SAP Ariba Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Ariba

Focused on streamlining source-to-pay operational processes, SAP Ariba provides e-procurement and supply chain management solutions that enable growing, medium-sized, and large companies to achieve end-to-end digital transformatio...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.1
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.2
Customer Support
3.3

Browse SAP Ariba Reviews

48 of 48 reviews
Sort by:
marvin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2019

Ariba Commerce Cloud

is a excellent tool to key invoices in less than 5 minutes and that is great for collection team also the features in order to track the invoice status and avoid payment delay.

Pros

is a friendly tool to use in order to manual key the invoices to the accounts payable team in order to get the payment on time, in this tool you can see the invoice status and the schedule payment date.

Cons

if there is a wrong information the invoice will not migrated to the payment system.

Naseer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2023

SAP Ariba.

Easy to use as compared to SAP previousVersions.

Pros

This ERP system does offer GUI. The systemis easy to use as compared to SAP previous versions.

Cons

There is a limit of 100 MB for each file that can be uploaded. If the file size is more then 100MB then this system will not accept it.

Ashley
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 06/06/2022

Beware

We have run in to more problems than solutions with Ariba. Again, being able to see the status of invoices and PO's is great, but I dread when I get emails letting me know a new PO is available or when I have to send invoices through this site. I don't ever expect it to work.

Pros

I like that I can see the status of my uploaded invoices and the status of my customers' purchase orders without having to reach out to the customer.

Cons

I do not like that this software constantly throws errors and doesn't always process my invoices. Half the time, I don't know whether the invoice was sent or not because it jumps me back to the home screen when I'm mid-way through uploading an invoice. When trying to open purchase orders, I constantly get "exception encountered" error messages and have to reopen the PO's numerous times in order to see them, then cross my fingers that I don't get the "exception encountered" error message again and again when I choose print. The worst part is that we as the customer are forced to pay for this service that rarely works. We have no choice be to receive PO's from this site and to send invoices through this site. Some of our invoices come to ~$35 A PIECE to send! Many customers use sites that are no cost to us that work significantly better than this one.

Top SAP Ariba Alternatives

Mohamed
Mohamed
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2021

User Review - SAP Ariba

- My impression is that SAP Ariba Represent the best solution of Suppliers Management, The software cover all the Suppliers needed Data ( Registration, Qualification, Performance, Pre-Risk Assessment).

Pros

- Evaluate risks in the Supplier´s value chain in the following areas:

a. Quality Management,
b. Sustainability and integrity,
c. Health / Safety / Environmental,
d. Quality and Continuous Improvement,
e. Operation Excellence and Supply Chain,
f. Data Security

- Supports the process for conducting a financial health review of the supplier.

- Be efficient through the sharing of supplier qualification status and risk mitigation actions across the company

Cons

- Prompt Assistance is needed form the support Team is needed especially on assisting the supplier who has troubles with registration in SAP Ariba.

Amy
Amy
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

One-Stop for Vendors and Purchasing

Overall I like Ariba. It is fairly easy to use and navigate, and provides a one-stop SAP for it's clients.

Pros

What I like most is that you can follow a job, from purchase order to invoice, in one place. You get notified when a purchase order has been entered or changed, and you can go in and submit your invoice against the PO once the job is done. You can also track the invoice's progress through the system on its way to payment.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that if you make a mistake, it can take some time to get it corrected in the system, sometimes taking away precious time in getting paid for a job.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/06/2023

Stay away

worst system ever. System is broken. It is breaking people in my organisation.

Pros

nothing - everything in the system that I've used is broken. I've had a different problem with every PO I've created.

Cons

This is the worst software system I've ever encountered and I worked in government for 15 years. It is constantly crashing, the team buying function doesn't work, the system can't cope with changes to POs after they have initially been created. E.g. I want to break 1 payment into multiple at a later date - the system can't deal with this and now I'm left with cranky vendors who can't get their invoice paid. I manage over 30 contracts which are all multi-year. I can't get my colleagues access such that if I'm on leave they can't pay invoices for me. Some POs I've created never got sent to the vendor, even though other POs have gone. There are so many bugs in this system. Stay away from it if you are a large, complex organisation.

Surbhi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Ariba's Pro's and Con's

With the help of Ariba we are able to manage the internal and external payments and are able to easily interact with the client in financially terms

Pros

its accessibility and the flexibility that even the client and vendor can use the same platform to interact financially Due to which the cost is reduced / lower risk and easily the work is done.

Cons

First timer user needs to have a good walkthrough and step by step guide to raise PR /PO and then approving invoices.There is no free trial for the tool availableAll information on invoice has to be 100% accurate else the invoice dosen't move forward for payment

Marcuta
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Ariba

Excellent

Pros

Provides cloud-based procurement and learners would need a basic understanding of procurement processes and supply chain management

Cons

nothing, overall i like everything about SAP ARIBA

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

We use this as a supplier. And it's not very friendly

Little benefits. We use it since our customers use it and we're forced to.

Pros

You can monitor and capture some request from the customers, receive notifications, process everything online.

Cons

Is not very user friendly, support is really hard to get, you can't really create reports and search engines are not good. From a supplier's perspective is not very good.

Lucy
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 05/06/2023

Ariba is a nightmare for small business suppliers

Terrible! I’ve spent many hours on tutorials and setting up my profile for one customer. I would have rather done work for another customer and spent my time more wisely.

Pros

There is no pro for a small business supplier. It is just a time waster.

Cons

For a small business owner, run a mile from a customer that requests you to use Ariba. You will spend many, many hours of your time trying to figure this system out, only to land up not being paid with the excise that the PO numbers are somewhere in the system!

Waleed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2022

The best expense tracking system along the supply chain

SAP Ariba helps me manage my expenses and track and evaluate them to accomplish the best supply chain operations. It also keeps track of the accounts we have paid or need to pay, so you are completely aware of your contractual duties. The finest vendors and rates allowed us to simplify procurement operations and boost contract transparency.

Pros

It is the best management program that helps companies expand, as it provides many services that allow new horizons for cooperation with others and contribute to increasing the company's ability to track spending. SAP Ariba provides complete transparency in the procurement process. Through its analytical tools, it is able to connect suppliers and buyers on a single platform, enabling them to complete all stages smoothly and flexibly. The user interface is attractive and easy to use, and it is cloud-based, enabling all parties involved in the operations to get the best fit for their services. I like the reports that I can get that show you consumption patterns and many data according to your interests, which gives you new horizons and gives you ideas that enable you to get the desired success.

Cons

It has not many negatives. In terms of business as well as day-to-day dealings with suppliers, I find it to be a useful software that I can rely on for management needs. It requires some training to use its services effectively, and some apps have trouble connecting with it.

Ashokkumar
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2022

a rewarding ariba

Pros

The quality and ease of user interface. best customer service and standard in the market

Cons

basically its costly and a not suitable for small companies

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Choosing SAP Ariba

needed better software to manage procurement
Clari
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Not designed for sourcing managers’ needs

Good for process compliance folks, bad for sourcing managers and suppliers. Don’t buy, avoid. Really!

Pros

It’s a compliance tool so it’s a way of ensuring that offers sent by suppliers, tender documents etc are captured centrally and survives even though an employee has left the org.

Cons

I hate Ariba and I will have plenty of reasons to justify this. First, this was not designed to be user friendly or intuitive at all! It’s like a programmer decided to be a procurement manager and started introducing complicated steps to what is otherwise straightforward. Sending a tender document to suppliers by email takes 5 min vs sending by ariba which takes anything between 5 hours to set up to 5 days depending on approval gateways.

Secondly, it’s very unforgiving. If you didn’t do something the right way, the only way to undo it is to start from scratch.

Third, it’s user interface sucks. Nothing is connected or seamless. You literally have to memorise the series of tabs and drop down cells to run a tender.

Fourth, it’s NOT customisable at all. Everything seems to be hard coded and if there’s any feature or function change it will take months even years to get implemented.

Lastly, I’ve used ariba in a previous organisation 9 years ago and well… I’m using ariba in my new org now and NOTHING has changed. So you’re buying a junk car who will tell you that to turn right you have to steer your wheel one full turn first before you can turn right.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Powerful Vendor Management software

I would highly recommend this product for companies looking to manage a large number of properties with a large array of services and vendors that need to be managed.
Once you get all your properties, services and vendors setup, you will save so much time and have control over your service contracts.

Pros

From a vendor side of this software, it was revolutionary. We got paid 10 times faster for our service contracts. Batch invoicing was easy and organized.
It was easy to batch invoice monthly for our standard service contracts and also the functionality of specialty services that were not a part of the regular scope of the monthly services.
As an account manager, Ariba actually helped me to manage our facilities maintenance service providers. Also, as a project manager, it was easy to submit specialty invoices. They would then be sent to the correct team of our client for review and easy approval.

Cons

At the start is was difficult to learn. But during the course of using the software, Ariba upgraded features and once we learned how to utilize all the features, the benefits prevailed.

Shivam
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2022

Ariba - A good solution for POs & Invoicing Needs

Overall experience has been good with Ariba. Its a good tool to manage procurement and purchasing/invoicing needs from suppliers and vendors.

Pros

The best about this software is that it is very easy to create requisitions with this and once it goes through the approval process get converted to Purchase Order to be sent to the supplier/vendor. It also has many features where if you are out of office you can delegate your approval to someone at the same level as you or your senior. This adds a layer to security. You can initiate POs on behalf of someone and it sends an emails about the approval flow to them for visibility purposes. You can also add an extra approver as needed. It also has a procurement app which makes approving POs so easy.

Cons

Ariba requires detailed training before use. Initial setup and training is extremely important to launch this software for everyone to use. Searching through old POs is not easy but once you learn this art it can be extremely beneficial for reports and calculations for management.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Extortion

They're big, they don't give a crap about you. They're great at selling this 'service' to customers, so prepare yourself, as a vendor, to have your 'free' standard account upgraded to a paid account without your permission.

Pros

Nothing. I hate this software. We use it only because our customers require us to

Cons

It's awkward and outside of our normal processes. Every customer uses it slightly differently, so you never really get used to what each one needs. Customer support is terrible - and we need to call them EVERY TIME we need to process an invoice in the platform. Worst, though, is that they're charging customers for it - and telling vendors that their account is free. Then, when SAP Ariba signs enough mutual customers, they start charging the VENDOR for a service they hate using. They get paid on both ends of the transaction - even though we're transacting through Ariba under protest. It's extortion, really.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Procurement and contract management made easy with SAP Ariba

We streamlined the process of procuring the hardware and pheripherals at enterprise and employee level

Pros

Its end to end integration of supply chain ecosystem from RFQ to final invoicing.

Cons

User Interface looks little confusing and experience little slow apart from that product wise it was awesome.

Alternatives Considered

Coupa
Chad
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Ariba for Purchasing Aggregation

We're so glad we made this change and are now asking why we didn't do it sooner!

Pros

Ariba has allowed us to consolidate our ordering processes under one, simple-to-use dashboard. What before required the use of numerous on-line systems and phone calls to vendors and many hours of time per seek, can now be accomplished in one place, with a time savings of 25%.

Cons

Roll out was shaky and the learning curve was a bit steep for a number of our users. But, as with anything, practice makes perfect.

Bruno
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Long time User

Great tool for e sourcing, online bidding events for cost reduction initiatives

Pros

It is the go to tool for onlinebidding. Vendors are familiar with the tool. Buyers have another strategy for cost savings

Cons

It has so many features that sometimes creating a bidding event can take some time and effort to set up.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2020

SAP Ariba Review

Overall, I would recommend Ariba. Once set up it is simple to use and will save you a lot of time.

Pros

It is a really flexible piece of software for managing spend with vendors. Once vendors and services are set up it makes the whole spend process much easier meaning that purchasing decisions can be dealt with quickly and easily.

Cons

At first it can be hard to navigate the system and get everything set up.

Fahed
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2022

Your Perfect Business Partner

Over all experience from Ariba 8 / 10

Pros

as a Company you can outsource multiple functions to Ariba saving you lot of your precious time and money as you get one stop shop for your needs as compare to managing a big team for getting the same kind and amount of output.

Cons

Customer support service could have been better.

Balamurugan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Supplier Lifecycle Performance

Pros

Supplier can able to upload their documents for vendor registration in Ariba SLP portal

Cons

Catalogue purchase.CIG Cloud Integration Gateway.

Kortne
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2022

KS Review

Pros

The software was visually appealing and easy to use

Cons

I have absolutely zero complaints about this software.

Alaa
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2021

Overall Ariba is a useful

Very useful and easy

Pros

Very easy to use and understand. It makes managing the approval of invoices really easy.

Cons

finding past invoices is not easy.
Inputs of budgets are still slow and highly manual.

Callon
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2020

SAP Ariba Review

Overall, this software is great for an accounting software for both vendor and customer.

Pros

This software is user-friendly for not just payables representatives, but also customers. The customers can use it to send their invoices.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with the invoices when they get submitted by the customers, which cause delay in getting them paid.

48 reviews