User Reviews Overview

About Aspect Unified IP

Aspect Unified IP is a call center management solution designed for inbound and outbound call centers of all sizes. Key features include automatic call distribution (ACD), interactive voice response (IVR), computer telephony...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Aspect Unified IP Reviews

65 of 65 reviews
Sort by:
Chris M.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

Good, easy to configure, even for users

We utilize inbound acd and outbound. It allows us a rich UI, and allows users to administer some routing on their own.

Pros

The ease of use. We're able to offload day to day configuration and daily changes to the users, as opposed to my team being responsible for simple things like adding agents to services.

Cons

lack of granular permissions. I would rather a manager only be able to view their own services and users.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are happy to hear that it's easy to use and easy to configure! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Sandra A.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Suits the purpose

UIP is perfect for business setups. We use it to receive calls into the call.centre and all it's fearures suffice. The calling number is viewed as well as the time spent on each call. Which help in tracking the answer speeds and manage service levels.

Pros

It does the job it was meant for without any difficulty
I Like it's use in the call centre environment, it's ability to block out incoming calls from customers

Cons

When it hungs and fails to end calls
When it fails to connect the sip phone

Drucilla M.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

Aspect UIP & ALM

I have a very neutral feeling, the products are good but the support is not the greatest.

Pros

The ease of use, flexiblity and ability to intergrate with other products

Cons

the customer support has gone down tremendously.

Response from Aspect Software

Drucilla, thank you for your review on Aspect Unified IP. We are pleased to hear that you like ease of use and flexibility and appreciate your feedback on support. We will have you account manager reach out to you to understand where the support is lacking so that we can improve. Thanks, Aspect Software

Replied 15/11/2018

Top Aspect Unified IP Alternatives

Kevin C.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

strong product, reliable

Pros

it works, it doesn't fail
overall the product has been very reliable
should be scaled out for premised based installs

Cons

can be complicated to learn and program, cost of upgrades
built on older architecture

Response from Aspect Software

Kevin - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams so we can continue to improve how we serve partners and customers. -The Aspect Team

Replied 27/04/2018
Richard S.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Very easy transition from call center. Easy sip integration.

VMWare support, efficiency routing calls, all integrated one platform

Pros

Easy sip integration, click once deployments, OSMS api, Agent API, and stability

Cons

No real-time stats in UAD. M3 Designer has some bugs. No more cons to list.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for giving us a stellar rating! We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Rex P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Currently using ACD to ALM and UIP

Pros

Consistancy over the years.
Aspect UCC director and ALM applications have stayed consistant over the years that I have worked with them.

Cons

None, the applications that we use are transitioning from legacy ACD products with Aspect phones to UIP solutions using Cisco dumb phones.

Response from Aspect Software

Rex - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it to our internal teams for review. - The Aspect Team

Replied 27/04/2018
Erin L.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Working with UIP is very simple. User Friendly.

Pros

I like that it handles all of our company needs. It is very user friendly and easy. The interface is smooth and since upgrading to this we have been able to enhance our experience.

Cons

Sometimes UIP Command and Control is time consuming to update. It would be easier if there was a few short cut prompts to fix this.

Jarret D.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

My Review

Pros

The features and ability to configure the application to meet very specific business requirements no matter how complex. Ease of use and templates for most things in order to make changes in bulk or help save time.

Cons

Settings seem to be scattered if you aren't familiar with UIP.

Manish S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2018

UIPInbound and Outbound Review

It was fantastic, operation wise and manging dialer

Pros

Outbound Dialer, Integration with ALM, and Inbound M3 Scripting support

Cons

different application for different task
UCC Admin
Enterprise Monitor
Unified Director...

It should be one consolidate application

Ye Y.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Ye Yi

It's the perfect contact center software, especially for the outbound contact center.

Pros

Easy to implement and user interface friendly

Cons

The web interface should be improved more and historical reports should migrate to the web.

Isaac K.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

A quick and easy solution to call management

Phone bills are unified with this solution

Pros

Ability to configure one calling number for multiple users.

Cons

Call distribution becomes hectic when IPINQ is intermittent. Calls traffic may easily be distorted hence poor service levels

Babu C.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Aspect UIP

The outbound calling helped a lot for business.

Pros

The user friendly is the main reason to like ASPECT UIP

Cons

All good, the way the tools are developed its nice..

Jeffrey F.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

UIP Review

Pros

Improvement over past.. It was harder to use in earlier versions

Cons

Sometimes clunky.. Although improvements are being made

Tim M.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Aspect in Review

Pros

solid product--up 99.9999 % of the time. Easy to use.

Cons

Need 2019 update. Customer support has fallen off lately.

Pauline H.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

Awesome Product

Pros

The usability in managing the application

Cons

Documentation is lacking in some areas. Descriptions of buttons/features/etc are good. However, the documentation is lacking in terms of using the features in a real world environment. Maybe some how-to videos would also be useful.

Michael G.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2018

standard

good

Pros

easy to use and understand - good learning material

Cons

no access to data - server connection like - not convenient to go through reports / autorun process

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2018

UIP ALM for Collections

Pros

Ease of use and ability to configure campaigns and strategies on demand to send SMS.

Cons

We had some hickups, but support has always been there for us regardless of what system originated the issue their side or our side.

Robie M.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

The product has been very useful for our call center.

Pros

The ability to do multiple contacts at once is extremely helpful. the ability to more multiple agent status values for 'Not ready' and 'Park'

Cons

Inability to get real time status of call in queue based on skills. That would help us in our dynamic services.

Response from Aspect Software

Robie - thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams for review. -The Aspect Team

Replied 27/04/2018
Loyce N.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2019

Aspect Unified IP

Very useful in Call centers.

Pros

It's ability to distribute calls to the right agents.
It's functionality of being able to select different breaks at given times.
The fact that it can be used for both inbound & Outbound Calls.
Ease of installation when using a PC and not a desk phone.
No need for a desk phone, can be used as a soft phone.

Cons

Nothing negative, facilitates my teams's work.

Vaishali P.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Aspect Unified IP 7.2 and 7.3 customer review

Pros

Completeness of vision for Omni-channel Contact Center software solution.
Integrated solution including PBX, IVR, Voicemail, Outbound capabilities.
Ease of administration of key Contact Center functionality, with add-on customization capability.
Ease of IVR deployment, and some canned IVR functionality such as Advanced Queue Optimizer, Voicemail, etc.
In-built DR capabilities and ease of setup of DR sync processes.
Good Real-time reporting interface which is highly configurable.

Cons

Some limitations in Unified Director software, could use a more modern admin application with search capabilities on several screens.
Can use more pre-configured systems alerts in UD.
M3 designer would greatly benefit from having a Copy Document feature.
Canned Reporting with Dataviews could use a more modern interface with some speed gains.

Response from Aspect Software

Vaishali, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on internally. -The Aspect Team

Replied 26/11/2018
Michael A.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

Aspect UIP dialers are designed well and with time & due diligence are solid performers.

Pros

With version 7.3 SP3+, dependability and performance has been solid. The integration of tools allows for customized flexibility. You can do things within the applications in multiple ways to help support variations in business uses. User interfaces within ALM and UIP are fairly easy.

Cons

There are cases where integration of acquired technologies force use of M3 scripts to implement more complex call routing situations. You can tell that the various applications that make up the Unified-IP functionality is a combination of acquired technologies as its lacking some SSO or single sign-on capabilities which can make administration a little less responsive.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will forward it on to internal teams. We value having you as a customer and appreciate you sharing your experience with the product. Thanks again!
-The Aspect Team

Replied 27/09/2017
Joseph B.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2017

Solid Product That Fully Meets Expectations

Robust reporting and consolidated call center data for all call events both inbound and outbound.

Pros

Consolidated data for all call channels. API allows in house application to write back up to 20 meta data fields allowing for robust call center reporting, and ability to tie all calls back to specific account, not just on predictive dialing.

Cons

Upgrade cycle is too aggressive for large companies that have heavy integration and limited IT resources.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP and for the 4 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our product teams. Thanks again! -The Aspect Team

Replied 08/12/2017
Steve B.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Many features, long implementation

High availability for increased uptime. Contact center features to move us in to the future.

Pros

High availability works great and has been very solid; Aspect support has been very helpful with any issues.

Cons

Implementations and upgrades are very long and difficult. Release notes are not always as detailed as they could be especially if you have customizations and need to assess impact.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Becky G.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

overall very good. has improved our ability to service our customers

We experienced an increase in service levels and a customer satisfaction

Pros

The routing and skilling capabilities of the system are excellent. The RTR and RTA dashboards are good as well.

Cons

the customer chat experience is terrible. The email routing can be cumbersome and expensive requiring 3 email inboxes per service

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are so happy that you like the routing and skilling capabilities, and are sorry that you are not satisfied with the chat experience.

We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Your account manager should be in touch soon regarding how we can make your experience with our solutions better.

Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Wil P.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

I have worked on Aspect 6.7 -7.3... I love the tool has moved my business in a whole new...

Able to move my business to the next level of dialing

Pros

The ease of use, multi-tasking capabilities. Being able to build my own strategy, running predictive lists, building blasters, setting my own automation.

Cons

Filters can me a bit touchy, uploading raw data may take several attempts based on schema criteria.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Unified IP. We are thrilled to hear that you love the tool and that it's making an impact on your business.
We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded all of your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
65 reviews