SAP Customer Experience Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SAP Customer Experience

SAP Customer Experience is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that helps small and mid-size businesses manage communication and interactions with existing and potential customers. It helps businesses to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.1

Browse SAP Customer Experience Reviews

244 of 244 reviews
Sort by:
Alex
Alex
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2023

Comprehensive solution to address and strengthen customer-facing engagement.

The experience has been really good from the first interaction, it provided us with the ability to establish closer and more consolidated ties with our customers, SAP allowed us to create relationships with customers that last over time, an organic and consistent experience SAP has proven to be a comprehensive solution in all aspects, a robust solution that provided us with everything we needed to cover the needs of customers without forgetting productivity, 10/ 10 for SAP.

Pros

It gives us the ability to establish closer and stronger ties with our customers that will last over time, it allows us to collaborate with each of our functional business areas to provide a better customer experience. I am also impressed that such a complete and powerful solution can be implemented easily and quickly; I like its pay-per-use licensing approach, which is attractive to any company wishing to implement the system; it is cloud-based, which makes it easy to use. Last but not least its flexibility, adaptability and scalability as the size of demand varies.

Cons

So far we have not faced any difficulty or inconvenience while using it, being even more honest I don't have any negative comments to share.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2023

provides real-time insights and analytics

Pros

SAP Customer Experience provides a comprehensive suite of solutions that can help businesses manage all aspects of the customer journey, from marketing and sales to customer service and support.

Cons

The software requires ongoing maintenance and updates, which may require additional resources and support.

Sarah
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 17/04/2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Top SAP Customer Experience Alternatives

Salesforce B2B Commerce

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Microsoft Excel

Enrico
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2024

Why SAP Customer Experience Is The Best

Pros

I like the customer experience and customer service features
The software comes with contact management and following on customer history is easy too.

Cons

With SAP Customer Experience, everything has been smooth.

Sukesha
Sukesha
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2023

Great CRM tool

I had an enriching and educational experience as I got to learn a new skill using SAP CRM

Pros

The feature I like best about SAP is its adaptability, it can be customised very easily as per the customers needs and the relevant sector.

Cons

It takes some time to learn to use the software, which might seem tedious to beginners but post that it is easy to use

M. Sohaib
M. Sohaib
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Megan
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2023

SAP Review

Pros

- Ability to get a list of all your sales orders-Ability to view customers credit limit

Cons

- All of the blocks on orders can get complicated - It crashes a lot & can be quite slow

Logan
Logan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

A hearty program to organize details

Helpful but exhaustive.

Pros

SAP gives the user the ability to organize multiple operations and is transparently available to anyone in the company to view and edit if need be. Helpful for large companies to create and organize portfolios for individual transactions.

Cons

I found SAP to be a steep learning curve as there are many steps to do just one thing. It is not very creative and can be more of an exhaustive step in the job process than a streamlined step. It communicates with multiple internal parts so one change in one part may affect another so being highly detail oriented is recommended for this program.

Anastasiia
Anastasiia
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2022

SAP as a primary tool for managing Customer Expierience

Good - it is easy to get the job done with SAP, but the user experience is quite poor.

Pros

SAP offers a lot of features than can address most of the possible business cases.

Cons

The User Interface and User Experience is on a very low level - the interfaces seem to be very outdated when compared to the modern competitors.

Syed Saad
Syed Saad
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2019

SAP CRM is powerful, but lagging behind

I was part of the implementation team that implemented SAP at my company and a consultant at 2 other clients. This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

Pros

Configuring SAP is always challenging but CRM module is relatively easy. It’s web UI is Easy to use and highly recommended for companies running sap already.

Cons

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

Angelica
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2023

SAP Customer Experience Review: Enhancing Business Success through Seamless Customer Interactio...

In order to manage client interactions and enhance sales procedures, I got the chance to use SAP client Experience during my internship in the university's pharmaceutical product development and research department. The program turned out to be a useful tool because it allowed for individualized interactions with clients and gave us a unified perspective of their journey. We were able to efficiently streamline our efforts and nurture prospects because to the powerful marketing automation features. Our ability to make data-driven decisions was made possible by the integration of SAP Customer Experience with SAP Analytics Cloud. All things considered, SAP client Experience was extremely important in improving our client engagement methods and raising our sales efficiency.

Pros

For companies looking for complete CRM solutions, SAP Customer Experience offers a variety of benefits. A unified view of customers across all touchpoints is made possible by its strong customer data management capabilities, enabling tailored and targeted interactions. Effective client involvement is made possible by the software's potent marketing automation features, which also include lead nurturing and campaign management. The seamless integration of SAP Customer Experience with other SAP products, including SAP S/4HANA and SAP Analytics Cloud, guarantees a smooth data flow and makes it possible to gain real-time insights for wise decision-making. Furthermore, the platform's flexibility and scalability enable organizations to expand and react to changing client demands.

Cons

Although SAP Customer Experience has many advantages, there are a few things to bear in mind. The implementation procedure can be difficult and time-consuming, necessitating knowledge and careful planning. Additionally, small firms with tight budgets can find the software's pricing structure excessive. A severe learning curve has been mentioned by some users, especially when configuring advanced features and customizations. Last but not least, the platform's considerable capabilities can produce a complicated user interface, necessitating appropriate training and continuing support. These restrictions are, however, outweighed by the software's extensive features and scalability, which surpass its short-term drawbacks.

Chris
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2018

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2023

My review for SAP Customer Experience

Pros

I like the extensive set of tools and capabilities that SAP Customer Experience offers, which makes it simple for businesses to manage client contacts, track customer data, and assess customer satisfaction. The platform's real-time data helps organizations understand client behavior and make wise decisions, allowing them to respond quickly to changing customer needs. Businesses can tailor the client experience to their specific needs thanks to the platform's inherent adaptability.

Cons

Only one aspect of SAP Customer Experience irritated me: its high price in comparison to competing customer relationship management platforms. For users who are unfamiliar with the SAP platform, it may not be the easiest to use.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2022

SAP Customer Experience review

Overall my customer user experience is quite positive and I'm looking forward to using it again

Pros

AI-powered insights help make each customer feel as if they were their own. This invaluable tool allows you to proactively engage and understand your consumer while respecting their privacy preferences at every point in their journey. Machine learning and intelligent automation help you engage and sell.it has so many options, customer interaction is seamless and the software is excellent for me

Cons

The User Interface of SAP is quite complex especially for newbies who are not techie although if you have an experience in Customer Service you will somehow get the hang of it somehow as time goes by but its not easy to understand

Nurul Amalina
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2018

Truthfully user friendly.

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros

It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons

Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

Michael
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Chris
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2018

SAP CRM Powerfull tool, can be difficult

Overall it is a very powerful tool, I just wish it was a little faster to respond and save.

Pros

I like that the CRM links directly to SAP and can dig out information directly. As long as information is loaded in SAP, it is in CRM

Cons

It can be PAINFULLY slow. I understand that there is a huge amount of data, but it would make life easier if it didn't have to chug through the data. Simply entering 1 ticket can double the time it should take as CRM loads/saves..

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2021

Understand the customers and proactively find their needs with SAP Customer Experience

It is an excellent tool for us to maintain excellent customer relations. If you are using it regularly, you can easily understand what you should do next for customers.

Pros

It is an excellent tool for tracking the customer relationship because of its multiple channels and customizable tools.

Cons

It is not easy to use if you are not relevant with the SAP. However, after you are familiar with the interface everything is easier.

Prashant
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

SAP hybris

I have been using SAP Hybrid for the past 8 years and would say it's the recommended framework for the current E-Commerce.

Pros

Ease of building the e-commerce applications using out of the box accelerator functionality.
Dynamic building of promotions which helps non-technical person to build variety of promotions.

Cons

I find SAP hybris documentation is not unto the mark which makes new people quiet difficult to learn SAP hybris.

Lena
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Working Professional Using SAP

Pros

Great Navigation and integration between tabs and different transactions. I use daily and get so much done and reach other departments easily to get the job done

Cons

Capitalization can effect a transaction from going through. I also notice sometimes it goes offline and when logging back in it says I have a session open and will lock me out of a transaction usually to get out I logout and login

Matjaz
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Sap Customer Experience

Not so satisfied, but the product (products in a package) are getting better with years,

Pros

Support ticketing option is a nice feature. Works great in a bigger companies. The response of a support engineer is another topic.

Cons

Very slow software. Often crashes under heavy usage on the same page. Mobile support not done properly.

Greg
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

A nice enough software. But a bit clunky

Pros

Having already been a customer of SAP for our ERP needs for a while it didn't take a huge leap to look at the CRM offering, and after a short adoption curve, we were able to set up the CRM side, working with a bespoke software on a PDA device to deliver information to the field agents who were the ones needing the information.

Cons

The interface was clunky, and quite slow. The gannt view of work orders looked ok, but updating could take longer than necessary and didn't offer much flexibility

Gina
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/05/2018

SAP keeps it's standards high!

All in all, this is a great program to utilize it's every tool that will get your job done with ease.

Pros

Once you get past the difficulty of learning the language of the program, the task that needs to be completed now can be done with ease.

Cons

The ability to learn the language easy. It is user-friendly but the easiness of learning can be quite cumbersome.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Excellent Tracking

This is been a great tool to help us better serve our customers

Pros

Easy to keep track of and work through customer complaints. This is a great tool for surveys to inquire about the customer experience.

Cons

Training can be cumbersome and difficult to work through

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2018

A great system with huge functionality

Pros

Many different reports, views, and tools for analysis and forecasting. Huge functionality for diverse business needs

Cons

The learning curve can be quite steep and it's hard to create specialized reports unless you are a trained IT professional. For a regular user, only layout changes are possible.

244 reviews