Stampli Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Stampli

Stampli is for Accounts Payable teams that want the efficiency of automation, but don’t want to rework their ERP or change their existing AP processes. Unlike other solutions, Stampli provides full support for the full range of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Stampli Reviews

225 of 225 reviews
Sort by:
Marty
Marty
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Stampli is awesome!

The paperless approval of invoices, the paperless storage of our documents has made the solution valuable.

Pros

The ease of implementation was paramount in selecting our Accounts Payable solution. The customer support is outstanding, and our feedback is valued. The cost of the product was much lower than we anticipated for a solution that was much needed.

Cons

I honestly do not have any negative feedback.

DESIREE
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2024

Worth the money

Pros

You are able to easily reconcile your invoices along with accessing past invoices. I like that Stampli will alert you to duplicate invoices.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about it.

Emily
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Review

Good but the credit memos are horrible and very time consuming

Pros

Finding invoices and the quickness of everything at your fingertips.

Cons

The credit memo section
It takes forever for vendors to get ACH payments and they actually get checks quicker.
Cant have more than two approvers on a check, we would like more.

Top Stampli Alternatives

Jenny
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2024

Good Software for Bill Processing

Overall very good. Responsive customer support team and have been open to our suggestions.

Pros

Usability, great for users in many locations with significant distance between them.

Cons

Cannot have more than one user in "possession" of a record at one time.

Katie
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2024

Stampli is an excellent invoicing software

We don't really have any complaints, it's very interactive and easy to use.

Pros

We really like how everything is compact and in one central system. The advanced search tools make it really easy to find invoices and the approval process is always smooth.

Cons

Only some of our team has access to the AP authorizer view which makes it easy to make any changes to an invoice that was coded incorrectly. If they don't have access, it seems to take a lot of time to reject it and then update.

Daniel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2024

Videos Needed

Overall it's pretty great. There are few things that can be better but customer service is amazing and that's been the primary positive thing.

Pros

It works great and is relatively easy to use.

Cons

There's not published or proivded instructional videos. I have to train every person we hire how to use it. SAP Concur does a great job providing a ton of instructional videos, so I just send links and don't have to do 2-4 30 minute video calls a month when people are hired.

Amberly
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2024

Great for supplier invoice processing

Pros

Clean, easy to use, very little to no down time

Cons

Reporting is a bit limited, Line totals have to be input manually rather than automatically calculated using QTY and unit cost

Breanna
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2024

Ease of use! Great Product

Overall it is a very functional workflow. I really like the email reminders that are sent to remind me to login and approve invoices.

Pros

I like the ease of use of Stamplii invoices. It allows me to quickly determine whether or not invoices are for my location.

Cons

The ask a question feature. I believe this is an area of opportunity.

Ted
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2024

Intuitive invoice reviewing & payment approval

Pros

- Email reminders for payment review
- Easy to use UI to review vendor invoices
- Approval process is easy
- Escalate is intuitive

Cons

Nothing material to note for the function I use it for.

Phillip
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Very solid system, Ease of use and precise reporting...

We are very happy with Stampli. There is always going to be small issues that come from opinion, but overall Stampli is a highly functional system that is a great tool for organizations to keep track of their expenses and receipts.

Pros

The interface is simple and ease of use is important, especially for those that lack technology skills and knowledge.

Cons

The terribly small window setup in the UI to view invoices. It is kind of annoying where it is setup. It should be a window that you can make almost full screen to be able to see the invoice better.

Samantha
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2023

Helps track your invoices and receipts easily

Compared to our old CNG program, Stampli is a huge blessing for our company! It's easy to search for what you're looking for, make needed updates to the coding, add additional reviewers, ask questions and work through the process in general. Having it directly upload to QuickBooks is also a huge blessing to save time on payment processes

Pros

I like the ease of use to have multiple people review the same document and keep the flow going. You can see where something is in the acceptance process, verify if payment has been made, and ask for what is needed to finish the process without disrupting the flow

Cons

The thing I like least about the program is the duplicate invoice alert. While at times it is helpful, it regularly alerts a possible duplicate when the invoice number and totals are completely different on the 2 invoices in question. The added unnecessary review just slows down the process

Brett
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2023

Happy End User

Pros

We are able to communicate with AP regarding the payment status, allocation, and approval of invoices submitted easily with in the app. The email notifications are helpful.

Cons

I don't have any complaints regarding the use of Stampli. It serves my needs.

Paul
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Stampli is a good electronic receipt management software

Overall stampli has streamlined our business and made tracking receipts from vendors a lot easier

Pros

Stampli is nice in importing receipts for job tracking and accounting

Cons

The extra pages when printing is a bit redundant

Bianca
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2024

New Stampli User

I am pleased with the service and the help.

Pros

Since we are new users, we have a lot of questions. Their help team is there immediately to assist.

Cons

Navigating in the beginning is a little difficult but should get easier with practice.

Prajjwal
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/05/2023

The one-stop shop for all business invoicing management needs

Using this resource has provided us with several advantages. To begin with, it has streamlined and automated the invoice management process, which has cut down on the effort and resources needed for invoice management that was previously done manually. Second, it allowed for better monitoring and control of cash flow, leading to better financial decision-making. Finally, the platform's cutting-edge capabilities, such as automatically detecting and fixing invoice problems, have increased the company's productivity.

Pros

My company has been using it for invoicing administration for the past few months, which has been an enormous help. This product has been a massive win for us, from its seamless interface with our accounting software to its straightforward invoicing approval process. Its clear, user-friendly interface and exceptionally detailed layout make managing invoices a breeze. We now have more control over our budget and greater operational efficiency thanks to the system's ability to display invoices awaiting approval, monitor overdue invoices, and provide instant access to all invoices that have been approved.

Cons

Although it is undeniably helpful as an invoice management tool, it does have certain restrictions. One of these is customer service since getting in touch with the team and having questions answered quickly might be challenging. Furthermore, additional technical knowledge or the assistance of an IT specialist is required to integrate it with external accounting systems.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Hundreds Done Fast & Easy

Pros

The ease of coding hundreds of invoices a day, the "Billy Bot" being able to auto populate multiple fields makes repetitive invoices a breeze. Being able to track where an invoice is with every step being recorded from the moment it is put into the system is great.

Cons

Sometimes the auto-population is wrong if the vendors being used are similar style invoices.

Somya
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

Best among the rest

The experience of using the Stampli as a tool is extremely fantastic and easy which gives us the invoice tracking and invoice management also the duplicate invoices are not entered easily it gives a pop up for the same

Pros

Best for the multiple level and multiple currency entity which we are using in our company .The Authorization of payment is very safe and also the invoice processing and approving is easy and understandable by all even the freshers as well

Cons

The Audit trail sometimes gives the inappropriate data also the edit option after we send the invoice to next approver's queue is not enables which make things difficult to edit and then the invoice can be edited only when the approver rejects the same and there are system error also sometimes

Moses
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2023

User AP Invoice Approver/Accountant's Experience

I was skeptical at first but after using the product I do see its great value. I enjoy looking up expense queries using its powerful tools.

Pros

No paper invoices, seamless approval process & all invoices saved on the cloud. Smart & intuitive AI/OCR imaging of invoices with excellent GL coding options with stellar job cost reporting functions across multiple/all vendors. Very powerful tool

Cons

Its an extra overhead cost but after having used the product I do see its value.

Caleb
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2023

Great Job

Pros

the simplicity of the application is probably the best. very easy to use.

Cons

I like everything about this app the only thing that may make it better is faster processing time

William
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2024

Stampli Review

Amazing service easy to use and very helpful with organization

Pros

How easy it is to use and lets me go back to old invoices

Cons

There is nothing not to like stampli is very useful

Marvin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2023

Stamply, simply the best!

Pros

Implementation process takes minutes, training is provided by the vendor, we have received a great feedback fro internal and external people and the customer service is very efficient. Saves you money and time.

Cons

Nothing really, system does what we expect it to do.

Hue
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Great products

Pros

Easy to use, easy to ask colleagues questions and add notes

Cons

Need more drop-down options for questions

Jennifer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

Great AP Program!

This is the second company that I have worked for that uses Stampli. I have found it to be very user friendly overall.

Pros

Easy to use, all invoices in one spot. My vendors can submit invoices directly to Stampli which speeds up the process. I can look up an invoice and see what stage it is in for processing, this helps when a vendor calls needing an update on payment.

Cons

It was hard for me to figure out how to find an invoice at first.

Sarah
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2024

Reviewing Invoices with Stampli

Stampli has been an invaluable resource as far as invoice entry, approval and content warehouse.

Pros

I love the communication feature in Stampli. I am able to kick it back to the coder with a comment if an invoice needs changes. I'm also able to communicate other issues with the comments box.

Cons

I don't like that sometimes an invoice will get held up if it gets recalled by AP.

John
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/02/2024

Would Highly Recommend Stampli

Overall, it's very intuitive to use which helps with not having to spend so much time training new staff. There are a ton of features and it flows nicely with our ERP.

Pros

I like most the ability to do an advanced search and download data either through excel or individual invoices.

Cons

I love if there was an option to manually push updates to vendor information to our ERP.

225 reviews