SMTP2GO Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SMTP2GO

SMTP2GO is a cloud-based email delivery platform that helps deliver and track emails. Its features include setup assistance, feedback loops, blacklist monitoring, spam trap detection, real-time analytics, weekly summaries and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse SMTP2GO Reviews

158 of 158 reviews
Sort by:
Luis
Luis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/01/2019

The only company that would provide the service we need

We have spikes in our emailing that most other providers could not accept. As a school we send out regular reports to parents and these have always been sent by one user as fast as the system could produce them. We may have 2,000 emails going out from the server at regular intervals very quickly and no other smtp service would accept this as it looked like spam to them.

Pros

What we need was a service that would not impose limits on emails per user or per hour. With SMTP2go we simply set a monthly maximum for the whole school.

Cons

My only complaint, and I'm told it may be addressed in future, is that I cannot set a common footer for every user. The footers have to be set individually for each user, which is a chore when the footer has to be changed.

Ihab
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

Excellent and reliable Email delivery service

Due to the bad reputation of our public IP addresses at our ISP, there were times where we couldn't send 20 emails per day as our IPs were blacklisted by all known antispam providers.
we had no choice but to rely on a smart-host like SMTP2Go. we tried similar competitors but this by far was the best.

Pros

if your business relies on emails and If you are looking to enhance your email delivery and not worry about sending failures, SMTP2GO is your best choice. theirs servers are whitelisted at any Antispam service, your Email wont get bounced unless you have a typo mistake.
They also provide you with brilliant reports to track every single email. support team are very helpful.
several packages are available for everyone and you always upgrade/downgrade if you wish

Cons

I never had any problems so far. except for one time when we had a few infected users sending bulk emails to invalid recipients and got us blocked. it will a bit tough to handle with the support team cause they were too strict to unblock us but to be honest they had a valid reason as our problem could have affected the other members and therefore their business.
otherwise, we are happy with what have!

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Ihab,

Thank you for the review! So happy you are with us!

We are elated to hear that you were able to work through the infected users! Our support team is ready to help!

Happy emailing! :)

Replied 07/10/2020
Roy
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2020

It no longer works as it used to.

See above. I would be delighted to talk with somebody at SMPT2GO if they can spare 5 minutes. My number is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I am based in France.

Pros

A geek receommended SMPT2GO to resolve a problem caused by MS-Outlook. Microsoft does not want to know about this problem, much less deal with in.

Cons

For the past several weeks the problem has once again become acute. SMTP2GO is no longer effective. I have no idea why this is so. Neither does my geek.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi! We'd be happy to chat. You can message us and we'll call if you like (your phone number was hidden). We even have a French speaker on staff. :)

Replied 21/09/2020

Top SMTP2GO Alternatives

Craig
Craig
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2022

SMTP2GO The SMTP server you want, without the headache.

The service has been rock solid, so there is really nothing to report about in general other than a great, stable, and reliable service.
However, their support is AMAZING! They have gone to great lengths to support even non paid customers.
And I think that is fantastic!

Pros

SMTP2GO will give you all of the features you want, with none of the failings you'd normally expect.
You can authorize, secure, and lockdown accounts, change passwords easily on all the accounts setup for smtp auth.
Filtering, and setup is simple, along with all of the tracking data they give you for devices sending, or having trouble sending is excellent.

Cons

HP printers suck, and should burn a firey death.
There is nothing wrong with SMTP2GO however, HP decided that they wanted to make life challenging for ANYONE supporting printers... Don't buy HP.
One possibly flaw is the low price, though they have been around for a long time, low fees can lead to less development, however they have not dropped the ball from what I can see.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Craig,

Thank you so much for writing us such an awesome review!! We love that you are so happy, especially with our support team. They rock!! :)

Let us know anytime if you have any questions. Happy emailing!

Replied 01/07/2022
James
James
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

A simply solution to sending as many emails as you want. Side step ISP email limitations.

Overcoming ISP email monthly and daily limitations at a modest cost. Not more I can say to that is there?

Pros

No limits on the number of emails you can send from your email client. Overcomes the email limitations of many ISPs. Good metrics and support if there are issue with blacklisting. They are strict that only opt-in listsare used and that there are clear opt-out instructions.

Cons

Nothing. It does what it says on the tin. Sometimes there can be issues with blacklisting, but support always are responsive and help fix the issue quickly.

Jason
Jason
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Our organization is a heavy user for SMTP2Go to process thousands of messages.

BIPAC would not be able to do business without SMTP2Go. If we had to switch to another vendor it would require a significant time expense to have our developers rebuild applications and then to create the level of analytics provided by your platform.

Pros

Great analytics and openness of the platform. It provides us a lot of intelligence for how our messages are sent to companies and government officials.

Cons

It seems expensive for our monthly contract as compared to other solutions in the marketplace (e.g. mailgun).

Lars
Lars
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

SMTP2GO as a worry free mail service

I experienced problems with sending mail from my own server. Often they didn't arrive. Therefore I wanted to have a solid worry-free, reliable solution for sending mail instead of configuring and maintain a smtp-server myself. The quality is very good for the prices. I would recommend SMPT2GO to everyone.

Pros

I like the ease of adding new users in a very short time. The multiple ports and protocols are a big pro. Also the stats / reports are nice to have.

Cons

You cannot assign a webhook to a single user.

Giulia
Giulia
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Easy to use and reliable

Overall the experience has been good: we've been using the service weekly

Pros

SMTP2GO allows you to keep in touch with your Customers and Leads at the touch of a button, the delivery rate is great and the reporting allows you to constantly update you lists

Cons

I can't think of anything right now, the experience has been good

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Giulia,

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review. We really do appreciate it!

Super happy to hear that your experience with us has been great! Do let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing! :)

Replied 22/04/2021
Gus
Gus
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

No matter what... it always delivers

My experience with SMTP2GO has been better than expected. They are reliable, great customer service, and fast delivery.

Pros

Great software, easy to configure and easy to use. Very detailed stats and outstanding deliverability. I've been using SMTP2GO for many years and never had a problem. It just works.

Cons

Can't really think of anything negative to say about them, they do what they say, and they do it good.

Mathijs
Mathijs
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2019

Super easy and User friedly

Pros

I struggled with managing my own smtp server, I got hacked on my own server. Then switched to this service and the problem was solved. Very easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

No dislikes. Software does what it suppose to do.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Mathijs,

Thank you for your awesome review!

Please let us know if you have any questions! Our support team is ready to help! :)

Happy emailing!

Replied 02/11/2020
Youssef
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2020

Easy to setup - very useful smtp service

we started using SMTP2go long time ago when our hosting server's IP got blacklisted. getting started was very easy and we were able to create different user accounts for our clients and to control their monthly spending limits

Pros

very simple setup, easy to get started and most importantly we can use it for all our clients websites we develop with the need for an smtp account from their side

Cons

there is no specific issue in the software, it helped us deliver our clients emails perfectly

Alternatives Considered

Mailgun

Reasons for Switching to SMTP2GO

price and easy setup

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Youssef,

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you are with us.

Reach out anytime you have questions. Happy emailing! :)

Replied 01/10/2020
John
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/04/2021

Love it - just makes life simple as an MSP

Pros

I don't use alot of the features - I use it for setting up all my Multi Function Devices at customers site - with IP authentication makes scan to email setups super simple. No more hassleing with getting the ISP of choice SMTP server to talk. Enter smtp to go and walk away. LOVE IT. Also make life simple for IMAP/POP mail users to send from everywhere - Yes this can be setup - but SMTP2GO just makes it easier - and then I am off to the next job.

When I have needed support - customer email going wild (spammy virus) support was awesome!

Cons

Well if it was completely free that is always better... But life doesn't work that way

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi John,

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review.

We love our support team and glad you do too!

They are always around, so reach out anytime!

Happy emailing! :)

Replied 22/04/2021
Bernd
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Best SMTP Provider

We are an IT Service Provider and are using SMTP2GO for many of our clients. Mostly to send out emails on the local Mail Server but also for any custom build software which needs email sending functionality.
SMTP2GO has proven to be rock solid. In all he years, we have never looked anywhere else. And if there is an issue such as a bad IP, their support is super fast and always got the issue sorted on first try.

Pros

It's extremely simple to get started, the software is straight forward and offers all the features we need.

Cons

I didn't find any cons for this software.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Bernd,

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it!

If you ever have any questions, you know where to reach us. :)

Happy emailing!

Replied 03/02/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

SMTP2GO - Well rounded, easy to use MTA service

Our main client is a animal welfare NGO. They have experienced some issues in balancing service quality with budget. Some of the test/ support features that a fully commercial operation might have access to have yet to happen. Rick - our usual support person has done a really wonderful job of getting us through a few roadblocks

Hope the team feels our appreciation

Pros

The main things:
* Outstanding service quality
* Heavy commitment to quality customer support
* Smooth considerate and competent handling of a variety of mission critical incidents
* Easy memorable setup process
* Caters for a wide range of end user use cases
* Adequate metrics -- easy to use and not over complicated

Cons

We're in New Zealand. Sometimes the backend load is a bit slow

CESAR
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Best Solution to send a big quantity of Mails

We need this solution to send more than 800 mails instantly

Pros

Easy to use. Possibility to send a big quantity if mails and not be a spammer

Cons

For us this product is perfect and I have nothing to say against

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SMTP2GO

it was easier to implement

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Cesar!

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review! We really appreciate that!

Happy emailing!

Replied 29/09/2020
Stephen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

Need a Smart-Host for your hosted server? (yes, you do!) Then SMTP2Go is your BEST solution...

Before we used SMTP2Go as our outgoing SMTP Smart-Host, we would get many bounced emails based on poor IP-reputation from other unrelated servers in our public-IP subnet. This issue plagued us when sending to Live.com, Hotmail.com, etc. That's a SERIOUS problem. SMTP2Go has completely solved that problem for us due to their excellent IP-reputation and powerful infrastructure. We LOVE SMTP2Go!

Pros

Rapid support response, excellent outgoing email reputation (no blocked emails), easy set-up, and crazy-low pricing!

Cons

As a senior software engineer, you'd think I would have at least one Con for SMTP2Go--but I don't. They're just that good...

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Stephen,

Wow! Thanks for the incredible review! We really appreciate it. Awesome to hear that you are so happy with the service!

Reach out to us at anytime you have questions, and happy emailing!

Replied 02/07/2022
Lynton
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2019

Easy Outgoing Email, Anywhere!

Able to send emails wherever I am in the world. It just runs in the background and I've never had an issue.

Pros

I travel regularly, and frequently hit problems where I couldn't send email via the hotel WiFi. It was always an outgoing mail server issue. With SMTP2GO, I've never had a problem, from the U.S. to Vietnam, to Europe.

Cons

There's nothing I'm unhappy with, it just works.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Lynton,

Thank you for your awesome review!

We are so happy to hear that we are working well for you, even on your travels! :)

Reach out to us anytime!

Replied 20/10/2020
Silvan
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2019

SMTP2GO Review

More than 3 years we've been use these services we did not find any major issue or trouble, any queries are answered quick and clearly, overall we are quite satisfy with smtp2go mail delivery services.

Pros

This smtp2go services is the most stable mail delivery services any spam will be filtered and reported here, so we can keep our mail verified and spam free.

Cons

At moment i cannot find any cons with this services

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Silvan,

Thank you for your awesome review! We love to hear that you've been with us for so long!

Reach out to us anytime! :)

Replied 19/10/2020
Simon
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2019

Great Service

Very easy to set up, and runs seemlessly in the background. Have recommended this service to several other copier dealers and I.T professionals.

Pros

Very easy to use, and makes setting up our customers "Scan to Email" functionality a breeze on many different brands of multi funtion printer.

Cons

Not really had any negative issues with the service

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it!

Very awesome to hear that we are working great for your scan to email!

Let us know if you have any questions.

Happy emailing!

Replied 12/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Fantastic service for any SMTP needs

Have tried many similar services and SMTP2GO is definitely on the top of the list. Simple as that.

Pros

Great deliverability, not a single issue in two years and always had a wonderful experience with the customer service with prompt solutions.

Cons

I would like to have an option to lock the SMTP users to a specific domain. Now any of the SMTP users can be used to send emails from all sender domains you have verified.

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving us a review! We also appreciate your suggestion! Let us know if you have any questions.

Happy Emailing! :)

Replied 01/07/2022
Tim
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

Sends our emails exactly as expected.

Pros

Decent reporting so I can see who is sending how much mail. I am able to generate spreadsheets over whatever time period is relevant that show who send mail to who with what subject line at what time.

Cons

Stop emailing me about SFP configurations. One of the people in our SFP record has theirs configured to be more wide-open than SMTP2GO likes, so it harasses me about it weekly, but I can't make that other company change their record.

John
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2017

I have been using smtp2go for many years now. Has been a great service.

I provide SMTP solutions to many of my key customers in an effort to ensure inbox delivery.

Pros

Simplicity and they do not charge me for each smtp user is a huge plus. I love how they recently made it easy to manage my approved sending domains and testing the configuration within their panel. Up time is great.

Cons

Sometimes negotiations on TLS is slower than I would hope, but then i just use SSL. No complaints really.

Julie
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Communication with Customs

SMTP2GO has been used a crucial channel for our reporting to Customs for international removals of sea containers, air freight etc. It provides a critical link between our software and Customs for this mandatory messaging

Pros

No issues at all in the over 5 years we have used SMTP2GO

Cons

Nothing, we have been using SMTP2GO for some years without issue, invoicing is streamlined and there are no problems

Antonino
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Just in time service

Pros

Simply delivers mail with 100% accuracy.
Usually very fast and accurate.

Cons

When a recipient is blocked, you don't get errors via smtp

Response from SMTP2GO

Hi Antonino,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We really appreciate it!

Reach out to our support team if you'd like help setting up Webhooks! You could get notified on bounces and other events!

Happy emailing! :)

Replied 01/12/2020
Arthur
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

Easy to set up, multiple verification options, reliable.

reliability, cost savings

Pros

SMTP2GO portal is easy to use and has simple interface yet it is very comprehensive with extended options on smtp users, domains, various restrictions that can be set and best of all, good compliance audit options.

Cons

Higher tier plans could cost a bit less.
domains allowed list could also be restricted per user.

158 reviews