Zoho Recruit Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Recruit

Zoho Recruit is a web-based recruiting solution for small to mid-sized businesses. The software's comprehensive applicant tracking system (ATS) includes resume parsing, automated job board posting, customized company careers...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Zoho Recruit Reviews

889 of 889 reviews
Sort by:
Kim
Kim
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2017

Start up business with no previous experience purchasing recruiting software/platform - Very...

Please read my review. It's faster ;)

Pros

With other programs, I felt restrictive with package tiers-v- budget (boxed in or obligated to spend the extra money). Whereas Zoho Recruit feels more intuitive - my learning curve follows the natural progression for wanting to expand on my business and functionality.

How Zoho designed this expansion process allows the user to feel more intuitive and in control of upgrades. As a business owner, it allowed me to think of my next step and stage via expense-v-reward, and build into my business growth plan. It was something I was working towards as a business, instead of as a budget.

Zoho Tech Support is awesome. I never feel as though I am a number, waiting for the tech ticket, or have information read to me from Google. Tech Support actually appears to know what they're talking about! They troubleshoot while I wait, reevaluate, and adjust until it's right. And if they can't resolve it right away, they promise they'll get back in a timely manner...AND THEY DO! It's the same Support person so the value of having established a short-term relationship is welcoming. This feels more human instead of automated and institutionalized; literally, the personal touch or white glove standard.

Cons

I don't have any cons at this time, as I am still in a learning curve with adjusting recruiting model with module mapping, etc. The process has been positive and involves a LOT of customer service.

My only con would be that issues found on weekend have to be held over until M-F. That creates a bottleneck for my activity, pushing weekend tasks into the "regular" work week. Please, open up a few weekend resolution hours!

Erica
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2020

The Dream Platform

I was using Google Sheets and having to place comments on top of comments, color code to organize with tabs out the a**. This platform is Heaven compared to that, on top of being visually appealing, easy to add information and the unlimited amount of tools that can be added on to strengthen your process even more. It's great!

Pros

I loved that I could upload a .csv file (from my Google Sheets - which was my Recruiting system before Zoho) and it generated all of my leads into the platform. I did have to go through each and add or move some information around, but that didn't take very long. From there I was able to customize the layout and information templates to my liking, set up the clients and open positions, add on their automation tools for email marketing and begin sending campaigns. I was most sold when I realized the platform SOURCES through ZipRecruiter, Indeed, Monster, and many others to populate resumes for you that can be added into your candidate platform with one click!!

Cons

It took me about a day to figure out how to customize the templates for information that you want to be entered for candidates, clients, Job Positions, emails, etc. Some of the information can NOT be deleted from the template. For Instance under Clients, I didn't need Revenue and Promised Growth information, but I couldn't take that off, and a few are locked to where you have to put something within the box otherwise you cannot move forward. It's a minor annoyance that is easy to fix with a random word, but now a deal-breaker compared to everything else the platform automates and simplifies for you.

Carol
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 10/06/2015

Great product; customer service has room for improvement

I am very unhappy with this product. What seemed to be an inexpensive recruitment solution for a small business has turned out to be a huge hassle & inconvenience for me. Training is minimal - and instead of creating and offering a thorough training manual for reference purposes, they simply give you a copy of the demo, which isn't very helpful. The customer service is based out of India, and although I have worked with international customers for 15+ years, I have a very difficult time understanding them. They talk over me, interrupt & speak too quickly with heavy accents. When I called today, I was put on hold & forced to respond to a survey for some sort of free cruise, then an advertisement for some sort of "life line" type product, then back to the advertisement for a free cruise that I do not want. (I hope they are not selling my personal information to these marketers.) THEN, after going through all of that, the system disconnected me! They don't tell you this, but in order to post a job, you have to have a website domain & email address that matches one another. I used a blogspot in the past, but this is not acceptable. So I had to pay GoDaddy to transfer my site to a regular website, buy a new domain name & change my professional email address. This is a HUGE hassle & unexpected expense. And I still can't post my jobs until my new website is designed/launched!

Response from Zoho

I'm extremely sorry for the bad experience you had with our customer service.

Indeed does allow posts from valid domain and not generic email. I'll have a senior person call you to fix the problems that you have with our Zoho Recruit.

Regarding training, yes we are in the process of having a formal training manual other than the online help documents & FAQ's. If you did not find our help docs useful, please let us know where we failed, which would help us to improve.

Also, I would like to know which phone number did you call to reach us? We never promote any advertisement while the call is on hold or queue. In fact, we don't want our customers to be bothered with ads and that's one reason you don't see any ads in any of our Free Products Editions as well.

Once again, I'm really sorry for the inconvenience and please be assured that you are personal information & your data is safe. We don't resell/distribute.

Will wait to hear from you on on the phone number you try to reach us.

Replied 15/06/2015

Top Zoho Recruit Alternatives

Pedro
Pedro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2024

Good, but with some pints to improve

Pros

I find the tool is in a good track to become really great

Cons

It should improve on UX/UI because some options are still not that easy to use

Damilola
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2020

Excellent Recruiting Software

It has helped to automate our recruitment process and we are able to use and customize it to our needs. The email, job openings and offer letter templates helps to create emails, job openings and offer letters quickly and get the process moving. Customer Service is also great, as they always respond quickly to emails and provide timely solutions, including scheduling a demo session.

Pros

Zoho Recruit meets our recruiting needs in a very unique way. We were able to customize the features the way we want it and it automates processes for the organization. We are also able to collaborate within the system, and it is easy to pre-screen candidates at the beginning of the recruitment process by using the customization features for the webforms and the assessment. It also has a lot of add-ons that can be used for some processes like e-signing of offer letters, background checks, and more.

Cons

Users can feel a bit uncomfortable when starting out with this software, especially new ATS users, however, after a while it gets really easy and straightforward. They also sent videos that really helped understand it.

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

It is cost effective and meets our needs the same way some of the more expensive ones does. It also has a large website and application integration capacity. It has a mobile application and a candidate portal where candidate can track their progress.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2022

Fantastic ATS at an affordable price

Cannot recommend it enough! If you are a small or a mid sized staffing firm then this should absolutely be in your consideration when you look for an ATS. It also has a ton of integrations which we loved.

Pros

Our team really loved how easy it was to setup and deploy. We setup custom pipelines, created workflows and had our users up and running on it in a matter of days. We were also able to import our data from Google Sheets very smoothly. And lastly their support was very knowledgable. They resolved our queries in a very short amount of time.

Cons

The mobile version of it doesnt work so great on my phone. It constantly gets stuck and I have to open and close it. Never happened on the desktop version so maybe its just my phone.

Alternatives Considered

Breezy

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

We preferred the pricing and the integrations on Zoho.
James
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2020

Full ATS At A Great Price

Pros

The thing I like best about Zoho Recruit is the price - it has a lot more features, data, and analytics for a price that a startup can afford!

Cons

The only dislike I have about Zoho Recruit is the amount of effort that needs to be put in up front to set up the account properly. Yet, they do provide the experts and assistance should you need it!

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM and Freshteam

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Recruit

A lack of analytics

Switched From

Freshteam

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

Analytics - help you realize where you can save money and improve efficiency. Candidate insight- recognizing candidates' potential for job postings. And, automation that helps you keep in touch with your candidates, your clients, and vendors.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Thoroughly enjoying it!

Overall I am happy with the SAAS application.

Pros

Zoho is easy to set up and customize, definitely easy to use and very pleased with what it does.

Cons

Customer Service has to be more proactive. Not happy but the product makes up!

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM and iCIMS Talent Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Recruit

It was very expensive and had limited functionality!

Switched From

Recruit CRM

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

Price is great and high customization. User friendly and neat layout
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2022

Simply the best tool for staffing

It's inexpensive, effective, and customizable enough for any small or mid sized business.

Pros

Posting jobs is extremely easy with Zoho. Also, once they are posted I can check on multiple positions at once. From start to finish, I can track applicants, search qualifications, track interviews, and view offers.

Cons

You need to be a somewhat computer savvy person to be able to navigate the system. Without prior knowledge of hiring systems, there's a steep learning curve for new users.

Alternatives Considered

Oorwin and ZipRecruiter

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

After comparing with Zip Recruiter and Oorwin, we felt that Zoho was a better solution for the price.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Happy with this product

So far very good. I enjoy it.

Pros

It is customizable and I really enjoy using the to do function

Cons

Recruit doesnt have CRM implemented in it. I need to buy it extra.

Alternatives Considered

RECRU

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

Much better logic behind the system + the overall interface matches our needs much better.
Anthony
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

Good Option, but limited.

I have looked at a lot of HR/ATS systems in a short period of time. Zoho Recruit is not the best, but could become the best by simply adding Evaluation process, Assessments, Reference Checking, Onboarding by allowing an API to use with our HR system, More options for working with other applications other than Zoho would greatly benefit the increase. I compared against Bamboo, and Zoho needs to take notes from them.

It has a good interface that is easy to use, views are very well designed. Price is King, and this is an affordable options even at premium levels. Highly customization. Free option available with a robust feature set. Integrates well with your website. Job Posting is very easy and customizable. This ATS option is an easy-to-use Applicant Tracking System and Recruitment Software that can help you track job openings, resumes, candidates and contacts more quickly and efficiently.

The interface is a minimalist design and has not kept up with current elements. I would like to see questionnaires or custom assessments to compare the candidate against the posting, and it does not rank that candidate for that position. Support was not really good. We had a issue with the candidates applying in our career page, and it would tell them they would get a password emailed to them, and they never got the emails, leaving the candidate hanging. We contacted support, and support was almost non-existent. They DO NOT have 24/7 support despite what websites say, and they are not as responsive to solve the solution. Many times I had to leave a message to go in to a blackhole when their chat support want available. In fact I never seen anyone available for chat.

We needed to collect and manage resumes, automate, question and test the vetting quickly and integrate the postings into our career page. The biggest benefit is it is a good option for a company that does not have to vet resumes against a posting in a short time frame. If you just need a low cost solution, and you can compare the resumes to the posting manually, then this is a great option.

Pros

It has a good interface that is easy to use, views are very well designed. Price is King, and this is an affordable options even at premium levels. Highly customization. Free option available with a robust feature set. Integrates well with your website. Job Posting is very easy and customizable. This ATS option is an easy-to-use Applicant Tracking System and Recruitment Software that can help you track job openings, resumes, candidates and contacts more quickly and efficiently.

Cons

The interface is a minimalist design and has not kept up with current elements. I would like to see questionnaires or custom assessments to compare the candidate against the posting, and it does not rank that candidate for that position. Support was not really good. We had a issue with the candidates applying in our career page, and it would tell them they would get a password emailed to them, and they never got the emails, leaving the candidate hanging. We contacted support, and support was almost non-existent. They DO NOT have 24/7 support despite what websites say, and they are not as responsive to solve the solution. Many times I had to leave a message to go in to a blackhole when their chat support want available. In fact I never seen anyone available for chat.

Paul
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2020

Zoho Recruit

Very positive.

Pros

Scaleable and abilty to customise. Modular so many options to integrate useful widgets to aid workflow.

Cons

Local support, lack of training material online.

Mohammad
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2023

Zoho Recruit Review

Pros

Pros:Customizable: Zoho Recruit is highly customizable and can be tailored to fit the unique needs of individual businesses. This means that businesses can create their own recruiting workflows, customize their hiring process, and set up their own job portal.Multichannel sourcing: Zoho Recruit allows businesses to source candidates from multiple channels, including job boards, social media, and internal databases. This helps businesses find the right candidates more quickly and efficiently.Automated processes: Zoho Recruit offers automation features that help businesses save time and streamline their hiring process. This includes automating email communication, interview scheduling, and candidate status updates.Collaboration: Zoho Recruit makes it easy for hiring teams to collaborate on the hiring process. Teams can share notes, assign tasks, and communicate with each other within the platform.Reporting and analytics: Zoho Recruit offers reporting and analytics tools that provide businesses with insights into their recruiting process. This can help businesses identify areas for improvement and make data-driven decisions.

Cons

Cons:Limited integrations: While Zoho Recruit does offer some integrations with other tools, some users may find the number of integrations to be limited compared to other recruiting software.Limited branding options: Zoho Recruit's job portal and candidate portal have limited branding options, which may not be sufficient for businesses looking to create a strong brand identity.Learning curve: Zoho Recruit can be complex and may take some time to learn, especially for new users who are not familiar with recruiting software.Limited social media integration: While Zoho Recruit does allow businesses to source candidates from social media, some users may find the social media integration to be limited compared to other recruiting software.Pricing: Zoho Recruit's pricing may be a bit steep for smaller businesses, especially those with a limited budget for recruiting software.

Prabhjot Singh
Prabhjot Singh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2019

Zoho Recruit Review

we used to use it 2 years back, then moved to Google HIRE and are now back to using it again.
we like it.
we like the structured approach to recruitment

Pros

we are a recruitment agency focused on the hospitality industry and for us, central recruitment software is critical for success.
we used ZOHO for a year or so and then moved to Google Hire for a bit, but have come back to Zoho.
We like all the modules, from CRM, database, search, schedules, emailing and todos.
The stuff that really works for us the status of the applicant and the review from our clients on the applicant.

Cons

the search can be improved. google hire has a cool function of suggesting similar profiles and doing timeline searches.

Jimmy
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2016

Excellent Recruitment Software

Ability to link candidates with clients for the entire recruitment life cycle. As a company we can effectively manage the candidate experience and respond faster. We have linked Zoho Recruit to our career page hence we do not have to receive resumes by email which makes us work smarter and reduces time.

Pros

The formatted resume functionality is fantastic as it helps us format resumes and brand them to send to clients all within the Zoho ATS, we can post to our company careers page, Facebook and twitter page. We have the ability to send feedback to candidate real time and also give the client opportunity to shortlist from the system which really makes our job easier. The software is very flexible and easy for us to upgrade or downgrade depending on number of users especially as the recruitment business is a very high turnover business.

Cons

I wish Zoho Recruit can incorporate a functionality to help manage temporary/contract staffing.

Karishma
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2022

Rview of Zoho Recruit

The overall experience is good so far, The interface is easy to navigate and the resume parse feature is excellent as it can parse all of that word or pdf data to automatically create the candidate details inside the system.

Pros

Zoho Recruit is very easy to use ATS and has an excellent search capabilities. The Email and notes tool are very useful when one wants to go back to a prime candidate’s info, plus ZIA rating tool always helps in providing the matching percentage of candidates with the requirement which we post on ZOHO.

Cons

Zoho should add location feature while running the search for candidates in Zoho database.

Alternatives Considered

JobDiva and CEIPAL ATS

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Recruit

Because of its features
Pia
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2023

One Stop Solution Of Recruitment

It has helped us in developing job application forms, posting them on social media, and embedding them on websites The issue of securely collecting data and documents are resolved with Zoho recruit. It offers a resume parser and a straightforward method for transferring emails containing resumes into a tracking system.

Pros

For the price, it provides a wide range of services, such as applicant communication, candidate tracking, resume management, and job advertising. We've had the possibility to schedule a lot of interviews and have seen a lot of candidates. Customer service is really cooperative and assists us in meeting our needs.

Cons

No changes or deletions can be made to system-defined fields. Sorting records is not possible in the default List view. There isn't a single dashboard that has all the controls.

Hiran
Hiran
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

Hiring made organized and simple.

Hiring is made simple and structured with AI assistance.

Pros

AI assistance is available to map the candidate based on requirements and also with the percentage of matching the requirement. The remote recruiting feature helps the user to recruit the candidate virtually especially helpful during pandemic days. The video interview features help to view the candidate and to conduct the interview online. Facebook job posting feature helps to reach out the job posting on social media. The platform is available on both web and mobile applications.

Cons

The subscription plan needs to be flexible for startups and small enterprises. Mobile applications need to stabilize the user interface. Customer support needs to improve the response and resolution time. The AI assistance needs to optimise its accuracy in finding the matching talent.

Samuel
Samuel
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

more organized and controlled recruitment

saves and minimizes the workflow, its tools have been very useful to carry out all the organized and controlled processes of each curriculum

Pros

This platform has made the hiring process easier to carry out, allowing a better evaluation of the requirements for each candidate and having a follow-up of each process without losing track. It has been possible to simplify the processes to give faster answers and hire people more agile

Cons

I don't really have anything I notice that I dislike about the platform, its tools have worked correctly

Sajith
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Testing an ATS + CRM for recruitment firm

It has been a great experience in testing the trial version. I? want to use all the features and maximize efficiency of the team and myself.

Pros

The workflow of Zoho Recruit is seamless. It makes tasks easy and repetitive tasks not cumbersome thus enabling small and medium recruitment firms focus on what they do best help companies hire the best talent.

Cons

There a lot of features, which I don't believe we might use all.

Alternatives Considered

Recruit CRM

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Recruit

Easy of use.

Switched From

Bullhorn ATS & CRM
Steffen
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2019

Trial ZOHO Recruit

Pros

At the moment we are using the trial version ZOHO Recruit, but we will soon move from our old system to Zoho.

Here are our first experiences:

Very good support in Germany as well as international support outside of local office hours.
Zoho also organizes events in Germany where you can exchange professional experiences or you can ask questions directly to Zoho sales people.

Since the data is stored online, the user can flexibly access and edit his data from any PC. This allows you to work out flexibly from the home office.

You can upgrade ZOHO, which means you can add building blocks CRM etc.
Many functions in ZOHO recruit are very helpful for us or shorten our processing time. Time is Money!

ZOHO als plays with open cards and has a clear open price structure. Monthly or annual payments are possible. When it comes to competition, it is often not clear what the products/service cost.

So far we are very satisfied! SZ

Cons

What I dislike, ZOHO recruit could be more colored so that it looks more user friendly and modern.
on the contrary, we cannot say negative things so far, because we have not yet worked with all the functions. We will keep you informed!

Alternatives Considered

Bullhorn ATS & CRM
Musa
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/06/2017

My experience with post 30 days

Pros

I must say that during the short time use of this tool, the way this lets you organize recruitment process for a company is cool. No matter if have this for your own company or recruitment agency it is sure to create a clutter free and organized structure to your recruitment process flows.

Cons

I am a huge user of the Indeed job portal, love the way indeed lets you get what you want simply. the main reason I choose Zoho recruit was due to its Indeed integration. Although I quickly learned that the integration has a few limitations.
If you are looking to contact Candidates in Indeed via Zoho by sending a blast email or something similar well then you will realize it is not as simple as that. indeed.com does not provide candidates direct contact information(email or Phone) you will need to pay money for each contact which is okay they got to make money rite, but you can send up to 50 contacts in one go via the indeed.com website huge plus if you are recruitment agency filter the people you want to contact and send.

Here is my hiccup with the ZOHO integration of indeed you can send a blast similar to the one I mentioned above instead you will have to open each indeed resumes that is visible in Zoho and send a contact huge productive drop for me.

I hope ZOHO and Indeed create a smoother way to do this. I would love if Zoho could allow us to send a blast too similar to how it can be done on indeed.com this way I can load up my credit in Indeed and manage that via ZOHO.

Dario
Dario
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 07/08/2019

All-in-one recruitment solution

Pros

It's an all-in-one, great solution if you want to have everything under the same "roof" with more then 40+ integrations such as: Calendar integrations or even Wordpress integration plugin

Cons

Extremely expensive, defenitely not worth the cost, you can do the same with free software that offers even more possibilities.

Alternatives Considered

Bayard Bradford

Switched From

Bayard Bradford
Gabriella
Gabriella
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2021

International reach

I have used Zoho for over three years and my experience with Zoho Recruit has been ok. I would consider upgrading to a paid plan if we were to recruit for several posts at a time and need additional functionality.

Pros

I found Zoho Recruit helpful when we were looking for someone to work with abroad. What motivated me to use it was that it allowed a job posing in a different country. This way we could directly reach candidates in a specific area. Other traditional sites did not allow us to post an international post for free.

I ended up only using the free plan which allows one job post. This was particularly suited to us because we were only recruiting for one post abroad.
Even though the free plan allows a job post it has very limited features, but if you just need to put up a post and use it with another program or website like we did it's good. The paid plan is also affordable.

Cons

I like Zoho Recruit but I found its user interface to be unintuitive. I was able to put up a job application and get started but to be able to get a hang of things was challenging. It's not immediately clear where what goes where.

Lee
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2016

Excellent cost effective ATS product

I was looking for a ATS that I could customise without having to know too much code and follow specific workflows and automation patterns. Having found Zoho Recruit it met all my needs perfectly and within my limited budget as a small business.

Pros

Ease of use. Once you know your recruitment process you can quickly and easily set up the complete workflow and automation to hit every requirement you have. There is also good support features that will walk you through and solve your problems quickly and easily.

Cons

The Zoho Recruit App is functional but could still use a little work in terms of editing information but meets needs in most cases.

889 reviews