Zoho Marketing Automation Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zoho Marketing Automation

Zoho Marketing Automation is an all-in-one marketing automation software that helps businesses manage marketing activities across multiple channels successfully. Zoho Marketing Automation helps marketers plan, manage, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Zoho Marketing Automation Reviews

13 of 13 reviews
Sort by:
Mehandi
Mehandi
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2022

Zoho Marketing Automation Review by Mehandi Islam - Sales & Marketing Automation Expert

Problems which I am solving/helping my clients to solve with Marketing Automation are as such:-

1) Running Email Campaigns.
2) Running Automated Email Campaigns / Drip Campaigns.
3) Understanding the Visitor's behaviour, how they are interacting with the website.

The benefits which I got from Zoho Marketing Automation are as such:-

1) Inexpensive Pricing - less load on the pocket to use the software.
2) Running Affordable email campaigns.
3) Campaign Management is easy.
4) Running and Managing Automated Email Campaigns.
5) Saving a lot of our time by creating templates and using them later again and again.

Pros

Features which I like most about this software are:-

1) Inexpensive Pricing.
2) A Variety of Features ( though it is not fully reliable)
3) Lead Management
4) Web Assistant ( this helps in analyzing how the visitor is interacting with our website)
5) WorkFlow - This helps in sending email sequences and performing certain tasks as well send data to other apps.

Cons

The Feature which I like least about this software:-

1) Overall speed of the Software at which it refreshes/loads.
2) Very Few Integrations with 3rd party Software.
3) If they can make their "Qualification" Feature more robust and easy to use.

Not Reliable to run a business

Alternatives Considered

EmailOctopus, ActiveCampaign, MailerLite and AWeber

Reasons for Choosing Zoho Marketing Automation

I made the switch from Mailchimp to Zoho Marketing Automation because the cost of using MailChimp is very high and I am getting more features here in Zoho Marketing Automation then why not switch. we have also bought the Zoho One Package and Zoho Marketing Automation comes under that package and I know that Zoho works with their software very well.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Marketing Automation

Choose Zoho Marketing Automation over ActiveCampaign, AWeber, EmailOctopus and MailerLite because of the cost.
Lamia
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/12/2023

Useful tool but could be sharper

Generally positive to start with then I found it a little wanting or lacking in tools for data management in email automation

Pros

It's easy to incorporate into existing working functionality

Cons

It needs more refinement as a marketing automation tool with more options for tagging and crm management

Swadesh
Swadesh
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Zoho Campaigns is better

Not a very good experience, was hoping for more.

Pros

Didn't like anything particularly well. We've worked with more powerful Marketing automation software like ActiveCampaign, so Zoho is nowhere close with them.

Cons

We weren't able to integrate with Zoho CRM and we found that Zoho Campaigns was much better integrated and easy to use as compared to Marketing Automation, most likely because this is relatively newly added. The automation builder is also very bad, not easy to drag drop as we were able to on AcitveCampaign, so definitely need to make it easy to use.

Top Zoho Marketing Automation Alternatives

Kiran
Kiran
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2023

Best Email Automation Software

I have been using Zoho products for more than 10 years. Zoho email marketing automation pricing is perfect. There are so many templates to choose from and email automation is easy to use.

Pros

1. Ease of use2. Campaign Dashboard3. Email Automation4. Email Templates

Cons

1. Customer Support2. Pricing 3. Reports customization can get better

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Zoho Marketing Automation

Ease of use and pricing
Monica
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2022

emails templates exist to get you started

Pros

I like the email templates that make you get started easily by customizing and delivers emails faster with real-time analytics of who opened, who opened the link so you can resend to those who did not open the open.

Cons

It is hard to verify the DKIM and CNAME for custom email sending from direct admin panel, we have tried several times but still the DNS records have not gotten verified until we gave up since the customer support team are hard to get in touch with

Rohit
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/10/2023

My experience with zoho marketing platform

My overall experience with the platform was very good. It is feature-rich, offering a wide range of tools for marketing automation, lead management, email marketing, and more.For soloentreprenuer, freelancer and small businesses this platform is absolutely profitable and I highly suggest this platform.

Pros

One of the thing I like about this platform is it is feature-rich, offering a wide range of tools for marketing automation, lead management, email marketing, and more.

Cons

While Zoho does offer integrations with popular apps, it may not have the same extensive ecosystem as some other platforms. This could be a consideration if your business relies heavily on specific third-party tools.

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2022

Good Automation Features

I wanted to use Zoho marketing automation in my organization but the higher email spam rate disappointed us. Our newsletters saw more than 80% spam rate.

Pros

The automation features available for marketing, easy email marketing and insight reports are the best features

Cons

My email campaigns were landing in spam folders of my users. The spam rate was very high. I was disappointed.

Claire
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/08/2021

Comprehensive Marketing Software

Positive experience.

Pros

Zoho Marketing Automation has the features you need for your marketing campaigns. I mostly use the leads and email campaigns management components. I like being able to set and just monitor so that I can attend to focus on other aspects. Also works with the website.

Cons

Nothing at this time. A rep set up a session with me and walked me through it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Merits and demerits of using Zoho Marketing Automation

The contact database and zoho email handling are best features to use

Pros

The software is user friendly and provide best features as compared to others.

Cons

i think simulation scenario should be provided to the customers before implementing and using it officially.

Saira
Saira
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2022

Saira's review on Zoho Automation

Personally, my overall experience with Zoho is awesome, It is the best CRM for data analyses, email scheduling, having campaigns, auto-response, mapping and automating the stuff about the buesiness.

Pros

What I like the most about the Zoho is, easy to use, provides the best functionality and automation as well as not expensive.

Cons

Well! What I see using Zoho is, that it has limited customer support.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2022

Overall Good Software to handle My problems

It's Pretty Good Actually. Satisfied All I can say is that. Overall Accomplishment of the task is done

Pros

Complete focus on the marketing strategies. The statistics are really helpful that allows analyzing the what more is needed to be done

Cons

A bit complicated for a person who has not any idea about computing but once you get hold of it much more can be done

Muhammad
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2022

Best Marketing Tool

I found it very friendly and inexpensive.

Pros

Its mainly related to marketing tools and provides best tools for marketing as well as handle campaigns in a very nice way.

Cons

Some tools are seems to be difficult use.

Bernardino
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2022

Crea embudos de venta automatizados

Tener esta herramienta al 100% te permitirá vender como nunca antes lo habías hecho.

Pros

Te permite hacer automatizaciones en función del comportamiento del usuario, así como segmentar de diferentes formas para convertir más.

Cons

Necesitas ayuda de una empresa para sacarle el máximo partido. Esta herramienta es compleja de implementar. Te permite muchas posibilidades y sin ayuda es bastante compleja de sacarle el máximo partido. Una vez la tienes montada es una máquina de cerrar ventas super potente. De lo mejor que hay.

13 reviews