User Reviews Overview

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software is a cloud app that gives product businesses the freedom to better make, manage and move products by giving complete clarity and control over suppliers, production, warehouses and sales. Unleashed allows...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Unleashed Reviews

281 of 281 reviews
Sort by:
Geoff
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

Works very well for our business

Pros

We have been using Unleashed for over 5 years now. After a slow start, it has improved incredibly. Progressively new features and flexibility have been added which has meant that it now meets virtually all our inventory management, order processing and production needs.

Cons

The integration with Xero is very good but not perfect if wanting to use Xero invoicing and not Unleashed invoicing.

Sam
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Good software could be better

Unleashed was always going to be a win-some-lose-some for us. We knew going in it didn't have all the functionality that we would have liked, and to their credit they did question us as to whether it would be the right fit for us. I'm glad we pushed ahead with it.

As an admin it is easy to configure, they have great documentation, and their help desk are normally very responsive. The API could use some work but again the documentation and the sandbox features are very useful.

I would highly recommend it for small-ish businesses.

Pros

Unleashed is a pure SaaS solution which was critical for us. It also natively integrates with Salesforce and Xero which was also critical to us. The software is user-friendly and attractive to look at. They are improving it all the time but now it's been bought by Access Group I want to see how that pans out, as it could be a positive or a negative. The API is good and the API sandbox site, alongside the easy to create sandbox environment, is very useful and, in my experience, pretty unique.

Cons

The API is good but it lacks some things that you would think were no-brainers. There are some other areas where the software hasn't been thoroughly thought through, e.g. you can have multiple attribute sets but only use one per product. If you try to use two attribute sets on one product, it wipes the previous data in the other set. In general issues are minor and normally appear to be attributable to a company that is relatively new but rapidly growing.

Nathan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/06/2018

Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service

When we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we’ll be very sad to see you go, you can cancel your subscription at any time by emailing [email protected]" (they have subsequently updated their website, but steadfastly refused to waive this unfair extra fee.)
When I asked for Unleashed management to intervene, no one from management responded. Hopefully I can help others avoid a similar fate. My gift to other business owners out there is this... do not sign up with Unleashed until you have review/assessed Cin7. Cheers

Pros

It is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.

Cons

Too basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products)
Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses.
For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.

Top Unleashed Alternatives

Jerry
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2019

Unleashed Software Review

Outstanding. We went live with Xero and Unleashed on October 1, 2018. We chose both on the basis of their respective features, and the tight integration. As a side note, we also went live with Gusto for the same reasons. I believe what has distinguished each application is the ease of use, and the tight alignment with theory and practice. Regarding Xero and Unleashed, we hold separate weekly Management Team and Operations Team meetings using each application's Dashboard to review the business results and activity. Both apps reporting are extremely facile for instant drill-down variance analysis. I would offer that organizationally, at a management level, Xero and Unleashed have dramatically improved our business acumen while increasing our business IQ twenty points, or more. Both apps (and Gusto too) are incredible values relative to what they offer, provide, and what we pay. If you're serious about change and improving your business, I recommend you start with Xero, Unleashed - and if you're unhappy with your payroll provider, Gusto.

Pros

Ease of use, theoretical correctness, and tight integration with Xero, our accounting and financial reporting software. A differentiator was also the training videos and online support. A benefit we've discovered after implementation is the outstanding email and phone support.

Cons

Unleashed does not account for RMA (return material authorization) transactions.

Gethsun
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2021

Unleashed Review

Ability to integrate with bar-coding and inventory tracking hardware

Pros

Assembly of materials especially the auto-assembly feature saves a lot of time I also like the availability of a mobile app making approval & completion of sales orders super efficient

Cons

Lack of core accounting capabilities unless cannot be connected to banks and also the software randomly renders pages incorrectly

Joanna
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2021

The pick of the bunch

Unleashed has taken our clients to the next level. When implemented well there are no complaints about functionality or features. The support is fantastic, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been particularly helpful and always come back to us with accurate helpful responses within a short timeframe. The team are incredibly responsive to feature requests.

Pros

Unleashed is a fantastic software which is constantly evolving and adapting to the needs of the users.

Cons

It would be useful if there was a wider range of integrations with other products, however the ones that do exist, work extremely well.

Kirsty
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

A smooth on-boarding

Pros

On boarding was a relatively simple process. I have no experience in setting up new systems but this was smooth and if I got stuck at any point, the Unleashed on boarding team was super helpful. The support team (via email) have had a remarkably fast response time and have been great in responding to any issue I have had since! Training our small team to use the software was quick and easy and the team find it easy to use.
The unleashed software puts some barriers in place that can be annoying (e.g. need a purchase order for every purchase/need to raise a credit relating to an order) but this all leads to a super accurate inventory!
Reports showing margins and split down by sales person or department have been brilliant for tracking and reporting to directors.
The Xero Integration is wonderful and one of the main reasons we looked into using Unleashed.

Cons

A lot of our stock we buy from our sister company which means that the inventory is not 'in stock' this means we need to do a purchase order for ever sales order which is quite some extra work. Also you have to pay for phone support on my plan which I feel sometimes I just need whenI need to sort something - but we don't pay and the email support has been great so it's not a big deal! :)

kay
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2021

Finally great customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Until recently we have had issues with the reporting and invoicing but now after working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer service we have everything sorted.

Pros

We have found Unleashed to be very reliable.

Cons

The fact that it doesn't have forecasting.

Will
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Amazing Inventory Software

Outstanding!

Pros

Unleashed does everything we need and is the centre of our business apps.

Cons

There is a lot of options when creating a sales order. It would be nice if the UI was given a refresh to hide some of the less-often used options.

Ben
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Excellent for stock control

Pros

Does everything we need for our business. Very strong 3rd party integrations.

Cons

Some things still be ironed out, it is quite new software so this will get done over time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2019

A Necessity for Small Businesses!

Unleashed is a necessity for small businesses growing in the e-commerce industry. We’ve significantly reduced our inventory turn ratio and improved operational efficiencies when accounting for stock levels and improving procurement processes.

Unleashed’s e-commerce integrations (specifically Shopify) allows you to automate inventory reporting so that you can be sure you do not oversell product that isn’t available in your warehouse(s). Similarly, Unleashed can calculate the amount of product you can assemble and reports those numbers to your e-commerce store, even if the product isn’t assembled yet. Unleashed is a great product for those getting their feet wet in the e-commerce/retail space.

I recently encountered a configuration issue in Unleashed (due to my error) and their support member was exceptional at isolating the issue and educating me on the appropriate ways to configure Unleashed so that it works optimally with my Shopify store. Kudos all around to an excellent product and support team.

Pros

- Support / Knowledgebase
- Integration Capabilities (E-Commerce, Accounting, Forecasting, etc)
- Ease of Use / Application Setup
- Reporting Capabilities
- Kitting / Bill of Materials
- Auto-Assemble / Auto-Complete (Can automatically build an assembly when shipping or completing an order.)

Cons

- Document Customization
- Taxes
- Auto-Assemble (I wish the system could auto-assembly hierarchy of Bill of Materials instead of just the top/main product level.)

lucy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2017

we are very happy with unleashed, thank you.

The benefits allowed us to Completely all be on top of Inventory management, as we have a component based business (beauty products that we assemble we can see when we need to re order easily) The fact is can work with XERO easily our accounting system. We really like it and saves us valuable time we can spend on customer service and sales..

Pros

Love that we can see all of orders for each client separately as well as whats to ship. We love the inventory tracking and the dashboard which is easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes when entering a persons email in the contact file.. a box say you must enter a correct email.. this happens a bit which is strange as never did initially for first year. Now in April & May its happened.. I wish that when placing an order, it would PULL into that order (for the ONLINE VIEWING ONLY) the stores email and phone number PARTICULARLY for each separate SHIPPING to address as that is often different people if a store has numerous shops... as would be great to have at a glance in case we need to contact them as looking at order. Their info DOES print on actual paper order but not on screen on computer. When printing an order we would like to see if you can do this.. Can there be a faster way than manually moving a ski for instance if we order EDP2001 and then other items.. then another EDP2003 we have to manually one line at a time up. so that its easy for pick and pack.. is there a faster way we can sort it.? Thank you so much.

Nola
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

Unleashed Software

After coming from a large multinational company with in-house adapted accounting/warehouse/manufacturing software we were delighted to find Unleashed fulfilled most of our requirements for our new start up company. Although no where near the scale of our previous company we still required multi-currencies, multi warehouses, bills of materials and costs added to our overseas purchases all of which Unleashed is able to deliver.
Reports are able to be manipulated with many configurations available to custom design many mix and match data.
Another feature we love is the ability to put in a reference at the top of any screen and have the information to drill down to within a second which saves time maneuvering your way through menus.
Of course the seamless intergration with Xero was also a requirement.

Pros

Back orders generated automatically on unfilled sales orders
Batch tracking on sales orders
Customer service communication is great

Cons

Cannot have multi purchases orders grouped together and enter other costs (i.e. import charges and overseas freight) and generate back orders on the unfilled purchase order

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Good ERP software

We used the software to manage, store, ship, and process all the goods we have in our warehouses across the country. The barcoding features helped us a lot in that.

Pros

All the features related to barcoding: the software provide all what we need of them: Barcode scanning, printing and recognition and the RFID is a plus.

Cons

The lack of accounting; automatic billing and 3PL Management.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Omni and Finale Inventory

Reasons for Choosing Unleashed

Clients request

Switched From

DEAR
Richard
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2017

Since buying our company 3 years ago this tool has been very beneficial

Pros

We love the inventory management and the ease of use. Being able to adjust for damage and warranties is something which assists us during the year and makes our auditing easier.

Cons

not being able to change a sale once its been dispatched/completed.

Also on the pricing options, i dont like the fact that as a legacy customer we have not been automatically given all of the new user rights at our original price level. If you release new features (Iphone app access) i would have thought we would have been given access to it, regardless of you changing your pricing levels. It doesn't show that you appreciate our ongoing business nor does it show you are supporting our growth.

Frank
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2017

Excellent

Pros

Unleashed looks really simple and clean on the dashboard area, but it actually covers all relevant functions from the very beginning steps of a business (Quote & purchase) to the final steps (Sales & returns). Every single functions are handy and easy to learn. The "Support" page are clear and helpful with both written and video instructions. Also, I have to say that the support team are highly experienced and helpful, problems and questions are able to solved effectively.

Cons

When entering the delivery address in a sales order, we have "address line 1 & 2" and "suburb" column. The address can be seen clearly on the invoice, but always missing the "suburb" area in the "packing list". For example, I enter "20 Starr Avenue" in "Address Line 1" and "North Plympton" in "Suburb" and leave the "Address Line 2" blank, it will only show "20 Starr Avenue" on the "Formal Packing List" with no suburb underneath. But the suburb will finally be seen on the Invoice. However, if I enter "North Plympton" in both "Address Line 2" and "Suburb", it can be seen on the Packing list, but will appear twice on the Invoice. It seems the only solution is to leave the "Suburb" area blank and always put the suburb name into the "Address Line 2"....Then, the "Suburb" column will turn out to be really useless.

Kelvin
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 06/01/2018

The product improved with every upgrade Unleashed have created.

On-line operation, affordable cost, reliable solid performance

Pros

The improvements to 'Customer Pricing' made a significant difference to the user experience. Coming away from spreadsheets for customer price records was a big step forward. Especially, being able to view all the 'Customer Pricing' on one screen.

Cons

'Customers' still needs further improvement in some areas. For example, to be able to view an expanded view of customer orders (past and current) when using the 'Orders' tab view in 'Customers'. Currently, obtaining details of a previous order is too lengthy a process while a customer is waiting on the telephone.

Matthew
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2017

Unleashed is core to our drinks business

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Cons

We're looking forward to new developments from unleashed

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Great Platform - so easy to use

Pros

I use Unleashed daily as a key tool to be able to perform most aspects of my role.
Without this, my job would be a lot more difficult!

Their Customer Service team are outstanding and have often gone above and beyond when we have hit them with a particular challenging query.
I would recommend Unleashed to anyone looking for a comprehensive, easy-to-use ordering, inventory and customer management system.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind. It is all pretty straight forward.

Nikki
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/05/2017

Setup is critical for successful daily processing & reporting in Unleashed

Easy to use for our staff for processing daily sales invoices. We then also generate a daily sales report showing products shipped to each market. Good process to implement all costs for those parts used to create a finished product. This then gives us great costing for our products.

Pros

Easy to use. Has good costing of products. Works with our accounting software.
Provided time is spent in the initial setup, this program works very well on a daily basis for all of our team.

Cons

Layout of reporting could be better and understand you can manipulate most of this to suit what your requirements are.

Andrew
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

fast, easy, reliable

Pros

Unleashed is easy to use and clear format. If there are issues I have always found a fast response to tickets which are kept open until I am 100% satisfied with the outcome. Unleashed is constantly evolving steadily in a useful and good direction

Cons

My biggest issue would be with the forms in document designer. They are not as easy to manipulate as they could be, often this process takes far longer than it should for a minor fix to something as easy as the layout of a pro forma.

Ben
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2017

Unleashed works and is the only option for inventory if using xero.

Pros

Works and is easy to use. I have recommended it to several customers wanting more inventory control than xero provides.

Cons

Missing a few key features that seam so obvious. You can't see the customers name when looking at sales of a product in the product or quotes. I would use this daily. We don't have the ability to mass delete quotes so the system is clogging up with old quotes. Many customers require multiple quotes unfortunately you have to open each one to delete it.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2017

We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will...

We have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!

Pros

We are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.

Cons

We have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves

Antony
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2017

A complex process made easy.

Our business imports and sells a large range of products with many variations within similar or same categories. Inventory management is a 'sink or swim' function for our business from correct sales processess, through stock deliveries and stock take processess. A customer that receives the wrong product is an unhappy customer in a competitive marketplace. Unleashed has allowed us to swim (ahead of our competitors).

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Completion of sales order/quote acceptance through to Packing Slip is a bit more difficult than it could be.

Dominic
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Overall a pleasant experience, with some minor work arounds

Pros

The interface is intuitive for non-experienced members of the team - for example, they can easily raise sales orders and complete invoices.
From a management perspective, you can easily access reports and manipulate reports to display the data into relevant stats.
You can also export data to excel as well as import data in batches through .csv excel format files - handy for updating customer details, price lists, products etc...
There also lots of placeholders to store either, customer details, product details etc...
They have a well documented, knowledge library easily and readily available - if you are ever stuck or think you could do something quicker - their library /knoweledge/help is pretty useful.

Cons

The fact that it is a live system could be considered a con for some - as you would need to ensure that transactions such as, stock movements and sales are completed timeously, especially over month-ends.

281 reviews