Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft Sharepoint is a knowledge and content management system (CMS). The product also provides collaboration tool capabilities. The solution offers typical CMS features like document and digital asset management, case and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Microsoft SharePoint Reviews

5,133 of 5,133 reviews
Sort by:
Nelisiwe
Nelisiwe
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Microsoft Sharepoint

User friendly and easy to use. Has guides and tutorials that assist on how to use the software
Makes business collaboration simplified
Updating documents seamless
Easy to track changes and manage access

Pros

It is user-friendly and easy to deploy. Enable simultaneous access to the documents, and provides real-time updates and collaboration. Simplifies day-to-day business collaborations. Shared documents across different companies. Assist with meetings regulatory requirements, content management streamlined, and have effective decision-making tools. Easy to manage surveys and provides stats as required. Can integrate with other systems.

Cons

Integration requires extra development
Very expensive

Bisi
Bisi
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Hats Off To Sharepoint

SharePoint is a robust platform, but it still lacks certain features that could enhance its functionality. Additionally, better native support for offline access and mobile device optimization could make it more versatile. Advanced task management and project planning tools are also features that some users find lacking, desiring more seamless integration. Lastly, stronger data analytics and reporting capabilities would be valuable for organizations seeking more in-depth insights from their SharePoint data

Pros

SharePoint offers numerous benefits, including streamlined collaboration, centralized document management, enhanced security, and powerful integration with Microsoft 365 applications. Its ability to facilitate team communication, content sharing, and version control makes it an essential tool for boosting productivity and efficiency in organizations.

Cons

I would like more intuitive user interfaces and simplified navigation to improve the overall user experience. The absence of intuitive user interfaces and simplified navigation in SharePoint can significantly hinder the user experience. Users may find it challenging to locate and access the features and content they need, leading to frustration and reduced efficiency. The complexity of the platform can result in longer learning curves, requiring more extensive training and support. This lack of user-friendliness can deter adoption and limit the platform's effectiveness in facilitating collaboration and document management.

Alternatives Considered

ClickUp

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

It was a senior Management decision based on demonstrations and budget.
Aijaz Ahmad
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2024

very useful software

I have used it for more than 5 years it solves all the problems related to data

Pros

It is very useful and easy to use and it is used widely in every sector

Cons

sometime not get response and get hang but overall is good

Top Microsoft SharePoint Alternatives

Alfresco Digital Business Platform

Lindsay
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/03/2024

Would recommend a different software

Pros

Nice if you’re using Microsoft products

Cons

Horrible if you’re sharing or collabing with someone who doesn’t use Microsoft products. Formatting and viewing are horrendous.

Thomas
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2024

SharePoint Review

Pros

Having used various document management systems in previous jobs, Microsoft SharePoint is by far the best. One of the main reasons for this is how easily it integrates with other products that I use on a day-to-day basis. The ability to be able to access files and workspaces on any device and anywhere in the world has also proved to be helpful.

Cons

It can take a little time for files to sync and be available in the right place. This can lead to confusion as to whether a document has been uploaded properly.

Nilesh
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2024

Sharepoint Review

Extremely good. Our team loves the ease of use about Sharepoint.

Pros

Everything about it is good, but especially the best part is the ease of use.

Cons

There are some functions like calendar management which we don't seem to use as much. Perhaps we might need to get some training on how best to use it.

Hannah
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2024

I use Microsoft SharePoint daily.

I love Microsoft SharePoint. It has been a vital tool in my day to day activities.

Pros

How easy it is to use. The fact that I can maintain, edit and share important files easily on Microsoft SharePoint.

Cons

SharePoint had a bit of a learning curve. But, it is easy to use now.

Shana
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Love, love, love it!

Pros

I love having one place to store all of my frequently used documents and file sharing is super quick and easy!

Cons

There is nothing for me to complain about in regard to this software. I am overall pleased with the ease of use and convenience.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2024

Share your file securily

It was a nice experience. I liked it using.

Pros

Its user friendly access and security and the ease with which one can share files securily.

Cons

There are advanced features for which one need to go through learning.

Rupesh
Rupesh
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2024

A product with good capabilities

Positive & productive experience with good capabilities.

Pros

Collaboration & document management makes SharePoint quite effective.

Cons

Search capabilities & integration with other products can be enhanced.

Chirag
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Great collaboration with SharePoint; don't go overboard

Since we were strict with our permissions and governance, we had the fortune of having a clean environment. In my past jobs, SharePoint was free for all and it used to be an absolutely disaster. Based on those learnings, we have chosen to use SharePoint only for collaboration. Anything more complex than taking notes, sharing documents, versioning and Visio is moved out of SharePoint. In the first year of use, people became comfortable with our limited and right-sized use of SharePoint. That's our sweet spot and we enjoy SharePoint for collaboration.

Pros

I love that SharePoint makes collaboration easy. We used to take notes on pen and paper and reconcile our thoughts via emails. Now, we whip up OneNote online and write our notes before the meeting, discuss our thoughts in the meeting and write take-aways in OneNote. Decisioning has become really easy. We also share news across the company using SharePoint. That has worked very well.

Cons

Workflows and debugging is not the best in SharePoint. We have been bit by gotchas in workflows. They were had to debug. We just gave up on workflows in SharePoint and switched to doing those activities in a different manner.

Alternatives Considered

Confluence

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We were debating whether to do documentation in SharePoint or Confluence. We use Jira, which connects with Confluence very well. We noticed that our documentation will need AD permissions, documents, versioning, videos and more - all of which was built right into SharePoint the way we were using it. There was no point in investing thousands of dollars in another system just for documentation. We feel we made the right decision as SharePoint is working really well for us for documentation.
Paul
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 13/01/2022

Best suited for complex organizations

SharePoint works passably well in a large, centralized organization. It does not work so well when rapid, dynamic versioning is needed for a small group.

Pros

Sharepoint offers a viable alternative to other cloud-based document sharing platforms with the added bonuc that it integrates fairly well with Teams.

Cons

Unless you have a dedicated IT support staff, this is a flat out beast to configure properly. With multiple collaborators version tracking is cumbersome and frustrating.

Alternatives Considered

Google Drive

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft SharePoint

We incorrectly assumed that switching from Google Drive to a MicroSoft option would be beneficial. We were wrong and had to abandon the product.

Switched From

Google Drive

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

We incorrectly thought that Sharepoint would make our work easier and more collaborative. The product is too complex and cumbersome for our needs.
Dawn
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2022

Great value, Somewhat difficult implementation

I love the ability to store documents in different folders, and the idea of sharing folder-related information is appealing if an organization has the time and expertise to be able to use that feature. Even though it's been tough getting all our staff acclimated, it has been a really good, cost-effective product for our non-profit org.

Pros

This software has a great price for non-profits orgs, and has some pretty incredible, useful features. However, those features are only good if the org's staff is willing to invest time into learning to use them.

Cons

The emails that are sent to the administrators with upcoming changes are written to an IT audience. For a small organization that may not have the staff with that expertise or experience, they are difficult to understand. I really wish Microsoft emails could be understood by a larger audience.

Alternatives Considered

Dropbox Business

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft SharePoint

We wanted to make sure we wouldn't lose documents and didn't want to use complicated methods to access an on-site server while we were off-site.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Cost was lower, and there were multiple additional features that were appealing, such as Teams.
Pawan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

"Streamlining team productivity with Microsoft SharePoint: An in-depth review"

Microsoft SharePoint is an incredibly powerful and versatile tool for team collaboration and project management. It provides a central location for the organization and sharing of files, documents, and information, making it easy for team members to access and work on projects together. The task management and email management features are also very helpful in improving productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows. The interface is easy to navigate and the ability to integrate with other third-party software makes it even more versatile. It's a great tool for businesses and organizations of all sizes and across all industries.

Pros

Microsoft SharePoint is widely used and popular for its ability to improve collaboration and communication within teams. It allows for the organisation and sharing of files, documents and information in a central location, making it easy for team members to access and work on projects together. It also offers task management and email management features which improves productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows.

Cons

Some users may find that Microsoft SharePoint can be complex and overwhelming to navigate, especially for those who are not familiar with its features and functionality. It also requires a good amount of training to be able to fully utilize its capabilities. Additionally, for those who are not using the enterprise version, the cost may be a concern as it may be considered as expensive. Furthermore, some users may experience difficulties in integrating it with other third-party software.

Alternatives Considered

Trello and Asana

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

Microsoft SharePoint is often chosen over alternative products because of its wide range of features and capabilities. It is a comprehensive collaboration and project management tool that allows for the organization and sharing of files, documents, and information in a central location. It also offers task management and email management features which improves productivity and accountability within a team. Additionally, it allows for easy coordination of tasks and projects, making it an efficient tool for managing team workflows. Microsoft SharePoint is also known for its integration capabilities with other Microsoft products, such as Office Suite and other third-party software which makes it a great option for organizations already using Microsoft products. Furthermore, it is considered more secure than the alternatives and with its enterprise version, it offers a lot more features and functionalities than the alternatives.
Nhlanhla
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2023

Enhance Workflows with Microsoft SharePoint

While SharePoint offers a robust set of features, some users may find certain customisation options and advanced workflows rather complex. Integration with non-Microsoft systems can require additional effort and technical expertise, depending on the specific requirements of existing business processes.

Pros

Microsoft SharePoint offers impactful collaboration tools, comprehensive content management, and seamless project tracking. While there is a learning curve, the platform provides user-friendly interfaces. Integration with existing processes varies, with smooth integration with Microsoft tools but requiring effort for non-Microsoft systems. SharePoint enhances productivity and teamwork in organisations.

Cons

While SharePoint is a robust platform, some users may desire more advanced customisation options, improved user interface for certain tasks, and enhanced integration with non-Microsoft systems to further enhance flexibility and ease of use. But I am ok with features available

Claude Real
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2023

Great collaboration, document management and data collecting tool

Globally, SharePoint is the best document management tool, collaboration tool and internal communication tool on the market.

Pros

The lists, librairies and metadatas are the great features of SharePoint. Also the front end tool Microsoft Teams renders the collaboration on projects even better.

Cons

The ability to break the security heritage of folder is one of the worst feature now that metadatas are available to manage per type security. Also the desktop synchronization using Microsoft OneDrive creates all sorts of problem and should not be used.

Alternatives Considered

iCloud

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft SharePoint

Google Workspace doesn't have metadatas to regulate access, permissions and to better the classification and I was having a very big spaghetti of folders and subfolders and the search of content was very difficult because of it. Also Collaboration using Google Workspace is very difficult and involves a lot of different tool instead of a single environment.

Switched From

Google Workspace

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

iCloud can only collaborate with other iCloud users. It doesn't offer any equivalent to SharePoint. iCloud doesn't have the ability to create lists to collect data, doesn't have metadatas to organize and secure content. In other words, iCloud doesn't have much to offer for professional use.
Karla
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/07/2020

Sharepoint is very robust but more than many small businesses need

I currently use it to archive old client data. I have found One Drive to be easier for me work with for current files.

Pros

I like Sharepoint for being a secure location to have all your documents in one place in the cloud. And I like the ability to share documents via a link with both team members and outside parties. I like the ability to use metadata tags to facilitate searching for documents.

Cons

I find it hard to set up and did not find it to be very user friendly. It is not easy to get assistance or guidance as to the best approach in the setup. We were told by our consultant NOT to use a folder structure, but a Microsoft employee told me that was not good current advice.

Alternatives Considered

Google Drive

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft SharePoint

The hosted desktop was terribly expensive and I was switching from desktop to cloud based software and did not need hosting any more. Sharepoint is part of my Microsoft 365 subscription and I trust Microsoft security so it was an excellent value.

Reasons for Switching to Microsoft SharePoint

I prefer the microsoft spreadsheet and word processing over Google's versions and I feel less secure with how Google might treat my and my clients' security and privacy. To my mind Microsoft is the standard for a business.
Andrew
Andrew
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 04/11/2018

Sharepoint is a frustrating experience for web novices and seasoned web designers alike

We are running a college-level web presence with roughly 200 websites, consisting of both internal and external communications. This system allows us to quickly do basic sites, but does not have the flexibility we need to do more custom websites efficiently.

Pros

SharePoint is at its best when used as as a CMS for intranet (internal) websites. I appreciate the ease with which you can launch an out of the box site with no frills and easily start uploading documents and granting user permissions to access those documents. The GUI interface also makes it somewhat approachable for individuals with little coding experience.

Cons

It's when you want to do more than the basics with SharePoint that the many flaws start cropping up. It is not a very scalable system to create public facing websites with. In its attempts to be approachable to both coders and end users, I feel that it alienates both by inhabiting an awkward and unintuitive middle ground. The HTML/CSS (not to mention Javascript) editing in page is clunky and barebones, while the controls for adding different content types via web parts might make some sense to those with a technical background, but seem nonsensical to the less technically inclined. Training content contributors and interns has proven difficult, as the WYSIWYG editors in SharePoint cause the creation of countless <span> and <div> tags and messy inline CSS styles, which eventually muddy the code up so much that editing page content becomes next to impossible, and it becomes necessary to redo the page from scratch. After a dozen or so edits to a clean page consisting of only a few paragraphs, headers, and images, the code has been modified by SharePoint to include literally 1000s of lines of code that are mostly made up of the aforementioned tags. This junk code can be deleted manually, but it is a huge waste of time.

Finally, the fact that anonymous users can't even download office documents on a public facing website is perplexing and frustrating. Since SharePoint is a Microsoft product, you'd think there'd be more flexibility in how Microsoft document formats are handled, no

Evan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2019

Daily user and administrator,

We use SharePoint primarily as version control for documentation and also for request tracking via a SharePoint list. It is an adequate solution for these needs but leaves some things to be desired.

Pros

Convenient way to share files in and outside of your organization. It is truly loaded with good features; whether or not your instance will be capable of utilizing them all is another question (see cons).

Cons

Occasional integration issues with Microsoft's other apps such as OneNote. I had the hardest time moving a OneNote from one SharePoint to another and wound up having to do so one page at a time.

SharePoint lists are our only recourse within my company for external user request tracking, and they are clunky at best. Users do not like the front-end form no matter how much tinkering we do in the provided form design tools SharePoint Design and Infopath.

Poor visibility of who has access to what. The permissions hierarchy and inheritance is just not clear, and clean-up of any SharePoint you take ownership of will be a hassle.

Many useful and seemingly rudimentary tasks are made difficult by integration issues with our corporate network, however this could have as much to do with our excessive security protocols than SharePoint. As such, I have not considered it in this review's score but gone ahead and included this complaint as a point of reference for anyone considering adopting SharePoint at their company. If your company's infrastructure and security model is already difficult to navigate, then it is unlikely you'll be able to take full advantage of what SharePoint has to offer without a very talented implementation team.

David
David
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

SharePoint and File Storage

My overall experience with SharePoint has been positive across the many years I've used it. One of the best features I learned about in recent years was the ability to map SharePoint to a drive on your computer. This has really helped in terms of uploading and downloading multiple files simultaneously. If you plan to use SharePoint, I highly recommend looking into this feature as it will save you a ton of time and enable you faster access to your files versus accessing them from a browser window. Mapping is extremely easy and, in my experience, invaluable. You will also find that you can post graphics on your SharePoint pages. We frequently post "work anniversary" or "birthday wishes" for our team. Lastly, the calendar is extremely helpful as you can block out vacations, conferences, and other events, and know, at a glance, what's happening each day without having to search through Outlook or other resources.

Pros

I've used SharePoint for over a decade. Long before "the cloud" was the tech buzz word, SharePoint was providing users with web-based storage access, and it still does. There are many things to like about SharePoint. First and foremost, it functions much like a web site. Users can easily navigate to their SharePoint home page and set up additional pages, upload and download files, add calendars and calendar events, and much more. SharePoint also creates archives of all files, so if you revise a file and then later need to see an earlier version of that file, you can use SharePoint's versioning functionality to do this. It's a great utility for storing files of all sorts that others on your team need to use. Uploading and downloading files couldn't be easier. We created different landing pages based on our company's needs. For example, we have a Marketing page to store our collateral, a Content page for manuscripts and legal documents, and an HR page for human resources-related materials.

Cons

It can take users a bit of time to understand the unique functionality of SharePoint. However, if you navigate around the toolbars you should find what you are looking for. In terms of design, SharePoint is relatively basic, so users looking for something with a bit more visual flash might be disappointed. Though if you are mainly looking for a reliable place to manage countless files, SharePoint is probably right for you.

sameer
sameer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2020

SharePoint- The best file sharing tool by Microsoft.

My overall experience with the software has been really amazing till now. Intially, it took some time for me to understand the interface since it is a bit complex but once I got a hack of it, I can now say that this software is really helping me work seamlessly and saving a lot of my time during my day to day files sharing with my clients.

Pros

Microsoft SharePoint is one of the top file sharing platforms right now. The primary reason why this software is my personal favourite is that it has the capacity to share very heavy files ( I have tried till 400MB) with our clients. This exclusive feature is not supported by most of the other platform as there is always a size cap till which one can share a file with the client. Also, the file upload time is very less onto share file as compared to other applications available in the market.Last but not the least, the best feature that I like about this software is that it can add n number of people in a specific project within sharepoint.

Cons

There are very less cons about this software product. However, if we still want to mention, I would like to mention that the when we click on the sharepoint , it takes quite a lot of time for the home page to load/ be visible. this is time is very large as compared to other file sharing products that are available in the market since their URL's come up very fastly on to the home screen. Last but not the least, I would also like to mention that the Sharepoint's interface is a bit confusing, it takes some days to understand how things are working on this software which is not the case with other softwares.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2021

Great at organizing user inputs through lists. API has room for improvement.

Pros

The fact that everything is a list (from files, calendars, list items, todo...etc.) allows you to basically create lightweight applications with custom fields in a matter of hours. You can replace microsoft project with a simple list with custom fields and on top of that you will have way more advanced functions such as customizing the forms and making it feel like a real app.

Cons

The UI feels like a half-baked solution. Many of the interfaces are stuck in the old sharepoint experience while many others are taking advantage of the new UI (which sometimes lacks functionality from the old one). On top of that the Graph API for list is not complete, new connectors for PowerBI for example cannot read items that are under folders and only explore the top level. There are workarounds but will involve launching in parallel light tech to cover for these gaps, in my case Azure pipelines and logic apps.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Switched From

Microsoft Project
Sandra
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2022

Microsoft SharePoint Review

Assuming you need something that will incorporate flawlessly with all of the Microsoft programs, certainly go with sharepoint. I recently had utilized distributed storage that was an alternate stage, so opening reports that were Microsoft Office were troublesome now and again. I love the wonderful way effectively this coordinates into our Microsoft Outlook, and I desire to keep involving it long into the future.

The offering choice to the associates inside the association and reflecting the organizers with OneDrive is helpful. We are investigating the site choices to share more information and accomplish more. It is so intriguing to see a few insights for explicit documents and see the movement of different clients as well.

Pros

Having the option to allow the client to arrive at their archives from any gadget. They presently can share out remotely just as inside. So making it simpler to communicate with outside customers and merchants. You can likewise now hinder undesirable records from going up. Which is something worth being thankful for now and again? You additionally have great reinforcements maintenance. Simple connection can be arrangement. Great method for working from a distance at no additional expense. SharePoint has its own device for transferring documents.

Capacity for a considerable length of time to deal with alter and share reports. Capacity to have a focal area for everybody, in a gathering, to go to for updates, data, and reference. Whenever utilized appropriately, never again need to ponder internally, where is that record/data.

Sharepoint is an electronic archive the board apparatus, yet the best thing I like with regards to share point is that it upholds distributing your sites. It isn't similar to you have a whole fledge site. In any case, for your little or even huge group, for instance, an organization, it holds up sites that the inner individuals of your unit use, so for my purposes, from the place of documentation coordinator devices to do that, I like this highlight definitely.

Cons

It can be costly as most organizations that don't have a devoted SharePoint group should manage the execution stage and continuous upkeep with external service providers. This can be expensive, tedious, and can adversely affect worker efficiency.

Transferring documents has serious room for improvement. Not something simple to move large number of documents. Now and again you should utilize an outsider programming. You should rename documents so they are legitimate to transfer. Any other way you will run into issues. End clients will become a piece furious with you. So you should give preparing. It is absolutely impossible to get around it.

Ute
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

SharePoint is the correct name for this solution!

I used SharePoint over several years and saw its evolution and its strengths. I was a little shocked, when the external websites were given up, because I liked the same design principles for Intranet end internet. Now as Teams is the „Eier legende WollMilchSau“ German Word for „can do it all“, I see, that the focus is gone from SharePoint over to Teams and every AddOn is created for Teams, no more SharePoint.

Pros

After a period of time to get used to the product, you find every day new features to improve your Workflows. If you have only been used before to files and folders, you see how easy it can be, to find the file your worked last on, to keep track of changes and versions without renaming files and storing them in different folders. You see, when someone edits something in the same document and you can comment on their changes. Cooperation at its best. By searching older files or archiving files, that are no longer needed, you keep track of what is happening in your company. You can create structures for new employees, to find their way through existing structures. Explain the way of working together. You can have many intern devices or bring your own device and with one single login, you can work immediately on all those machines.

Cons

The learning curve needs to be planned in advance, because the way of working does not change on its own. People who never experienced all the new possibilities will not start to use them, if not shown, with a clear structure and policies from the beginning onwards. The need for an experienced instructor is clear especially in the installation and configuration phase. Because the IT department needs to be involved as well as the head of each department. The instructor has to ask the right questions, to get to know the existing way of working and to advice for the new way of working and that implementation for it.

Ck
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

A robust collaboration platform

Pros

The best thing about Sharepoint is how well it integrates, not just with Microsoft products like Office 365, Teams, AD, OneDrive, etc. but also with 3rd party tools like SAP, Adobe, Jira, etc. I really like the fact that it encourages live collaboration, especially when used with Office 365 to edit the same documents by multiple people. The content management functionality is also top-notch. It's effortless to customize and modify quickly. From the security standpoint, it has all the bells and whistles of other Microsoft products, like MFA, password policies, at rest and in-flight encryptions, etc.

Cons

As someone who had the misfortune of setting it up, Sharepoint migration and setup can be a daunting and complicated task. You must do extensive research and/or work with Microsoft partners to configure it. Otherwise, you are bound to run into issues, which can be very challenging to troubleshoot. However, if done right, it results in a very powerful tool.

The other thing to be mindful of is the cost. Both the licensing and the support can be expensive.

5,133 reviews