User Reviews Overview

About Pomelo Health

Pomelo Health is a healthcare management system that helps organizations streamline operations, remove frictions and go further to provide better experiences for patients. The solution integrates seamlessly with leading EMR...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

All Pomelo Health Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
39 reviews

Browse Pomelo Health Reviews

39 of 39 reviews
Sort by:
Anne M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

I was hoping for a better product

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Response from Chronometriq

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us.

Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted!

In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types!

You are welcome to contact [email protected] should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

The Chronometriq Team

Replied 20/11/2019
Sorour H.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Good service

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu.
They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Robin S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Good Program

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works
nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose.
I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support.
Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Top Pomelo Health Alternatives

Barkaat A.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Review of Chronometriq

Love it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use.
Help save time from front desk
Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons

It’s been great and no cons.

Nicole H.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Review

Good experience so far!

Pros

I have more access and control of the settings and the reminder system. Great customer support and their patience when I ask the same questions over again.

Cons

It would be nice if we could integrate our logo in our appointment reminder systems.

Alexis S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Great Software for healthcare appointements

Pros

Easy to use for patients entry to get noticed

Cons

Not seen while interacting with the solution

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2019

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

Pros

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

Pradeepan A.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Excellent product and user friendly.

good

Pros

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

Louise U.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

review of chronometriq

eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate

Leo W.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Online booking

Online booking for registered patients

Pros

Patients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.

Cons

Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.

Michael B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Decreased no show rates by over 50%

Great reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.

Pros

Great reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.

Cons

Would be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile

Ruben R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Solution for Patient Self-booking Appointments

It was easy to launch and put in place to address appointment booking at a Covid-19 Assessment Center. We were able to implement within of 7 days of first contacting the company. It have been a great partnership and the Pomelo team has been very supportive and responsive.

Pros

It is very intuitive and user friendly. Give visibility of appointment availability and patient intake. Also collect patient information that can be use to register on EMR

Cons

Doesn't have interphase with our EMR which would be ideal.

Cindy C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 05/12/2019

review

Pros

we do not have to administer it ourselves

Cons

complaints from patients about the voice mail, called over and over, patient did not get a call, wrong appointment time given, message starts and does not finish.

Ana V.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Chronometriq Online Medical Office Reviewer

Pros

Our patients have the complete flexibility to book appointments at their convenience, 24hrs round the clock. This allows them to plan their day, weeks, around their schedules. It is an excellent tool for our office on days that staff is ill or away on holidays. Our patients and staff love it, and booking use is increasing up to 50% most days.

Cons

Patients find it difficult to change their appointments once booked. Not sure if it's a user issue or a program issue which can be improved.

John G.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 22/01/2021

Support responded by deleting my account and data

So far OK, waiting for them to restore my account.

Pros

Pro: I likes the Easy of use, good features, good speed.

Cons

Terrible support, they responded by deleting my account and data.
I responded and they have not replied.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Caroline R.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2019

What i like the most

Pros

I like the fact that the ligiciel works alone and automatically

Cons

What I like least is probably the voice of the software. People think it's a fraud that call

Johann V.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Alicia F.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Family Practice - Online Booking

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since!

Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Georgianna S.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Hazen B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Chronometriq Review

Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Janice L.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2019

Good use

Good customer support and communication

Pros

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons

None to report, once set up easy to use

Mark H.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Like it..

My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

Brian K.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Good review

Good

Pros

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

Kari T.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Review

I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons

Setting up the providers appointments we would like

Maryanne S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

So far so good

My experience has been good. My contact has been extremely helpful dealing with all my questions.

Pros

I like that our patients will have an easier time contacting our office. Hopefully through time will become more efficient in our using of it

Cons

Find it difficult to figure out all the little parts, alot of trial and error

39 reviews