User Reviews Overview

About Pomelo Health

Pomelo Health is a healthcare management system that helps organizations streamline operations, remove frictions and go further to provide better experiences for patients. The solution integrates seamlessly with leading EMR...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Pomelo Health Reviews

40 of 40 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2019

Integrated to EMR's! No double entry needed

Pros

Integration to EMRs, secure, user friendly, customizable

Cons

even if the product is 100% integrated to your EMR, the first configuration of the dashboard for professionals is complex

Johann
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Family Practice using Chronometriq

Very happy with it overall.

Pros

It reminds my patients very effectively about their pending appointments and our no-shows have significantly decreased. Pts now also have enough time to cancel their appointments, leaving us with time to fill those slots.

Cons

The interface to set it up was initially somewhat clumsy and glitchy but now improved and easier to navigate. It is somewhat pricey compared to other similar vendors out there for the same type of service but the stability and customer service clinched it for me. I hope they will incorporate direct and mass messaging to patients in future.

Anne
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

I was hoping for a better product

There were difficulties setting up and learning curves.

Pros

That we are using a Canadian Company. Our old appointment reminder system was in the US.

Cons

The self check-in is a waist of money. It barely works, have to constantly update. We actually stopped using as it was not worth the headache. Also I was under the impression we could use different options per providers to contact patients with appt reminder. This was not the case, its all one option or not use it at all.

Response from Chronometriq

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your collaboration in providing your feedback to us.

Our team is working continuously to improve the user experience that we highly value. We took note of your feature request and we can tell you that it's definitely on our road map We will keep you posted!

In the meantime, kindly note that you can link different custom messages per reason for visit and even per alert types!

You are welcome to contact [email protected] should you need any guidance in modifying your settings to best suit your clinic needs.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

The Chronometriq Team

Replied 20/11/2019

Top Pomelo Health Alternatives

Alicia
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Family Practice - Online Booking

It is a great service for patients!

Pros

The patients are able to go online and look at their schedule and compare to the office availability. When the physicians schedule changes, the program is easy to change and open up the schedule for online viewing.

Cons

We had a few issues in the beginning with patients booking online and it not merging through to our EMR. It was a quick fix and there have been no issues since!

Patients have a hard time figuring out how to cancel the appointments they have booked online, so offering a note on how to do that during the booking process may be beneficial!

Sorour
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Good service

We are over ally happy with chronometriqu.
They have good customer support that we always could easy reach to and ask for help.

Pros

I like the option of online booking as it helped us in decreasing our incoming phone call loads. It's very user friendly and has variety of options

Cons

Using their appointment reminder, sometimes it shows the name of our clinic when sending reminder to a patient and sometime doesn't. It causes some confusion for people receiving it

Teena
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2019

Amazing tool for efficiency!

Chronometriq was easy to set-up and integrate into our EMR. Support is fast and efficient when we need it and it was easy to implement into our systems and processes.

Pros

This software integrates seamlessly into our EMR system and has great options for sending appointment reminders to our patients. Our no-show rate has dropped significantly since we introduced the software and have reduced our employees time spent sending out reminders and making phone calls.

Cons

Nothing, we have had no issues with this software.

Pradeepan
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Excellent product and user friendly.

good

Pros

The product is so easy to navigate and user friendly, it does make our practice more efficient saving time of assessment that needs to be done before patients are seen.

Cons

need more forms uploaded and should benefit if we cold upload forms too.

Georgianna
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2019

Appointment Reminders are great, but kiosk self check-in too expensive.

The set up was fairly labour intensive and as it turned out we couldn't use the online booking because of our vendors, but we do very much like the appointment reminders. They work beautifully in the background.

Pros

Once set up, the SMS reminders don't require any action on our part and have been very reliable. We like the fact that patients can confirm or cancel their appointments by text.

Cons

The kiosk for check in was far too expensive.

Leo
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2019

Online booking

Online booking for registered patients

Pros

Patients really enjoy being able to book doubtless on their own time, not limited by office hours. Or staff likes behind able to create limits (such as no compete physical appointments) and times that cannot be self booked.

Cons

Occasional patients unable to book. Reason is not readily apparent.

Robin
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Good Program

convenience for patients is amazing. I am not 100% sure it has reduced our work volume unfortunately

Pros

easy booking for patients when it works
nice to select options

Cons

immediate support is hard for patients to get thus they call into office and then we can not help them defeated the purpose.
I would like to be able to harvest without having to call for support.
Confirmation reminders are not great and email booking confirmations are sporadic

Louise
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

review of chronometriq

eliminated the need for confirming of appointments and registration of patients

Pros

Ease of use, though older patients have difficulty reading the screen

Cons

The expense, the screen is hard for older patients to navigate

Isaac
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Good product

Pros

patient reminders free up time for front desk to do other tasks

Cons

for patient bookings, need to manually change the slots to make them available to patients, one at a time. This has decreased patient bookings

Michael
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Decreased no show rates by over 50%

Great reminder software and have recommeneded it to many colleagues so far.

Pros

Great reminder system with multiple options to ensure patients show up for their appointment. Great system for the value, and very friendly company.

Cons

Would be nice to have more features such as texting/emailing with only first names, not patient full names for confidentality reasons. Would also be very useful to be able to block patients from booking online from withing the EMR/PSS (ie by putting patient status as 'inactive' from their demographics profile

hazen
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Chronometriq Review

Has solved access issues for those patients that are computer literate

Pros

The patients describe easier access, less time making phone calls to admin

Cons

It took awhile to figure out how to get the software to work for my schedule. It would have been helpful to have more hands on training setting it up, maybe a few sessions.

Dhiraj
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Medical office - appointment re,inders

Pros

-Customize messages for different appointment types
-Can contact clients via multiple methods (text, telephone, email)
-Multiple reminders at different intervals
-Easy to use dashboard

Cons

-When someone cancels appointment, it deletes from EMR software. would prefer it kept appt in my system but said cancelled; this way less change someone is lost to follow up
-cannot customize interval / timing of messages to different appointment types; it needs to be the same across everything
-some UI aspects of dashboard are cumbersome for initial set up
-system does not recognize placeholder default numbers (ie 000-000-0000) and tries to call these

Janice
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2019

Good use

Good customer support and communication

Pros

Easy to use, not lots of issue w use. Good customer support

Cons

None to report, once set up easy to use

mark
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Like it..

My rep has been amazing. Wouldn't have been such good experience without her!

Pros

Simple to use - efficient, nice to see the numbers increase from month to month. Hope to slow down the phones:)

Cons

time taken to input all doctor data - definitely needed. The rep did it all for me! Thank you..

Brian
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Good review

Good

Pros

Once set up, no need to think about it.

Cons

Not much to say about this since I have not had any issue.

Ruben
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Solution for Patient Self-booking Appointments

It was easy to launch and put in place to address appointment booking at a Covid-19 Assessment Center. We were able to implement within of 7 days of first contacting the company. It have been a great partnership and the Pomelo team has been very supportive and responsive.

Pros

It is very intuitive and user friendly. Give visibility of appointment availability and patient intake. Also collect patient information that can be use to register on EMR

Cons

Doesn't have interphase with our EMR which would be ideal.

Cindy
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 05/12/2019

review

Pros

we do not have to administer it ourselves

Cons

complaints from patients about the voice mail, called over and over, patient did not get a call, wrong appointment time given, message starts and does not finish.

Maureen
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Impressed

Excellent, the entire team has been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The Chronometriq team has been very attentive to implementing changes and sourcing solutions, by developing a custom On Line booking platform to meet the referral needs of our clinic

Cons

We are still in the process of implementing the software, our launch has been slower than expected with challenges from the end users (regarding specific browsers required to launch the platform). This was an unforeseen challenge which Chronometriq is helping to solve

Sandra
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2020

User Friendly Service

Pros

I like the services available on the portal provided for administrators

Cons

Would like to be able to send appointment information to client at time of booking

Barkaat
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

Review of Chronometriq

Love it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use.
Help save time from front desk
Makes life way for staff and patients.

Cons

It’s been great and no cons.

Kari
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2019

Review

I quite like it . Little or no maintenance needed by us

Pros

That it works with our EMR and puts appoints directly in

Cons

Setting up the providers appointments we would like

Janice
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 19/11/2019

Chronometriq review

We are using Chronometriq to send out reminders to patients and have noticed less no-shows as a result and we save time in not having to call every patient ourselves.

Pros

I like that we can send out reminders by text, phone, and email.

Cons

I would like it to send a text or email at the time the appointment is booked to notify people of the new booking. Also, sometimes there are glitches in the reminders that are sent out when a patient has more than one booking on the same day.

40 reviews