Bigin by Zoho CRM Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Bigin by Zoho CRM

Bigin by Zoho CRM is a pipeline-centric CRM that is built and priced for small businesses. Minimal by design and focused on greater ease-of-use, Bigin brings spreadsheets-like simplicity to CRM and allows anyone to get started in...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Bigin by Zoho CRM Reviews

410 of 410 reviews
Sort by:
Radoslav
Radoslav
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2023

Easy and Powerful

It is an extremely satisfying experience.

Pros

Excellent features that are more than necessary for every SME. It has more than I imagined and I am now implementing new processes based on the capabilities. I am trying to master the automation in order to make it even more powerful and useful. The ease of use is just amazing!

Cons

Microsoft Office integration could be improved.

Alternatives Considered

Insightly

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

It was too complicated for me and my team and did not increase productivity.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Leaner, faster and more templates to follow different processes.
Kalpesh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2024

Easy to use CRM

Pros

Bigin is user friendly and easy, not only to use but also to deploy. It has all the necessary features to begin with. Its also developing at a reasonable pace and new features are being added regularly.

Cons

Granular controls for managing user profile and pipeline steps are not available as of now.

Max
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 15/10/2023

They need to remove the ajax query function from the search bar and the search article bar

great

Pros

pretty much all you need on a crm.

Cons

Having ajax in a tool like that does give an excellent impression at first glance, not having to pop-up to a different window each time you do a search the sad part is this search bar function fails more than often to the extent I have to delete and start over or even as bad as refreshing the screen. I never put reviews but i will appreciate the team looking into this or at least having a button to switch from ajax to normal opening another window to load data.

Top Bigin by Zoho CRM Alternatives

Breanna
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2024

Great CRM for smaller company with multiple brands

Bigin sales and integration team have been incredibly patient and helpful getting all our companies questioned answered making the decision to move to this new CRM a breeze.

Pros

Clean look and feel, easy to move data, setup and transferring from old system was painless.

Cons

The quote side of order management and deals is a separate cost

Marcian
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2024

Excellent First Step to CRM

Excellent to work with a company that knows sales management and people

Pros

Simple, robust, easy to use, easy to train others

Cons

Like any other software there is some additional functionality that i think could easily be included.

Alberto
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Bigin streamlines my small business CRM in one simple interface, making it easy to manage...

Pros

Bigin has a user-friendly interface and customizable fields, making it easy to organize and access important customer information.

Cons

The lack of advanced reporting features and integrations with other Zoho apps can be limiting for more complex business needs.

Jared
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2024

Recommend Bigin for small organizations wanting to understand their Pipeline!

Pros

It's easy intuitive interface and 24 hour customer service.

Cons

The limitations of the first subscription level. ie # of fields and duplicate profile identification.

Manasi
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Great Product for startups

Pros

Good for lead management, and maintaining customer pipeline management and email marketing

Cons

I haven't found any cons in this product. I would like to explore more and love to have integration of leads directly from indiamart

Mbuyoti
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2024

Most affordable CRM

Pros

The CRM is very affordable and easy to use.

Cons

Limit with data fields. For example by defaualt th system on customer filed it requires surname and its non negotiable to change.

Dana
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

Great Product for a Growing Business

Pros

Simple and minimal, while still robust and intuitive.

Cons

A little complicated getting things running. There are great resources available. I've just never used a CRM before.

Rohit
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2023

the best crm for startup's!

So far I and my team have become very comfortable with bigin.

Pros

I have been using Zoho for 15 days and can claim it is the most user-friendly CRM/ sales management tool for startups, with a lot of productivity features like I-MAP for emails, and great templates. If I had a query in the first few days the team is very responsive and proactive in supporting you. Highly recommended product for sales teams.

Cons

It would be nice if onboarding can be done in the trial perios.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM Plus

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Managing sales data and keeping a track in excel had become overwhelming.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Begin is the best sales suite for startups in the term of the right functionality ad pricing.
sanchee
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

CRM for statups

It's got us from an excel spreadsheet to an actual CRM with sales pipeline.

Pros

The main pros were it's easy to set up and import data and there's enough features to keep us running. When we need to expand there's not a bit drama as we'll move into zoho.

Cons

Contacts are mapped based on entities/companies so we had to adjust our import process but it wasn't a big deal

Alternatives Considered

Brevo, Salesforce Sales Cloud and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

We needed an application for pre-launch phase and beyond

Switched From

Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and ease of importing data
Rick
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 13/11/2023

Great product with easy to use features

It was positive overall, but mostly to a really good product which seems basic but has plenty of feature to start with.

Pros

Easy to implement. We were up and running within 24 hours. It is easy to customize along the way as you see or need to make changes.

Cons

Service is lacking. While the product is easy to use, you will have questions and the service is offshore and very very spotty

Vivek
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2023

Excellent Small Business CRM. Highly Recommended

It is working great for my business. Sales funnel automation is going great.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement, great lead & contact management.

Cons

Would like to see reduced limitations on records. They are charging for each attribute, like, records, workflows, templates etc.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

HubSpot free version have lot of limitations.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Inexpensive, easy to use and multiple integrations.
Benjamin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2023

Best CRM for Small Businesses

So far, I’m very happy with Bigin CRM and what they offer. A very flexible tool that allows me to keep my track records for all my clients.

Pros

Finally a simple but yet very powerful CRM for small businesses! I’ve been looking so long for a CRM that’s not only made for teams, or for bigger sales corporations, and stumbled upon Bigin. I like how much you can modify it so it’s suits you and how you want it to look like.

Cons

I work from my iPad Pro, and the app is good, but still not as powerful as I would like it to be. So I prefer to work through a web browser instead.

Alternatives Considered

monday sales CRM, Pipedrive and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Much better interface. Easier to understand. Esthetically more beautiful.
Pankaj
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2023

Streamlined Sales Management - Bigin CRM Review

Pros

Bigin CRM by Zoho is a game-changer! The user-friendly interface, easy pipeline management, seamless integrations, and time-saving automation have revolutionized our sales processes. Highly recommended!

Cons

The level of customization options available in Bigin CRM could be improved to better align with their unique business needs.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Simplicity: For its user-friendly and intuitive interface, making it easy for users to get started and navigate the platform.Sales Focus: Its primary focus is on sales pipeline management, lead tracking, and contact management.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2023

Easy to run and setup

Is so easy to setup in minutes.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the custom pipelines, stages and activities.

Cons

Forms customization is too basic, We need more customize forms according to our brand, I thin that the form needs to be exported as a html code to make some customizations

Alternatives Considered

Kommo, Pipedrive and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Freshsales is good but is limited with the pipelines and sometimes is too slow to load

Switched From

Freshsales

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and ready to use setup.
Luís Filipe
Luís Filipe
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2023

Amazing Experience.

Very satisfied... jumped from a XLS based pipeline to build a strong CRM tool in just few hours of medium work. Now I can track all of my sales pipeline with a sigle view, and repport it to the company owners easily.

Pros

Very very very easy to use, easy to first setup, easy to customize to fit on your organizations structue.

Cons

Lacks native integration to O365/M365, lacks on native integration with other Zoho apps like Zoho Projects. The upgrade to Zoho CRM is costly.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and RD Station

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Easy to use, easy to customize, strong mobile app, and pricing.
David
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2023

Bigin CRM

Pros

The flow of the platform is smooth and intuitive, making it simple to navigate and manage my tasks efficiently. The customization options are also fantastic, allowing me to tailor the CRM to my specific business needs.

Cons

That I have to pay for every user, so it would be very good especially on early stage if you can at least start with two users. Talking as a small business

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Because it allows me to try before paying for the product
Bharat
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/06/2023

A great pipeline management tool

Helped a lot in handhold us in a journey to full fledged CRM.

Pros

Very easy to maintain the pipelines with basic features like tasks and reminder.

Cons

CRM is for your growing requirements, so bigin and CRM fits different business requirements. There is a detailed comparison, which can you help in selection. No cons as such.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

As per growing business requirements.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Pricing and familiarity with zoho ecosystem
Deepak
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2023

Amazing CRM for Small Business

Bigin helps my sales team to have traction of leads they insert. On overall it is best for startups and value for money.

Pros

Sales Pipeline Dashboard and Ease of contact insertion.

Cons

Every features available are tailored fit for my interest on CRM.

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Ease of use
Manivarman
Manivarman
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2020

Simple Things reach great lengths

It has been an awesome experience with the product as well as the support.

Pros

Simple easy to use UI. Navigation is awesome. Straight up pipeline focused with necessary workflows automation

Cons

Contact to account look up is available the vice versa isnt there hence there is difficulty while selecting a contact during deal creation

Alternatives Considered

Freshsales

Switched From

Freshsales
Maksymilian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

The best CRM for small businesses.

Pros

Zoho Bigin is a straightforward, cost-effective, and user-friendly CRM tailored for small enterprises. The interface is sleek and uncluttered, which I adore. It provides all the vital CRM functionalities required by small businesses, such as managing contacts, leads, and deals. Moreover, Zoho Bigin effortlessly syncs with other Zoho offerings.

Cons

What I miss the most is an overview of the entire email inbox (a view of all emails) so that I can quickly see who opened the email and who didn't.

Jenna
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2023

Easy and efficient

Great, I'm very impressed with the software; how easy and intuitive it is. I really like the user-face - it makes sense!

Pros

Bigin has a very intuitive user-face. It is easy to set up and will enable our company to manage our sales, order fulfilment and customer service all from one place. Workflow functionality enables us to automate routine tasks, helping us to work efficiently. Integrations with Campaigns, Analytics and Forms is useful for us.

Cons

In the premier package I would like more workflows/conditions/actions and notifications as standard. I would also like more email templates and the option of more complex webforms as standard. More of each of these can be purchased, thankfully and Zoho forms can be integrated if necessary.

Vishal
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/07/2020

The Value for money CRM

Brilliant.

Pros

The pricing , perfect CRM for startups and small teams

Cons

It serves my purpose for now. Nothing negative to say

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Bigin by Zoho CRM

Price and our requirements were limited

Switched From

Freshsales

Reasons for Switching to Bigin by Zoho CRM

Value for money .
410 reviews