User Reviews Overview

About Zangerine

Wholesaler or distributor? Zangerine is built to simplify your inventory growth. Go live in 5 sessions. Control your whole business from BI, Purchasing, Inventory, E-commerce, CRM, Quotes, to Pick,Pack & Ship. Quickbooks...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

All Zangerine Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
10 reviews

Browse Zangerine Reviews

10 of 10 reviews
Sort by:
Ellie H.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Using the software on a daily basis

We use Zangerine primarily to manage our B2B website and inventory specs. This mostly has helped us speed up our quoting and sales processes. The online chat option they have to talk to their support team from the dashboard is one of my favorite things.

Pros

Having a central dashboard to manage back-office and the e-commerce side of the business, and the quote management feature which saves us time in processing them and keeping track.

Cons

They always had the Quickbooks online integration, but they used to not have automatic integration with Quickbooks desktop. But they finally released that recently.

Response from Zangerine

Thanks Ellie! We are always glad to hear from you and proud to support Accutek's growth.

Replied 17/06/2020
Carla R.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2017

Well-Optimized Inventory and eCommerce Management System

NebuCore helped us centralize all our data from warehouse to sales. Because of its all-in-one and unified database, our website and back-office software always show the correct inventory and pricing records. Not having to switch between a CRM, eCommerce, and ERP software has certainly increased our productivity, which is a great deal for a company with limited number of employees like us.

Pros

Minimized steps/clicks to process typical tasks like adjusting inventory, narrowing down product lists with multiple filters, etc.

Customized/Personalized eCommerce website designs based on marketing research and our target market.

Fast and easy-to-reach customer support team.

Cons

Requirement for paying additional one-time fee for the Amazon and eBay integrations to manage incoming orders from marketplaces

Andre P.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Easy migration process from Excel Sheets to a real Inventory and Purchase Order System

Faster process for dropshipping and managing the in-house inventory.
Setting Tiered Pricing for more popular items on our website and managing our committed vs. expected stock records.

Pros

Straightforward PO System
1-Click Dropshipping Feature
Multi-Warehouse Inventory Records
Advanced Reports

Cons

NebuCore does not offer advanced accounting functionalities, such as Payrolls. They, instead, recommend Quickbooks for accounting tasks

Top Zangerine Alternatives

Craig R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2018

Fast Support, Easy Updates

Pros

We frequently update our attached documents, brochures and order forms. Fast support for the frequent change orders we have.

Cons

Perhaps more than we need at the current time. I would rather have the options for future expansion on the same platform however.

John W.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

I have appreciated the top notch customer support and overall efficiency of the software.

Pros

We have a complex product line with over 700,000 parts and Nebucore helps us make it simple. Nebucore has a friendly staff and has always responded quickly to questions.

Cons

We've enjoyed the software and they are constantly making the software better. If I could change anything, I would like more automatic reports; however, Nebucore can provide whatever we're needing upon request.

Joshua K.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2020

Replaced our SAP Business 1 ERP software

Would recommend this to anyone looking for an amazing software customization experience.

Pros

Working with Zangerine is the best software customization experience I've ever had. We switched over from SAP Business 1 because it was nearly impossible to do a eCommerce software integration. Zangerine got us up and running ON TIME with time to spare.

Cons

It would be nice if it had more accounting built in

Beth H.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2020

Smooth Order Processing

Excellent product and customer service! Contributes to the efficiency of our business every day!

Pros

Expedient deployment; ease of use; simplicity for all user levels; excellent and responsive support; streamlines processing.

Cons

Would have liked a commissions module to be standard part of the system.

Response from Zangerine

Thanks for the feedback Beth! Since no two companies use the same commission structure and rules Zangerine uses a customizable module to track commissions. We're proud to partner with ZAG!

Replied 09/07/2020
Mike H.
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2017

Smart development team and good customer support

We needed a custom system like nothing out there because of the new business concept we were introducing. Their team helped us figure out the exact features and flow of the process during their initial "discovery session." The project took about two months from start to finish. They did not ask for the final payment until we gave them our official approval of the project. We have found ourselves in need for their tech support only a few times since the launch, and they have been very responsive in every instance. All our one-time and recurring payments are now being processed automatically though the system and this has saved us lots of time and energy.

Pros

The flexibility of the system, friendly team, and the involvement of the management made for a good end-product. No long-term contract requirement also made NebuCore stand out in the crowed for us.

Cons

Not receiving a better discount for paying the subscription fee annually instead of monthly. We would've paid annually if the incentive was higher.

Daron Y.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Zangerine - genuinely creative

Our overall experience has been excellent. From the start, I was impressed with their hands on approach and desire to understand our business and its needs. The fact that they spent time with us, in person, to outline and collaborate on the project was appreciated and highly productive. Their team is helpful and responsive. They are creative and accommodating. There is a "yes, we can do that for you" attitude which to me is tremendous strength.

Pros

Zangerine helped take our Rewards Program to the next level. The Rewards Portal and self scanning feature allowed for individual's to be able to scan their own labels and track their Rewards. This created an enhanced and direct relationship between our company brand and our customers. It also freed up our sales representatives from the task of scanning labels for the recipients and allowed for more time to be spent on sales. This software allowed for us to continue operating seamlessly throughout the COVID 19 Pandemic and continued to track and reward sales of our products by auto repair facilities throughout our distribution territory.

Cons

Fortunately our experience has been entirely satisfactory. There haven't been any cons because Zangerine is willing and able to customize features as necessary.

Response from Zangerine

Thanks Daron, we have really enjoyed building out your detailed and ingenious vision into reality in Zangerine! It's been the talk of the office! We look forward to great things to come with ADR!

Replied 19/06/2020
Robert B.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2018

Great product and customer service

Overall this is a great product at the price point. I would definitely recommend giving them a call and seeing what they can offer you.

Pros

Easily accessible from anywhere, highly customizable and easy to use. The customer service team works hard to make sure you have all you need to operate including training videos. We have been overly impressed.

Cons

The program only has basic accounting capabilities which creates a need for accounting software as well. This also creates the need to manually enter information into your accounting software as it doesn't integrate.

10 reviews