User Reviews Overview

About Price2Spy

Price2Spy is an online price monitoring and comparison tool for small to large online retailers, manufacturers, brands, and distributors from a variety of industries. The solution offers tools to monitor, track, and analyze...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
5.0

Browse Price2Spy Reviews

85 of 85 reviews
Sort by:
Chris
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2019

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros

The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites.
The functionality and features.
Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Replied 09/09/2019
Arturo
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2020

Easy to use yet high-end to meet information analysis

When we started the evaluation, in 48 hours we were already receiving daily information about the prices we were interested in following in 2 countries, and in a week we had already generated automated reports for our employees so they could start working with the relevant information in each country. In the end, we require information from 10 countries. It is very important, to take the time to properly define the information you want to obtain.

Pros

The software exceeds the competition in several topics. The most relevant is the possibility to incorporate additional fields into the database and the management of multicurrency.
Support equipment also stands out. In our case, they always presented different solutions to our particular needs.

Cons

The software solved 100% of our needs.
We only request an addition to include resellers in Market Places.

Alternatives Considered

Prisync

Reasons for Switching to Price2Spy

Because Prysinc requires a license for each country as it cannot handle the same multicurrency license. This increases the cost considerably for our solution. Additionally, the software does not allow you to easily incorporate new fields into the product database. Requires support intervention.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arturo! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Replied 21/07/2020
Andrea
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Response from Price2Spy

Hi Andrea!
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Replied 11/02/2019

Top Price2Spy Alternatives

Manuel
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Price2Spy is the best spy gear in the market, hands down

Price2Spy is an incredible tool. Its sleek design and automated features make it easier to use than any other spy gear on the market. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within 24 hours and my issues are resolved as quickly as possible. The customer service is also impeccable, I always get a response within an hour. The prices are also very reasonable for all the features that are provided.

Pros

This platform has the facility that it is easily combined and adjusted to other platforms according to their updates. Through email notifications, it issues alerts regarding internal and external market data, competition, prices, product profitability and, based on this, the company and the user carry out studies, analyses, and comparisons in real-time, which allows them to carry out and apply the appropriate marketing strategies and make the right decisions in order to place the product in the highest standards of positioning and scalability within the network. These notifications and alerts are received either by mobile or PC.

Cons

The software does not perform automation and comparison of price data that allows a 100% complete match of the products that are available, therefore it is done manually and automatically.

Livio
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/08/2019

Great company - awesome service

Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros

Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons

There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Alternatives Considered

Prisync

Reasons for Switching to Price2Spy

Easier to use. Better customer service. Affordable plans.

Response from Price2Spy

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 09/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/03/2020

Great for Smaller Companies

Price2Spy has been our go to price comparison tool for years. We loved what they offered, but as we have shopped around and seen newer products, we are noticing some gaps in functionality.

Pros

We have used Price2Spy for years as our only price comparison tool. It is an incredible value for the service they offer and their customer support is second to none. We have been basing our merchandising decisions off of the data that Price2Spy provides.

Cons

As our company grew we realized that we needed a more robust price comparison tool. Price2Spy wasn't cutting it anymore. There are features of newer tools that should be standard in a price comparison tool and we are realizing that now that we have options. For one, the inability to upload a product list on our own is a big deal. We have to go through customer support (who have been incredibly helpful) in order to upload the csv files.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a wholesome solution from small to large international companies, worldwide. On top of that, we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to [email protected] and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully, you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

Replied 29/06/2020
Michael
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2022

Very fast and helpful support

We use the tool on a daily basis and it gives us a quick overview of what prices we need to lower (or raise) to achieve the maximum effect of profitable sales.

Pros

The software is well developed from a market perspective. All functions are there. But most importantly, Price2Spy's support is very fast and knowledgeable. The company has an agile way of dealing with any questions or errors in a fast way

Cons

If one could wish for anything, it would be that P2S would be better to sniff out identical products from competitors without us having to manually enter their urls

Dave
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2018

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Pros

Pros
- Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it
- Repricing reports very easy to use
- Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution
- Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help
- Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 20/02/2019
Sizor
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

Good Service, backed with technology and superior monitoring

This is definitely a good five star experience.

Pros

the unique features about the products are;
1. Capability to monitor data, and
2. good customer service

Cons

There are no weak points about this software

Anat
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Anat,
we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much.
We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

Replied 09/03/2018
Igor
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros

There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them:

- As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions
- We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible
- The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors
- The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret
- Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great
- Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it
- Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons

I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 13/09/2019
Thorsten
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2020

Keep prices under control in the simplest possible way

We have been using P2S since 2014 and monitor over 36,000 products and their price development. If you want to keep an overview and control of your pricing, this is the right place for you. We don't like to trust automated systems and therefore use the Price Matrix Report which always gives us a very good overview of the price development. The import and export of data is simple and fast.

Pros

The support is always available and solves problems very quickly and efficiently. Manual adjustments to your own infrastructure. Very good overview of all prices and competitors in the Price Matrix Report. Report contains a link to the URL to quickly check products. Very fair prices for changes, adjustments and data maintenance. 1 account can be used by multiple users. Different possibilities for manual and automatic matching of products. Good import and export functions. Finds prices even on complicated websites.

Cons

The very nice and helpful people of P2S are unfortunately very far away ...

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you so much for your kind words, Thorsten! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support!

Replied 29/06/2020
George
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2016

review p2s

Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros

Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons

in general less intelligence. for example,
1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve.
2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers.
3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

Replied 26/09/2016
Emily
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

Such a time saver

Very positive.

The software is user-friendly, easy to navigate and the support team are fantastic.

This software saves so much time for my team and can pretty much look after itself once the URL's have been loaded and reports automated.

Pros

We spent a lot of time researching and testing pricing software.

Price2Spy answered all of our needs and gave us even more. We have a number of automated reports which are sent around to the team on a daily basis. At the touch of a button we can look back at historic pricing and be notified of any pricing which may be of concern.

It is an incredibly easy piece of software to navigate and update. They also benefit for a very attentive support team who are always on hand to answer questions of help explain things.

Cons

I struggle to understand how to use some of the reports. However, I have other members of my team who have really got to grips with the software and all of the different reporting options.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the great review, Emily! It really means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track! We will continue providing our services to awesome customers like you! :)

Replied 28/05/2021
Kasper
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2017

If you put in the work to set it up, P2S gives you a comprehensive overview of your competitors...

It saves us a lot of time when it comes to monitoring online prices for our products

Pros

P2S gives us a quick look into how our products prices are placed in the market and makes it fairly easy for us to adjust them to remain competative.
One of the best things about P2S is not only the software itself but the support staff behind it who are quick to respond and offer solutions to any challanges we might have.

Cons

We'd like to have had the opportunity to monitor competitors shipping costs along with product prices out of the box but again, the support were quick to adjust to our needs and gave us a working solution so that wasn't too bad.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the positive review! We at Price2Spy really appreciate our client's opinion and we do our best to take all your suggestions into consideration. Your feedback can help us improve our services so you can benefit from Price2Spy even more in the future!

Replied 17/10/2017
Esanu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2019

Hope my competitors will not use it :)

price update faster, tracking stock of the competitors, less time for the product managers to keep the prices updated

Pros

My team is very happy with this application, we manage to optimize the price updates up to 30-40% faster. Is easy to use, a lot of alerts and reports depending on your needs, history of a product price, easy to add products and if I want to add a new competitor the support team is super-fast mapping their page.

We decide to use price2spy after we tested almost all the other platforms in the market and price2spy offers all the features need it at a very competitive price.

Cons

no cons so far, I can't say that I have something I don't like about this product.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your positive review, Esanu! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 19/09/2019
Anita
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

I've had great experience with the platform. The support has always been great

Pros

The whole idea of it and the reporting opportunities are what I like the most. For us, it's very important that our dealers do not dump the prices but it's hard to keep track without a software like this

Cons

There could be better options about receiving price alerts as for example only certain emails to receive the alerts for a certain currency but I cannot say that the lack of this is something I like the least

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you, Anita for your kind words! :-) Your feedback is very much appreciated by Price2Spy team. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support.

Replied 27/09/2017
Dalibor
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Reliable for monitoring prices of competitors

Pros

Great tool for monitoring prices on a large scale. The tool has great value for money. We are using Price2Spy on a daily basis for some time now, it helps us stay competitive in the market.

Cons

There is not much to dislike. The setup is a bit harder, but their support helped us instantly!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2019

Price2Spy

I really love how this software works and and like I said before, customer support is the best I've ever had!

Pros

Well, product does what it promise and really good way too. It filled all my needs what I was looking for.
But I was most impressed about customer service. I must say it's best I ever got!
Also integration is really nice.

Cons

Well.. It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site.
But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly.
If I need to say something "bad" it would be bit old looking interface. Not so modern and fresh but I think it's not so relevant.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Replied 13/09/2019
Anthony
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2020

A great price comparison tool

Great and fast-acting customer service, which is very much appreciated! This really gives it the most human touch out of all the price comparison tools available on the market!

Pros

The ease of use, the features and reporting tools are just great to work with. It sends daily updates via mail, so you can immediately see which competitors changed their prices.

Cons

Using long search strings to create a pricing report based on search results. Best thing to do is to create a pricing report based on the categories.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Anthony! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Replied 22/04/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2017

Must have price monitoring software

The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros

The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Replied 13/09/2019
Tad
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Outstanding product and customer service!

It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros

It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Tad! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 13/09/2019
Camille
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/04/2019

Tough to setup but it deserves it after all

Pros

So many reportings available making sure we can identify & read into competitors pricing strategy

Cons

The set-up has been a real struggle on our side as we couldn't use the automatch so we have to copy/paste 1 by 1 all the links we want to monitor and getting the feed in the correct format hasn't been easier

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our support and services!
Please keep in mind that we provide a manual matching option as well, so in case you ever need help with matching your products, just let us know and our data entry team will do all the hard work for you.

Replied 15/05/2019
Toon
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2016

Very accurate, perfect customer service

At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Replied 28/09/2016
Anthony
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2019

Awesome Product!!

Pros

It gives you the most accurate, up to date information about your products and pricing that are needed to control a MAP policy pricing structure.

Cons

There are not too many bad things to say about Price2Spy. Its reliable and accurate.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your positive review, Anthony! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Replied 09/09/2019
85 reviews