User Reviews Overview

About Restaurant365

Restaurant365 is a cloud-based accounting solution for restaurants of all sizes. Key features include accounting, inventory, banking, budgeting and analytics. Restaurant365 offers general ledger features such as retail fiscal...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

All Restaurant365 Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
35 reviews

Browse Restaurant365 Reviews

35 of 35 reviews
Sort by:
John O.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/07/2019

Potential is not easy to attain

Good but not as good as expected. Some of its our fault. We have limited resources and we opened an airport location smack dab in the middle of our on-ramp with R365. Help has been good. Their knowledge can be daunting and "over the head" of the R365 neophyte users. Their 1 hour lesson and clock can often time be way to fast. Trianing lessons should have much more interaction and the new user should have quizes to perform in front of their trainer.

Pros

integration of operations and financials.
Pushing work load down into grills (AP & Inventory Entries)

Cons

the lack of dependability. When learning, the learner seeks to find solid grounds and dependable actions. R365 has too many issues with not updating in a timely and clean fashion. Maybe its due to R365's cloud-based software, but the inconsistencies drive the new user whacko!

Tiffany W.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/01/2019

Great idea with a few flaws

Pros

I love the idea of everything this program offers. Their accounting processes, while complicated at first, are very well done and there are a lot of features that make accounting much easier. The ability to tie our POS system into R365 saves us a lot of time on daily reporting.

Cons

They are continually improving the software which leads to a variety of bugs and features that were previously working to have issues. They are usually resolved within a week or two but sometimes that causes a pileup of work waiting to be done.

Louis C.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

Why to Convert to R365!

Great way to have the team all add their own invoices per location - Great tool with so many benefits for our company.

Pros

Super user friendly! All the Managers in the company are extremely happy to use!

Cons

Need a better APP for phone! :) Need to have more user friendly app that looks more modern in my opinion!

Top Restaurant365 Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

Restaurant R365

Pros

Restaurant 365 is user friendly and easy to navigate. Customizable columns in AP transaction screen.

Cons

Can be a little glitchy sometimes. We are unable to upload multiple commissary orders at once. Sometimes slow to download larger reports. I used to be able to upload a file to an approved invoice but now I have to unapprove the invoice before uploading.

Lydia M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Trending in the Right Direction

Pros

Tech forward, upload features are good, very easy to set up new legal entities and locations. Reporting is good and getting better. Bank reconciliation feature is great when working correctly. Great software for multi-unit companies.

Cons

Software can be glitchy at times but issues tend to get fixed quickly.

Bruce N.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

CFO review of Restaurant 365

One of the best aspects of Restaurant 365 is that the accounting tool allows for custom periods so that P & L statements can be easily compared to budgeted projections. This feature allows our managers to adjust to line item expenses on a daily and weekly basis. Although no new software integration comes without some pain, Restaurant 365 is now permanently ingrained in our culture.

Pros

The accounting and GL is stronger than any other combined analytic and accounting software I have reviewed. The budgeting tool is excellent. I greatly enjoy the ease at which data can be exported to Excel and reimported back into Restaurant 365. Overall, Restaurant 365 has help me train my operation managers to become business managers!

Cons

Does not handle credit card tips paid out in server and bartender paychecks.

Caleb R.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2019

On the way

We have streamlined our accounting process. It still needs work, but it's much better than using quickbooks online. We use the invoicing, payments, and inventory weekly if not more frequently.

Pros

Ease of use, in depth customization and all of the information that you can need for restaurant management

Cons

Bugs, crashes, faulty features, but that's about it

Alternatives Considered

Compeat

Reasons for Choosing Restaurant365

Ease of use with R365

Switched From

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Restaurant365

We realized that R365 had the potential that we are looking for. While still a new company when we signed on, we knew that R365 could grow with us.
Robert M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/04/2019

Restaurant365 Review

Having a cloud based software is the way to go! You get the benefits of accessing the system anytime, anywhere. Our operations team can now access their P&L's and they love it! Being able to drill down into the P&L's and Balance sheet is simple and the analytics in the reports are very useful. Unfortunately we are not able to be POS integrated so we cannot use the software to it's full advantage but from what we get out of it right now it is a step above where we use to be. It's an innovative company that is always looking to better the product and frequently releases new features. Overall a great product and would recommend!

Pros

Pros include - cloud based system, unlimited amount of users, ability to have invoice images attached to invoice entry, bank reconciliations are quick & efficient and rock our socks off, there are multiple reports available that are pre-built and can be customizable, the ability to drill down into P&L's and balance sheets has taken our team to the next level with auditing financial statements.

Cons

Some of the cons we have experienced is that the dev team can't fix issues in a timely manner. We'd like issues resolved quicker but it may take more time than we hope. We wish the search function was a little better. You can search anything but in order to get results you have to know how it was entered into the system.

Michael Z.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

OUTSTANDING SYSTEM

Fantastic. Strongly recommend.

Pros

Master Chart of Accounts, Vendors, and Customers. Easy to navigate for inexperienced users. Vendor AP FTP/EDI integration. POS integration. PR Adjustments. Bank integration. Ability to filter and search across all modules. Intercompany transaction automatic entries, cloud based. Constantly evolving.

Cons

Purchased item setup for EDI integrations

Richard P.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Really a product still being tested

Nice people that try to cover the problems with promises rather than solutions.

Pros

If you only listen to what they are selling you, then this is a solid product. On boarding was outstanding and setup was handled well. Nice that it is cloud based. Dashboard took a long time to reflect the correct information. Now it no longer works and we have been told for a month that additional resources are being added to solve the problem. If they could do everything the sales people claim the program will do then it would be a solid solution. Unfortunately, sales and functionality are not in sync.

Cons

Misrepresentations. There were a bunch of features discussed before our decision to transfer our systems from Compeat but have spending multiple hours trying to figure out why many inventory features like PAR's do not work we were finally told that the feature was still being developed. Here are the types of answers from support we are getting after a year

"There were some issues discovered that forced us to roll it back with the intention of re releasing it shortly after. It has been deprioritzed since then however I am expecting it to be re released this qtr. I will follow up with our product team to get a more concrete expectation for you. "

Or "They are working to correct in a more targeted fashion with additional resources now involved in the project. Regardless, I escalated your inquiry just to make sure all parties are aware of what you are experiencing."

No solutions

Ben A.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Restaurant 365

Great experience. I would recommend the software to anyone looking for a quality product.

Pros

Very easy to use, great interface and no problems at all working with the software. Training was quick and new hires caught on quickly.

Cons

I honestly didn’t have any issues with the software. No problems that required a major overhaul software wise. Occasionally I would have problems but typically they were on our end.

Syed H.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2019

R365 Review

Its a very useful product, it helps us as an organization to be able to keep a lot of our transactions in one place. We keep a close watch on our COGS and other important metrics to adjust and improve things.

Pros

As an accountant I really love the fact that I can dive into all the details of a transaction and have the ability to upload documents as a backup to all transactions.

Cons

System updates. Whenever there are system updates being pushed out, the software takes a good week to get itself back to full functionality. And in the process a few other things fall out of place.

Cary M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2019

Comprehensive....

Pros

I like that it's a 'one-stop shopping' for my organization. We are able to consolidate old systems into a substantially more focused, contained suite.

Cons

going 'live' with features that were not adequately constructed for our needs. I fell this is somewhat reasonable to expect as early adopters. We learned a lot, as I'm sure r365 did.

Moises H.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Great change, easy to use on most plataforms

Pros

Predeterminate Reports are great, easy acces to information, inventory entry from your phone, easy to change data as ap, items info, masive ap invoice upload, masive journal entries upload, easy uploads formats, quick access from one screen to anotherone

Cons

Bank reconciliations.
Hard recipe configuration
I do not like that vendor can set up aditional info on the electronic invoices

Jill M.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 22/05/2021

Don't use this company

Awful group. Wast of money.

Pros

We had over 7 people help implement this product. It has NEVER worked. Money wasted. Once implemented there are glitches and they only want you to pay more to help fix their issues. VERY UNHELPFUL.

Cons

The setup is hard and long and they are not the best teachers. They get frustrated with you not knowing the ins and outs of their software that doesn't work. They have a lot of turnover in their staff and you never have the same people

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2019

Review

Its been great. Easy to use and straightforward. Wish we had the ERP though..

Pros

Has good integrations with other F&B Tech

Cons

No ERP which is really a bummer. Takes a longer than needed to update reports. With ERP, reports would auto-update.

Cailin H.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 29/03/2019

Not Quite There Yet

Our overall experience with Restaurant365 has been less than stellar. Adoption and setup took a long time. Support issues are not handled quickly, and there has only been one instance where a support person agreed to speak with me over the phone - they almost always limit communication to emails, which can take longer and is hard to fully explain the problem. I also feel that the system is very inconsistent. We have experienced issues with the entire site being down during our accounting close week, which is very frustrating considering all of our financial reporting and data is housed in this system. I think this software *could* be great but it needs a lot of work and testing to get there.

Pros

I like that 365 gives us the ability to share real-time financial information with the site level teams. They can run an Income Statement for the current period at any time without having to wait for our team at corporate to publish financials.

Cons

There are too many features that aren't available yet or don't quite work as expected. When I use this software I feel like I'm using an unfinished product. For example, the workflow approval for invoices has taken a very long time to release and it still does not always work correctly. Also, we've had issues with units of measure not converting correctly on reports, which was a back-end issue and took weeks for developers to fix. Lastly, we've had many issues with Stock Counts including odd, unexplainable pricing changes and counts that seemed to disappear after a 365 support person "looked into" our issue.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/09/2020

R365 is a Robust Solution

Overall, we have had a positive experience. The onboarding process was great and the support has been good as well.

Pros

R365 has nearly all the software a restaurant would need in 1 solution. Inventory management, accounts payable, scheduling, payroll, etc.. We like that the software is specific to the restaurant industry and that the customer service seems to be very quick and efficient.

Cons

As compared to the previous software we utilized, R365's interface is less user-friendly. It has been a bit more difficult to produce the reports that we were used to and the scheduling interface is lacking certain staff notification features for schedule changes. While R365 is continually improving and providing features, we will continue to learn the software more in-depth and be able to take advantage of everything it offers.

Brad S.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2019

Restaurant 365

I'm a really big fan of R365 and have enjoyed using it for a number of years. Highly recommended!

Pros

The software is so user friendly and easy to use. The UI experience is fantastic and the automation makes it so much more efficient for the accounting team.

Cons

They are still pretty new so there are bugs and glitches that occur, but the support team is great and they fix right away.

Glorian L.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2019

You are in control

We are a multi-unit restaurant business. I'm a remote business owner/CFO that can see exactly what is happening on a daily basis from anywhere I am.

Pros

Ease of use, it's integration with our POS/other systems and the fact it has excellent financial control's.

Cons

Nothing - it serves and has served our needs for years

Abe S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

One year with R365

Great,

Pros

The support for set up, and accounting experts were amazing! Thanks,

Cons

Some of the integrations, and some system report

Joshua B.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Who knew it would help save money?

We have saved money by using the software, and it has been a great management tool.

Pros

Restaurant365 has revolutionized restaurant accounting. It has made it easier for us to keep track of our finances and see more readily exactly how our stores are doing.

Cons

It was a bit clunky at first, but the friendly and helpful CS agents have helped us every step of the way.

Erin D.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2019

Still a newer user

Our inventory process has become much faster and easier to circumvent!

Pros

I love all of the information at my fingertips and the ease of following product issues from stock count through recipes through purchase to find nuances

Cons

Difficulty getting answer so more complicated support tickets

Jason S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2018

R365 is what every chain should use

Pros

It is a powerful accounting toolsuite that is geared just for the restaurant industry. It is module based and you can add on what you need including features like labor and scheduling and franchisor related products.

Cons

Had to pay for an extra reporting tool, Renovo, to get all the reports we needed.

Eliza F.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

Restaurant365

Pros

I feel safe buying through the app.
Forever.

Cons

I miss offers like free shipping, and more candy options. The delay in delivery is sometimes very long.

35 reviews