User Reviews Overview

About Happay

Happay is a first-of-its-kind all-in-one Integrated Solution for Corporate Travel, Expense, and Payments Management. With over 7000+ customers globally, and across industries, Happay solves complex finance use cases with...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Happay Reviews

823 of 823 reviews
Sort by:
Kritika
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Awesome app

I claim my expenses with all of my things done.

Pros

Convenience and ease to use.
Feasible
Intellectual data points.

Cons

There's nothing as such. For a new user it's bit tough to use.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2019

Happy a game change in Reimbursement and Petty cash

Good experience already recommend to other companies in my friend circle

Pros

Happay allow us to control take control of All employee reimbursement remotely.. user are happy as they can she where is the there claim pending also they got instant money from company for spending.. submission of claim is entirely digital, user just have to tale snap of bill and submit.. user were amaze

Cons

Showing money withdrawn but money not get disburse and its take too much time to get money back and process is also very long.. User are not able to set ATM (card) password of there choice

Nishant
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 03/09/2020

No accountability for the commitments , No ethic. No profesional. Sales oriented company

Pros

Some features are most impactful. save more time, easy to use

Cons

Integration with other software, consolidated entry instead of transaction wise, Reporting , dashboard

Top Happay Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2019

Very customizable and easy to scale platform

Pros

Product was easy to customize and integrate with our in-house systems .we found it very easy to scale with our userbase without breaking the bank.

Cons

it was initially difficult to understand the workflows.UI/UX could be a little better

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Cash Vs Card, Card

It's easy to carry and we don't have to bother to carry cash everywhere we go also the Card is acceptable in many Restaurants.

Pros

It's helpful and easy to use. I don't have to carry cash while travelling and it's a little insecure to carry lot of cash instead the software helps me by upgrading the card and such other features.

Cons

Nothing in particular, at times certain places don't accept the Happy Card also in certain food related apps i am not able to transfer money to the app so that i can use it. Rather i should only use the card but cannot transfer the amount though i want to deal with food related apps.

Whendy
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2019

good overall

first time use this Happay

Pros

user friendly, can open from Android / iOS phone

Cons

sometimes error if submit "cash", but quickly resolved

Shardul
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2019

Very user friendly app

Pros

The app interface is very user friendly, you need no training and education for this particular software to use. Getting imprest and raising a travel request is pretty easy.

Cons

The central team for Happay has been bit slow and they reject certain expenses without any explanation.

Aundrea
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/09/2021

Use this for Expense Reporting

Pros

This is good for supplying company cards to employees to track all the expenses with the same software providing the payment card. Also the manager has the ability to place limits on the expenses.

Cons

There's really nothing negative about it

Sathya
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

New Gen Expense Handling

Pros

Apps ease of money expense handling, advancement from old form written expense submission to online.
Taking photos of tickets bills and submitting in online is more easier than the old format.

Cons

Error happening due to network issues and frequent app updation.

Akshay
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Quick & Organised Reimbursement Process

Easy registeration and tracking of status made it seemingly easy process.

Pros

The hierarchical approval and quick process of reimbursement is the usp

Cons

User interface is bit outdated and tricky to understand initially.

Rochak
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Great tool which streamlined expense management for employees

Pros

- Easy to use with visibility of the status
- Accessibility - report feature lets me view all the expenses at once and the status
- Bulk uploader lets me upload multiple bills at once without hassle

Cons

A. View/ Edit/ Remove expense option not available in Expense tab view
Problem: Many a times, when I need to edit an expense due to wrong entry, I have to go to the reports view and select the Edit option from there for the expense I want to edit
That is not intuitive for first time users as it sets the user perception that we can't edit an expense once uploaded
Suggestion: Option to view/ edit the expense should also be available for each expense in the expense tab

B. Date range option for expense type like Accommodation
Problem: Currently for the expense type like accommodation (multi-day), I can only select a single date of the expense
Suggestions:
i. Option to select the date range (eg separate fields like date of expense & dates of stay) as the finance team sometimes ask for the duration, which I have to then input in the description field
ii. Option to select multiple dates - as for the same accommodation - I might pay on multiple instances

C. Option to rearrange the bills order in an expense
Problem: Currently, in cases when I want to upload multiple bills in an expense and then feel the need to rearrange the bills - in let's say a chronological order or keeping bills of one vendor together, I need to delete the bill and upload again
Suggestion: I should be able to rearrange the bills in the expense view

navin
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/07/2019

Happay useability review

Pros

ease of usage
Report generation item wise

Cons

REport generation is untidy, could have been more user friendly

Deepak
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2019

An App for better solution

8/10. Few improvement else complete apps for an employee.
If we cab track location start point and end point and keeps the landmark store. would be a great feature so we don't need to put KM. the edit would be there but AI comes like this. This will become a USP.

Pros

User-Friendly app. Need tracks of your expenses. Don't need to worry about end month paperwork and courier to your organization for passing the bill.
Simple app. Bills upload and file and submit it just in a click.

Cons

Autofill requires. The same sort of expenses needs entry each and every time. Even city we had to fill in each expense.

Puneet
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2019

Experience

Happay has eliminated all the manual processes and we get the instant payments once bills are approved.
Status Tracking is so easy and gives real-time picture.

Pros

1. Ease of operating.

2. Status Tracking of expenses is very good

3. To know exact costs of a particular individual.

Cons

Image uploading is sometimes hectic otherwise its all good.

Vishal
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Easy Expenses management

I am very much Happy with the "Happay". Its good and convenient way to add the records of daily Expenses and very easy to get claim. Clear and fast process system.

Pros

This is easiest and fast feeding software where daily Expenses are recorded and can be claim for various travel mode.

Cons

Suggestion:- Add feature to clone the report.

Harpreet
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2019

Feedback

Pros

Can access from everywhere whether Phone software and web services.
Sometimes money debited but order not placed in this situation money returned in card within 5 hours
Most beneficial thing is that card is not limited to spend at restaurant only, we can also use at any super market.

I already used Sodexo and Zeta but you are the best..

Cons

As of now nothing, As I am using this since last year.

Way to Go team

Raj
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2019

User friendly

Expense related accounts.

Pros

It's very easy in use and have almost all feature that require to a field person to manage his corporate accounts.

Cons

While using at laptop, if I want to see all expenses, it show just 30 at a time. It should be like scrolling as gmail.

Sayantan
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2019

A good application on the way of getting better

Submitting bills and reimbursement claims is an easy task as compared to the lengthy paper work. Also often the bills get lost in day-to-day travel but since Happay is also available on Phones it can be scanned and uploaded on the go with any hassle. This saves a lot of time and makes expense management more efficient.

Pros

It becomes a lot easier to log your expenses and track them. Notification at every stage of the process through email gives clarity and the user does not have to login and check the dashboard to monitor. Creating reports using multiple expenses is a good tool to organize the bills more efficiently. Uploading bills is also very easy. Since the application can be used on Smart Phones as well, it becomes even easier to log expenses on the go!

Cons

The interface is a little complicated. The concepts about reports and expenses seems difficult at the beginning, probably because of the terminology. However, once one understands the use of these, it becomes easy to use.

Daniel
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2020

My Fave Platform to record expenses

Loved it. because very easy to use and lot of type of expenses inside.

Pros

Various expenses is available. from car, ferry till accommodation.Our expenses report go directly to our manager. We just need to record data, upload the image then click submit. The rest system will do it for us.

Cons

If map available inside the app is gonna be easier. I don't need to go to google map and capture it.

Dipanjan
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2019

Happay review

I am very much happy using this apps. Very easy & user friendly. Customer service also helpful. makeing expense procedure is very much easy & time saving.

Pros

Add expense process is very easy. Uploading pic of bill very easy. When money credit or debit instant massage received.

Cons

Policy violation indicator not removed after correction.
Bandhan bank, Dena bank atm not support our card.

Amal
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2019

Easy to use but needs to improve

Happay was a real help in saving my time, reduced paper works and made request tracking even possible.

Pros

Creation of report, submission and tracking the flow of your request is extremely easy.

Cons

There are certain bills which may not get good view so it would be good to have an option to attach bills in the form of pdf.. Like those bills of red bus and flight tickets

Prashant
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2019

Simple & very good software

Good software. Our half of the accounting work is taken care. People in the filed knows the claim status. People also can update the claim while travelling

Pros

Simplicity of the product & capability of the software to handle volume with increased manpower

Cons

Flexibility to do the customisation based on the client requirement

Ashiq
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2019

Good

Happy is very useful in nowadys,it make various things very ease

Pros

I like the most route mapping ,photo editing features etc

Cons

Submit feature need little bit improvement

Somnath
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2019

Qualitative & Ease Software

1.Less paper work.
2.Making expenses is easy for this software.
3.Save time.

Pros

Prompt service , Nice quallity, Simplicity

Cons

Less storage space for mail box.

Rajkumar
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

Happay-Easy to Use in Work Place

Very Easy to work for our claiming , fast & overall a synchronized process.
In drop down we select easily as per our travel details required to be filled.
Overall very happy with Happay.

Pros

Very Easy to work for our claiming , fast & overall a synchronized process.

Cons

Report send in mail instead of the software.

823 reviews