User Reviews Overview

About Focus X

Focus X is an all-inclusive enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that helps you connect every aspect of your business operations. From production to supply chain, customer relationship management to inventory and human...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.2

Browse Focus X Reviews

93 of 93 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Cons

Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

Hemanth R
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Ali
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Top Focus X Alternatives

Natalia
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Alain Jove
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/07/2022

Worth considering

Overall, this software is still worthy to be on the list of tools to use as it has the features needed, and if it doesn't the developers have an open mind of adding and implementing the feature in a quick window of time. This is also not based on some fancy interface where learning is quite difficult.

Pros

I can say that although this software is technically in constant development for new features, I like it when they act on it in a decent span of time. What I mean is particularly on those modules. The developers are true to their word that they are indeed customizable and are always on the lookout for users requesting such non-existent features.

Like most innovations right now, this has helped it shortening the workload on tasks like this and management is quite easy and problems are easily controlled. I like the graph presentations as I am a visual type of person and it makes it easier to understand data to act on it real quick. This one is also not taxing on computer RAM usage which is very good for some of our relatively old computers. And the best part is it is user friendly.

Cons

Although to a certain degree I agree that limitation on Number of Users in proportion to the charges the company incurs when the new ones, but it would be nice to expand further the accessibility of users as it is expected that softwares like these are intended for employee management, and you can't just amount the number to a few individuals. And lastly, I'm hesitant about doing updates as it somehow messes up "old data" and I don't like having to deal with re-checking them one by one. The developers should up their game on this since this software is dealing with finances.

VIQUAR
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

FOCUS 9 ERP

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pros

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Cons

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Muhammad Rehan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

selva
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/05/2018

customer support is horrible

when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pros

easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Cons

lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

Ejaz
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2022

Focus RT

Overall, a good experience with Focus in development of internal needs and reports

Pros

an approach for mapping characteristics of source code.

Cons

Integration process, always carryout back up and backend modifications

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 09/10/2018

Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed

Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up.
Software itself is not stable, too many bugs.
Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pros

User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Cons

Implementation took way too long and not professional.
What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business.
Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work.
There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

Piyush
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Review

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved.

Our India team is most frustrated.

Pros

Strong functionality.

It does the job for us.

Cons

1. Still relatively buggy.
2. Feels archaic.
3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are.
4. Reporting is weak.

Alternatives Considered

Deskera Books

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

Functionality.

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Seemed like a good idea then.
Ali
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Focus ERP 9 Good for huge volume of data but bad in terms of service and innovation

It is good in managing different companies with different braches data at one place, but sometimes giving errors and crashing which we cannot afford because our company's operations are 24/7 and we cannot wait for some time to fix the issue because it results in waiting for the FOCUS to respond and resume work.
Customer service support is very bad. we have to wait for a few days after the call log to get assistance even on a very minor issue.

Pros

Can process huge volume of data
Integrated with our company's need
Options to get filtered data
Can request for a specific kind of module to be implemented according to need

Cons

A lot of bugs and errors
Sometimes get crashed while working on something important
Very slow when processing huge volume of data
Graphically looks very old and cheap

Leandro
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR.

What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pros

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup).
For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Cons

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

Naved
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros

Its easy to use with good User Interface, the reports are a major time saving. The software works smooth.

Cons

The customer service is pathetic, You have to call the customer service many times for one issue and they don't respond early. The worst service. Apart from that the software is perfectly fine.

Mohammed
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2021

Support

its fine and good not explant

Pros

hi.
as per software working fine, any time need support it will be delay the support.

if support will be good software will good and fine.

i recommends go heard.

Cons

Its fine that it no more other comments.

Ednam
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Great Product

Pros

Easy to Deploy and Use. Customisation can be done as per requirement. Regular Updates available subject to subscription to AMC.

Cons

Limitation on Number of User as additional user are charged.

Bellala
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Friendly product

Pros

It is very easy way and working together

Cons

It's gd easy find out of feature and employees smooth work and focus employees corporation is good.

Gajendra
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/09/2022

Ok

Good

Pros

Invoice and daily report , reports , monthly report

Cons

Nothing most it’s ok to have this , not to much

Mutyala
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Nice Product

Pros

User friendly software easily customization

Cons

Nothing , Everything is there in existing stystem

hitham
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2022

nice and easy

Pros

very easy and controlled save time and reports

J P
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Focus 9 on Manufacturing

Pros

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons

Customer Support is not upto the expectation. Delay in solving technical issue was worst.

faissal
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/01/2021

Easy to understand

Pros

easy to work with it after I got training

Cons

Sometimes it's slow to response i guess due to internent

Badar
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2020

User friendly software

Highly recommended

Pros

It was easy to customize and deploy
User-friendly
On cloude option

Cons

Intégration with other applications and module. Multi access windows of different modules and other application

waseem
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/05/2021

IMPLEMENTATION PROBLEM/UNTRAINED STAFF

I think if the good team will run this software then it's easy and good than other software but unfortunately, you don't have trained staff to fix the issues and much more. BY GOD I feel very disappointed to work with the focus team.

Pros

Good software bad team combination of nothing

Cons

BAD TEAM/UNTRAINED STAFF/no customer support

Response from Focus SoftNet

We would like to investigate your feedback further. Please share your concern at [email protected] We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

Replied 21/05/2021
Amit
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

That this is useless.

Very bad experience

Pros

We have tried to use focus CRM software but faild because of the inefficiency of this software....around 2 long years they took to implement it and then we found lots of bug & issues arising every single day at the time of data entry which made it quite an impossible task for us to continue on it...For us its completely waste of money & time.

Cons

this is useless not gonna recomend it to anyone

93 reviews