Tecsys Elite Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Tecsys Elite

Tecsys’ Elite™ provides a series of cloud-based supply chain management solutions suitable for midsize to large distribution companies. The company currently services a wide range of verticals such as healthcare, service parts,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.4
Features
3.8
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse Tecsys Elite Reviews

10 of 10 reviews
Sort by:
MELISSA
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2020

I used Warehouse Management in a previous jon

Wave Planning and Productivity levels.

Pros

The ease of working with this software was amazing. The ability to select what to wave by date, shipping method etc was a great help.

Cons

I honestly can think of anything that I might change about this software.

Heather
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2023

Lots of features but…

Pros

Many many features, detailed audit trail

Cons

Unable to identify primary procurement items, only a primary vendor. Severely limits the ability to use Replenishment Order Entry.

Paul
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 11/08/2017

This is a functional system, and tecsys can be customized to suite the needs of your business

Good support and a decent WMS, DMS environment that is fairly customizable to suit business needs.

Pros

Can be customized to suit your business's specific needs. The support they offer (while at a significant cost) is quick to solve any issues that may occur even beyond standard production times.

Cons

While stable for the most part, there are issues that arise due to the fact that we have heavily customized Tecsys to suit our business needs which can cause issues with the system failing and losing production time. This doesnt happen a ton, and Tecsys is usually quick to resolve the issue.

Top Tecsys Elite Alternatives

Elthon
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/07/2023

Efficient for inventory management

An excellent system to meet the demands of your warehouse

Pros

A customizable and easy-to-use software facilitating warehouse and inventory management. Easy visibility to management tools.

Cons

Depending on the configuration and the quantity of items to generate obsolete product alerts, the software may be a little stable

Alexandra
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Review

Pros

The personalization capabilities and its ability to break it down by team/department

Cons

the out of box option does not allow a supply chain to operate successfully without modifications/BRs

Wayne
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Tecsys - Regulatory Affairs Perspective

I have worked with Tecsys for several years and found that it is able to perform almost all of the functions that you could ask for and is very customizable for the advanced user.

Pros

Customizable, easy to limit access where needed, able to handle complex systems and organizations.

Cons

Some of the functionality that surrounds inventory alerts could be improved. For example, If I knew that item 123, lot 456 is a recalled item and I want to avoid allowing it in my inventory in the future, it is not as easy it could be to set up alerts for that specific item. I am sure that there will be changes to improve this in the future.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Great tool for any warehouse

Pros

The ease of setting up all processing when it comes to the warehouse functions.
From receiving to inventory to packing and shipping. VERY helpful.

Cons

Support isn't alway available. Can be difficult to get answers right away.

Kevin
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

3.5
Reviewed on 06/09/2016

Strong Software but can be pricey.

Pros

Product location and identification help with accuracy of inventory. The use of handheld scanners in the WMS environment has made it easy for tech deficit individuals. The slotting of receipts and replenishment make for a smooth flow of product in and out.

Cons

Licensing and Maintenance Fees can add up quickly and can require a lot of daily upkeep and maintenance. The software does not seamlessly interact with our financial software makes it a tedious task for upkeep. End user portion of the software could be simplified.

Ken
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 03/04/2017

WMS Install

Installed TECSYS as wms solution for our warehouse. The system came up on time, We went over budget.

Santiago
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2023

become of the elite with Tecsys Elite

Es un buen software, ayuda mucho por su cantidad de funciones y su personalizacion,le daría un 9/10

Pros

La capacidad de tu modificar el software a tu gusto según las necesidades del usuario es algo a recalcar ,además que tiene muchas funciones útiles para la gestión de inventario y almacén.

Cons

Podría ser mas económico en cuanto a su mantenimiento y soporte técnico

10 reviews