Classe365 Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews

4.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Classe365

Classe365 is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) and student information system (SIS) suitable for educational institutions. The software helps educators manage their students and course content and offers blended...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Classe365 Reviews

135 of 135 reviews
Sort by:
Karin
Karin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Very happy with Classe365

Pros

Easy to use, superb support with technical issues/bugs, prompt resolution by development team.

Cons

Some bugs that were initially problematic and affected performance, but that was addressed and fixed when we raised this with the Classe365 team.

Response from Classe365

We're thrilled you are satisfied with your experience with us! Thank you for your fantastic review.

Replied 21/08/2023
Gabriela
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2023

Classe365 User Since 2021 And Still Loving It

When we first set up with Classe365, the support team was fantastic in helping us getting everything set up. We had spent countless hours and live calls with them to ensure all the student data was imported, the CRM tool allowed to transfer new admission data to our student management database, and LMS was set up correctly. They understood that if we were set up for success from the beginning, then there would be less problems once we launched Classe365 to our students. Our teachers and students love Classe365 because they can access through their mobile (app) and teachers can communicate via social platform. All of the teaching notes, videos, discussions are also available for our students to reference. Since 2021 when we first started using this tool, it has made a tremendous difference in the entire process (in-take, admission, student management, LMS, reporting, payments) in how our school is operated.

Pros

The interface is easy to use, set up is straigthforward and dynamic, has many integration options (Zoom, Quickbooks, PandaDoc) that allows for a seamless transition, response time from the tech support team is quick and thorough, and they're constantly evolving to make sure they stay relevant in the industry.

Cons

Classe365 has their general onboarding documents, and we have created our own onboarding documents that are specific to our school for our admininstrator, teachers, and students. The issue we run into is that there are new functionalities being introduced constantly (which is a good thing) but this requires us to constantly update our own onboarding documents to reflect the new changes. The administrator may be informed of the new changes but can be tricky to communicate these changes to the students/teachers. We are also a small business so we don't always have the time to review all of the new functionalities so would be great if we can speak to a representative once in awhile to review whether we can adapt these new tools/functionalities to our business model.

Alternatives Considered

Google Classroom

Reasons for Switching to Classe365

I chose Classe365 over alternative products because it is an affordable one-stop shop platform for a small business and this product is dynamic enough for large institutions as well. I was also able to speak with their team before we decided to go with this platform and they were able to answer and address all of the questions I had which reassured me that this tool would make our lives easier from administrators to teachers to students. This product is well thought out to capture all of the processes from in-take to student learning and management. They don't stay status quo and are always evolving to be better and stay updated to the latest learning tools. Highly recommend it.

Response from Classe365

We appreciate your review and the feedback you've shared. We will use this valuable input to make enhancements moving forward.

Replied 16/08/2023
Naoko
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2023

Quick and accurate support from helpdesk

I have been able to use the CRM-Enroll & Forms and student database on daily basis without too much problem. Some functions, I have had to take time to learn but the support desk has been very helpful in getting back to me with my questions.

Pros

Most functions are easy to use, or learn to use. For functions I need to learn, the tech support is quick, accessible and helpful.

Cons

There are some functions that are fixed and there is no freedom to customise.

Response from Classe365

We appreciate your review and the feedback you've shared. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 16/08/2023

Top Classe365 Alternatives

Yahya
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2024

Great Support. Great System.

Our college has greatly benefited from the features and functionality offered by the Class365 as a solid Learning Management System. I would like to extend a special thanks to [sensitive content hidden] for their exceptional support and dedication. They consistently go above and beyond to ensure that our college's needs are met and that our experience with Class365 is seamless.

The support team at Class365 has truly made a positive impact on our college's learning environment. We are grateful for their expertise, responsiveness, and commitment to delivering a top-notch learning management system.

Thank you once again to the entire support team at Class365 for providing such exceptional service and support. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership.

Pros

very compatible and covers all we need. All in one place

Cons

more integrations would be great and to offer stronger Sales CRM

Response from Classe365

We're thrilled you are satisfied with your experience with us! Thank you for your fantastic review. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 10/01/2024
Owais
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2023

Truly the best

Have properly tested Moodle, Canvas, WordPress LMS's LearnDash and TutorLMS for a good 2 years. Can honestly say all things considered ClassE365 is hands down the best by far. Easy to use, highly functional, looks modern and inviting and super quick. Never experienced down time.

Pros

Love the hierarchy structure of classes/sections. Highly customisable. Having academic sessions is a game changer.

Cons

They integrate with Zapier but need more actions and triggers. $50/month for each module is too much.

Alternatives Considered

DreamClass

Reasons for Choosing Classe365

Canvas: hard to use, too many clicks, make each class look pretty before ant real work happens.Moodle: unless you want a 1990s experience, no thanks.TutorLMS and LearnDash: both are not functional for our use case. Too many core features missing, not user friendly and high maintenance.

Switched From

CANVAS, Moodle and LearnDash

Reasons for Switching to Classe365

Tested out both, Classe365 is better.

Response from Classe365

We're thrilled you are satisfied with your experience with us! Thank you for your fantastic review.

Replied 18/08/2023
Darlene
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2023

New Schools need Classe365

We are very grateful to Classe365 staff and tech support team who have been purposeful and responsive to meet the needs of our multilingual institution. The Knowledgeable is a helpful start but if we request extra detail, the staff come through for us. If we see something needed and they hear the same need from other institutions, Classe365 will roll out the feature. It's been very impressive to see the development of the software. As a start-up, the initial pricing structure and the tech support have helped us tremendously. - Darlene Perry, Thirdmill Seminary

Pros

introductory price structureoptional modulesonline training available, Knowledgebasechat featurestudent registrationstudent access to records, report cards

Cons

No price break for non-profits yet! We raise the funds for the majority of our students as they cannot afford the fees and we are offering them a master's degree they could otherwise not obtain. Please consider the example of Canva's goal to give back 1% - nonprofits are flocking to use their graphic design software. While I'm not looking for no-cost benefit, it would be helpful to consider proof of an institution's non-profit status to qualify for a discount.

Response from Classe365

Thank you for your review and the feedback you've shared. We're committed to continuously improving and providing you with the best possible experience. We appreciate your support!

Replied 16/08/2023
Khaled
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2023

Review from an every day user

Student administrative and academic management is streamlined and helps us save time and be more efficient.

Pros

I like student management (core module), assessment and grading (core module), and admissions (add-on module).

Cons

Some minor layout problems in the generated report cards.

Response from Classe365

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 22/08/2023
ISLAM
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2023

My favorite

For years and while changing jobs from one university to the other and in different countries, i have been dealing with the same support team. They never are late in answering.
They listen to the clients and always deliver the newly required/suggested features.
The ystem never fails nor have issues.

Pros

It is so easy to start.
The fact of having the institute management system and the LMS in one place.
Cost is super compared to competition.

Cons

Integration with LTi sources is not the best

Response from Classe365

We're thrilled you are satisfied with your experience with us! Thank you for your fantastic review. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 05/01/2024
Chiara
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2024

Very good system

Very good system overall. I would recommend it.

Pros

Easy to use and very good support from team

Cons

Invoicing is not as easy to use as the rest

Response from Classe365

Thank you for your fantastic review. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 08/03/2024
vannavy
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2024

Classes365

Overall is good, and I like it, but I need to explore more

Pros

It's very informative because each step has notifications alert to email

Cons

Actually creating invoice is the part I like the most in Classes365, yet I don't understand why I can't do it via phone

Response from Classe365

We appreciate your review and the feedback you've shared. Your input will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our services.

Replied 01/04/2024
Dionnis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Great features, great solution, great value!

In our school we have been able to give the teachers, students and parents an efficient tool to communicate and work together. Also, our administrators have a way to successfully complete every process of the school. Educators, Psychologists, and almost every staff can make the best of Classe365

Pros

Classe365 is the total solution for any school wanting to be efficient and effective in this new world. This multi-service platform offers a powerful SIS, a complete LMS, a very useful CRM, and the most important thing: it connects the whole educational community (parents, students, teachers and administrators). The fact that it is web-based, makes it very useful, always available and very affordable. The price beats any other competitor. Since it is modular, you can get what you need and you don’t have to pay extra money.

We are using it in Latin America and it is incredible the way in which it adapts to almost every educational situation and need. No doubt it is a great tool for today’s schools.

Cons

Specific customization may not be very easy and may take time and money.

Response from Classe365

Hi Dionnis,

Thank you for your review.
We thank you for your kind words, we have built a powerful SIS, LMS and a CRM at an affordable price for all types of organizations.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 19/03/2019
Louise
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

The Classe365 platform has been a great asset to our school administration

Our administration system has been much improved.

Pros

We chose Classe365 because of the online accessibility from any computer or device. This has made it possible for us as administration, teachers, and support staff to take control of roll marking, student information and online learning from anywhere at the school premises or outside of school. The support staff has been excellent. They have listened to our suggestions for improvements, and have helped us out where possible with any issues we encountered. The platform is easy to use, and intuitive.

Cons

There have been a few things that we have worked with support staff to resolve. Mainly to do with synchronising our existing practices with the features of Classe365. I have not yet had an opportunity to see the new and improved version, so cannot comment on whether or not these issues have all been solved.

Response from Classe365

Thanks Louise.

We can't wait for the new UI release and showcase this to you. We'll ensure that we work closely with your team to align our features with your work-flows.

Thanks for your ongoing support.

Regards
Ashley

Replied 05/05/2017
Brian
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2017

Excellent customer service, quick response to questions, adaptability to our college's...

Pros

Cloud-based system, easily accessible to authorized users - especially like the ability to text and email students directly from Classe365.

We are an international college and the pre-admissions module combined with online payments and student portal make it easier to communicate with potential students prior to arriving in the county.

The customization of this software combined with the Classe365 support team allows us to synchronize our internal and regulatory processes with the software system, rather than the software system dictating our internal processes.

Cons

Need to access the software from Google Chrome, can use other browsers, but lose functionality but not a huge inconvenience.

Response from Classe365

Brian,

Thank-you so much for the review.
We strive to make the platform accessible to all the web browsers but certain older versions of Internet Explorer does not support all the functionalities, We can ensure that we will be able to meet this challenge in the future.

Replied 19/09/2017
Dennis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Fantastic product! Intuitive UI with great features. Above all else - exceptional customer...

Reduced admin time, automated process, and a fantastic mobile app.

Pros

I have been searching for an SIS that integrates with the other software we use (O365, Xero, SMS, etc.) for a long time. Having used Classe365 for two months now, I know we made the right choice.
It is intuitive for staff and students to use but is surprisingly comprehensive. The price is great too. This product fits perfectly in the space between the free offerings (that need a database pro on payroll) and the super expensive customised products that need lots of hardware, training, and time.

Cons

The cons are either superficial or due to be rectified. At the moment the pre-admission module doesn't quite fit our workflow (there are a couple of manual entry steps), but the team at Classe365 have advised that the next update of the module will give me functionality I need. Also, there is currently no graduation certificate available (transfer certificates are), but this was not a deal breaker for me due to certificates only being produced a couple of times a year. Also, report cards are easy to produce so you get the information you need anyway. The team are looking at adding this to their future releases too.
The two big integrations for me (Xero and OneNote) are due out very soon so we're really looking forward to streamlining our processes even further.

Francis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2022

Excellent and clear

Pros

The user navigation of this software is easy to use and easy to train others. Perfect for any type of business that deals with students.

Cons

The price plans could be more flexible but the support team helped us find the best solutions

Hadley
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2019

Classe365 Review

We have been able to automate many of our manual processes including timesheets, attendance, and student reports.

Pros

This software is great for scheduling and organizing teachers and students. I's flexible configuration allows us to accurately manage our student body.

Cons

I think the reporting could be a little easier to use, but the support is great and they are always willing to customise reports to our meet our needs.

Response from Classe365

Hi Hadley,

Thank you for your review.
The reporting module is comprehensive and all the data in the system can be reported but we understand that every organization has different reporting needs and hence we customise the reports as per your requirements.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 19/03/2019
Hubert
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2018

I begin with classe365 there is more than 3 years and i am now completey satisfy with it.

Automation of our day to day activities, this system offer to us a way to be always on track anytime and anywhere cause it's a cloud system.

Pros

Interface, there's a lot of features and everytime there's upgrade for free that new things, for this time the last update was so important for our school.

Response from Classe365

Hi Hubert,

Thank you for the review.

We constantly add new features & functionalities and most of the times these updates are free of cost.

Thanks
Ashley

Replied 30/04/2018
Kushal
Kushal
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Great work Team Classe365

We have been able to optimize our costs of managing academics in the school. It has helped create transparency & accountability.

Pros

User friendly , Customisable , comprehensive

Cons

Few more options like uploading parent's photographs.

Response from Classe365

Hi Kushal,

Thank you for your review.
We will be releasing the feature of uploading the parent's photographs in the portal. We will send you a newsletter with the updates.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 19/03/2019
Robin "Montana"
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Best-in-class SMS & LMS--Most flexible and responsive customer service in the industry

Makes running a training organization easy

Pros

Its flexibility to customer needs--integrates with most key supporting platforms. Does it all--Student Management System, CRM, Learning Management System, E-Commerce, Alumni Support, Parental Friendly, and provides all the necessary billing, accounting, and payment support. Most of all it is inexpensive, especially for those starting up.

Cons

No significant functionality problems. Class365 should upgrade the look of the site to make it a little more modern and high tech.

Response from Classe365

Dear Montana,

Thank you for the review.

We are upgrading our platform on the web application as well as on our mobile app. We will keep you posted on this development.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 22/03/2018
Ms.Malini
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2018

The portal is very easy to access, have good features and provide very good online customer....

Student's satisfaction and new enrollment

Pros

I liked the customer support provided and they are very helpful. The portal is very straight forward and easy for understand for new users.

Cons

Previously students have faced system hang during their exam under the Old version. New version is released recently, and we looking forward to use this in our upcoming exam .Hope the previous issues would not repeated :)

Response from Classe365

Hi Malini,

Thank you for the review.
Our old quiz section in our LMS Module had problems with Internet Explorer, we have now rectified this and the new quiz section in the LMS module works efficiently in Internet Explorer as well.
Please contact the support team if you face any problems.

Thanks!
Ashley

Replied 04/05/2018
Jackie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Many schools all on one database

The team are always willing to help us - they have worked very hard on tweaking the system to suit our needs.

Pros

We have the ability to custom build the software to work with our unique school system.

Cons

The invoices are too time consuming and could be much easier if more work was out into them.

Response from Classe365

Hi Jackie,
Thank you for your review.

With the new UI, The UX has also changed. We have made changes to our invoicing module as well, you will now have fewer steps than the previous UI/UX.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 19/03/2019
David
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Modular Goodness

They have been very receptive to me and my wants. Ashleigh and his team are very good at getting back quickly to help out.

Pros

Setting up was simple, customer support is very good and they have managed to make the majority of the changes or settings that we required.
The interface is easy to use, the app works well and overall reception to it by all stakeholders has been positive.

Cons

The only thing that I really would like to change is being able to completely separate the school reports out into separate terms on different pages or sections, rather than one continuous report for the year.

Joseph
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Inovative and Simple to Use!

Overall, this a great software for parents!

Pros

The most unique experience I have seen for a school portal. My daughter is attending a private school, K-12, here in Houston, Texas. It has given myself and my wife the access to see our daughters schedule and grades throughout the year, and overall have the ability to be involved in our child's academic life. Also, I have learned that when my daughter is needing additional help for a class there is a "Learning Module" within the system that her teachers have access to upload class discussions or even lectures within her class.

Cons

As of right now the software has been great and I have nothing to say against it. However, give me until the end of the semester and I'll make a new review possibly.

Response from Classe365

Hi Joseph,

Thank-you for your review.

We will be coming up with new exciting features and modules which will add much more value to you and your children.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 05/09/2018
Cara
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Great Program

Although it took us a few months to really implement and find out the best ways to adapt classe365 to our business model, it has transformed the way we do business and has done wonders for the organization of our language school.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how it keeps everyone organized from admin to teachers to even students.

Cons

I think the quiz feature could be a little more user friendly.

Gavin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2016

Easy to use with many innovative features. All in one

Platform is easy to use and the solution covers all aspects of running our administrative and learning activities. Support though not local to US has been exceptional. Their online chat are always there help when our staff need assistance.

Pros

Pricing is attractive with pick and choose modules
Support is fantastic. The team are very helpful in migrating all our data
Managing multiple campuses is been beneficial to get a in depth view of all campuses from single interface.

Cons

Mobile app limited features compared to the web version.

135 reviews