User Reviews Overview

About Classe365

Classe365 is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) and student information system (SIS) suitable for educational institutions. The software helps educators manage their students and course content and offers blended...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Classe365 Reviews

95 of 95 reviews
Sort by:
Paul R. Paul R.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2017

Converted from a hater to a lover!

An all encompassing software that adequately fulfills the crossover between academics and accounting.

Pros

The customer service team's flexible approach to making modifications to suit individual client requirements. At first, I found the software lacked the necessary back-office accounting functions. This was resolved in a very timely manner by one of the customer reps. who went to great lengths to study each aspect of my concerns and ensured that the software was modified to incorporate our exact requirements. Considering it is was not originally intended for full accounting use, it has now incorporated functions which are much more user-friendly and necessary for the billing, receipt and debtor analysis functions of accounting

Cons

We would now like to see the software expanded further to adequately incorporate our HR requirements.

Response from Classe365

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the review.

Our finance and accounting module is now a fully functional accounting software on its own. The finance module eliminates the need for any 3rd party software. Thank you for providing us with concrete feedback.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 08/03/2018
Carlos S. Carlos S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2018

GREAT ACADEMIC TOOL

Pros

The LMS module is a great tool for online classes and to interact with the students. Easy to use. Email and text communication are great. Overall it has improve our school academic processes.

Cons

Quizzes module can definitely be upgrade . Also we suggest to have the option to create graduation certificate.

Response from Classe365

Hi Carlos,

Thank-you for the review.
We just released our new quiz section in our LMS module,
The new quiz section in Classe365's Learning management system (LMS) module is a comprehensive solution which allows the users to create multiple different types of examination/quiz formats for the students/learners. The user can create multiple choice, Fill in the blank, True or False, Match the answer, Essay, Checkbox, File uploads in PDF, Word and CSV format and other types of questions.

Advanced settings for student/learner notification, grading structure including partial grading and negative grading, result notifications and much more. The new quiz section eliminates the need for paper-based examinations and saves precious time for the administration and the teaching staff.

You will receive a newsletter with all the details.

Thanks
Sara

Replied 25/04/2018
Dennis W. Dennis W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Fantastic product! Intuitive UI with great features. Above all else - exceptional customer...

Reduced admin time, automated process, and a fantastic mobile app.

Pros

I have been searching for an SIS that integrates with the other software we use (O365, Xero, SMS, etc.) for a long time. Having used Classe365 for two months now, I know we made the right choice.
It is intuitive for staff and students to use but is surprisingly comprehensive. The price is great too. This product fits perfectly in the space between the free offerings (that need a database pro on payroll) and the super expensive customised products that need lots of hardware, training, and time.

Cons

The cons are either superficial or due to be rectified. At the moment the pre-admission module doesn't quite fit our workflow (there are a couple of manual entry steps), but the team at Classe365 have advised that the next update of the module will give me functionality I need. Also, there is currently no graduation certificate available (transfer certificates are), but this was not a deal breaker for me due to certificates only being produced a couple of times a year. Also, report cards are easy to produce so you get the information you need anyway. The team are looking at adding this to their future releases too.
The two big integrations for me (Xero and OneNote) are due out very soon so we're really looking forward to streamlining our processes even further.

Top Classe365 Alternatives

David A. David A.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Modular Goodness

They have been very receptive to me and my wants. Ashleigh and his team are very good at getting back quickly to help out.

Pros

Setting up was simple, customer support is very good and they have managed to make the majority of the changes or settings that we required.
The interface is easy to use, the app works well and overall reception to it by all stakeholders has been positive.

Cons

The only thing that I really would like to change is being able to completely separate the school reports out into separate terms on different pages or sections, rather than one continuous report for the year.

Vincent O. Vincent O.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2017

Classe365 is an awesome platform, with awesome interface and amazing functionality.

Have learnt some aspect of educational management software I didn't know about, particularly the finance and graduation modules.

Pros

Am a fan of simple and beautiful design on the scale of 0-10 I will score classe365 8 in terms of Aesthetics.
It's easy to you and covers almost every aspect of EMs.

Cons

Generating reports is quiet tricky as there is to unique field that maps the applicant to student module. So its difficult to creat a comparison between the two

Taylor T. Taylor T.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

A complete solution

Pros

- versatile solution that covers every aspect of administration and learning
- cost effective compared to similar systems.
- great support

Cons

- integration with few on-prem software is a challenge
- canteen and transportation modules are missing. Been told that these modules are in pipeline and when this is live, Classe365 will truly help us use only one system for all school activities.

Cara D. Cara D.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Great Program

Although it took us a few months to really implement and find out the best ways to adapt classe365 to our business model, it has transformed the way we do business and has done wonders for the organization of our language school.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how it keeps everyone organized from admin to teachers to even students.

Cons

I think the quiz feature could be a little more user friendly.

Sandeep S. Sandeep S.
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

Great Product

Pros

Very customizable and the support is phenomenal. Responses within minutes to hours. Always addresses the problem/issue.

Cons

Somewhat dated user interface. Emails that go out don't appear to look quite as 2018 as they could look. Knowing these guys, they will upgrade the UI near future

Response from Classe365

Hi Dr.Sandeep,

Thank-you for the review.
Yes, we are upgrading our UI/UX. You will soon receive a newsletter from the team with the updated UI.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 19/10/2018
Stacey S. Stacey S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Got for my college daughter and she loves it!

Pros

Classe365 has so many features, admissions managament, attendance tracking, event calendars, financial management, (my favorite) and so much more! You can not go wrong with this software!

Cons

There is not much that could possibly be changed. It is easy to use, and has pretty awesome email and texting.

Kushal C. Kushal C.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Easy to use

Pros

ease of use , flexibility to add fields on our own , attachments can be uploaded , good service , good speed

Cons

Is for profit schools , should come up with version for non profit schools , report card should have more templates

Francesca B. Francesca B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2016

Excellent software to to manage the complete student lifecycle

Classe365 helped us manage our administrative functions to be more streamlined. The platform specifically helped us move away from an on-prem software to cloud. We now can access all functions anyware and our parents like the fact that they can see their student progress and pay online. The french language support has really help us adopt and use the application.

Response from Classe365

Thanks for the feedback Francesca and wish the best for your growing academy. We look forward to supporting you in this growth phase.

Replied 17/04/2016
Josh W. Josh W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2016

Great software, excellent service

We came across Classe365 when we were looking for an affordable high-quality software to use for our expanding school network. Classe365 is easy to use - the development team clearly thought in depth about UI/UX / aesthetics / structure. The assessment module is comprehensive and is much more customizable than other affordable cloud based SIS's that we have looked at. The service is excellent - whenever we've had requests or minor issues, we would receive a prompt reply and resolution.

Jorge V. Jorge V.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2016

easy and useful

Parents have had some difficulties to access the platform.
We had periods when the platform was down without warning or explanation.
There are 2 or 3 apple devices in our school that won't let the user sign in to the platform.
The site is not so easy to use from a touch device.

We always have a prompt answer from support.
Many of our requests have been considered and developed.
Simple interface.

Katya S. Katya S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2016

In my school since last year we are working with Classe365, its easy and accesible for...

In my case at the beginning it was difficult because to edit the calendar it doesn't work in some browsers, and some posts disappear when I upload them, but things are being fixed and now even the lists are in alphabetical order, we are improving together, thanks.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 19/08/2017

Digital trails are easier to follow than hidden paper

Pros

No more making a copy of important documents for each team member or related services staff. I love that we can all access at our own desire. Not to mention that the is no more cross referencin each copy to assure all changes/new information has consistent on each copy.

Cons

Hard to get used to but I think I just was a little scared to get rid of my hard copies. If I run into issues I have to go through several Avance to find a solution .

Emeka O. Emeka O.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2018

This is a very innovative software that is really needed now in modern day schools.

Pros

With the present size, growth and intensity of a school these, days an important informations system is required to make sure everything is running smooth and in order and Classe365 does just that. There are a lot of features, especially creating classes online and improving the communication between students and teachers. The software is easy to use and I highly recommend it.

Cons

There are no cons I can think of as it does its job very well and very effectively.

Response from Classe365

Hi Emeka,

Thank you for the review.
we are coming up with exciting new modules later this year which encompasses the complete lifecycle management of the administration and teachers.

Thanks
Sara

Replied 14/04/2018
Nishtee G. Nishtee G.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2021

Highly recommended LMS/SIS system

Pros

The customer support is really commendable, the product is easy to use, very much user friendly and so far no issue encountered. I really like the workflows with integrated mail notifications. The integration with our organisation was a very much smooth process.

Cons

There is nothing I didn't like about the software, we are satisfied with it. May be as an improvement I would suggest some more features in the notification emails.

Louise K. Louise K.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2017

The Classe365 platform has been a great asset to our school administration

Our administration system has been much improved.

Pros

We chose Classe365 because of the online accessibility from any computer or device. This has made it possible for us as administration, teachers, and support staff to take control of roll marking, student information and online learning from anywhere at the school premises or outside of school. The support staff has been excellent. They have listened to our suggestions for improvements, and have helped us out where possible with any issues we encountered. The platform is easy to use, and intuitive.

Cons

There have been a few things that we have worked with support staff to resolve. Mainly to do with synchronising our existing practices with the features of Classe365. I have not yet had an opportunity to see the new and improved version, so cannot comment on whether or not these issues have all been solved.

Response from Classe365

Thanks Louise.

We can't wait for the new UI release and showcase this to you. We'll ensure that we work closely with your team to align our features with your work-flows.

Thanks for your ongoing support.

Regards
Ashley

Replied 05/05/2017
Yusuf J. Yusuf J.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2020

Fantastic Cohesive solution to our requirements

Overall given pro's and Con's i would not hesitate to recommend Classe365 to any entity contemplating a more efficient way of running your educational facility. Whether it be just to implement the LMS, SIS or CRM or pushing toward a combination of traditional and as well as online learning, we have found that Classe365 has really given us what we needed. YES there are always more that can be added, however given our Experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team at Classe365, im confident that they will deliver in terms of expansion of the necessary additional function and tools needed. Their proactive approach to what they have already put into their product is beyond anything that i have been able to find so far... GREAT WORK GUYS... YOU get five stars from me.....*****

Pros

We have implemented Classe365 into our organisation and the positive outcome are many to say the least. The fact that it encompasses so many modules that integrate save our admin and teaching staff so much time and effort. I am a great advocate for seamless integration and Classe365 provides the majority of what is needed for us.

Cons

More integration with other software given API's etc

Ms.malini J. Ms.malini J.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2018

The portal is very easy to access, have good features and provide very good online customer....

Student's satisfaction and new enrollment

Pros

I liked the customer support provided and they are very helpful. The portal is very straight forward and easy for understand for new users.

Cons

Previously students have faced system hang during their exam under the Old version. New version is released recently, and we looking forward to use this in our upcoming exam .Hope the previous issues would not repeated :)

Response from Classe365

Hi Malini,

Thank you for the review.
Our old quiz section in our LMS Module had problems with Internet Explorer, we have now rectified this and the new quiz section in the LMS module works efficiently in Internet Explorer as well.
Please contact the support team if you face any problems.

Thanks!
Ashley

Replied 04/05/2018
Mike S. Mike S.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Great flexible student information system

Pros

The way you can add all fields you want and that al those fields can be used for search and exports.

Cons

There are a lot features in this software. But for us most are not usefull in the way they are. With some minor adjustmenst these features would be great. It is not (always) possible to have some easy changes made for youre specific needs.

Response from Classe365

Hi Mike,

Thank you for the review.

We understand that you have currently subscribed for the SIS and the LMS. We have a CRM system, Financial Accounting package, E-commerce module and much more to manage your entire school. Please contact the support team at [email protected] if you have any questions.

Thanks
Ashley

Replied 14/05/2018
David B. David B.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Classe365 has been most helpful getting us started with a Student Information System

Pros

The team is consistently making upgrades and adding features that are very helpful for us as an online institution.

Cons

Took us a little time to make the system fit our student modele, but the team helped us make the needed adjustments.

Response from Classe365

Hi David,

Thank you for the review and feedback.
Our integration with Zoom is now live, you can deliver live lectures with our LMS module and integration with multiple video communication softwares.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 26/03/2018
Maryam A. Maryam A.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2017

it is a very user friendly software!

Pros

we do always get a very quick support from the support team and they try their best to customize the system to match most of our requirements

Cons

if it could have more report layouts, and increase of number of reports as we usually have to export the data into an excel sheet to get what we are looking for.

Mohammad N. Mohammad N.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Classe365 is simple, flexible and powerful with promising future.

Pros

The flexibility & ability to fulfill the business requirements.
With Classe365, Always we can get the features that we are looking for at the institute even if it's complicated and just suits us.

Cons

Maybe the login interface. Since I'm dreaming of something more attractive with multi languages. Anyway, I believe we will have it soon.

Nita K. Nita K.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Review Classe 365

Pros

Its user friendly. One can work easily and get the best results in a short time.

Cons

Sometimes adding content and getting mixed in complexities.

Response from Classe365

Hi Nita,

Thank you for your review.
Please contact your account manager for more training and webinar requests.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 19/03/2019
95 reviews