User Reviews Overview

About Blue Ridge Platform

Blue Ridge designed smarter software for demand planning, replenishment, and inventory optimization that achieves positive ROI in 90 days guaranteed. With a simple, scalable, and powerful supply chain management solution you can...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.6

All Blue Ridge Platform Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
13 reviews

Browse Blue Ridge Platform Reviews

13 of 13 reviews
Sort by:
David
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

Blue Ridge - Allied Beverage Group, NJ

Overall, very happy with our choice in Blue Ridge. We would not have succeeded during the Covid / Supply Chain issue world without this tool. We are growing and learning each month.

Pros

Integration was planned out well and implemented with only a few small issues. Implementation team was great. The Life Line consultant concept was unique during our search and a game changer. Ticket system and Life Line calls are great. Training was planned out and super. Video training library online for my users to fall back on to refresh system is amazing - complete with 3 different Level tests to ensure agents are up to speed. There is a yearly conference to go over new features and network.

Cons

Very few Cons. Issues are addressed quickly through ticket system. Top management are hands on and experts on the tool. Mass maintenance could be expanded versus writing a ticket to be addressed.

Jacob
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2017

Making Notable Inventory Productivity Leaps using Blue Ridge

Blue Ridge has been an important driver toward enhancing the welfare of our supply chain operations. It is supporting our mission of putting the need to buy the right products at the right time and quantities at the forefront.

Pros

In today’s international business climate, inventory planning decisions must progressively result in better fill rates while finding ways to strategically keep inventory levels at a minimum. We turned to the Blue Ridge replenishment engine to help us do that. Since then, we have been able to accomplish:

* Significant reductions of our time spent on placing replenishment buys
* Better buying decisions
* Much more visibility to amount of inventory being purchased to meet factory minimum order quantities, and exposure to profitability issues
* Established measurements as a leading indicator of future overstocks
* Improved service levels with less inventory being carried, the heart of our mission

Cons

We are working jointly with Blue Ridge to maximize the use of the system for DC to DC transfer opportunities. We feel the software can provide us more opportunity to strategically lean inventories

Cathy
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2017

Provides Efficency and Confidence with our buying. That allows us to do our job almost...

I can and do recommend Blue Ridge as a company to partner with for replenishment needs.

Pros

Blue Ridge provides in depth training so that a user knows how to do the proper forecasting and setup so that once that is done buying is very quick. The application is also equipped with tools to quickly filter and pull out items that NEED attention now. These filters are available in all the query lists as well as sort feature. This allows for efficient use of our time to focus on what really counts.
The support team is also stellar and very quick to resolve any issue or request that we have most often within same day.

Cons

Some limitations on the custom visual settings where we could adjust according to our individual or company needs.

Top Blue Ridge Platform Alternatives

Nathan
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Blue Ridge gives us a better understanding of our business than we ever had before

Blue Ridge has dramatically reduced the amount of work I had to do to plan and create orders. The charts and analytics tools give me a much more nuanced understanding of our business than I ever had before. We are integrated with Netsuite and all of the data we need moves between the two platforms seamlessly. Each week I am find more ways to leverage the data that is available to us by using Blue Ridge, and the ongoing support from a dedicated member of their team has been critical to our success.

Pros

Visualization tools for showing demand over time, as well as what we can expected our inventory to look like on an item by item basis each day in the future, taking restock and expected sales into account.

Cons

Our production time is relatively long, and I think this product is best for businesses that can quickly adjust their production to meet changing demand.

Bryan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Blue Ridge SCP Review

Before Blue Ridge, Purchasing was always in a state of response, after implementing Blue Ridge. It put mei n the state of being more proactive.

Pros

It easy to use, the forecasts are accurate. The customer service helpful and friendly, the trainers are actual buyers and have actual buying experience

Cons

During COVID It was hard to do the training over Zoom. I think you do need in person training.

Ivan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

Helped to reduce inventory levels and increase service level.

We improved our distribution between distribution centers, to ensure product availability for all our branches. We reduced our inventory and increased our service level, with gives us the opportunity to grow using for years before investing in new warehouses.

Pros

Integration with our system was easy, we like that the interface is easy to understand.

Cons

I would like the system to update more frequently, updating only once a day does not give us the flexibility that we require.

Chris
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2017

Designed by buying professionals - for buying professionals. Great product combined with...

This package is a game changer!

Pros

Ease of implementation and thorough training, 24/7 support, Instant results... increased turns, improved service levels, increased order optimization, decreased overstock.

Cons

I'd like to see the processing speed improve. Although we've decreased the amount of time spent creating purchase orders significantly, the system does take a few minutes to process some of the larger accounts that contain thousands of unique SKUs.

Aaron
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2022

Great Demand Planning Solution

We feel that we have a real partner in Blue Ridge, available to help us get the most out of their platform and to brainstorm the best ways to tackle some of our thorniest challenges.

Pros

The software is relatively simple to learn and use, and it works as advertised. In addition to forecasting demand, the system can also forecast lead times, which has been very useful with all of the supply chain disruptions we have experienced over the past couple years.

Cons

We are quite pleased overall. It would be great if we could pull even more information into their analytics platform, but I understand they are developing improvements in this area.

David
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2017

Great Replenishment Solution

Pros

Keeping up with Thousands of items is easy and the reporting and analytical tools are excellent!!!!

Cons

The issues that arise have been taken care of in a timely manner and in a satisfactory way. They are good at correcting issues and planning new useful features.

Gard Audun
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2022

Recommend it before any other

Pros

Innovative. Always developing. Quick customer service who has time for us.

Cons

Is there something to dislike? Can`t think of anything.

Tommy
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2022

Review for Blue Ridge Platform

Pros

User-friendly, good overview, fast response time

Cons

No particular downsides, but always a risk during downtime

dave
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Blue Ridge Saves the Day

Inventory reduction to free up cash while maintaining service levels

Pros

Eas of use, ability to quickly on-board new team members using the training module, the level of computation at the dfu level, ability to adjust buying amounts using multiple options

Cons

Really nothing once we got into it - our challenge right now is learning fast enough about all of the functionality we have at our fingertips

Mary
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/07/2018

Contract Assistance

Pros

It's interesting how accurate the estimates are for customer demand. There is a good video on the home page that explains it as well.

Cons

The website is a bit messy and needs to be more straightforward about what you're getting and how it will positively impact your company.

13 reviews