Focus X Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Focus X

Focus X is an all-inclusive enterprise resource planning (ERP) system that helps you connect every aspect of your business operations. From production to supply chain, customer relationship management to inventory and human...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.2

Browse Focus X Reviews

98 of 98 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2019

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Cons

Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

Hemanth R
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version
Madhura
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 28/03/2023

Good Software - Bad Customer Support

Overall a good and easy-to-learn software. Needs lots of work on customer support.

Pros

Easy to use software. I could learn the basic software on my own without any training. It is good to track open orders and is good for inventory management as well. Its easy to access from home as well. While there are many reports options, one needs to be trained to understand which report can be taken out from where.

Cons

Customer Support is the worst. They take days to respond and are not able to resolve problems remotely. Sometimes they have to visit onsite and that takes days. Basic Financial Reports are not set up and needs to be formatted every single time we import. Closing books and carrying forward balances and inventory was a task and I required help of the support team for the same.

Top Focus X Alternatives

Natalia
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/09/2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

It has been already customized for our type of business.
Alain Jove
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/07/2022

Worth considering

Overall, this software is still worthy to be on the list of tools to use as it has the features needed, and if it doesn't the developers have an open mind of adding and implementing the feature in a quick window of time. This is also not based on some fancy interface where learning is quite difficult.

Pros

I can say that although this software is technically in constant development for new features, I like it when they act on it in a decent span of time. What I mean is particularly on those modules. The developers are true to their word that they are indeed customizable and are always on the lookout for users requesting such non-existent features.

Like most innovations right now, this has helped it shortening the workload on tasks like this and management is quite easy and problems are easily controlled. I like the graph presentations as I am a visual type of person and it makes it easier to understand data to act on it real quick. This one is also not taxing on computer RAM usage which is very good for some of our relatively old computers. And the best part is it is user friendly.

Cons

Although to a certain degree I agree that limitation on Number of Users in proportion to the charges the company incurs when the new ones, but it would be nice to expand further the accessibility of users as it is expected that softwares like these are intended for employee management, and you can't just amount the number to a few individuals. And lastly, I'm hesitant about doing updates as it somehow messes up "old data" and I don't like having to deal with re-checking them one by one. The developers should up their game on this since this software is dealing with finances.

Mohamed
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2021

Need improvement in manufacturing and budgeting

Good and Detailed software. comparing to other software detailed reporting is good but summarized reporting is required.

Pros

detailed software with complete audit trial. very good sales report and outstanding Receivables and payable reports.

Cons

budgeting and Financial profit and Loss Account. and in inventory Need lot of Improvement specially in Manufacturing by adding the cost and deprecation of machinery to that particular batch.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Focus X

Detailing and reporting

Reasons for Switching to Focus X

pricing
Anoop
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Ali
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

VIQUAR
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

FOCUS 9 ERP

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pros

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Cons

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

Muhammad Rehan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

Johnson
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2021

Feedback

We are using Focus since 2003 hence overall comfortable with it.

Pros

1.Few features that was in RT not in Focus 9
2. Fixed Assets, Depreciation not posting correctly

Cons

The online option is very difficult to operate than Desktop. Lot of feather not there in online that has in Desktop

getahun
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 10/05/2021

Review

Minimize workforce in non operational team

Pros

Aurhorization is good. Modules are structured well

Cons

Support was very frustrating. No proper documentations for us to supportourself

Response from Focus SoftNet

We would like to investigate your feedback further. Please share your concern at [email protected] We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

Replied 21/05/2021
Mustafa
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Good Inventory and Accounting Software with amazing customization

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize, best part it works good on almost any browser and on windows desktop. best part is batch wise Inventory management and custom reports Excellent support service.

Cons

Accounting part is little tricky, could do better in bank reconciliation.

Mohammed
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2021

Support

its fine and good not explant

Pros

hi.
as per software working fine, any time need support it will be delay the support.

if support will be good software will good and fine.

i recommends go heard.

Cons

Its fine that it no more other comments.

Muhammad Ahmad
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/07/2022

Focus X Review

Pros

It is very easy to use and reporting is very easy from this software

Cons

I think automatic transactions based in schedules can be included in this software to make it an excellent ERP software for accounting.

MOHAMMAD
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

ISSUES

NOT GOOD, NOT BAD.
JUST AN AVERAGE, NEED FULL SUPPORT WITH IMPLEMENTATION.

Pros

FRIENDLY USAGE, COMPATIBILITY AND GOOD IN REPORTS WHILE EXPORTING

Cons

SOME ERRORS STILL THE SAME LIKE BEFORE, I.E REPORTS

Hasher
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

Great ERP!

Pros

User interface is awesome. Features and fuctionality is excellent. Good back end support

Cons

AMC rate could be better. Response times for support could be better.

Donna
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2021

Focus Software, the best flexible software solution all businesses need to own

Pros

Focus is an Awesome software with great flexibility

Cons

Although its an integrated software, however, its split in various modules and each module is required to be purchased separately

Abbas
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Use Focus 9 Erp product

There are always 2 sides of a coin...if it has pros , it also has cons too...but overall its good and the support team from Focus , specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is our dedicated technical support, always strive hard to solve our issues on time....with the accuracy.

Pros

It has great features, making it advanced to use.

Cons

There were initially issues with the speed, but that too is solved

Bellala
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2021

Friendly product

Pros

It is very easy way and working together

Cons

It's gd easy find out of feature and employees smooth work and focus employees corporation is good.

Gajendra
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/09/2022

Ok

Good

Pros

Invoice and daily report , reports , monthly report

Cons

Nothing most it’s ok to have this , not to much

Mutyala
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Nice Product

Pros

User friendly software easily customization

Cons

Nothing , Everything is there in existing stystem

sasidhar
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/12/2018

Focus ERP Poor Customer Support

Pros

Easy to use, flexible, allows customisation and reporting.

Cons

lot of bugs, it hangs in between, very poor customer support.

Mohammed
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2022

Best Software I Have ever Used

Pros

Inventory Management and Accounting Purpose

RANIA
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/02/2019

VERY BAD SYSTEM

VERY BAD I WILL NEVER RECOMMENDED FOCUS FOR ANY FRIEND

Pros

NO PROS IN THIS SOFTWARE, I CANNOT FIND ANY GOOD FEATURE THAT I CAN DESCRIBE

Cons

EVERYTHING IS COMPLICATED AND NOT ACCURATE AND SUPPORT SO HORRIBLE

98 reviews