User Reviews Overview

About XCALLY

XCALLY is an on-premise and cloud-based contact center solution that handles multiple channels including voice, chat, SMS, email, fax and others. It caters to inbound, outbound and blended call centers of all sizes. Primary...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse XCALLY Reviews

93 of 93 reviews
Sort by:
Numan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Future of Contact Center !!! Xcally Motion 2

Xcally Motion 2 is like charm when we show to our valuable customers. It always has a wow factor.

Pros

Intuitive GUI.
Tons of features.
Easy Install & Maintain.
Future Proof Investment.
State of the art technology.

Cons

I live everything about Xcally Motion 2.

Reasons for Choosing XCALLY

Cost

Switched From

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

low cost but yet features rich.
Antoni
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Greate VoIP solution

Price
Reporting
UX
Information and support

Pros

You can easily roll-back to a previous version if the update fails
They have its own wiki with a lot of content
You can choose to work between Webclient or Phonebar

Cons

They don't have automatic updates
They use WebRTC for Webclient and it's not compatible with Firefox browser

Amit
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Motion - powerful system, easy to use

The built in PBX and the easy way to setup the system is very powerful. Also the ability to run system commands of calling external files on the server allows to customize the functionality efficiently.

Pros

The system allows to set up an IVR very easy and to maintain it with grafical objects. High minitoring abilities allows the call center manger to view online status and improve the oerformance

Cons

The reports doesn't support any mysql queries (for example: union function). Also, analytics doesnt't include graphs. In addition,user ans admin screens cannot be customized in a manner that allows to add or remove columns or fields.

Top XCALLY Alternatives

Genesys Cloud CX

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Janis
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2022

The great Xcally Motion

Great support, friendly sales, possibility to order unique additional functionality.

Pros

Easy to use, design and functionality! The software has friendly IVR designer

Cons

I’m waiting WFM feature. Easy price model for customers.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud CX

Reasons for Choosing XCALLY

Functionality and price

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

Functionality and price
Janet
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2020

XCally Contact Centre the Way of the future

Fast efficient and deliver

Pros

As a Distributor in South Africa, I love that I have a solution that literally fits and partners with every single Contact Centre need I have for my customers. I have not had none single case where by XCally has not been able to suit their needs and their budgets. It has simply been a "no brainer". XCally meets the following requirements Omni Channel, Voice Channel, Outbound Dialer with many options of dialing, IVR Designer which I might has is the most simple to use and deals with the most intense complicated environments easily, Agent and Web Gui with a built in phone bar, analytics and reports and scripting tools.

Cons

I can honestly say there was nothing I do not like

arcangelo
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2021

The perfect software to manage multichannel !!

when I selected the product I had a precise idea and I hoped it could be confirmed, well, the expectations were exceeded by reality. Congratulations indeed to the whole organization.

Pros

The ease and speed of implementation, the professionalism of the people, the very high level of daily support, the presence on a global scale!
Last but not least, the training plans for users and partner programs !! really excellent!

Cons

The only thing that can be improved from my point of view is the graphics of the product, but I know they are working on it ... as often happens, companies with top products invest more in substance than aesthetics!

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud CX and Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing XCALLY

full multi-channel and additions to crm / erp

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

He convinced me immediately .... professionalism of the team, longevity of the product and last but not least the price .....
Amir
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2020

Best solution ever

No need to staff a telecom engineer, no need to be expert and a verry good and reactive support team.

Pros

I use many telecom solution but xcally is perfect, easy to use and stable.

Cons

All is perfect in xcally i have nothing to write here at this moment and after 4 years of use.

Panuwat
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2021

XCALLY is good contact center sofware

Pros

Auto-Dial is killing, Contact is good and IVR designer is one of the best that I ever used.

Cons

Open channel - Line, Open channel - Facebook

Alfredo
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2022

Good partner

Pros

Omnichannel and easy to install and configure

Cons

No negative considerations rigth now, it's ok

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Xcally easy to use and reliable

Pros

Xcally easy to use and reliable. Scalability is what brings it really to the market. Modular is the key word when it cones to arch

Cons

Missing a multi tenant feature, that is the only thing other than that everything is great

Matovu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

Very Scalable!

Xcally offers a great software solution to unify companies' contact centers with deep insights on customer behavior and meeting their expectations. It greatly reduces the burden of customer care agents getting overwhelmed with huge customer requests through automation of tasks and easy to use instant surveys to get customer feedback.

Pros

Xcally is very scalable offering the perfect out of box solution for small companies and very accommodating for all it's growth needs. The ease to use third party API is incredible. With Xcally Open Channel module, all social media channels like facebook, whatsapp email among others in one place - that is a real contact center solution. Very stable for both PRIs and SIP Trunk gateways usage with almost no downtime caused by the software. Easy to use cally square project that allows you design IVRs with a very intuitive drag and drop GUI. The software can only get better!

The wiki - documentation is great. Very easy to understand with graphical explanations in some cases.

Cons

It would be great to have a subscribe to community for Xcally users where members share their experiences and minor bug fixes archived especially for non paid support so that the ticket time frames and the team is not over stretched on obvious errors and challenges by users.

You can add more cloud enabled features in the 'Out Of The Box' package to enable the solution be used anywhere than defined work spaces. A case in point is Xcally's mobile app should be a given on any installation with a domain name provided by Xcally to make the mobile App usage easy. It would also be great to automate the SSL certification process a little more to make fresh installations secure. Current process is too manual with high failure chances if you're not well versed with SSL certificate installations.

The Dashboards are very insightful but there's room for improvement on the reports.

Dema
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2020

The solution which I highly recommend

Awesome and love it. I recommend xcaly already.. Not a technical person but would tell about my administrative role.
Easy to access and deploy changes

Pros

Easy to use
Mutil functions and features
Up to speed with industry changing
Decent pricing compared to others
Good customer support
Friendly interface

Cons

agent's performance dashboard ( occupancy)
All agents dashboard
Real Time metrics calculator

Alternatives Considered

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS and 3CX

Switched From

Avaya OneCloud UCaaS and 3CX

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

features provided
Joe
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2016

xCally Shuttle - Fast, light weight and easy to use!

We run over 20 call centers utilizing multiple legacy, proprietary telephone switches. By switching to xCally, we have been able to shut down these switches, convert all of our PRI's to SIP circuits and improve our DR substantially!

Shuttle has a fantastic GUI, programming in the visual IVR (cally square) is easy and allows you to build complex call routing rules quickly.

xCally has been a great and has always provided us with outstanding support and they are quick to add features (unique to the Telephone Answering Service industry). Having come from the Avaya world, I have found it much easier to deploy xCally as it takes less than a day to setup and have fully operational (taking calls) whereas in the Avaya world, it takes weeks if not months to get their switch fully built, programmed and functional.

xCally is consistently updating their product and they are quick to implement new features and fixes.

I look forward to working with their new multi-channel version (xCally Motion) as it utilizes asterisk 13 and now gives the ability to manage voice, email, SMS, web chat and faxing, all from one unified environment!

Pros

Fast, light weight GUI, easy to install and maintain. Excellent visual IVR designer.

Cons

Some features like agent to agent recording not available.

Lincoln
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

xCALLY a Must Have for any Call Center

Before we started using xcally, we were have challenges with our previous application as it could not seamlessly handle the blended nature or our call center. But with xcally we can now do that and also do the following:
Manage the inbound and outbound call channel effectively using the flexible and
effective Queue Management xCALLY solution provides.
Build simple and extremely complex IVR with ease using xCALLY's powerful drag and
drop cally square tool to build IVR.
Integrate other databases and other CRM application like Zendesk to further enhance
the Contact Center Experience.
Build custom reports and also taking advantage of xCALLY in-built reports which helps
them make business decisions and meet business needs.

In Summary, If you are looking for a Call Management Solution that would best meet your business need?
Then try xCALLY.
We have been privileged to have used the solution for over two years now and all I can is
xCALLY is a must have for any customer service department of any business ranging from small
to large scale Call Centers - You get the best support on the solution and you get the best value
for your money.

Pros

What I like most about the application is the Cally Square. Because that has made IVR design and implementation very easy.

Cons

What I like least in the application is the generalization of information on the IVR. I want to be able to deferential the dashboard report for different unit of the business even though they are using same application

Oscar
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2019

Xcally Omnichannel Contact Center

More sell for my Contact Center customers, more greater attention span, omnichannel attention

Pros

Omnichannel, easy to use, easy to learn the use, can be customized with any application or CRM, very flexible and stable, is a rock solid solution and easy implementation

Cons

nothing everything is very useful for Contact Center customers

Alternatives Considered

3CX

Reasons for Choosing XCALLY

Because the other products no have onmi channel and have hard work for implementation and stability

Reasons for Switching to XCALLY

Because Xcally have Powerfull features
Irfanudeen
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Good Dialler tool with decent features

I use XCALLY in my daily routine, and I feel that XCALLY is a good dialler tool with manageable errors at sometimes. It will be the best in the market, if they consider little price cut with improved service and features.

Pros

XCALLY is simple to set-up and ready to use application in our workstations. It turns all our connecting devices to a portable call centers with IVR support and call management features. Call reports are easy to pull from XCALLY and serves us as a testimony of our productivity.

Cons

XCALLY mobile application needs improvement in user interface and stability, the application hangs a lot. The call quality went down sometimes for no reasons, the clients coudn't hear our voices properly.

Miguel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2021

The most cost effective omni channel contact center software

XCALLY is really a communication tool that accelerates business growth. Today customers want to connect with brand owners through their preferred channels. XCALLY give us the opportunity to connect beyond the basic voice channel. Also XCALLY integrates multiple mission critical business applications such as CRM or ERP software.

Pros

The ability to engage with prospects and customers using different communication channels and keeping a customer journey.

Cons

I think it would be worth it to include more 'industry default' features as default and not having to enable them manually.

Mariella
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

Olivetti Customer Care

Pros

XCally is a great solution for our activities! It provides specialized functions for our Contact Center Agents activities and a great UI too, both for Agents and for Supervisors. One of the best thing about XCally is that you don't need IT people in order to configure queues, agents and even simple IVR.. We use XCally mainly for handling Voice Phone Calls but we use also the Omnichannel Chat module, which provides a good level of customization and activities monitoring capabilities (using the Realtime environment and the Analytics). We are using XCally from 5 years now and each time we need to upgrade it for a new channel it takes us very little time!

Cons

nothing special, it’s a good solution for all our requirements and needs

Ramiro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2021

XCally Motion is a complete solution available to everyone.

Complete solution of functionalities required by customers. In continuous advance of new functions and adapting to what the market requires.

Pros

Its architecture and flexibility allow it to adapt to different customer requirements.

Cons

Only has native WhatsApp integration with Twilio.

Loring
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2021

Great functionality at a competitive price

Our over all experience was a very good one. They were with us through out the process of onboarding to deployment and were readily available for any questions that we had.

Pros

The cloud native platform is extremely easy to use. The set up and configuration is very straight forward. We had our system up and running in less than a week. The UI is well thought out and the system features are robust and they have a drag-n-drop IVR designer that helped simplify the design process. They have a built in integration into the CRM we use so there was no need for extra development. The Omni-channel product was more complete than the other companies we looked at and priced better.

Cons

We needed a WFM solution and Xcally did not offer one but we were able to custom integrate with another solution that provided the services we needed and the systems works well together.

Jean Rodrigue
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2020

JR review

Xcally Motion is a great solution for our business,
It helps to track our customers desires and feedbacks in realtime.Thus we improve customers experience
easily and efficiently.
we have raise customer satisfaction and have increase the number of new customers and retain the old ones.

Pros

the multichannel is so for the impactfull feature for our business.we implemented Voice, SMS, Web Chat, E-mail,Fax and Social Channels to keep closely in touch with our customers.
Our agents really enjoy the motion solution because it's very easy and frienduser.
We've fully integrated with SalesForce and that help us to manage efficiently our customers relation.

Cons

I experienced a particular misfunction when I add a team to a Queue, team members don't receive calls.
I have to add each agent directly on Queue to allow them receive the calls.Maybe i did something wrongh or I hope that can be improved.

David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

A easy and innovative call center software.

We use the Xcally software inside and provide to our customers a cloud solution for their call centers, and by the momment all are very happy.

We didn't fopund any important issue, and the Tech support is very professional.

Pros

Easy to use, a lot of standard functionalities and optional one with programming , You can integrate it with a lot of CRM's and apps.

Cons

I don't find any important aspect of the software that i don't like

Manuel
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

Definitely the best and most powerful solution for the modern contact center

Pros

Cally Square graphical call flow editor (very user friendly, drag `n drop, boxes and connections, multi-level and multi-language, even the most complex IVR become easy to see and understand)
Asterisk based (more than one million installations worldwide)
Get the most customized systems with MySQL queries directly from the GUI and in Cally Square IVR's
Powerful integration with the most used CRMs (Salesforce, SugarCRM, Zoho, Freshdesk, Zendesk)
Openchannel for modern contact centers connects with the most used social networks and chat services (Facebook Messenger, Twitter, WeChat)
Integrate a powerful predictive/progressive/preview dialer (Tiger Dial - sell more and better)
Very nice and easy to use GUI (spend more time on productivity with a short learning curve)
WebRTC ready (video enabling and future proof)
Excellent Support Team (you'll never walk alone)

Michele
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

Great value for money to manage top-notch customer service

I first used XCally as the CEO of ZALORA Group, with Customer Support Centers in 6 countries and hundreds of CS Reps. XCally integration with ZenDesk, its ease of use and its value for money made it a clear top choice.
When I left ZALORA to found StashAway, XCally was the obvious choice to empower our Customer Engagement Team.
I have recommended XCally to several other entrepreneurs and senior managers in South East Asia.

Pros

- Ease and simplicity of use (easy to train many CS reps)
- Integration with Zendesk
- Ability to manage multicountry easily
- Reliability
- Value for money

Cons

- Not many

wan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2018

XCally

Pros

- Work very well on Cloud based Services such AWS
- Easy to install and scalable
- User Friendly and solid client phonebar software
- Asterisk based, therefore integration with any telco provider not an issue
- Cally Square (IVR Module) is one of the powerful tools which allow us to do CTI integration easily and support build of complex IVR structure within short amount of time.

Cons

- The tech-support could be a little bit slow in response sometime, however this is due to different time zone as we are SEA based company.

93 reviews