GetResponse Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About GetResponse

GetResponse is a comprehensive email marketing platform that provides small businesses, solopreneurs, coaches, and marketers with powerful and affordable tools to grow their audience, engage with their subscribers, and turn...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.0

Browse GetResponse Reviews

493 of 493 reviews
Sort by:
Jose Eduardo
Jose Eduardo
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

getresponse the software that will help you increase your sales by 50%.

very happy as it made me reach 1m dollars in 2 years, in my course store business.

Pros

Hi,I am a frequent user as I have a business selling courses and the software helped me to bill 1m dollars in these 2 years because it helped me to get my potential customers to buy my courses,as well as it helped me this software will help you to have more sales,believe me it is better than other alternatives like clickfunnels as it costs less than 15 dollars a month compared to their competition,what are you waiting for!

Cons

nothing, since it is better to use templates, everything is already implemented so that your sales will be boosted.

Alternatives Considered

ClickFunnels

Reasons for Choosing GetResponse

because it has all the necessary tools and at an affordable cost.

Switched From

ClickFunnels and Kartra

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

its more complete interface and more varied content, but above all the cost per month is much lower.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Jose!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us! -Taylor

Replied 15/05/2021
fabian
fabian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/07/2021

My Getresponse Review

I absolutely love Getresponse and I use it daily. I easily design my marketing campaigns and even get customers to my landing page with the built in advert creator for Facebook and Google. My business cannot run without Getresponse.

Pros

Getresponse is a complete marketing automation tool. You don't need any other platforms. You can host your website, build beautifull landing pages, capture leads, place adverts in social media and google, and send unlimited emails to your list.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that there are cheaper autoresponders on the market. However, these cheaper autoresponders do not provide the functionality and ease of use of Getresponse.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid, Builderall and Sendlane

Reasons for Choosing GetResponse

Getresponse had more integrations with other software and more functionality to build an automated campaign on one platform.

Switched From

AWeber

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

Getresponse had a whole lot more value to offer than the others. Email marketing is included and no need for smtp accounts. No hosting required as Getresponse has hosting. Landing pages are included which you normally have to design through wordpress or other hosting.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Fabian!

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We'd love to collect more insights from you. If you're interested, please send us an email to [email protected]! -Taylor

Replied 02/08/2021
John
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

For the trial period, it worked well -- just not long term!

Pros

We initially chose GetResponse for our research lab because of it's ability to streamline communication -- this was especially important as the research lab manager. It generally provides an intuitive interface which helped senior-level undergraduates, and made sharing research updates swift.

Cons

The major drawback was also it's biggest highlight: the simplicity lacked some advanced features needed for large-scale collaborations.

Response from GetResponse

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great that our platform served your research lab well during the trial period by streamlining communication.

We're sorry to hear that we fell short in certain areas. We aim to provide a comprehensive suite of marketing tools, and we're keen to learn more about the specific features you found lacking.

We'd love the opportunity to discuss this further with you and explore how we can better meet your needs. If interested, please feel free to reach out to us at social@getresponse. Thank you!

Best,
Mariana

Replied 08/04/2024

Top GetResponse Alternatives

Daffa
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2023

Get the Best and Honest Review Response Get Response Review

Email Marketing Campaign & Sales Funnel Builder

Pros

The advantage that I like about Get Response is that it has super complete email marketing platform features. Get Response has provided you from the start with your needs as a digital marketer, including creating landing pages, websites, email campaigns, list building databases, email campaign automation, artificial intelligence and others. The product is also very easy to use, very user friendly, looks simple and simple, so it is very easy for this software to integrate with all my business needs.

Cons

the price is quite decent, tools that are still too rigid in drag and drop in making landing pages or websites

Alternatives Considered

Kartra

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

because of its complete features in one platform

Response from GetResponse

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about GetResponse and are thrilled to hear that you find our platform comprehensive and user-friendly. We take pride in providing a full suite of features for digital marketers, from email campaigns to landing pages and automation.

Regarding your comment about drag-and-drop rigidity, we understand the importance of flexibility, and our team is continually working on improvements to enhance the user experience further. Your input is valuable and will help us refine our platform.

Thank you for choosing GetResponse as your preferred email marketing and sales funnel builder. We're here to support your digital marketing needs and look forward to serving you in the future.

Best regards,
Abbie

Replied 06/09/2023
Monica
Monica
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

A Good Solution even for small businesses

I use GetResponse to communicate with our blog readers and our subscribers - we have a membership website.I can easily send emails with my saved templates to certain group of users, or automate the new blog post email alerts for the interested ones.Also, they organize useful webinars rich of contents to optimize mail marketing performance, completely free.

Pros

About this product, i liked the most the way i can create campaigns with automations and manage contact lists. I found very very useful being able to use conditional logic for contact tagging, moving from list to list or choosing which email will be the next a user will receive.

Cons

GetResponse doesn't have a working - or at least a mantained - wordpress plugin, so for one not familiar with API is difficult to automate or customize certain operations. Also, there are some limits in the email and form builder in my opinion.

Alternatives Considered

Brevo and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

The Team was already using it, so i managed to quickly explore, learn ad appreciate this product.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Monica,

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Replied 23/06/2023
Ryan
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 03/01/2024

***PLEASE READ - BUYER BEWARE - GET RESPONSE SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED ***

We used Get Response for almost 3 years with no issues. It is a basic service but for the most part it worked adequately. Nothing fancy, no integration with the website and it lacked other basic services, but it did work to send out email promotions.
We typically have a sale once a month and would send out a couple emails about it to our email list. Additionally we would send out some other emails sharing a video or a story with our customers. During the 2023 Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend we sent out 5 emails in a week to promote our sales. Get Response turned off our services and accused us of spamming customers and also getting emails without permission. This did not happen and we communicated this directly to them, each email to their company was met with no emotion, no help and nor resolution.
We were told we needed to show where we received all of our emails from (we had 28,000 emails), make changes to our website and approve the deletion of 14,000 emails, to have the capability to send emails again. I tried many times to email, chat and call and ACTUALLY talk to someone about this misunderstanding, I got nothing except for them to repeat the same thing over and over. We were not able to finish our email campaigns for the sale and as a result lost thousands of dollars.

ALL communication from them was either a bot or a template that was used. There was no help from them whatsoever. We work with many companies and I have never received such terrible service. There was no effort to try and help us and only a very cold response to every inquiry we made. While this service might seem good to use, the customer service is terrible and if you trigger something in their system they WILL turn you off and hold all of your emails hostage. They completely controlled our company and the ability to communicate with customers that signed up through our website to receive emails from us. Get Response has cost our company thousands of dollars by not taking one moment to talk with us and try to fix the issue.

Please look to other companies for these services, in the end it is too costly to lose your contacts. We went with Klaviyo and have been very happy. Mail Chimp is also a great alternative.

Pros

Ease of use initially, it was not as easy as we thought.

Cons

Cost
Limitations with segmenting the email lists
Inability to connect directly with our website
Very poor customer service

Response from GetResponse

Hi Ryan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with GetResponse.

We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have led to the suspension of your services. Our team is committed to maintaining a high standard for email deliverability and compliance, and we regret any inconvenience caused during the investigation process. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide.

We also acknowledge your feedback regarding our customer service, and we apologize if you felt unsupported. This is a top priority for us, so we will be reviewing our internal processes to ensure improvements are made in this area.

We appreciate your loyalty over the three years you used GetResponse and regret that it ended on a disappointing note.

We’d very much like to look into this further. If interested, please feel free to reach out to [email protected] so we can try to make things right.

Best,
Mariana

Replied 09/01/2024
Eric
Eric
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2022

GetResponse Review

My overall experience has been impressive, this is by far the easiest and feature-loaded marketing software that I have used.

Pros

I like the simplicity and also the fact that it is drag and drop and there are so many premade templates to choose from.

Cons

The sad part about using this software is that it is too expensive as the more my list grows, the more I have to pay. Anyways, good things don't come cheap.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite, Sender, SendPulse and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing GetResponse

Because it is a lot easy to use

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

Because of the drag and drop feature and also the templates.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear your overall experience has been impressive. Thanks for choosing GetResponse :) -Abbie

Replied 21/11/2022
Festus
Festus
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Awesome Email Marketing Software !!!

it simplified our entire email marketing campaign and automation

Pros

1. able to create multiple forms2. create a complete email marketing campaign sequence3. it is able to track and analyse email marketing campaigns4. i can create landing pages

Cons

some features in the form builder are premium i suggest it should be free

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing GetResponse

the tool was complex so i needed a more easier tool

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to GetResponse

it has a complete tool needed for a successful email marketing camapaign

Response from GetResponse

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Jack

Replied 30/11/2022
bimal
bimal
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/05/2021

GetResponse review.

Getresponse made my work life easier than before. that why if you a looking for the best email marketing software. This is perfect for you.

Pros

Personally, I think if you are looking for the best professional email marketing for your business then this Getresponse must in 1st list because it is beginner-friendly and easy to play around. Its price is lower when you compare to other email services provider by far. I am also using it in my business because I can build a landing page from scratch or I can use a premade template. I can send an email automatically at the best time so it doesn't go to spam or trash box, collect email. plus you get tons of features like building a sale funnel,webinars,marketing automation,countdown tier,e-commerce tool etc

Cons

The only cons are it doesn't have a free plan. Hope it will change in future.Because before purchasing any software people should know it is perfect for their business.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Bimal!

Thanks for taking the time to leave this detailed review. Your feedback is really important to us as it is what helps us continue to improve!

I wanted to mention that although we do not have a free plan, we do offer a 30-day free trial to all new users!

Again, thanks for your time.

Replied 18/05/2021
Nathan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2023

Good for bloggers

Good for small bloggers and who’s building the email list, for bigger email lists, the only downside I had was the no option to downgrade my plan to free after I tested the paid one.

Pros

Was really easy to use and they have a good free plan, really good for who has a small email list

Cons

When I upgraded from the free plan I realized that I didn’t needed yet the upgrade and wanted to go back as my list size could still fit in the free plan, so I tried to go back and they said I couldn’t but didn’t really worth for me to stay in the next level plan when I was still building my email list. Because of that I needed to cancel my account

Response from GetResponse

Hi Nathan,

Thank you for sharing your experience, as it helps us improve and cater to various user needs. We're glad to hear you've found the platform easy to use. We'll consider your feedback about plan downgrades after testing the paid version.

Thank you for choosing GetResponse :)

Abbie

Replied 14/08/2023
Calvin
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2021

Why you should really get Getresponse for your business

My business keeps on growing daily just by using Getresponse’s features.
All of my emaillists are easy to maintain and customers are happy with the services too.
Once setting up a automation flow properly you never have to look at it again

Pros

- Very easy to use and therefore userfriendly for all
- Updating more features often, Getresponse listens to their customers
- Creating and maintaining lists never was this easy
- My business keeps on growing just by using Getreponse

Cons

- using images in the emails are not resizable easily
- landing page maker can use some more work, drag and drop is ok, not perfect yet
- very little options with the lowest paid subscription, have to update to soon to get “good” options

Response from GetResponse

Hi Calvin!

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Your feedback is important to us! -Taylor

Replied 27/07/2021
Aryana
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2022

A lot of features for a startup and fair price

Pros

I like that I can create a quick webinar and opt in page and deliver it all in one go. If I was just starting out this is a valuable feature. Since I use other webinar platforms I don't generally use this, but liked it when I did.

Cons

That I can't properly tag and keep the tag on my contacts. It was hard to reorganize my contacts because there is no real true tagging.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Aryana!

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate it! - Abbie

Replied 26/07/2022
Aborisade
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2023

Email Marketing Software and Nice template

So basically i have an excellent experience with this website and I'll surely recommend

Pros

I've been using Get Response for Months now, primarily for Designing Landing page and(email) campaigns. I thought it was very affordable and useful solution, especially if you couldn't code then their awesome template makes it very easy to use, the designing were basically drag and drop although the ready-made templates outdated but Still okay for me

Cons

I wish they had a smaller basic plan for starters. For people just starting out, this would be very helpful, not everyone can afford that amount, some users are students, And also sometimes it logs me out and I'll have to login again

Response from GetResponse

Hi Aborisade,

We're so glad to hear you've had an excellent experience using our tool! Our team takes pride in delivering excellent service, and your review serves as a great motivation for us. Thank you for choosing us!

-Abbie

Replied 05/06/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2019

A Lot of Options for the Price

I use this software with an email list that is around 1200. I send out weekly emails and have two opt ins that I use on a consistent basis. I also use their Android App to track my opens and clicks with every email I send. It makes it easy to determine how I'm doing and explore insights on a regular basis.

Pros

I've used this software for the past 3 years, and I could not be happier with the amount of options I have available to me for the cost. There is a lot of room to customize everything in this software. I like that I can completely customize opt in forms to be any size and any design you can dream up. It's really great for branding and staying consistent with your website's design.

I have also used their landing pages, which are really simple to format and create in a short amount of time. They are completely customizable and are great if you want to quickly set up an optin without creating a whole website.

I use their platform to send out a weekly email. This process is so quick and seamless for me as I can turn any email I've sent in the past into a template. I can simply change the content of each email and send it in a snap.

I also love that this software has so many tools integrated into it. I can create an optin and send an automated email as well as filter my subscribers into my main email list. It's nice to have it all in one.

Cons

The only complaint I have about this software is that it almost has TOO many options. It can feel a bit overwhelming when you login to know what to do and where to go. I only use a few of the many options because of this. I know what I use on a daily basis and I'm familiar with that, but I don't explore too much as it feels cumbersome to navigate quickly.

karan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2022

Best Tool for Email Marketing, I really love this tool

My overall experience with GetResponse has been very positive. The platform is intuitive and easy to use, and their customer service is excellent. The support team is always willing to help with any questions I have, and they have been incredibly patient and thorough in their explanations. Additionally, the features offered by GetResponse have been very useful in managing my email campaigns and automating certain processes. I have been very impressed with the quality of the product, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for an email marketing platform.

Pros

1. Easy to use: GetResponse is extremely user-friendly, with an intuitive drag-and-drop editor and a wide range of features and tools that help you create amazing emails.2. Comprehensive analytics: GetResponse offers comprehensive reports and analytics to help you measure the success of your campaigns.3. Automation tools: GetResponse offers powerful automation tools to help you send targeted emails at the right time, automate follow-up emails, and more.4. Great customer service: GetResponse has a very knowledgeable and helpful customer service team that can answer any questions you might have.

Cons

Expensive: GetResponse is relatively expensive compared to other email marketing services.Lack of Integrations: GetResponse does not have as many integrations as other email marketing services.limited Automation: GetResponse’s automation features are limited compared to other services.Limited A/B Testing: GetResponse’s A/B testing features are limited compared to other services.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Karan,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're happy you're overall experience with GetResponse has been positive and are pleased to hear you've had a pleasant experience with our customer service team. Customer feedback helps us improve, so this review is greatly appreciated.

Best wishes,
Abbie

Replied 05/01/2023
Rosalina
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/03/2023

"Streamlining Your Email Marketing with GetResponse: A Comprehensive Review"

By and large, GetResponse is a far reaching email showcasing programming that offers a scope of elements to assist organizations with computerizing their email promoting efforts. While there are a few restrictions as far as customization choices and detailing, the reasonable evaluating and responsive client service make it a solid competitor for organizations hoping to further develop their email showcasing endeavors. Likewise with any product, it's critical to painstakingly assess your choices and consider your particular business needs prior to settling on a choice.

Pros

Easy to use: GetResponse is easy to use and instinctive, in any event, for amateurs. The connection point is basic and direct, making it simple to explore and get to highlights.Exhaustive email showcasing highlights: GetResponse offers a scope of email promoting highlights, for example, email layouts, mechanization work processes, presentation page manufacturers, and examination, making it an all in one resource for organizations hoping to further develop their email showcasing endeavors.Reasonable valuing: GetResponse offers a scope of estimating plans to fit different business needs and spending plans, including a let loose arrangement that backings to 1,000 endorsers and essential email showcasing highlights.Incorporation choices: GetResponse coordinates with a scope of different instruments, including CRMs, online entertainment stages, and web based business stages, making it simple to smooth out your showcasing work process.Responsive client service: GetResponse has gained notoriety for brilliant client assistance, with telephone, email, and talk support accessible for all clients.

Cons

Restricted email plan customization choices: While GetResponse offers a scope of email layouts, a few clients have detailed restricted customization choices concerning marking and appearance.Restricted structure customization: A few clients have detailed restricted customization choices as far as structure plan and usefulness.Expectation to learn and adapt for computerization work processes: While GetResponse offers mechanization work processes, a few clients have detailed an expectation to learn and adapt regarding setting them up and modifying them.Restricted outsider mixes: While GetResponse offers combination with a scope of different devices, a few clients have revealed restricted choices for outsider incorporations.Restricted announcing choices: A few clients have revealed restricted detailing choices as far as cutting edge examination and information representation.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Rosalina,

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Replied 21/03/2023
Rodney
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2022

My 100% Honest Getresponse Review

Overall Getresponse has been one of my weapons of choice in the day to day running of my business. I won't be changing them anytime soon for sure because, not only do they make life easy for me as an email marketer but the price suits me fine.If you really believe "the money is in the list" then a Getresponse partnership is a total no-brainer.

Pros

1st of all I love the Getresponse support who are always there when needed at critical times. I especially love that I'm not hindered when connecting to other software because I use various different platforms to capture leads. Their ability to integrate with other systems to give us end users a pleasant experience, goes without saying because to me they're the best in the market.With so many amazing features like, DFY templates, email scheduling, best time sending, name personalization just to name a few, my job has been made easier both reaching and communicating with my audience on a daily basis. I've tried others and the pricing was just to outrageous, and some don't offer half the features that Getresponse offer.If you're looking for a wholistic email marketing solution that checks most of the boxes then look no further than Getresponse .

Cons

I haven't had to many bad experiences to be honest except for this one time I noticed a price increase on my credit card and so I jumped on the online chat within the app. This was quickly resolved by a customer service rep who explained to me that I had exceeded my subscriber limit. Some list are not allowed to be uploaded and although I was disappointed I fully understood from the online rep why.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Rodney,

Thanks you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted that you're loving the GetResponse platform and the various features you're using.

Keep enjoying,

Jack

Replied 07/12/2022
Brendan
Brendan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

GetResponse is a poor choice for an email marketing platform.

GetResponse is a poor choice for an email marketing platform. The user interface is clunky and difficult to navigate, making it hard to find the features you need. The automation and segmentation options are limited and not very intuitive. The customer support is unresponsive and unhelpful. The reporting and analytics feature is also not very robust and does not provide much valuable insights. Additionally, the platform is prone to glitches and errors which can lead to lost data and campaigns.

Pros

Offers basic email marketing features like creating and sending emails, managing contacts and creating autorespondersHas a landing page and webinar featureHas a basic CRM feature

Cons

Poor User InterfaceLimited automation and segmentation optionsUnresponsive and unhelpful customer supportWeak reporting and analytics featureProne to glitches and errors which can lead to lost data and campaigns

Response from GetResponse

Hi Brendan,

We're very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We try to make sure our customers are happy the first-time, so we apologize for any inconvenience or distress caused. I would like to see how I can help resolve this and take this forward for you.

Can I ask you to please send an email to [email protected] so we can follow up with you on this directly?

Jack.

Replied 31/01/2023
Joël
Joël
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2023

The Most Simple Email Marketing Software

A great product for email marketing and lead generation.

Pros

We've been using GetResponse for a long time now across several other businesses we run and by far they're the best in terms of marketing automation and Customer support. The support team takes time to send useful weekly emails to new clients to help them better use their software. This educational aspect of theirs shows how concerned they are with the client's experience that's what we're chasing after.We create and run email marketing easily with great automation features and there are a lot of prebuilt email templates to start off with. The ideas are quite helpful.It also supports a lot of integrations which makes marketing super easy and less stressful. The tool itself is very affordable and result-driven- Don't where'll find the best elsewhere.

Cons

Sales convention comes at an extra cost and times it's not really easy to accurately keep track of email bounce rates. We have issues controlling this and would love to hear about how to control it.I don't think their website builder is great compared to the advanced ones we've used

Response from GetResponse

Hi Joel,

Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features!

Justyna

Replied 23/06/2023
david
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2022

getresponse 2022. my honest thoughts

Overall, I found GetResponse to be a great tool for managing email marketing campaigns. The interface is clean and easy to use, and the features are comprehensive and powerful. I particularly appreciated the ability to automate many of the tasks involved in campaign management, such as sending follow-up messages or creating new lists. Although GetResponse is not the cheapest option on the market, it offers a good mix of features and value for money. Overall, I would recommend GetResponse to anyone looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly email marketing solution.

Pros

As a small business owner, I rely on email marketing to bring in sales and keep my business afloat. Email marketing is a form of direct marketing that uses electronic mail as a means of communication. It doesn’t require a large budget, and it’s easy to set up and track. Plus, it allows me to target my audience with laser precision. I can segment my list by age, location, gender, interests, and even purchase history. This helps me ensure that my message is relevant to the recipient, which increases the likelihood of them taking action. Email marketing has helped me boost sales, connect with customers, and Grow my business. I highly recommend it to any small business owner looking for an affordable and effective marketing solution.

Cons

While GetResponse is a popular email marketing tool, it does have some potential drawbacks. One downside is that it can be challenging to create complex campaigns with multiple steps and conditions. Additionally, the automation features are not as robust as some of the other options on the market. As a result, if you are looking for a tool that will allow you to create highly sophisticated marketing campaigns, GetResponse may not be the best option. Another potential downside is that GetResponse can be expensive, particularly if you are sending a large volume of emails. Lastly, GetResponse does not offer telephone support, so if you encounter any problems with the tool, you will need to rely on online documentation or submit a ticket to the GetResponse team. Despite these drawbacks, GetResponse remains a popular option for many businesses due to its ease of use and extensive features.

Response from GetResponse

Hi David,

Thank you so much for the feedback! We're glad you've found our email marketing tools helpful. -Abbie

Replied 10/08/2022
Pruteanu
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Hear about GetResponse's email marketing and try for your self

I switched all of our mailing lists from Aweber and Mailchimp to GetResponse just over a year ago.
Our delivery rates have increased since then, as have our open rates (which have increased by 48 percent) and click through rates. I've also tried out a number of GetResponse's unique features, including 'time travel' and automation, which I'll go over in more detail later.
Even if it has a few features that aren't as polished as I'd want, GetResponse is by far my favorite after using other prominent email marketing platforms. When it comes to price, GetResponse is one of the most cost-effective options.

Pros

Easy-to-create and-manage advanced visual automation workflows
Email campaigns and autoresponders are simple to create.
A user-friendly, easy-to-navigate interface
Options for tracking website events that can be used to send tailored email sequences.
A/B testing tools to assist you in determining which version of landing pages and forms performs the best.
Subscriber management options based on tags
Construct full-fledged sales and marketing funnels.
Ideal for affiliate marketers offering products from affiliate networks like as ClickBank, JVZoo, ShareASale, and others.
Hundreds of popular apps and software solutions are easily integrated.
Provides a large selection of responsive landing page templates.
Provides a large number of HTML email templates.
A stock photo library with over 5000 images to utilize in your ads.
Pricing plans that are easy to understand for newcomers

Cons

Thousands of marketers have previously used these limited opt-in form templates.
After you sign up for a premium plan, there are no refunds.
There are no well-known online community groups.
Emails have limited A/B testing capabilities.
Opt-in forms aren't mobile-friendly.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Pruteanu!

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We appreciate your feedback. I have shared it with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

Replied 07/02/2022
Taufik
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2021

Make email marketing easy

Overall, GetResponse is my choice when it comes to email marketing because it's easy to use with an affordable price.

Pros

GetResponse is a very powerful email autoresponder and marketing tools. They do not just have an autoresponder. They also have complete marketing tools. I can create a landing page, funnel and capture page with GetResponse. Everything with the drag and drop page builder, and it's very easy to use.

Cons

I need to upgrade the plan to use customizable email automation. In this upgrade version, they give a lot of tools that I do not use at all.

Response from GetResponse

Hi Taufik!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and I will be sharing it with the team. -Taylor

Replied 27/03/2021
Thomas
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2019

GetResponse

I use GetResponse to generate leads through the landing pages feature while sending email newsletters to my lists daily. In addition, I use the autoresponder feature to have content and sales emails sent for me so I can spend more time building my business and traffic sources.

Pros

I love the ease of use and ability to create a very large backlog of emails quickly. I like to send out daily newsletters to my list and after about a week or so I will go back through and add those emails into an autoresponder that I will use for new leads that haven't been getting the original newsletters. This makes my life so much easier and allows me to spend less time on the platform while getting more done.
In addition, I love the Spam Score feature that helps keep my messages out of the spam folder. If your email is going to spam, your message isn't being heard.

Cons

I would like a little more landing page functionality. I find templates either have too much preloaded or not enough. I would like there to be more functionality similar to that of ClickFunnels or even Builderall. If there was further functionality to create sales funnels and take payments through GetResponse I think that will help as well. People like myself want to have everything all in one place for their business. If they can get all they need (landing pages, sales funnels, email marketing, automations) in one place it would make life much easier and GetResponse, in this case, a much more desirable platform.

Rebecca
Rebecca
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2023

GetResponse evaluative Review

Well worth the cost if you are trying to build your online business.

Pros

This email distribution and automation is a must have in the marketing field today. GetResponse is a little more expensive than most autoresponders but is not outrageously priced and well worth the expense to continue to get the leads.

Cons

If things aren't set up with other programs just right you will be entering the emails manually until you get them set up. That takes a lot of time.

Response from GetResponse

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about GetResponse. We're delighted that you find GetResponse well worth the expense, especially when it comes to building your online business. We're committed to helping you succeed and providing you with the tools you need for your marketing efforts.

If you have any further insights or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We're here to support your online business journey.

Best regards,
Abbie

Replied 24/07/2023
James
James
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2022

Great Beginner Email Marketing Tool

Overall, GetResponse is a great tool. Can't go wrong if all you want is to send emails either on autopilot or broadcasts or automate the process.

Pros

I loved the 500 free subscriber plan and also how easy it is to set-up marketing automations. I love the ability to send broadcasts at the best time the recipient would open them. No need to worry about time-zone issues.

Moreover, you can re-send emails on autopilot if the email is not opened after a few days and send other emails based on the contacts behaviour.

Their pricing is also very competitive.

Segmenting the lists is easy too.

Cons

Disappointed that they didn't have the feayure to track website visits from the emails sent.

I think the non-email/CRM features like webinars and website builder tend to dilute the focus on email marketing. Can't be everything for everyone.

Response from GetResponse

Hi James,

We're so glad you're enjoying GetResponse and the email marketing tools. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it! -Abbie

Replied 17/08/2022
493 reviews