User Reviews Overview

About Alvaria Cloud

Alvaria Cloud is a web-based customer engagement center suitable for organizations with 100 or more concurrent and named users. The system is a complete set of customer service capabilities including self-service, omnichannel...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse Alvaria Cloud Reviews

16 of 16 reviews
Sort by:
Shannon S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/09/2017

Rich user interface, easy to configure, a true omni-channel cloud platform

Updated user interface, access to the full suite of Aspect's product offerings

Pros

That I have a full suite of omni-channel features in a cloud environment. The Via platform gives us access to voice, sms, and chat interaction routing...plus provides us access to a full workforce optimization suite (workforce management, quality management and performance management). It also contains a feature rich IVR that allows customers to build dynamic self-service applications.

Cons

I don't have any complaints, I am waiting for a few new features to be released. I'm hoping that Aspect provides a feature rich customer survey tool that will work across multiple channels (voice, email, chat, sms).

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via. We are thrilled to get such high marks and are so glad that you are happy with the product. We will forward your feedback to our internal teams. Thanks again!
-The Aspect Team

Replied 27/09/2017
Tom W.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

Very simple and easy to understand

Pros

The ability to run this on the cloud. We don't have a large budget to support scale and downsize as needed. Also number of agents fluctuate seasonally

Cons

sounds easy to setup but had some difficulty mainly because of our own security limitations. Otherwise, once we cleared that everything was fine.

Ye Y.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/09/2021

Ye Yi

Pros

Outbound Call Center, Performance Management, Predictive Dialer Software, and Campaign Management.

Cons

Real-Time Monitoring and Multi-Channel Communication.

Top Alvaria Cloud Alternatives

Timothy N.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Much better than UIP

Ease of building work flows and brining into production.

Pros

I like the interface and how easy it is to use the tools to build work flows. The ability to expose portions to the business unit will be a big help with speed of changes

Cons

The software interface is very clean and easy to use and I have not found any real cons at this point.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We are thrilled that you gave us such high marks and are happy with the interface and ease of use. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Ronald S.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Aspect Via Review

It's a great product recommendable to use especially for big brands to help in supporting their customers.

Pros

Allow easy interaction between customers and support agents. It plays a big role on social media as it captures all social media sites i.e Twitter, Facebook and bring traffic in one place to handle in real time.

It's very easy to use and less time training is required.

It helps to track agent performance and service levels depending on the metric set

You can personalize all settings from graph, percentages and service levels tracking metrics

Cons

It needs a fully registered software to enjoy all features, the trial version is limited

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2018

Ok, but not great...

Pros

I'm not crazy about this software. It works, but is lacking in a lot of areas.

Cons

Maybe it's the way my employer has it set up, but is is just not user friendly. It seems overly complicated.

Eric S.
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

Haven't had a ton of personal experience. But most of it has been positive

Pros

This product is very easy to use. Even for less tech savvy users, it is very easy to manage. Overall a great product

Cons

I have not encountered anything about this product that I do not like so far. I believe I will find more things as I use the product.

Diana P.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Love Aspect's ease of use

Pros

Easy to navigate and the reporting features are very useful. Used IED in the past and it was a horrible experience.

Cons

Haven't found anything yet. I find it very easy to navigate, training and support has been awesome, I just wish we could get it running faster (but that isn't an Aspect issue.)

Response from Aspect Software

Diana,
Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via and for giving us such high marks! We are thrilled to hear that you love the ease of use, and that the training and support have been awesome. We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams for review.
-The Aspect Team

Replied 25/04/2018
Trent E.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

Very interesting product. Would like to see more.

Being Cloud based with lots of features.

Pros

Chat bots, Digital channels (i.e. mobile integration, SMS, etc.). The reporting also looks really good.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams to review. -The Aspect Team

Replied 05/06/2017
David C.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2017

yet to be deployed but very excited about opportunity

Pros

ease of use and benefits to consumers.
tracking leads to ensure the consumer is put first rather than the company.
cross sell potential is the very exciting element of via

Cons

the roll out has been tough
local knowledge has been an issue due to speed of roll out.
Need to train locals

Ashok M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Unified user interface. Clear presentation. Easy to understand

Improved customer interface

Pros

Ability to support multiple channels with one product. Clear presentation and excellent user experience.

Cons

It is not the dislike but it is more of better understanding of integration with CRM which is of very important to the current efforts.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Shannon H.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/05/2017

Early adopter

Pros

Ease of use, cloud platform - integration API's. Eagerness of the engineering team to listen and proactively work to resolve issue

Cons

Early adopter - learning as we. Feature and functions not always ready when we need them to be slowing down the program

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via Customer Engagement Center. We appreciate your feedback (especially from an early adopter!) and we have forwarded your comments on to our internal teams. Thank you for being an Aspect customer - we truly value our relationship with you. -The Aspect Team

Replied 02/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2018

All communication is more fluid with our clients, if they are happy us even more.

Simplify and unify with native cloud customer self-service, contact center interaction management and workforce optimization capabilities.

Pros

I know this software well. It is really efficient, very easy to use and that makes it unique. I use it every day with my clients, there has never been any interruption in communication. Everything is more fluid, without a doubt it is a very useful tool.

Cons

This is definitely better software than I used. There is nothing that you do not like. It really is very efficient.

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for taking the time to review Aspect Via and for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback and will forward it on to our internal teams.

-The Aspect Team

Replied 17/04/2018
David M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2021

Aspect VIA Best in Class

The implementation was great and it was smooth transition. Aspect was outstanding.

Pros

The cloud base features and the ease of administration to the system. The CX is robust and an outstanding feature on how our calls are delivered. The phone reps love the VIA Engagement center as they can see there performance and calls stats on a daily basis.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the product.

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Choosing Alvaria Cloud

Aspect provides better overall product and support.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud CX

Reasons for Switching to Alvaria Cloud

Aspect delivers a far more superior product.
Joe G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Aspect Service & Reporting

We did not have a great overall experience with the aspect products

Pros

Aspect was recognized as a top tier Contact Center company

Cons

Poor reporting accuracy and little flexibility

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Alvaria Cloud

Additional functionality and reputation

Reasons for Switching to Alvaria Cloud

Price and reputation

Response from Aspect Software

Thank you for your candid feedback on Aspect Via. We are sorry to see you're not happy with the reporting functionality, and we will share this with our product team. We'll also send your feedback on to your account team, who will reach out to follow up. Thank you for your input.

Replied 07/05/2020
Larry P.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

break the chains of limitations

Pros

this application is very easy to use, easy to learn, and easy to teach. we have been using this for several years and since implementation, we have not looked back.

Cons

Other than one minor issue, not really related to the product, I don't have any cons to address. I am not sure of the scalability of the product, but I would recommend researching this if you are planning on growing.

16 reviews