Bindo POS Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Bindo POS

Bindo POS is a cloud-based point of sale (POS) system that offers inventory management, customer management and e-commerce within a suite. The solution integrates with online marketplaces so that shoppers can purchase products...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
3.9

Browse Bindo POS Reviews

148 of 148 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2018

So Easy to Get Paid!

I wanted to accept credit cards but was afraid about getting all the equipment and not being able to monitor everything. Bindo (along with Quickbooks) resolved all the fears and now I can get paid easily without looking suspicious or inefficient.

Pros

Biased because I have an iPad and this works very well with it, but.... I got a scanner, a drawer, a CC reader, a printer for receipts, and this plays well with my Quickbooks! There's even free customer support and can do other mobile pay and online payments!

Cons

I haven't found it yet, at least the software, I wasn't a fan of the included iPad stand- but not everything can be perfect.

Randy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2017

Exceptional customer service.

I would recommend been due to any business owner who is looking for a point-of-sale system. It is easy enough to use that any of your employees can learn it quickly.

Pros

The thing I like most about Bindu is the customer service. They are very quick to get back to you, and resolve any issue promptly and accurately. The software contains all of the aspects of running a business, including a time clock, and most importantly very good inventory control program.

Cons

When I first started up with Bindo, they had not experienced working with a drugstore, healthcare company before. Therefore I had to load much of the inventory myself in the beginning. They did however ramp up very quickly and were able to help me in this aspect of the business rapidly.

Theresa
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 24/04/2019

The WORST POS system ever existed

This app has made my life miserable. I do not get a break because my employees are constantly calling me about issue with bindo.

Pros

the look - modern look, first look you will think it's easy to use and is user friendly

Cons

This software will be your worst nightmare for any restaurant. It continues to freeze, unaccruate data, tickets will not print to the kitchen or print MULTIPLE times which results in wasted food. When you are slightly busy, the application freezes. My team constantly would have to go back to customers to ask what they ordered. There is no real support. This application is complete garbage and anyone who rate it hire than a ONE star is a scammer just like this app. I have been using this app for 2 years only because I signed a contract and is bind. Being a small business owner it isn't always necessarily easy to pay for two applications. When I first opened they guarantee a bunch of items that they would send me because there were no support and as soon as I open my restaurant there were tickets flowing into the kitchen wasting our products. We lost so many sales because of upset customer because they are unable to pay their bill. I would either have to comp their meal or they would just leave because of Bindo's application. When I email BIndo regarding my problems, there is no real resolution. They'll ask to update their app, once we do so, we run into 10 other problems. I feel really bad for my employees. One server who's been serving for 10 years said she has never been so stressed working as a server until she arrived at my restaurant using Bindo. PLEASE BE AWARE - DO NOT SIGN UP FOR BINDO!

Top Bindo POS Alternatives

Nickalaus
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Decent return on investment

I am satisfied. Good value for the cost and features. They do a good job with request and features. If your a smaller location or quick serve you will be fine.

Pros

It has more customization that other products I looked at, and I anticipate they will continue to develop the product. They do have the ability to manage 90% of the features from a remote location through their web interface which I liked. It does sync with QBO which is huge. Down to the invoice level I am told. Still have not completed that integration just yet. Able to use it in offline mode. Universal on hardware for the most part. They have a live demo.!!!

Cons

The payment integration is not as integrated as you would like to see. They can pass over totals to a third party card reader, but it is not fully integrated. Not a big deal and it works fine. But just something to note. I do think that there support is lacking in staff. They are still a growing company from my perspective and hopefully that will change in the future. I can say items are resolved. I like things to be done quicker but I have higher expectations. I am also not as satisfied with the reports. There are several out there but there should be a Z Report at minimal.

Will
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Every pos has it's own pros and cons but bindo seems to be pretty good for a retail liquor...

Pros

Has most of the alcohol-related stuff already saved and the majority of the sku's You type in will have a picture and description and size of the product. Saves a lot of time when setting up a new liquor store.

Cons

Sometimes if a person previously saved a item sku then you have to ask to overwrite their description or name but lately they have upgraded so we can overwrite the name.

Chuck
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Pretty good but still a work in process with both good and bad points.

Ability to track inventory while using the POS system. Relatively easy to use POS system. Didn't require a full computer system purchase to run in our two stores.

Pros

Easy to use for most sales transactions. Can do many other things that are important to us - gift cards, customer accounts, suspended sales, quotes. Most of the reports that we use can be imported into an Excel spreadsheet where we can do most of the analysis that we need to assess our sales transactions.

Cons

Several primary generated reports treat sales on discounted merchandise as if there were no discount applied. Discounts are listed separately and have to be manually calculated or estimated - totally at odds with accepted accounting principles as well as Federal, state, county, and city tax rules. We have to rely on receiving a monthly generated report specially delivered to us at the end of each month. Additionally, the numbers do not always agree from one report to another and we often cannot figure out where the discrepancy comes from. In the 27 months we have been using it, our monthly bookkeeping reports has only balanced twice. With our old system, being out of balance twice in two+ years would have been remarkable. Also, we have continually struggled with label printing issues regularly (though this may be more a hardware than software issue with the Bindo supplied machines.)

Kathryn
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Overall it's pretty good...a little cumbersome but maybe that's user error

Pros

It's a good system for everything in a retail business. I like the reports it keeps, inventory, and sales all together

Cons

It seems to go down during our busiest times. It also gives us no specific rejects(our system or the card) on credit cards. Also we've had strange glitches where it either doubles the sale on a customer or we're not sure it the transaction went through

Benjamin
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

We started using it for work as oppose to QuickBooks

Its easy to use and navigate and makes tracking and ordering much easier.

Pros

It tracks inventory, register is easy to use, you can load it on any ipad and use it, which is nice for emergency situations. Product ordering and stuff is easy and you can set minimums on items to know what to order without looking.

Cons

doesn't track sales efficiently for sales staff to track, constant printer errors, difficult to look up old customers, can't adjust price in both directions, only discount, which can throw off margins.

Lisa
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2017

One of the best wireless POS systems offered

Bindo has been my retail clothing shop's POS program for two years now. It's very easy to learn and to use (I've checked other mobiles out and had used hard-drive systems for 15 years prior. Does it have its glitches? Sure, what wireless program doesn't. Nonetheless, I've never lost data, it's mobile and full info can be accessed from various devices; customers are impressed with the technology (ha, which makes me look really with it); and Bindo support is quick to answer questions.

Pros

Easy access to inventory and sales data, off-site mobility, report and functionality updates, matrix ability inventory, easy interface with printers, scanners, credit card processors, etc. Free hardware offered with a 3-year contract, and flexible financing available.

Cons

There's a limited number of printers (both receipt and labels) that that can interface, and updates can cause some hardware issues. Nothing that's a deal-breaker, though. Many many reports are available but could use more that are specifically toward a clothing retailer, such as matrix bundling in sales reports. Hopefully, that's one of the constant updates.

Robert
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Bindo has made our food and drink services so much easier and more convenient.

The benefits I get from this software is the ability to use it on many different devices as well as having the ease of updating my products and prices whenever I want.

Pros

What I like most about Bindo the ability to update my products easily and to be able to use Bindo on many different devices at once.

Cons

What I like least about Bindo is the connection between the Master Terminal and the other terminals. Sometimes the other terminals get disconnected from the Master and it takes a little while to connect back.

Ellie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/02/2017

Seemingly easy to use but has a lot of problems

The system looks good and is intuitive to use... unfortunately thats about it for positive feedback... this system might be good for a restaurant. I cannot speak for that, but for retail, there is a lot to be desired. Its kind of a lot to get into... beyond that, the system crashes a lot. A LOT. I have had the entire system crash while I was in the middle of a sale 3 times over the course of a month that we have been using it. Luckily we purchased 2 registers because I have had to switch out my entire register to the backup just to complete a sale with my customer standing there waiting. If I did not have a back up register, I would be losing so many sales. On Saturday, my register crashed and I could not get it to work again for 6 hours... which brings me to customer service. The customer service agents are nice. They are able to help fix issues... sometimes. They will not answer the phone on weekends but there is a in app messaging system that they will answer. Often times they do not seem to have answers to our questions and will claim that "no one has ever had this problem before" or "our internet is too slow" This has been the answer to questions we have asked countless times. Other times, we ask questions and just don't ever get an answer. They will just stop responding... its frustrating and unprofessional.

Pros

looks good

Cons

crashes all the time, customer service does not know what they are doing

Kelli
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Horrible. Couldn't keep up with apple updates and couldn't stay connected to bluetooth printer

Pros

The way to categorize inventory. I also liked the ease of setting up the home screen with frequent items purchased for quick access.

Cons

Price. Customer support was horrible. They were arrogant when there was a problem and they had no solution except to hardwire to a printer. It is also ridiculously priced for functionality. In the two years I have used it, it hasn't improved in any way.

Thomas
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Lots of great features but customer service is lacking.

Pros

Inventory tracking is fantastic. You simply scan an item and if it's in the cloud, the information pulls automatically

Cons

Constant issues with cards, not processing. Even though I did be connected and my iPad would be online, it would not connect and run cards multiple times throughout the day.

Christina
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Customer service are wonderful and always solve our issues.

Pros

Decently easy to use, customer service is excellent, two of the representatives always call us back right away! Very easy to learn

Cons

Several glitches happen quite often. We had 3 months where invoices and quotes disappeared. It made our job difficult

Mitchell
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 16/02/2017

Bindo Review

Mostly a good fit for our business. although it could use some enhancements to its user interface and reporting.

Pros

data collection and retrieval, gift cards, credits...

Cons

Slow at times and poor user interface, cannot run yearly vendor sales reports...

Raj
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 31/07/2015

Watch Out any Sales Reps from this Company.

Pros

From experience. NOTHING.. It may be a great fit for fast food restaurant and clothing industry..

Cons

It says it can be used for a liquor & wine store and couple of users has a positive review @ this POS but it CAN NOT be used for a liquor & wine store presently....some reasons..
> It does not have a (-) department that can be used for Lotto paid out transactions.
> Matrix feature is too much complicated and CAN NOT be used for a single UPC as it is possible in Microsoft RMS.
> No Customer facing display. So customer don't know what is happening during a x'saction.
> Customer support.. 0 out of 10.

Response from Bindo Labs

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience with Bindo. After reviewing further it appears that we did not work closely enough with you during the sales process to make sure that Bindo meets all of your needs. We always ask lots of questions to potential customers during the sales process to understand needs and make sure that Bindo is a good fit. It sounds like there was a failure in communication here and we apologize for that. Please note that we do in fact offer a customer facing display, and we offer an inventory matrix feature. Our customer support staff works hard to ensure that you are satisfied with your experience with Bindo and you may reach out to them at any time to learn more about utilizing all of the features of Bindo.

Replied 19/10/2015
Benjamin
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/04/2018

Bindo works pretty well and would be fantastic for small business. Camp is not what it was...

This software communicates with our inventory in Salesforce, which our old POS did not do. It saves us tons of time updating two separate inventories.

Pros

I love the customization that can be added to products. Also, it is super easy to use and sell from. Products can be added on the fly. They're working on a phone app. Overall it's been pretty good for what we're doing, but could be better. Camp is not what it was made for and we really need a custom built POS, but Bindo is great for the price and what it was created for.

Cons

The updates reset a lot of settings. I wish it would keep my preferred settings when an update comes out.

zubair khan
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

so much easy to use this software

Pros

the software of bindo is very beneficial and effective in the working and can easy the work of the everyone and effective. the time of response is very high

Cons

the mostly feature of that is helpful for everyone but some of the feature in this software which every user does not understand.

Stacey
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Good yet a mess

Benefits I was able to make an rewards program.

Pros

Very easy to learn. I love the fact that we can set up a Rewards program as well. That is all I can say about software.

Cons

Bindo frequently freeze up also when ringing and finalizing a cell at times it kicks the sellout you will have to rering.

Madyson
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 12/05/2017

Bindo Is Okay

We've been with bindo for three years and now we're FINALLY switching over to a better system, Bindo charges way more than it is worth.

Pros

Simple to figure out, but once your company gets up and running and gains some momentum, you'll probably want to change to a different one.

Cons

Glitches often, deletes things randomly from the inventory, sometimes it just closes, doesn't integrate

Kym
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/10/2015

Easy to use, but...

Pros

Once you are set up, the program is very easy to use. For basic cashiering it is intuitive and requires very little training.

Cons

Lack of customer support - no humans available when a major system problem arises that can't wait hours for a call back, major software update released without proper testing or proper warning for customers to update during non-business hours, product documentation severely lacking and not updated when system updates change procedures, there are "buttons" to export report data, however they don't work...

Response from Bindo Labs

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience with Bindo. We have a full-time support staff that helps stores like yours everyday. We recently brought on more new customers than we had originally anticipated causing issues with our ability to be as available as quickly as we would like to be. We have already made staffing adjustments and continue to optimize our support staff scheduling to allow for increased coverage. We are glad to hear that you have found Bindo easy to use and we hope that we can serve you better in the future.

Replied 19/10/2015
Lauren
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 24/01/2017

User-friendly with a few kinks.

Other than internet issues, ability to print reports, and the system itself having errors. I have had not major problems with the system. I do like the user-friendliness of the app. My employees are quick to learn the system since they are familiar with Apple. I like that I can access the store, including inventory, from the computer while the store is in operation.

Pros

Great for employees and staff with apple experience.
Chat feature available inside app to help with questions

Cons

Time-consuming to set up the store.
Some features in accounting not available.
All items rely on the internet and Bluetooth, which is not always dependable.

Travon
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Great & Easy To Use!

I've been in a family owned business for years and we have always had our troubles getting our store into the new age! But with Bindo that transition was easy! It's not just their great customer support helping put everything in to perspective step by step. It is also the simplicity and sleek look that the bindo software and hardware has given our store. Trust that with Bindo and an open mind you too can enjoy the progress we at Sports In Effect INC enjoy!

Pros

- Available for a trial run
- Customer Support
- Sleek Look
- Easy to use software
- Integration With InStore & Online
- Multi Store Integration

Shannon
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/04/2017

Bindo POS Review

Pros

Pretty Straight Forward, if you have common sense, you can use this POS. Been using for a little over a year I think and overall, a nice POS system, seems like they are continually updating their product, so kudos!

Cons

The reports are a little confusing at times, get conflicting numbers. Sometimes it times out, not super difficult things to fix, I think still working out bugs.

Jeff
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 24/01/2017

Great Software & Experience

We use this product in our company retail store and it has allowed us a ton of flexibility in how we operate our business. We are able to be completely mobile with this solution either in our building or remotely which has been great!

Pros

We love the online dashboard that gives us access to our POS system remotely.

Cons

We do not like that the product does not allow for negative amounts for a product. We give back product deposits which sometimes occur without a purchase and the system currently only allows for a discount to be given.

148 reviews