User Reviews Overview

About QT9 QMS

QT9 Quality Management Software is a web-based QMS software used by companies to comply with ISO and FDA quality standards. The software is available for deployment either on-premise or in the cloud. The tool eliminates the need...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse QT9 QMS Reviews

55 of 55 reviews
Sort by:
Tia B. Tia B.
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool

QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros

Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons

The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

Alternatives Considered

Intellect and MasterControl Quality Excellence

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

All the other systems I looked at were only bits and pieces of what i needed. QT9 had everything I needed to support my AS9100/ IS 9000 requirements.

Response from QT9 Software

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

Replied 28/07/2021
Terri B. Terri B.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Exactly What We Needed

Our overall experience has been excellent. Emailed questions are answered in the same business day, and most times within 1-2 hours. The many forms of training/learning are excellent - webinars, private on-line sessions, the Training Academy, etc.

Pros

Because all the modules are similarly structured, once you've learned one you can easily and quickly learn the others. Instead of having to take what was available in a standard package or grouping, QT9 offers all modules for a single reasonable price.

Cons

QT9 is in the central time zone and our company is in the eastern time zone. On the extremely rare occasion when we've had issues or questions we had to wait until 9am eastern time to have these addressed.

The Reports module is somewhat tricky to set up, but that's offset by the ease of exporting the data to Excel for analysis.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Cost.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We are excited to hear you have had a positive experience with QT9 QMS. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team for anything else your company needs.

Replied 26/05/2021
Danielle R. Danielle R.
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Great management tool

Pros

We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons

Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

Alternatives Considered

Mango

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Price and options

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

Replied 26/05/2021

Top QT9 QMS Alternatives

MasterControl Quality Excellence

UniPoint Quality Management Software

Timothy W. Timothy W.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2019

QT9 - All Quality Management Systems in one place

Our biggest problem with the legacy programs were solved by using QT9, by having control over all requirements of our quality system registrar. All users (123 people) have been polled with a 98% positive response.

Pros

I like most that our ISO 9001:2015 certified quality management systems are now in one (software) place. We no longer need to create and store our documentation, audits, suppliers, inspections, change control, risk assessment , calibration, projects, management review, corrective actions in multiple locations and formats.

Cons

Query / search features are limited and not made to be used intuitively.

Response from QT9 Software

Tim - Thank you for your follow-up review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you are able to integrate so many of your processes into one central place! Just let us know if we can help you or your team centralize information from any other processes. Thanks again.

Replied 04/09/2019
Charles T. Charles T.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

QT9 for Aerospace Manufacturer

Started as means to how use controlled documents. Next step was to streamline document approval process. Now branching into other modules.

Pros

Document control is module used the most. Everything can now be done without paper approvals that clog system and time stamps better than listing a date.

Cons

No real cons. Not integrated with ERP but would probably be a big endeavor.

Response from QT9 Software

Charles - Thank you very much for the positive review! We have a handful of ERP integrations now and more coming soon.

Replied 01/06/2021
Clayton F. Clayton F.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2021

A World of Difference

Pros

Implementation of the Document Control Module was a game-changer for our organization as we were still operating under a paper-based system. Document creation and changes are so much more efficient now that we are utilizing QT9 QMS.

Cons

Not really applicable. Concerns I have had with the system I know are being addressed with the next revision of the software because the QT9 Software team is receptive to its customers' concerns.

Response from QT9 Software

Clayton - Thank you for the positive review! That is great to hear the document control module is helping your team out. We are always looking at new ways to improve the system too.

Replied 01/06/2021
Tom C. Tom C.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Meltric Quality Department QT9 Review.

ISO Audit Action Documentation.

Pros

Ease of use and satisfies functions of ISO.

Cons

When printing CAR's and PAR's make the "unhide related files" feature a global feature, not have to be selected every time a report is printed.

Response from QT9 Software

Tom - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience. Thanks for the feature suggestion as well.

Replied 14/06/2021
Peter F. Peter F.
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Fair Quality Management System

5-6 years experience

Pros

One software for multiple uses such as corrective actions, maintenance, calibration, etc.

Cons

Poor access to your own data, such as the ability not to remove records that you own. This junks up the system, such as calibrations with trash records.

Response from QT9 Software

Hi Peter - We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with the QT9 QMS. Could you please call us @ 630-892-5022 at your earliest convenience? We would like to better understand your short-term and long-term goals along with your "trash records". Traceability requirements for FDA and ISO compliance prevent you from simply "removing" records, but you do have other options. Perhaps a sandbox site would help you? Lets discuss! Thanks.

Replied 01/10/2021
Key K. Key K.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2021

Review

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to navigate. QT9 provides so many modules and can capture data/info from different departments in one location.

Cons

It would be beneficial to drop and add files versus the current process for adding files.

Response from QT9 Software

Key - Thank you for the 5-Star review and likelihood to recommend! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience.

Replied 16/07/2021
Laura R. Laura R.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2021

Great all in one software

Overall we are very happy with the way QT9 is able to encompass and streamline our quality management documents.

Pros

QT9's ease of access and abundant training resources are the top features for my company.

Cons

So far there have not been any real problems with the software.

Response from QT9 Software

Laura - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to share positive experiences with our team.

Replied 28/07/2021
Darrell W. Darrell W.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2017

My experience with QT9 qms

good MRP system

Pros

Good interface. Very user friendly and customer support was readily available when ever I needed them. I win-win.

Cons

Implementation was difficult at first. However it was shortly lived. More expensive than the cheaper brands.

Response from QT9 Software

Darrell - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like the interface and are able to easily reach our team for support! We hope you have been able to start enjoying many of the features not included in the competition's pricing. We are always happy to train you and your team on our long list of valuable features and interconnected modules!

Replied 03/09/2019
John C. John C.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2016

QT9 Has Changed Our Company

Pros

This product completely guides your Quality Management Team in the creation, management and utilization of your QMS. The QT9 support is personal, thorough and effective. The product is easy to learn and makes the quality management process extremely efficient.

Cons

The product is available to my competitors.
The product is so extensive that you feel you are not utilizing its full potential.

Response from QT9 Software

John - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that your experience over the years has been positive. Thanks again!

Replied 03/09/2019
Anne C. Anne C.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2018

QT9 Quality Management Review

Pros

Using this software, I can easily monitor my projects timeline. It is very transparent as you can see all the approved or reject works.

Cons

You still need to adjust by the modules to fit on your desirable project or task. Just need to create and evaluate.

Response from QT9 Software

Anne - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you like the transparency built-in!

Replied 04/09/2019
Mike B. Mike B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

QT9 Experiences

QT9 has been somewhat helpful with the implementation of our new regulatory system.

Dina T. Dina T.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2021

Very robust program that centralizes and manages essential QMS & EMS processes and outputs.

The software is outstanding, the support is quick, and thorough. The QT9 team has worked with multiple departments in our organization. From our internal IT group working to setup connections to other platforms, to the implementation team members and document admins as they have been introduced. The support has been consistent and so very much appreciated.

Pros

Intuitive, friendly user interface, the well thought out connections from one module to another. The fact that each module is included and not ala carte is a HUGE benefit. The online training academy is one of the best I have used.

Cons

A lot of filters that just take a bit of getting used to. Sometimes they default and employees need a little extra coaching to make sure they are loading the view they need.

Reasons for Choosing QT9 QMS

Lack of support for existing platform. Failing infrastructure that no longer fits our business needs.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

We liked that QT9 is all inclusive and we would not have to plan for costly add-ons and prolonged integration and implementation. QT9 allows you to work at your own pace and implement the modules one at a time, or more. For example, we chose to implement document control and training and have engaged the entire organization in which module they would like to see implemented next.

Response from QT9 Software

Dina - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! It is awesome to hear you like that all the modules in QT9 QMS are automatically included. Please feel free to reach out to us at anytime for additional training on any modules or training for any new employees.

Replied 05/03/2021
Jennifer B. Jennifer B.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

QT9 QMS

We have observed several benefits from moving to QT9. It has allowed us to move from a paper based/manual QMS system to an electronic system and reduce our paper consumption and record storage. QT9 has streamlined our internal auditing process, preparation for regulatory audits, document control and approval, and organizational training. We have been able to reduce our active documents by 30% as unnecessary/redundant documents and procedures have been made more visible through the document review process. QT9 made it possible for our organization to effectively maintain and continue operating our QMS system without interruption during the global pandemic when limits were placed on gathering size. All of our records are now in one location and it has reduced the time that the organization and Quality unit spend in locating records.

Pros

QT9 allowed us to replace our clunky paper based QMS and move completely to a streamlined, validated electronic platform. The ability to easily manage our document control, auditing, non-conformances, corrective actions, preventive actions, complaints, and calibrations in one location instead of having to spend time retrieving records from multiple locations. QT9 made it possible to maintain our organization's training needs during a global pandemic, when meeting face to face and in groups was restricted. QT9 made it possible to conduct remote training of our organization and evaluate effectiveness with a written test. It unknowingly prepared us to maintain all of our core Quality functions in the midst of a global pandemic without a mis-step.

The report format (complaints, corrective/preventive actions, non-conformances, etc) look professional and they are able to quickly be downloaded and provided to either customers, suppliers, auditors, and internally.

The consistency of the appearance of the screens in each module made training the organization to use very easy. It was easy to translate the learnings from one module to another. Implementation was similar as well. QT9 technical assistance in uploading of documents and gauges increased the speed in which were able to integrate it into our organization. The unlimited training was also critical especially for the calibration module as it took a bit longer for us to implement and understand how it functioned.

Cons

One feature that would benefit from improving is the ability to create both corrective action and non-conformance records from a customer complaint. Currently, the software only allows the creation of one or the other, but not both. However, all records between complaints, corrective actions, and non-conformances are linked through a daisy chain scenario, but it can be awkward when retrieving records during an audit.

The calibration module was the most difficult for us to implement as it operated a differently than the other modules. However, QT9 technical support assisted and provided us with all of the training that we requested without delay and worked with us to ensure that we implemented the module correctly for our organization's needs.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

QT9 was validated by the vendor, compliant with ISO 9001, ISO 13485, and FDA 21CFR 211-210 and 820. It had the critical QMS functions that our organization required, including management review. It also did not require the involvement of an IT department or a significant implementation effort. Compared to other systems that we evaluated, it provided the most features for the best cost.

Response from QT9 Software

Jennifer - Thank you for the awesome and super detailed review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. These are such great suggestions! We are sharing your feedback with our team.

Replied 28/07/2021
Jason C. Jason C.
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2021

Positive Feedback

We have been using QT9 for 8 years. It is a great tool for Quality. It is organized, professional and easy to use. QT9 helps tremendously with 3rd party audits. Audits go much faster and smoother with rapid record retrieval.

Pros

QT9 is a force multiplier. It alleviates a huge administrative burden on our quality system.

Cons

permission control could be improved to allow view only of all quality records.

Response from QT9 Software

Jason - Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are happy to hear about your positive experience for over 8 years. That is awesome! Keep us posted if there is ever anything else we can help with. Thank you!

Replied 26/08/2021
Lisa M. Lisa M.
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2017

QT9 all the modules, tons of training and service

We are a tiny manufacturing company. Recent audits for a large and valuable customer have driven the need to develop our Quality Management System. QT9 was the only reasonably priced option that didn't make me pick upfront which handful of modules I might need. I still haven't started using everything QT9 has to offer but my CAPA and Customer Feedback programs are robust and well documented. The automatic emails to designated "Responsible Parties" seemed to really please my last auditor. I even use it for my Safety Incidents/Investigations.

Pros

You get all the modules that are available at the time of purchase, plus your software gets upgraded to include future awesomeness as they develop it. It's pretty intuitive, but what it lacks there, it makes up for in the abundant training and help options. The staff is very hands on and knows the product intimately. The launch process was relatively easy and well handled. A sandbox site allows you to work out how you'll implement the system before cluttering it up with your first attempts. All that and relatively inexpensive.

Cons

Not all the modules may be a perfect fit for how you'll use the software. You may have to be creative or maintain some documentation outside the software.

Response from QT9 Software

Lisa - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience and like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training for the other modules.

Replied 04/09/2019
Maurice G. Maurice G.
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

A very solid QMS option

Overall a very good value for the price.

Pros

Easy to use, all of the modules are integrated to one another, fast setup / configuration. the support that you receive from QT9 is always fast and effective.

Cons

The software cannot be customized to your exact needs. It is not possible to change the name of modules or tabs within the system or to hide ones that your facility does not use.

Response from QT9 Software

Maurice - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use and like the interconnected modules!

Replied 04/09/2019
Rachel B. Rachel B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 01/06/2016

QT9 Implementation and Population

Pros

For CARs, the information is all in one convenient location.
The Employee Training location allows us to attach documents (we keep Curriculum Vitae in the Related Files section). This allows for a one-stop-shop when audited on employee training and experience.
Vendor has been incredibly interactive and helpful when we have had questions/concerns. Also provided requested on-site training that met our expectations and timeline.

Cons

Unable to perform 'text' searches. For example, performing a search within the Master File attachments for a term or other document number is not available.
In addition, I create training records for new hires; the content and attributes are always the same. It would be helpful if I could copy an existing record.
As part of the Quality organization, I notice grammatical errors. QT9 has several messages that contain mis-spellings.

Response from QT9 Software

Rachel - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear that the QT9 QMS has helped you centralize parts of MedNet's operations! We have added lots of filter options for searching through documents and have added the ability to attach related files and interconnect modules together. We have also added the ability to setup training profiles for recurring training records to ease training. We are constantly adding new features to the software, so if you see a spelling error please let us know, so we fix it right away. Thanks again!

Replied 03/09/2019
Timothy W. Timothy W.
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2018

I researched several QMS system solutions for our ISO 9001:2015 transition, and selected QT9...

Follow up from QT9 sales and support has been remarkable.

Pros

Value for cost, excellent customer service, elimination of our paper system, cloud based storage, email notification to and from users.

Cons

Having to import legacy documents from several different formats to QT9.
But hey, that's why we did it- now in one manageable system.

Response from QT9 Software

Tim - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you are having a positive experience and able to eliminate some paper! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or suggestions.

Replied 04/09/2019
Lonny R. Lonny R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2014

QT9 Quality System Management Software

QT9 has made a tremendous improvement in our ISO 13485 quality system. The ability to link audits and non-conformances to corrective actions, documents and personnel to training records, and receive e-mail notifications of required actions truly automates our system. The PM module has made it possible to quickly oversee the status of our maintenance function and ensure that PM's are completed on a timely basis. We no longer need to fill up banker boxes with paper documentation. Everything including history is located on a server that we can access from any PC at our facility, at home or on the road.

Judy W. Judy W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/10/2015

I think that QT9 is dependable and user friendly.

My company role is QA Documentation Specialist and most of my day is spent working in QT9 in the Document Control and Training sections in QT9. QT9 performs well for these two important functions. Any questions that I do have are answered quickly and are always very helpful.

Response from QT9 Software

Judy - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS user-friendly! If there is anything we can do to help you or your team better utilize the system please feel free to reach out to our team.

Replied 03/09/2019
Jon S. Jon S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2014

QT9 Business Sense

We have been able to replace 5-6 core systems with QT9. As a result of this easy to use tool we have increased the the effectiveness of our entire ISO system by an order of magnitude. Surveillance audits are now seamless and easy to facilitate. We couldn't be happier with QT9 and the great support we receive from them. If you are looking for an easy to use, effective, and relatively inexpensive solution to your ISO management QT9 is the solution for you.

Michael G. Michael G.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/10/2021

QT9 is a fantastic QMS tool

We are moving towards a complete integration with QT9 QMS to eliminate a lot of our paper and Excel processes. Having interlinked modules (for example, being able to create NCs directly from inspection results) saves time and improves efficiency. Overall it's a very good platform for a company who needs to jump into a one-stop QMS solution.

Pros

The product is easy to implement because of the built-in world class workflows. You do not need to map your current processes into QT9 - you use the built-in process workflows, and the workflow and tab interface is consistent across the modules. This makes deployment easy, because once people are familiar with the interface they can learn other modules easily. You can focus on how to *use* the software, and not spend valuable time trying to *configure* it.

Cons

QT9 is very responsive to feature requests and bug fixes. We have provided several suggestions that are being considered to improve usability. I guess the think I like least is that I didn't start using it sooner.

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS

Multi-site, fully featured, great pricing for concurrent licensing, and out-of-the-box usability made QT9 the best choice for our company.

Response from QT9 Software

Michael - Thanks for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you have found the implementation easy. We look forward to working with you more on your other workflows and modules.

Replied 19/10/2021
55 reviews