User Reviews Overview

About Oleeo

Oleeo provides an enterprise-wide Recruiting Enablement platform. With intelligence built-in, Oleeo is your recruiting force multiplier, letting you leverage data and automation to make great, diverse hires more efficiently and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Oleeo Reviews

24 of 24 reviews
Sort by:
Sarita C.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2017

The ever helpful WCN team made introducing a new eRecruitment system a joy!

The ability to manage the Recruitment process from anywhere and know exactly all the statuses of the candidates.

Pros

The flexibility to design a system around our processes.
An easy system for users to follow.
The knowledge of the WCN team when building the system and the great suggestions that they made.
The training and help guides available.

Cons

The rare occasion when it's unclear whether a candidates problem should be resolved by our Institution or whether it's a technical issue which WCN need to resolve.

Response from World Careers Network

Thank you for reviewing WCN, we appreciate your support!

Replied 12/12/2017
Michael W.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 19/01/2018

The system has taken a long time to customize and implement. Our team is still in the early...

Pros

-WCN offers a holistic approaches to events: sign in, contacts, calendar, budget, etc.
-Our WCN rep is quick to respond, good customer service
-Willingness to come on site and/or attend events with our team

Cons

-System isn't initially ready to be used by companies; takes a lot of time to configure to specific company needs
-Not many examples were given to us on how other companies use the events component
-System is not as sleek or modern as we would like, for example adding images/graphics to sign-in forms would be nice as we are a media/entertainment company
-System doesn't allow for US edits (military time, month/day/year)
-System is not as customizable (e.g. when sending post event emails there is only one option for automated email). We would like to be able to choose which email candidates get depending on the event attended.
-Glitches experienced when importing events to iPads

Andrea C.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

WCN provides a full range of features for graduate recruiting which meet many of our needs

Pros

WCN's strength is in the fully-searchable database structure of the applicant information, allowing subsets of candidates meeting certain criteria to be easily created and saved

Cons

Unexpected glitches do occur, which causes frustration in use. Also, the constraints of it being a global system can lead to difficulties tailoring for local requirements. It would benefit from an increased level of user configurability in order to increase flexibility in use

Top Oleeo Alternatives

Ben K.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/01/2018

WCN provides a good customer service and has been a great partner through a large amount of...

Pros

The software allows us to implement technically complex solutions which helps us navigate the regulatory environment in which we operate.

Cons

We cannot configure the system ourselves, while for big changes the depth of knowledge from the development team is necessary. For smaller changes (updating a recruiter list etc.), not being able to quickly do this ourselves and having to navigate pushes lengthens the delivery time.

Julie S.
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

I used WCN from 2010 to 2011, so my experience may be outdated.

Pros

The data that can be pulled from WCN is very useful when creating reports. As someone who worked closely with the WCN development team to implement, I found the WCN team great! They were responsive, helpful and knew not only what their product offered but what the competition were doing, so they had a truly educated sense of the possibilities of their software.

Cons

I found some of the views slightly clunky or cumbersome having to go through each page and refreshing to view candidates, but I understand there is a lot of data behind each name/CV so it takes time to load. Since it's been a while when I used the system, there is a good chance it has been improved to flow more easily.

Allison D.
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

Love the product and customer service. THE best account manager I have ever worked with.

Pros

It is customize-able but the team is helping us use it the most effective way possible. Two-way/device technology is the best - users are most comfortable with registering on their own device or ahead of time of the event

Cons

Timing out, extra log-ins. Wish it was a little more intuitive -- feels like we have re-train ourselves every tie we use it

Lauren G.
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Intuitive, user-friendly, nimble, innovative.

Pros

Interface is extremely intuitive and functional for high-volume applicant tracking. Admin interface easy to learn and provides ownership of base level system updates. Well-established training agenda. Leadership and support team are subject matter experts and leaders in their field - international client base brings broad perspective on best practices. True consultants in guiding the build for long-term sustainability.

Cons

Would like to see functionality built out to manage internal recruiting contacts that are integral to campus recruiting process, as well as additional onboarding features.

Joanna W.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/01/2018

Implementing and using WCN has been extremely well received on the Recruiting team

Pros

The ability to build out superdays and other types of off campus interview schedules has been life changing for our team - it's relatively seamless and saves a significant amount of time. The system is efficient and user friendly on both the candidate and recruiter sides.

Cons

There are some small functionalities that would be useful for the firm to build out in the system. For example, when you build out a superday in WCN, there is no functionality to pull a resume book in the order of the schedule for each interviewer, thus creating work on the recruiter side manually. These are small nuances that are easily fixed if the firm makes it a priority.

Manuel H.
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2018

GCP Program pro bono

Pros

gets everything done that we need - we are very happy to be able to use the software pro bono as part of our overall partnership with WCN

Cons

the navigation is not very intuitive, has to be learned to navigate and some functionalities require some tweaking, i.e. several steps to adjust things back and forth (e.g. current overview of vacancy/application variables/values needs adjustment when one wants to expert additional values into excel, e.g. not just name and first name but also address)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2020

A Leading Solution to your Recruitment and Advertising problems

Pros

Fully customizable. Ability to add your own workflows. Great support Team

Cons

Initial Implementation was slow. Configuration training required for internal staff to make changes.

Stacey G.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/12/2020

Oleeo for new users

So far so good. There are some really great features which i haven't seen before in other systems I have used.

Pros

I have only been using the software for a few month's. I am impressed with the overall functionality so far and the client support team are great, nothing is too much trouble.

Cons

I haven't experienced any specific system issues itself. The system is slow when running large reports but that could be down to other things and not just the system

Glynis L.
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2018

I have worked with the WCN team to implement their software at several companies.

WCN is very innovative and continues to provide new functionality to their customers.

Pros

The software is extremely flexible to be adaptable to many different business requirements and processes.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2020

An innovative and flexible ATS/CRM system

It has so far been pleasurable, we have had lots of good interaction with a number of individuals, all of which have taken time to explain, listen and come up with workable solutions to our recruitment process needs.

Pros

This is one of the more flexible ATS systems that I have used, the provider has the capability of making changes to customise it for our individual user experience and application flow. The fact the system is capable of handling multiple decisions for multiple streams has also saved us time and allowed for lots of automation which in turn saves us time and increases efficiency.

Cons

Some of the configuration can be complex and somewhat time consuming to initially set up. You do need to invest in the time to plan and scope what you need prior to any supplier sessions as they need to know lots of detail prior to building anything for you.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2018

It's helped me transform the campus recruiting process

it enabled the entire transformation of the global campus recruiting process in my prior role. We were able to radically transform the reach, efficiency and effectiveness of our recruiting process in ways that would simply have been impossible without the right technology. WCN was that technology.

Pros

It's purpose-built for campus recruiting the way no other ATS-type platforms are. It understands the concepts of bulk parallel processing of candidates, resume book production, and recruiting at scale.

Cons

Not close enough to it these days to have informed commentary here. When we first implemented it at BlackRock it didn't work as we wanted. As it turned out, the capabilities we needed were all in there, but we would have benefited from some closer involvement from the WCN implementation team in the 6 month period after go-live to help us optimize the way we were using it

Lauren K.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/01/2018

Effective and efficient

Pros

The ability to schedule interviews from the system is one of the biggest pros we see to the system. It is a time saver for our recruiters

Cons

The reporting functionality as it doesn't necessarily give us the details we are looking for. In addition, the speed of the system. In general is tends to run a bit slow.

Humayun K.
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

A reliable work horse.

Overall I found the one to one account manager to be Oleeos saving grace, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the reason why I haven't thrown my PC out of the window, available on tap when I can't figure out basic commands. Understandable software that is this bespoke and detailed take some time to learn and get used to, none the less if I had to rely on the sugar system I would be reconsidering the future usage of Oleeo.

Pros

It rarely crashes on the web browser and does have a good degree of detail and thought put into it. single handily allowed me to process x5 more candidates than I would have without it.

Cons

the APP crashes so frequently it's unusable, some of the features of the ATS are unintuitive. small changes take a process that sometimes requires more time than necessary. Every change no matter how big or small has a cost, not cheap.

Imad K.
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2018

We have a had a flawless experience with the WCN team. They're responsive and attentive to our...

Pros

The software is very user-friendly and has equipped my team and I with a dashboard that will help us tell the story of our talent acquisition strategy and the results of its implementation. The event management platform is a game-changer for us

Cons

The fact that it will not address, immediately, our scheduling challenge. The team spends countless hours scheduling interviews by going back and forth into people's calendars. A tool integrated with outlook would help tremendously.

Trevor H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2018

Worked w/ WCN for years, as a customer & as a partner, they consistently deliver measurable...

Pros

When I was the Head of Accenture's HR Technology Strategy practice, I would tell my clients that with SaaS it is really about partnership and to focus on the company: the vision, the road-map and the people who will deliver the services.

Founders have a vision focused on delivering exceptional user experiences for recruiters, hiring managers and candidates. The results of this vision is a product that integrates the elements of ATS, TRM and Event Management into a single toolkit that provides a consumer like, friction-less experience.

Many companies are good software companies, but a lot of good software companies fall short is on the delivery of the second "S" in SaaS: "Service".

As head of HR Technology at an investment bank, I implemented the WCN's Emerging Talent product. The level of service and support that I received from WCN during the implementation, the launch and most importantly, post go live - was second to none. At Accenture, I never heard from any of the clients that I worked with that they had a bad experience with WCN's service.

WCN are not just a team of software engineers, they are also recruiting practitioners.

Catherine M.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Lead Recruiter review

Our immediate contacts are supportive and offer advice as required and in a timely manner.
We are included on development calls to improve the service
Would like to be able to have knowledge of best practice - how do other companies use the system

Pros

Offer tools work well
Managing applications and creating initial vacancies using templates is fairly straightforward
We can self config some of our changes

Cons

We are unable to integrate video interviewing and/or teams invites directly through software. Interview function not as intuitive as we would like, needs several steps. There is an add on video interview function but this is unsupported and unsuitable for our business.
Unable to quickly cancel an interview if an applicant has cancelled - need to record cancellation.
Ad hoc interviews do not allow you to assign what state of interview it is, and this is important for reporting
We are unable to bulk upload vacancies in a way that works for our business, and this is a large part of our recruitment
Reporting functions are not always intuitive
When managing duplicates, unable to assign the applicant email choice (systems wants to merge back to original email) this doesn't always work for applicant.

Steve B.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2020

Oleeo ATS System

Excellent, support and account management is always responsive. Customer Success team are well informed and able to help develop your first thoughts into improvements.

Pros

Quick and straightforward to implement, self configuration is simple to learn making the system as flexible as you could need.

Cons

Meets all of our needs so there is little not to like

Mark B.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

WCN have ably assisted us with our shifting approaches to recruitment

Being able to tailor a system that met our more complicated recruitment approach and then adapt as this changed over the years.

Pros

The ability to do everything in one place - from loading vacancies, setting up interview slots and sending correspondence.
Ability to report in detail
Clear audit history
Candidate feedback facility
Bulk action facility
Easy to reference candidate's details
Clear step by step approach to setting up vacancies
Being able to send a copy of candidate correspondence to ourselves for our records

Cons

Slow movement between pages so hard to reference several things at a time
Complicated to customise
Can't change font in emails/letters
No alert if candidates withdrawal from interviews
Look and feel rather clunky
Long winded to select candidates on more than one page
Can't look back at past interview schedules

Response from World Careers Network

Thank you for reviewing WCN! We appreciate your support.

Replied 18/12/2017
Andrew D.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Oleeo ATS

Excellent.

Pros

Covers all areas of recruitment that are required by our organisation. Ready support available to develop new features. Reliable and robust platform

Cons

Can be a little confusing to use for infrequent users.

Lisandra F.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2018

Everything you need in a single software

This software is very easy to use, in addition to its usefulness when hiring personnel.

Pros

WCN Talent Acquisition Suite Software is a very useful tool, it allows you to program the selection of the people you are going to hire. It is very easy to use, its interface is versatile. The most important thing is that you have technical support 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It is a very reliable and efficient software.

Joanna L.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Flexible by design, user friendly for the most part, responsive with assistance.

Pros

That it can be designed in a way that is unique to our needs and your team is willing to implement changes as we grow and work with the system.

Cons

The 'quick fix' solution that can lead to issues in other areas that we are unaware of. In several cases the business usability is extremely inefficient and/or fickle and we find we have to excuse the system frequently for this (eg/ iCals not populating, feedback forms not being user friendly).

Response from World Careers Network

Thank you for your review. We are continually making investments in our product for usability and business impact. We appreciate your feedback and will share this information with our product team to incorporate into future releases.

Thank you,
Shelley Ingram
Vice President, Global Customer Experience and Success

Replied 18/01/2018
24 reviews