User Reviews Overview

About Paycom

Paycom offers user-friendly HR and employee-driven payroll technology to enhance the employee life cycle, in a single software. Paycom drives efficiencies, increases data integrity and gives employees power over their HR...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Paycom Reviews

748 of 748 reviews
Sort by:
Casey J.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2019

User friendly - yet powerful.

When my organization switched to Paycom, I was one of the first people to learn how to use the system as a staff trainer. The process was quick and painless, and I was able to use the user-friendly interface to provide knowledge transfer to a wide variety of staff. Personally, I find the interface enjoyable as I manage my own time and benefits. I use the desktop application, as well as the mobile interface - both being simple and easy.

Pros

I have used other payroll/HR/Benefits applications, and Paycom has been the most useful by far. As a middle management end-user, I have found that navigating through the employee and client portals to be simple and efficient, which is something that is quite helpful in our fast-paced environment. As a staff trainer, Paycom is also easy to teach to our front-line staff who have a wide variety of experience with the use of technology.

Cons

I really cannot say that there is anything major that I dislike about the software. A minor aggravation can occur when you login to the application (we do not use a SSO) from a new terminal, and you must answer security questions with perfect syntax, lest you be locked out temporarily.

Response from Paycom

Casey, thank you for the review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! Please, feel free to share any additional feedback you may have with us at [email protected]

Replied 09/12/2019
Faith
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/01/2023

Better Options Available

We knew things were going south when our account manager said in a recorded training session that "we were the worst clients ever!"

Pros

Paycom is easy to use, and implementation is painless.

Cons

Prior to signing our contract with Paycom, we made sure that the inclusion of an api connection to our data was written in the document. It was only after implementation that we found out about the PII limitations.

Response from Paycom

While we are glad to see that our product has been easy to use and that implementation was a positive experience, we are disappointed to read about your described experience with your specialist team. We hold our product and dedicated specialists to a high standard, and we'd like to learn more about your review. Please reach out to us at [email protected], and a member of our team will be in touch.

Replied 10/01/2023
Dayna
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

The black hole that is Customer Service in Paycom

The experience has been bad. They don't support their small to mid-size customers. The people are nice but the business plan and structure is a mess.

Pros

The payroll portion seems to work well. We don't have to call for help often and it is pretty user friends.

Cons

The software is complicated and customer service is not available through Paycom. We have been working for 6 months to get the 401k feeds correct and we are still struggling. It may work but who knows if you can't get help.

Alternatives Considered

Zenefits, Paylocity and Paycor

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

Wanted more functionality

Switched From

Paychex Flex

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

They sales person convinced me that their customer service was great and the structure put customer service first. She doesn't work there any more.

Response from Paycom

Our support teams are dedicated to providing world-class service to each client. We connected with your client team to ensure your concerns have been addressed, but please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] if we can be of further assistance. We're proud to be your HR provider and look forward to partnering with you on all your business's needs.

Replied 27/08/2021

Top Paycom Alternatives

Trina
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2022

Paycom

Pros

Hourly employees can update their timecard through a punch change request option. This puts total responsibility back onto the employee for corrections rather than relying on supervisors to update. Supervisors only need to approve the request rather than complete the change.

Cons

Monthly changes to software sometimes create more work than reduce it. Paycom talks about "Best Practices" and "Efficiency" but then makes changes that reduces efficiency.

Response from Paycom

We're glad that Paycom has served your organization while you and your team dedicate your time to serving the community. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we'll share it with our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Trina!

Replied 11/11/2022
Karen
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Easy to use

Since our company switched to Paycom, everything that has to do with getting paid, from benefits to clocking in and out is at my fingertips. It is easy to use.

Pros

It allows the user to clock in on their phone, look at a paystub, request time off.

Cons

There is really nothing that I don't like.

Response from Paycom

Our goal is to simplify the employee experience by empowering employees to own and view their information in one easy-to-use platform. We're delighted to know you're enjoying these features in your daily work life, and we're thankful you took the time to leave us your review!

Replied 17/01/2023
Dakota
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2023

Incredible system

Our overall experience with paycom is a positive one and we would recommend this product to others

Pros

I like how easy it is for employees to use, and put in there hours. In addition employees can edit any changes to their hours without any issues

Cons

That the app on the phone is not as user friendly as the website is to use! It can be hard to enter your hours on the app

Response from Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and appreciate your thoughtful feedback! We'd like to learn more about your experience as we continue to work to improve the employee experience for all of our clients. Thank you for leaving us a review!

Replied 12/01/2023
Chandler
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Easy to use clock management

Pros

The way I can manage my employees with ease. I can see their timecards, time off requests, and pay rates in one place. It makes it easy to manage that I have enough employees in the office at all times.

Cons

Punch requests can prove difficult to revise if mistakes are made on timecards.

Response from Paycom

We're glad our app has eliminated tedious HR and payroll processes and simplified the employee experience for your organization. Your feedback is important to us, and we'd like to learn more. Contact us at [email protected], and someone from our team will be in touch.

Replied 05/01/2023
Maria
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Great

Used for many years. Accurate and easy to use

Pros

Very easy to use, simple. Able to have access to all information

Cons

I do not have or had any problems with paycom.

Response from Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and that it continues to be an easy way to access and update your information for you and your organization. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Replied 04/01/2023
Yolanda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

Paycom

Vacation time, accruals of PTO, Hr beneftis

Pros

the easy mobile access to view your time and request time off.

Cons

None, Paycom is a great HR software to use.

Response from Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom, Yolanda! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team.

Replied 12/12/2022
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2022

Very user friendly

My overall experience with Paycom is that is a software that serves its indeed purpose.

Pros

I found Paycom easy to navigate and understand. As someone who is not tech savvy I can confidently say that if I can navigate this software anyone can.

Cons

As an employee I dont use this software to the extent other individuals in my organization do. However, I have no complains at this time with my experience with Paycom.

Response from Paycom

We're glad you're enjoying Paycom and its easy-to-use features. Thank you for sharing your review with our team, Elizabeth!

Replied 14/12/2022
Armaan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Paycom is Incredible and has the best support team!

Engaging with our employees has been so much more efficient with Paycom! They love the interface and once they got the hang of using it, we began to learn things from them as we made our transition.

Pros

There are so many features within Paycom that we utilize to make our operations smoother and mainly to communicate messages from the top level all the way to our team members.

Cons

There are still times where you have to jump through certain hoops to get to an end goal, or a particular report is dug down deep somewhere, but for the most part, Paycom has been user friendly and their support team is great.

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

Our sales rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and her team were the best to work with and very knowledgeable about all of the products and features. We felt that was the best decision as this has turned into a great partnership where not only are we using what Paycom has to offer, but we are also able to provide our own suggestions which are coming to fruition for the whole company and this two way communication has been phenomenal.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Armaan! We're thrilled you have enjoyed working with our sales team and our support specialists! We appreciate your feedback, and we encourage you to continue sharing any enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated support team.

Replied 05/05/2020
Corey
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/07/2022

Everything you need, and probably then some.

Paycom is a very useful tool, both as a manager and as an employee. It's functionality often exceeds the ability of the user. It is the most comprehensive program I've ever used to manage Payroll & execute Human Resources tasks.

Pros

Paycom is a comprehensive tool that allows you to easily track & manage payroll expense, the most controllable expense in our line of work. From clocking in & out, to procuring their own tax documents, the entire process can be done by an employee with a mobile phone using their app. However, this may create more work for those who manage employees that aren't so "tech savvy".

Cons

"Two Factor Authentication" is child's play compared to what Paycom makes you go through. Trying to remember arbitrary payroll codes and dealing with constantly expiring passwords & security questions lead to team members constantly asking management how to login to their own Paycom. In addition, due to it's exceptional functionality, the reporting system can often be overwhelming and slightly confusing. It may take several attempts to fine tune the report you're trying to produce, but at least once you've figured it out, you can then save that template for future use.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Corey! We're happy to hear our comprehensive software is helping your organization easily track and manage payroll. We're open to feedback and hope you will share your thoughts further with us at [email protected]

Replied 18/07/2022
Elaine
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2019

Paycom- From Manual Processes to the Modern Age

Overall our experience with Paycom has been very positive. Like any new system it has not always been easy, and some days I have really wished that hitting a computer did make it work better. However, if you take time to understand the system, and really think through your processes to mold them to what Paycom is designed to do instead of trying to may Paycom fit into your old processes, it always works out.

Pros

Paycom has been a massive change for my company. In January of 2019, we switch from a paper-driven, multi-system segmented way of running our HR and Payroll departments to Paycom, and we will NEVER go back! I worked with my team as well as Paycom's implementation team to get the system set up and then in training our Management Team as well as our employees in how to effectively use Paycom. After some bumps in the road, our departments are running smoothly, and we cannot begin to tell you how much of our time we have gotten back in our days because of it. My favorite thing about the system is how intuitive it is. Once you understand how the Personel Actions Forms work, you can easily understand the Performance Discussion forms. The things you learn from those programs will help you know how to interact with the other modules as well. We also really appreciate how often they create, advertise, and then released new features for free. Things that our team use regularly now did not exist when we first rolled out the system. It has made a massive difference in how we manage our people-data and administer almost every HR and Payroll function and several other processes besides.

Cons

The thing that we have struggled with the most is that the system is almost too customizable. Take a PAF (Personel Action Form), for example. On there is has an effective date feature that allows you to either back-date the pay-change or set it for a future date. We had been using that feature for months when an audit showed that the effective date was not working. When we contacted our Account Specialist, they said that they needed to "turn that feature on" before it would be working. There have been a few other features that we didn't know we needed to ask for them to be "turned on" and just assumed that they were.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready, Namely, ADP TotalSource and Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Paycom

We did two waves of research before we choose Paycom. First, we called each company and asked them the same set of questions to see how each one addressed the needs we as a company felt should be most positively impacted by bringing on an HRIS system. We also asked for their rates, as it was essential that the system not only works well work us but that it fits into our budget as well. As a non-profit organization, budget is one of those things that are not very negotiable. We then took that top 4 contenders from that wave of research and scheduled live Demos at our office with all key-players to make sure that not only the HR and Payroll departments liked the system, but that every head of department saw the value and use in the system. Paycom beat out the others by a mile.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review and feedback, Elaine! We are thrilled that you and your organization are enjoying Paycom! Please let us know if there is any way we can improve your experience by either directly reaching out to your specialist or contacting our team at [email protected]

Replied 30/12/2019
Natalie
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Full featured, very customizable - probably overkill for many

Painful to setup (lots of that was specific to our organization), but also a good exercise. Think things will be easier now that we are ending our very long and complicated setup phase.

Pros

Focus on compliance. Very little it cant do, but some things are so tedious to get set up, that it ends up being impractical to actually exercise the software to its full capabilities.

Cons

Not as easy to pay people different rates for different jobs or tasks. Creating and assigning shifts can be finicky and time consuming. It can do so much and is so customizable that sometimes even the support staff don't fully understand how it all works.

Response from Paycom

It's great to hear Paycom has helped your organization stay in compliance and that you're feeling confident with the implementation process coming to a close. We strive to create a seamless experience for each client and encourage you to continually share your feedback. If you have additional thoughts, we invite you to connect with your dedicated Specialist or with us at [email protected] Thank you!

Replied 04/05/2022
Lyneda
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

Paycom for employees

Overall I like Paycom very well. It allows you to keep up with your times, PTO hours, print off paystubs, and request vacation days all from your phone. No more filling out paperwork and worrying about it getting lost. Everything can be done from the app on your phone.

Pros

It's easy to clock in and out for your shift. You can clock in and out straight from the app on your phone. No more waiting in line at the time clock, no codes to remember, no fingerprints, just a quick tap of your phone.

Cons

It can be difficult to make a correction on your in and out punches sometimes. You have to wait on approval for time corrections.

Response from Paycom

We appreciate you sharing how your organization has benefited from single-database solution and that it's helped streamline your HR processes! Thank you for the feedback and we encourage you to share any other enhancements with our team at [email protected]

Replied 30/07/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2020

A HRIS System That WORKS!!!

In February of 2020, we were introduced to our Transitional Specialist and that was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. WOW!! What an exceptional person and specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is. From the first meeting/training to the last meeting/training, she was able to teach, explain and get back to us on questions quickly which was always above and beyond. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very clear on what she needed up front and was never hesitant to clarify things that were not clear to her. The one thing that stood out was the system that we had was not user friendly when it came to pulling certain information out to send to Paycom but that did not stop her from making it happen. Her work ethic was always professional and positive. Trainings were easy because she always took time to explain why each step was important as opposed to just click here and move on. Her note taking while training was happening impressed us because she never started a new training session each week without handling last week’s questions. She always had the items fixed or had the questions answered. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredible not only on the trainings but she always gets back to our emails in a timely manner every time!! Turnaround time and getting straight answers from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was so refreshing since our old system did not offer that. We are confident that the Paycom team all follow this policy.

Paycom is a phenomenal HRIS system!

Pros

In every aspect from payroll to recruiting to onboarding Paycom understands the importance of people's time. Paycom functions are quick and easy to use. The approval process from department to employee is simple and easy. The phone app is quick and employees do not have to spend time looking for what they need, everything is laid out in a clear manner. Applicant tracking is easy from start to finish. Our company also has the expenses part and for our team it is really easy to work from their phone and then submit.
Payco definitely has many different components but each one is easy to use. This is a great investment because it is all at your fingertips. The last part is you don't have to get all the components at once you can customize the system to work for what is right for your company.

Cons

So far I do not have any cons. I am impressed with how the company runs.

Response from Paycom

We're thrilled our software has helped streamline your HR initiatives! Thank you for the 5-star review!

Replied 03/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

A well-rounded, feature rich HRIS

We use the Paycom HRIS similarly to most companies might us it; for payroll, employee management and talent acquisition. The system has decreased the amount of time we spend on every day tasks. It's simplified the payroll process, transitioned us from paper to digital in many ways and added value to the new hire process. The ability to on-board new hires electronically has been a vital time savings. Our reduction in paper cost is significant.

Overall, our Paycom experience has been very positive. It's re-defined the way we handle HR tasks. It's brought our candidate experience to a new level and has resulted in immeasurable time savings. Any issues we have are overshadowed by the fact that we can always reach a knowledgeable account representative that is willing and eager to help us. Paycom continually proves themselves to be a partner who has a vested interest in our success.

I would not hesitate to recommend Paycom as a full-featured HRIS or for any of their many specific modules. As someone who has used all of their modules, I can attest to their quality and accuracy. They should be a top contender for any organization shopping for an HRIS.

Pros

Paycom may not have the brand recognition of a larger HRIS, but that doesn't mean that it shouldn't be a front-line contender. The software is robust with capabilities that round out its fairly intuitive interface. If you have a need for an HRIS, chances are good that Paycom will be able to satisfy it. Our experience with their offerings includes Payroll, Employee Management, Applicant Tracking and other modules.

While the modules differ in their complexity and sometimes require a modest learning curve, there's nothing inherently negative to say about any of them. Even with some time to adjust and learn the system, it can be credited for simplifying almost every aspect of our human resources administration. What's more is that Paycom is continually updating and streamlining it's software. Seldom a week or two goes by without a meaningful innovation to Paycom.

I've taken notice that these updates most often the fruit of listening to customer feedback; something many companies aren't particularly well known for. In my experience, we've always been able to reach a representative at Paycom and they've always been willing to take our feedback. When practical, they've been able to implement some of the things that we've asked for. They've been quick to address any problems that we've experienced, either through software or user error.

Simply put, Paycom is a responsive HRIS suite that continues to evolve while offering an outstanding customer service experience.

Cons

Paycom offers a bevy of features, but you won't find all of these enabled at the onset. As you dig through the manual, you will find interesting features that aren't present in your HRIS. This is usually because they're not enabled which doesn't always mean that they come at an extra cost. It only means that these specific features have not been turned on and that you need to request that functionality by contacting your account representative. This can be a bit frustrating at times, but it certainly makes sense not to enable everything in the system. I suppose that it is akin to training wheels.

Paycom offers so many features and functionalities that enabling them all at once would likely be overwhelming to a new user. In this respect, it makes sense that certain, less popular features, might not be enabled by default. That's the case for some of the Paycom features, but you'll find it easy enough to have them enabled. It merely takes a phone call to your account representative who will have the feature enabled in relatively short order.

Apart from that, not every aspect of the system is completely intuitive. There are some areas in Applicant Tracking, for example, that can be cumbersome and less than stream-lined. Some things are just harder than they should be - either due to the overwhelming feature set or ill-thought design. Having said that, Paycom is continually evolving and I've seen active changes to make all aspects easier to use.

Response from Paycom

We greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your thoughts. If you have any other thoughts feel free to let us know.

Replied 22/04/2019
Bri
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2019

Once the kinks worked out, we've been happy

Our largest issue has been that Paycom's PTO accrual functioned ONLY according to the process of payroll, which our company's does not (we accrue first of the month, roll over EOY, and tracking/accrual has nothing to do with a pay date). This has hopefully been fixed with new functionality rolled out, but we're still in the process of converting.

Pros

Everything is all in one place, and for the most part does exactly what we need it to do. Paycom is my 4th HRIS implementation, and the on-site support throughout implementation has so far been unmatched. Reporting is relatively easy to figure out, and having a dedicated specialist has meant that anything else we needed has been given to us well. No implementation has been 100% smooth, and there will always be errors in setup and functionality you thought would be there but isn't, but overall it's been good.

Cons

As with any tech company, turnover is insane. Throughout our implementation and post-live support, we have been the 1st or MAYBE the 2nd client these representatives have had. This has meant we were sold products that didn't work as advertised, set up in the system incorrectly, or support has been novice. This has been largely due to unseasoned employees who don't entirely know all of the answers yet. This makes it hard to get things done right the first time.

Response from Paycom

Bri, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your review. Our team is constantly finding ways to improve how users interact with Paycom and we will pass our product team your comments.

Replied 29/04/2019
Sarah
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/09/2020

Great functionality and one-stop shop!

Pros

Great functionality, all-encompassing, user-friendly, and great support.

Cons

better reporting and alignment between payroll and time & attendance

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro and ADP TotalSource

Reasons for Choosing Paycom

technology upgrade and creating efficiencies

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We're glad you find the app user-friendly. We would like to learn more about your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Replied 02/10/2020
Meredith
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 18/02/2020

Customer Service Needs Improvement

Paycom's field customer service could use improvement. When we first joined with Paycom, our account manager was responsive and available when we needed something until we pushed back on additional charges for an item. From then on, I never heard from her.
Many months later, I spoke with someone at the corporate office about an add on product and was introduced to our new account manager. Things were going great until we pushed back on a module because we didn't see the value. The account manager then become unresponsive. Finally, her manager reached out and he also would take many days to respond.
In my experience, when things aren't positive or a hard conversation needs to happen, the field employees go silent.

Pros

I think that the process for setting up and running payroll is easy and user friendly. I have never had any issues with getting payroll processed.

Cons

You need to pay for everything in the system. For example, I would like to have reports pushed daily to a manager to review hours worked and I would need to pay extra for that. Instead, I have to manually run the report daily. We already pay a lot for this system and I don't think that I should need to pay more!

Response from Paycom

Meredith, we were able to share this information with our team! We hope we have been able to provide clarity and solutions to improve your experience. Please continue to let us know how we can best support you and your organization. Thank you for choosing Paycom!

Replied 06/03/2020
Grant
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/07/2022

A bit pricey and several fees but a solid product

Using Paycom is a pretty good experience overall. Other than being charged quite a lot in fees and charges and having to reach out to support with complex issues it is a pretty easy software to use and maintains payroll records quite well.

Pros

There are great reports that are already included by default
Strong report customization options
Useful payroll review functionality

Cons

Occasionally clunky and cumbersome customer support
Quite expensive
Several fees for basic tasks

Response from Paycom

An important part of our mission is to deliver the highest quality of HR and payroll processes to all Paycom users. For this reason, we are able to offer detailed, customizable reports and accurate payroll. We're satisfied to hear that you have found our product worthy of your time and resources, Grant. We appreciate your review!

Replied 11/07/2022
Fernanda
  • Industry: Think Tanks
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2021

Good days are over

Pros

I like that all information is housed in the individual profile.

Cons

Customer services have gone downhill. My company had 3 account reps in 2 months. They are always late, unresponsive, unprepared, and when you think a higher-up manager will help fix the problem, it gets worse.

Response from Paycom

Our support teams are dedicated to providing world-class service to each client and we understand your specialist is actively working alongside you and your team to ensure your concerns are being addressed. If we can be of any additional assistance, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Replied 01/09/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Great Program to Use to Manage Team Hours and Time-Off Requests

Overall I think it's a very useful system. It is relatively easy to navigate as a manger and as a user. There is a lot of information available as an employee such as tax and benefit deductions, easy access to W2 forms and other tax information.

Pros

• Easy to monitor employees in and out punches and overall hours for the week.
• Easily approve or deny time-off requests in bulk. Great calendar to use to monitor when employees have requested certain days off to avoid overlap.
• New features allow managers to view, approve, or deny punch change requests that employees put in. It used to be an employee would have to email their manager to have a punch adjusted, now the employee can adjust it and it sends to the manager to approve. Saves a lot of time and error.
• As an employee I can easily view all paystubs and see deductions.
• As an employee I can easily download W2 statements for each year.

Cons

• Fixing in/out punches can be difficult. I don't know if it is a glitch, or user error, but when I try to add an in/out punch for a lunch break if an employee forgets to clock out, it sets it as an in/out punch for the day. I have had several daily timecards messed up because of this.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you're enjoying our software. We also appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We would like the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Replied 24/09/2020
Terra
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/09/2020

Love the customer support

Pros

The fact that our "hire to fire" process is completely seamless in Paycom is a huge win. My dedicated specialist is there with me every step of the way from small questions to big issues. I can rest easy knowing that things will always be resolved timely. The interface is user friendly and Paycom is always making updates to make things even easier.

Cons

I don't think any aspect is necessarily difficult to use with Paycom, but there are a few company specific things that don't flow quite as smoothly in the software as I would like. One example is the PTO for my store employees does not show correctly. We have a very specific policy for them and Paycom can't quite accommodate so we have to train our employees on how to work around this issue.

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying our system. We also appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to learn how we can create a 5-star experience for you. Please share any other enhancements you would like to see from us with your dedicated specialist or with our team at [email protected]

Replied 23/09/2020
MELISSA
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/02/2020

good product

I LIKE THE SOFTWARE, USER FRIENDLY MOST OF THE TIMES

Pros

IT IS EASY TO USE WHEN IT COMES TO CLOCKING IN AND OUT FOR WORK AS WELL AS REQUESTING TIME OFF. VIEW TIME OFF

Cons

THE QUICK PUNCH SOMETIMES DOES NOT WORK AND DOES NOT REGISTER MY PUNCH IN OR OUT. WHICH THEN GIVES ME A MISSED PUNCH STATUS

Response from Paycom

Thank you for the 5-star review, Melissa! We're glad to see that you are enjoying your Paycom experience! We appreciate your feedback, and we will be sure to share this with our team! Please let us know of any other enhancements you would like to see at [email protected]

Replied 03/03/2020
748 reviews