User Reviews Overview

About Cin7 Omni

Cin7 Omni is a highly configurable inventory management and order management solution with built-in EDI and integrations to all the popular ecommerce platforms, marketplaces, and 3PLs. It's best-in-class for all combinations of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Cin7 Omni Reviews

548 of 548 reviews
Sort by:
James
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2016

Cin7 Experience

We are extremely happy with our CIN7 experience so far (about 9 months).

Previously we had found inventory management systems trying to do too much generally did nothing well. So when we decided to change we were initially looking for something simpler in the hope we could find something that would at least do the basics very well.

After trialing Cin7 we were surprised but also a little hesitant because its has a full suite of features (like our old system). BUT i am very glad we took the risk. I never expected to move so much of our business management out of the backend of our website and into our inventory/sales system. It has changed the way we run our business and vastly improved the information and reporting our staff have available, which also improves our customers experience.

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

This is a good SAS and i would recommend it!

James
Ecommerce and Manufacturing

Pros

The system is reliable, easy to use, has advanced features, has a fairly straight forward API, and the CIN7 support has also been very helpful. They actually want to set you up and get you using their system properly (whats the point of having all these features if you dont know how to use them).

Cons

No off the shelf system is without its flaws as each business is different. For us we would like the manufacturing module built out for more high volume manufacturing, at the moment its a bit boutique. 'Kitting' is also a bit underdeveloped.

Response from Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 5 star review! It's great to hear your experience with Cin7 continues to be great! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 16/08/2016
Chris
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2016

Cin7 Review

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us.

We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe.

Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero.

Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings.

Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero.

On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process.

The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective.

I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Response from Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 18/08/2016
milen
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2023

review

Pros

Easy to use and obtain movement of a product with 1 click by checking the last 50 transactions. I wish there was a way to check more than 50 from the same feature, rather than running a report.

Cons

Product jobs often have problems being completed. Contacted support on numerous occasions but couldn't resolve. When a master code is build with SN and 10 serial numbers are entered, the production job often fails when completed and erases the serial numbers and the quantity being entered. Once clicked manually on the qty. box and have the SNs entered again, it always works. Components are in stock, but the production job module is having hard time completing from one attempt. Recent January 2023 update shows 50 last transactions in a different way, where now PO's show as "IN" and Sales Orders show as "OUT" while they havent been received, nor invoiced. Used to simply show "Open" and it was much clearer. Now everything is OUT or IN even if there's no movement.

Top Cin7 Omni Alternatives

Sanjay
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/01/2023

Cin7 in a 3PL envionment

I think it is a feature rich tool but it is stuff in the past as have not seen anything new in Cin7 . Annoying how frequently and aggressively they increase their price, particular when they are not delivering anything new for it. Their support has really suffered, so a great tool as long as everything is working and youdon't need help.

Pros

Software is good and reasonably safe and stable and has good features once and boarded in familiarised it is reasonably easy to use

Cons

Cin7 has evolved very little since i started using it 4 years ago, The products has less errors and downtime but the support has got worse

Kenniesa
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] Is Awesome!

Inventory Management, Online and Retail System Management, Accounting Integration, Manufacturing and Production Management. I don't know if anyone has yet but we plan to test out and potentially use every feature that Cin7 has.

Pros

It is the one-stop shopping of e-commerce and inventory management, every feature we were looking for we found with Cin7. All of the agents we dealt with were great and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has made the process very simple for us and he has a great personality.

Cons

There is a learning curve that makes sense due to how many features there are however Cin7 has an efficient and thorough onboarding process.

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

It wasn't meeting our company's needs.

Switched From

Lightspeed POS and Lightspeed Retail

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

They met every need we had.
Lachlan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 18/10/2019

Decent software Terrible support and service.

Trying to move our inventory management system to a cloud based one and one that links directly with Xero accounting software.

'Onboarding' process was not finished during the time line that Cin7 dedicated to onboarding. Once this deadline elapsed we've been drowning in bugs that we can't get help with. Usual response is 'we're sorry - someone will get back to you in 48 hours.' no one does then we have to keep chasing them for weeks...

Pros

Powerful reporting functionality. Cloud based so good access.

Cons

Support. We have a bug list a mile long and we can't get anyone from Cin7 to respond. I'm actually reviewing here in the hope that having it in public will prompt Cin7 into getting back to us. We switched to their inventory management system but trying to get help to make the program work to the requirements of our business has been a nightmare. Unless this suits your needs perfectly straight-out-of-the-box I recommend you look elsewhere.

Alternatives Considered

DEAR, Geckoboard and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

need to integrate with Xero accounting software.

Switched From

MYOB Business

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

It appeared to have better method of dealing with our specific taxation requirements. Ironically we were heavily influenced in the decision by the dedicated onboarding process which has turned into our biggest issue.

Response from Cin7

Hi Lachlan,
Thank you for your feedback. It looks like our team escalated your account to senior customer service representatives early last week. We apologize for your frustration and thank you for your patience. Our representatives will continue to work with you to resolve these issues.

Replied 24/10/2019
Spencer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 03/02/2023

The Management Team Are really good at giving you the Slip and not solving anything for you

Terrible

Pros

I liked a lot about this. Too bad we cannot even get implemented by the lack of communication. Do not pay for the Thousands of dollars to use their implementation specialist who cannot answer any technical questions. The salesman hooks you in and does not mention a 2 month waitlist and then 3 month build time to get your 3PL connected, even though he suggested that it would not take long at all as the Connection is already there. Our Implementation Specialist brought up the waitlist 1 month into training and asked if we wanted to go on this list to connect our 3PL....when questioning this Management are doing their very best to give us the slip and just flat out not reply to any emails.

Cons

The Slick Salesman, the not so Specialized Implementation Specialist, the Management who refuse to reply let alone take any responsibility for the complete lack of Communication, Transparency and Non-willingness to take ownership of any mistakes.

Lawrence
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2023

Best Inventory Management Package

When I joined our company they have issues in tracking orders, keeping copies of POs, order management, etc. When I recommended Cin7 to our [sensitive content hidden] and we implemented Cin7, he was impressed that all these issues were resolved.

Pros

Cin7 is easy to roll out and easy to train other users.

Cons

Nothing really. Cin7 resolved all the issues that we are having before and we also gained some unexpected benefits like the use of Google drive to keep record of customer POs.

Jane
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

Cin7 Omni for eCommerce

We have integrated our website and direct native integration to Markeplace Channels like the ICONIC and also the Cin 7 B2B platform for our wholesale channel...it has been very easy to transition from our old platform to CIN7 where everything is now under one roof

Pros

Easy to integrate multiple Websites or Selling Channels

Cons

Would like ability to integrate with more accounting options like MYOB

Zach
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/01/2023

super abrasive review

Been great, other then a few problems here and there.

Pros

That it ties in with our other software.

Cons

That sometimes it I have to type the same thing information in more then one time even tho it is correct.

Keah
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pros

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI.
- Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels.
- FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory.
- Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Cons

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical.
- There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero).
- EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Switched From

Stitch Labs

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Response from Cin7

Hi Keah,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product.

We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied 06/05/2021
Meagan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2021

Great inventory management system

Pros

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience.
- Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Cons

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help.

- Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it.

- Can be laggy

- Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Alternatives Considered

Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Switched From

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.
Marcos
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2022

CIN7 is Great for the Middle Tier company looking to move from small business

CIN7 was easy to implement into our Techstack, When placing orders on CIN7 it was made with ease. But CIN7 only works with small to mid-level businesses. If your company continues to grow, You will grow out of CIN7.

Pros

CIN7 works excellently as a Sales Tool, CRM, and Order Management software when connecting your eCommerce platform. it is excellent for Small businesses looking to get a grip on a more enterprise-level Inventory Management system.

Cons

CIN7 works great for a company not focused on manufacturing and just distribution. Due to CIN7 not being able to Commit stock for Backorders. Also not being able to have a Barcode System is a negative aspect.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl, NetSuite and Zoho Desk

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Zarmoney was only able to keep inventory, Not locations, and create sales orders.

Switched From

ZarMoney

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

CIN7 was just the right fit for us at the right time
Angelo
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Cin7 or the others.

Pros

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Cons

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Alternatives Considered

DEAR and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Switched From

Skubana

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.
Dean
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Geting on board with Cin7

The platform is clearly laid out and fairly easy to navigate. The move to the new Cin7 system has meant a mass migration of a lot of information but has been surprisingly easy to ensure all our stock is reflected and priced correctly in the new platform. The help feature and Cin7 academy have proved invaluable in filling any knowledge gaps, and we have received great assistance in ironing out any issues from the customer support given.

Pros

The onboarding experience has been going very smoothly largely due to the wealth of information provided thru the Cin7 Academy, as well as customer support given for any integration and learning issues through active meeting sessions. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
has been most helpful.

Cons

Have yet to run into any major hiccups as only in first month or so of using software, so far no major issues, platform can perform all tasks required as out previous software had.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl, Zoho Books and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

The Quickbooks product was finishing and ending business in Australia from July 10, 2022, so this is the reason we have switched to another platform before the end of the financial year.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop Pro

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

CIN7 looked to provide the best support to transition from one system to another and level of customer support throughout. Platform looked simple to navigate.
James
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Big Upgrade from our past system

So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros

Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy.

Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons

Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Alternatives Considered

Skubana, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and SkuVault

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

lack of integration with e-commerce and banking

Switched From

AccountEdge

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 as it linked with all of our selling channels as well as Quickbooks online. It was also built for wholesale sales, allowing you to easily see profitability as you enter a sales quote or order.

Response from Cin7

Hi James,
Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Sam (Marketing Team)

Replied 02/02/2021
Rose-Anna
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2019

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Alternatives Considered

MYOB Advanced Business, Dynamics 365 and Unleashed

Reasons for Choosing Cin7 Omni

No visibility of off shore inventory, no integrations with ecommerce, out of date, not fit for purpose

Switched From

Reckon One

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Local support, lower cost and API integrations with ecommerce

Response from Cin7

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

Replied 12/09/2019
David M.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2021

Functional and Cost-Effective Inventory and Order Management

We migrated to Cin7 for inventory and order management due to the sunsetting of Stitch Labs following its acquisition by Square. Cin7 was recommended by Stitch Labs as a featured migration platform. We considered several solutions but ultimately selected Cin7 based on its overall functionality, cost-effectiveness, and ability to meet our compressed migration timeline of approximately one month. The sales and onboarding teams at Cin7 have been very friendly and responsive during this process. In particular, I would like to recognize our knowledgeable and patient implementation specialist, Varun, who has been immensely helpful in supporting our migration through a series of Zoom meetings and related communications. We were able to seamlessly go live within the desired time frame thanks to Varun and the Cin7 team.

Pros

- Omnichannel inventory and order management.
- Easy to connect with Shopify, Amazon, ShipStation, etc.
- Ability to handle bill of materials and contract manufacturing.
- Ability to track actual costs, quantities, and locations of products by batch.
- Lower cost and reduced implementation time compared to ERP systems.
- Friendly and responsive sales and onboarding teams.

Cons

Cin7's user interface is not the most aesthetically pleasing or streamlined (somewhat cluttered and clunky compared to our previous inventory and order management software, Stitch Labs), but I'll take the superior functionality and flexibility over form.

Jess
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/07/2022

Just beginning the the CIN7 journey however all looking positive!

Pros

A cloud-based solution that is easy to use and understand, offers out-of-the-box integrations with EDI and other API-connected systems. This has ultimately helped to further develop and systemise often complex and time consuming, manual workflows and processes.
The onboarding experience has been a positive one, often breaking down complicated processes into bite-sized implementation goals which are easy to understand and achieve. In addition to the face-time with CIN7's onboarding team there are plenty of videos and learning modules to guide you through the set up and ongoing use of the platform.
CIN7 is a breath of fresh air compared to some of the more legacy systems out there that are cumbersome and heavy to implement and run.

Cons

There are some features/functions that require nuanced setup during onboarding that are not obvious unless thoroughly uncovered and discussed during the exploration phase.
Would love to see a more intuitive interface - some things aren't completely obvious - after an explanation they do make sense, however require some remembering to repeat in the future.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Previous experience and use of Cin7, ease of use, cloud-based platform
John
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.

From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

David
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Best Account Support EVER

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately.

I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions.

We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Pros

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business.

The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Cons

I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Response from Cin7

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

Replied 01/03/2020
Gabriel
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Comprehensive inventory management software

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases.

So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs, B2B, 3PL etc - then definitely take a closer look at Cin7. And even if your requirements are simple definitely consider Cin7 as your company will be able to grow in to its many features.

As a comparison with the many other inventory packages and POS systems I have worked with Cin7 is by far the most comprehensive and thus I really couldn't recommend enough.

The cons are that it could be considered slightly clunky to work through some things - but I would argue this is necessary to have a slightly complex system that allows a company to grow into. One example of this, just to give an idea, is when using BOMs. They don't automatically update the cost price of the good they create (there is an extra step to set it up to do this which is not very obvious). This would seem annoying and slightly counterintuitive. AlthoughI would also argue that it does offer you the extra advantage of being able to choose whether a BOM price update will automatically update the cost price of a good. So you can see it can be clunky but also kind of necessary in terms of flexibility.

The only other two cons I would say are the slightly outdated design of the platform which aesthetically isn't the best. And not having much choice in invoice design etc. But this is really just nit picking and something that I am sure will be fixed at some point.

So overall really would have to recommend - especially if you are looking for a wide range of features and a well designed platform.

Pros

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Response from Cin7

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied 31/10/2016
Elise
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

No regrets on our decision

We were fortunate to have partners on each stage of the journey - sales with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], implementation with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], post-live with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and we just started Premium Support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on our side. The support team there also support our random questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have expertise to ask my specific quetions on PS and reporting. Thanks all!
Each day we learn a new feature we can use and leverage - thanks!

Pros

We have been actively using Cin7 for over 4 months. It has simplified our workflow on how to manage the inventory in our warehouse. Having one common source that is accurate, has enabled all users to trust the system and enjoy the ease of each transaction.

Cons

We are a ladies apparel wholesaler, I still have challenges on how we look at the size scale based on our set up in the solution.

Alternatives Considered

ApparelMagic

Reasons for Switching to Cin7 Omni

Pricing

Response from Cin7

Hello Elise,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our teams. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to strengthen our partnership.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Replied 30/08/2020
Marc
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/03/2017

Cloud Inventory Software that Automates Your Business

I have been working with Cin7 for the past 5 years, working with over 100 businesses in the retail, wholesale, manufacturing, and distribution around the globe, including New Zealand, Australia, USA, UK, Hong Kong, Singapore, Thailand, China, Indonesia and Canada.
Cin7 has been a powerful solution that I have helped clients implement into their business to improve their inventory control and manage their business operations.
I have seen clients reduce operating costs by becoming leaner and more efficient saving in one case $150,000 annually. I have seen clients expand their business operations into new markets, new stores, new online marketplaces and new business opportunities.
Cin7 has been in some cases changed completely the way business operate and have been able to transform themselves that more aligns with the company's vision and goals.
With recent developments in automation, forecasting, multi-online platform support, multi-company (Quad Accounting) integration and planned developments. The Cin7 solution is advancing further than other solutions in the current Xero and Quickbooks apps space.
Happy to advise people how the solution could impact your business.

Pros

Cloud-based, inventory management with Sales, CRM, Retail PPOS, Warehouse RF, Barcoding, integrates with Xero and Intuit QBO

Cons

More integrations would be great

Joel
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Amazing Software - Like a tall glass of water in the desert!

Cin7 is an excellent inventory system, we investigated about 10-20 different top ERP solutions with our extensive requirements list (bill of materials and scanning were some of the features that were difficult to find natively supported in a lot of the offerings out there). Many of the systems that we investigated were like a mirage in the desert. They looked great and advertised great features, but once you got into them, it was like getting to the mirage and finding there was no water there. The software packages would either not be capable of what we needed them to do, or the price became so high that it would put our business under.
Cin7 was like a tall glass of refreshing water in the Sahara Desert. After many long hours of wandering in the desert, we finally found this great inventory system, which natively has all of the features we were looking for at a price that is very reasonable for our mid-sized business. So, if you want to keep your camels watered… (or your employees/and overall business happy); I recommend Cin7, where you will get to the water and not find yourself still thirsty in the desert, having only seen a mirage.

Pros

The greatest features of Cin7 are the search-ability everywhere within the system, back-end stability, existing integrations, and the great visibility and flow of the system as orders go through it. We were also very impressed with the concept of virtual stock through existing materials and bill of materials.

Cons

We had a little trouble with the importing of data as there were some nuances, however the on-boarding process helped us to resolve them so it was not a big deal.

Response from Cin7

Thanks Joel for your fantastic five star review.

Replied 17/08/2018
548 reviews