User Reviews Overview

About uAttend

uAttend is an employee management system developed for all mobile platforms. It is a cloud-based solution for tracking attendance and time records for employees. The application allows employees to punch-in and out via web...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse uAttend Reviews

434 of 434 reviews
Sort by:
Scott
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

REview

Pros

easily allows employees to log in and log out.

Cons

Sensitive so you can have a hard time for the system to read your finger print.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to provide a dependable and affordable time and attendance system and we appreciate the recommendation!

The sensitivity with the fingerprint scanner may be due to accumulated grime and we suggest using a soft, lint-free cloth to wipe the surface clean. If that doesn¿t do the trick, use a tiny amount of rubbing alcohol on a cotton swab or cloth and gently rub the surface clean.

If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 04/01/2019
Luis
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Time and attendance

average

Pros

easy to manage, install and user friendly.

Cons

unable to get multiple time cards at once

Alternatives Considered

ADP Workforce Now
Richelle
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Time Clocks

It has been good at cutting down time on doing payroll for the payroll department . faster and more efficient.

Pros

I like that i can see all employees at the touch of my fingertips and can track who is here and not here

Cons

I do not like that you have to search for certain features like the night shift and you can not group and department and see all there time at once .

Top uAttend Alternatives

Timesheets.com

Lightspeed Retail

RUN Powered by ADP

Quickbooks Online

Teresa
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Love uAttend!

With employees in the field and in the office, uAttend has been fantastic with the ability to log into the system in multiple ways and track employee attendance efficiently and correctly.

Pros

The ability and ease of having employees use their fob or app to login to track hours has been fantastic! There are many videos online that can be sent to employees to help with navigating the system but it really is fairly user friendly.

Cons

Once the set up is done it is easy to navigate uAttend and we have had no issues. Any questions an employee has had have been quickly answered.

Michelle
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Great product

Very little issues at all with this system. Anytime I had a question, they were quick to help but pretty much user friendly and easy to use!

Pros

It is easy to use and we have used it for some time now and it meets all of the needs of our company.

Cons

Not much that is a con for us. I use this software daily to keep track of who is at work and where they clocked in at and what time, etc. so no real negatives for our company.

Lexie
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Great Product - No issues

Great! I've been using it for years with no issues

Pros

Easy to navigate and intuitive to use. I haven't had any issues for what we use it for

Cons

For people who have the department transfer feature, I wish there was a way to change PTO between the departments rather than defaulting to the "home" department.Sometimes the physical timeclock has connection issues but that's probably not Uattend's fault.

Catherine
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

YBRC's uAttend review

I am very satisfied with this service and have no intention to change companies.

Pros

The mobile app, ease of use, remote access, ease and speed of generating reports for payroll

Cons

I wish there were more reports for specific employees with more details.

Justin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

We rely on uAttend and it has saved us a lot of time

We have been a customer for over 3 years. The hardware and software has performed as intended with zero maintenance. I look forward to the updates and upgrades uAttend continue to release which only makes their product a more powerful tool.

Pros

Online access and real time view of employee attendance

Cons

The fingerprint reader has some limitations.

Riki
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Excellent Service

Pros

We love uAttend. It makes payroll and timekeeping so much easier. The website (and app) are so user friendly. We have tried other brands and found this to be the best.

Cons

The only downside I have found is you cannot make a mass edit (to remove time) if needed (for example: Holidays). You have to go into each person's time card individually, which is time-consuming.

Zac
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Good Quality Easy to Use.

Pros

Very easy to use with little to no issues throughout the year. Easy to edit time punches as well.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have much to add as a downside. I rarely ever have issues with it and can edit any time punches missed by employees from my phone which is amazing.

Campbell
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

Great product and service

Its been wonderful! We have multiple locations and they all link in together to make employee tracking easier and the since its cloud based its very handy rather than using a software that's only available on one computer. I would recommend uattend to anyone!

Pros

Very easy to use for training employees and they understand it easily. We love the app and the features within the system as well. The reporting and ease of use is great! I used the online chat the other day and it was very easy, quick and we were able to make adjustments to my account quickly. Very helpful!

Cons

Wish sending automatic reports was easier. We're a small business so we don't' have a major IT department to link everything in order to get automatic reports where as we can with other software we use. We're unable to get automatic reporting set up unfortunately. It is offered but its not as easy as quickbooks etc.

JAMIE
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2019

Great easy to use time clock system

Making it easier for user to clock in and out, via phone, browser, also the ability to keep users from having others clock in for them, using a fingerprint.

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to customize. Great for getting time sheets via PDF form to easily email to my boss if she is out of the office or I am.

Cons

Maybe the way some options are tucked into other menus so you have to navigate a bit to find them, but still easy to use.

Alternatives Considered

TimeClock Plus

Reasons for Choosing uAttend

Cheaper, easier to use.

Switched From

TimeClock Plus

Reasons for Switching to uAttend

Cheaper, for more it seems. They wanted so much upfront just to get updated.
Tom
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Uattend Review April 2019

Overall, very pleasantly surprised with Uattend. It has enhanced our payroll operation and is very affordable. Also, they have excellent customer support.

Pros

The best qualifies of the software are : ease of use, logical design, very functional and accurate. In my research, it was clearly the cheapest software available. Some software were approximately $2-$3 more per employee and required more expensive machines. The finger scan machines although very affordable are pretty reliable. All finger scans have trouble reading a few people but I have found that overall reliability is about or above the machines that we were using before and cost almost $300 more per machine. Our last software was the oldest version of a software company that did not integrate with our payroll provider. Changing to uattend actually reduced our monthly costs slightly with a much better system. It has excellent benefit request and approval capability and integrates seamlessly with our payroll provider. Finally, the company does seem committed to update the software to improve usability and functionality.

Cons

The software only has three categories for employee leave which is not enough for our company. Also, a calendar that lists are employees who have approved time and requests would be very helpful. Uattend is aware of these issues and I have been told that they will be updating the software sometime in the future. Also, regarding the clocks, new employee have to be manually synchronized to the other machines.

Kelly
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Simple, Easy to Use

Overall - it works for what we needed.

Pros

It's not complicated for the average user. Easy to utilize. For larger companies - I could see this working well with all of the options for employees to clock in/out, etc.

Cons

I would prefer to have a few more options - particularly for the web-based folks (we don't use the other systems, so I can't speak to that). For instance, it would be beneficial to be able to deactivate certain benefit codes if they aren't being used for the company. We have people who will inevitably choose one and the system allows it -- but then it doesn't deduct from the correct allocation of benefit hours unless it is caught by admin/supervisor. In addition - getting to a point of analyzing benefit hours when an employee has a question is cumbersome. AND - the pop-up on the Services screen to tell you that you can't access certain things unless you use a punch clock -- is also a pain when we only do web. We don't need that reminder every single time we look at that screen.

Finally, we allocate a lump sum of benefit hours on Jan 1 for each employee. And if they do not use all hours, they are allowed to carry those hours over into the 1st Quarter of the following year. At the end of the 1st Quarter, if they have not used the carryover, they lose it. But they still have the 'new hours' that were allocated on January 1. It would be helpful as we've had with other systems to be allowed to identify the difference, and remove the carryover - but leave the new so employees know and can see what happened.

Chris
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Awesome timeclock and software

This time clock automatically calculates time based on your choosing of payroll. You can print all timesheets in one portal, and even send by email directly from the admin web page. Overall wonderful experience and proud customer since 2016.

Pros

-Everything runs perfectly smooth.
-Can be used wireless or hard wired with Cat5 Ethernet cable.
-Very simple to use web page
-Users can punch in by app, phone number as an option or fingerprint.
-Very simple management tools for Admin. (setting up users, adding, deleting, changes)
-Ability to manually punch users in with Admin/manager access (in case of disasters, etc)
-Customer service seems very personalized and quick to respond by email or phone.
-Very easy to troubleshoot as Admin.
-Great for the price!

Cons

None, everything is great. There is nothing .

Sabrina
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

good system overall user friendly

Pros

easy for employees to learn, have to click a lot to review employee's time card would be nice to see all time cards for my department in a spread sheet so I know who needs corrections without clicking in and out of each employee account.

Cons

I wish when you clock in from a different location it would change the location on the time card punch. For example when we have an employee who has to work at another location to fill in although their primary site is the main site. They have to do a department transfer to change the location. We have over 50 departments to choose from so from the time clock with fingerprint scan they have to hit department transfer, scroll with up and down arrow to find the department then punch.

Jason
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2019

Wonderful Upgrade

we changed over from another service that we were paying more for and having to fight with the interface and uAttend has taken the worries about having to babysit payroll away.

Pros

this has been so easy to use and anytime I had any question or issue they have been extremely helpful walking me through functions I wanted to do.

Cons

I think the clocks could be a little easier to use.

Philip
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Passable, but has significant drawbacks

Pros

The software is passable for clocking in and out of work for employees, though sometimes it seems to have trouble connecting to the network. Usually unplugging the unit and plugging it back in fixes the problem. Having an app component allows employees to check their hours, which is a nice feature, but doesn't solve some of the larger issues with the software

Cons

There is an overall problem with visibility for the user. With a physical timecard with printed times you can easily see your information, and immediately identify problems or discrepancies (like if you forgot to clock in). With Uattend it is difficult to track those, or to know that you made a mistake in the first place. Usually problems aren't discovered until it comes time to do payroll and by then no one remembers their precise hours for a day two weeks ago.

Another problem is that there is lag between physically punching in and out and the app displaying your status so, as an employee, you cant tell whether you clocked in or out without using your card, which in turn, clocks you either in or out. You are then locked out for 1 minute.

As an administrator, there is not an obvious method for aligning timecard summaries and reports to your pay periods. Within the interface there is not much in the way of guidance as to the features and different ways to interact with and use the collected data.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Philip,
Thank you for the review! It's great to hear you appreciate the value of the uAttend app. The cloud connection reflects all punches in real time, so simply log into your cloud portal to view all time card data from your dashboard. You may benefit from utilizing the Missed Punch widget, which displays all missed punches for the current pay period. Also, the smartphone app can display the timecard without punching in or out. If you have a 6xxx series clock, employees can view their current punch status right from the clock by pushing the checkmark key and authenticating. There is an option to show last punch info. Our customer service team is available 7 days a week and they would be more than happy to walk you through any of these features so don't hesitate to reach out.
Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 12/09/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Very happy I found this software!

Pros

This software was the answer to a lot of issues we were having with time tracking. It has given our employees the right amount of freedom to make time tracking less of a chore while maintaining our ability to monitor the use of the software. Our employees have been much more reliable about tracking their time and we have the confidence that our records are accurate.

Cons

As with all software there are always tweaks being made to improve them and that is true with uAttend. The tweaks that have been made have been very helpful but there is still room for some improvement. For example, I wish that from the dashboard you could click on the name of a user under the Punch Status box and go right to their timecard. The app is also a bit basic so I am looking forward to the update that is coming soon to see what changes have been made. I also wish there was a calendar feature on the dashboard where you could see if there are any holidays or time off requests coming up.

Selina
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Overall great but needs some improvement

UAttend has allowed us to keep better track of our labor and limit the abuse of falsifying time cards.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it. It is very easy to read and understand.

Cons

You are very limited on what kind of reports you can run. Even though it has the option to mark an employee absent, you can not run a report on absences.
Also if you have employees who transfer departments and the automatic lunch deduction is on, it wont calculate the over time correctly which is a big problem. Iv'e spoken to uAttend support multiple times about it and they have also confirmed they have received multiple complaints about that problem but they have done nothing to fix it.

Henry
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

EXCELLENT!

Pros

Increased accuracy with payroll and accuracy in the workplace.

Cons

We love everything about this software..

Cindy
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Texting orders

The support has been awesome when we have had a problem.

Pros

Most of the system has been a asset to our newly opened small sandwich shop.
Really like the texting and so do our customers.

Cons

The fact that their is NO warning noise or a flash going across the screen has been a real issue for us.
I contemplated on taking this option off, the only problem is, our customers that use it will miss it. Also our menus and signs in front of our building display the number as well.
This really needs to be updated and addressed. Cell phones give a warning for a text, why doesn't this texting option. Please try to address this!!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

uattend review

Pros

fairly easy to use
mobile app for clocking in and out with available geofence
web based

Cons

the group punch feature is lacking.....
group punch allows you to select employees and then add notes/punch in / punch out etc for everyone that you selected but it only allows one group at a time.. so if you have to add the same thing for 10 people in 3 different work groups (adding a note that you authorized overtime for the employee) then you have to go to each work group, select the employees then add your notes.. you need to do this for each work group, so basically your doing the exact same task 3x, when you should be able to select all employees from all work groups or however many you want from each individual work group and do the task 1x.

Joanna
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

uAttend Review

Working with uAttend has been a new experience for me and the learning aspect of it is very simple. I have only been using it myself for a little over a month and have not had an issue. The online chat assistants are so very helpful when I do have a question. They have helped me a lot in accomplishing what is expected of me in my daily duties.

Pros

The ease of logging in hours when there is a missed punch is a breeze. We have that issue a lot with our men working out in the field.

Cons

I haven't found any dislikes at this point. Everything seems to be spot on. I am still new to this and learning the whole sysytem.

Matthew
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

We love uAttend!

We've not had any issues with uAttend and have used it for over 5 years.

Pros

uAttend is powerful and very simple to setup. Our technicians are in the field a lot so we needed a solution to track our time and have restrictions as to which locations technicians can clock in. We mostly use the mobile app for clocking in and out which works great.

Cons

I have a really hard time thinking of a negative about uAttend. I feel like the web interface could be better, but that's something the uAttend is actively working on and it's now pretty good.

434 reviews