Boomerang for Gmail Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Boomerang for Gmail

Boomerang for Gmail is designed to help businesses schedule and track inbound and outbound emails in real-time. It enables professionals to receive automated notifications when emails are opened, display read receipts and set up...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Boomerang for Gmail Reviews

182 of 182 reviews
Sort by:
Susang
Susang
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2022

Best plugin to help you with your email

With Boomerang integrated with Gmail, one thing that I like very much is the Pause inbox option which allows me to rest and recharge and respond to long list of emails

Pros

Using Boomerang for Gmail, I am easily able to schedule emails to go at a particular time and also resend certain emails if there are no responses or follow-ups are required

Cons

I cannot think of any dislike for Boomerang. It has been a life saver for me

Layne
Layne
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Boomerang has changed the way I use email

The benefits are far greater than the costs. It really helps me keep after people when I need to get something done.

Pros

The tool is simple, there aren't a ton of features, so it's easy to use it for what it's built for. It does a great job at making sure I don't forget about an email that needs to be responded to, but doesn't need a response right now. The other great thing about it is that bayden does this program called "Revive your inbox" that really teaches you best practices about how to manage your email program. It has changed me from creating layers and layers of folders and spending a bunch of time filing emails that I'll probably never need again, to someone who can use the search feature in gmail to find what I need whenever I need it.

Cons

It can be easy to create a backlog of boomerang messages in your inbox. Too easy to put off that follow up you need to do.

David
David
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Felt like I lost control

It's ok but not worth the money. I felt that it was somewhat intrusive as well, without offering enough payback.

Pros

We used this for a while the idea being to replace our CRM system. It wasn't a viable replacement. Overall it's ok.

Cons

I stopped using it the free version wasn't good enough and the paid version didn't seem worth it. We are back to using our CRM.

Top Boomerang for Gmail Alternatives

Floyd
Floyd
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Boomerang - super useful

This is a really easy way to supplant a CRM and make sure you never forget about an outstanding email or question

Pros

Super easy to use and a very seamless way to never miss anything/let nothing fall through the cracks. Over time more features were built, but the OG purpose is still the core one I use: have email go back to top of your inbox after x time, if conditions y are met (e.g. you never got a reply, which is the one I use 95% of the time)

Cons

Small details only - because I don't use threads in my inbox, instead 1 email is 1 row, I'll get a notification that an email triggered that I need to follow-up on (e.g. havent gotten a reply to an email in 2 weeks), but then I need to click into it and separately open the email in question. It would be great if the reminder immediately included the email its about as well.

Yris
Yris
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2023

Improves instantly your work focus and message load without the risk of missing something...

Boomerang for Gmail gives me more control over my agenda and workflow. Since my job is very related to messages and events sent through email, Boomerang it's totally compatible for kanbanflow and any calendar.

Pros

Easy to use, syncronizes practicaly alone and the free version works excellent!

Cons

Probably I like it so much I would like to have more availability for the free accounts.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2018

Boomerang Saves Me Time and Makes Me More Efficient

Boomerang allows to make my communications with customers, staff, and suppliers appear to come during a set schedule, which allows me to communicate effectively and clearly with all stakeholders.

Pros

What I love about Boomerang is that it allows me to focus on now and just deal with other emails and reminders later. For me, I also love the scheduled sending of emails. I bet I offset 10 times the amount of a subscription by just how efficient and time saving it is for me.

Cons

I wish Boomerang had some kind of AI in it to remind me when a boomeranged email has been missed.

James
James
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

A brilliant tool

perfect!

Pros

I have been using Boomerang to schedule emails for as long as I have been doing business. The best thing about the Boomerang plugin is the fact that it allows me to easily and very quickly schedule emails, it has saved me a lot of time over the years that I have been using it. It does exactly what it claims to do and I have never faced an issue whilst using the software.

Cons

I don't feel that Boomerang has any cons. It does exactly what it says it will do and is easy for anybody to install and use.

David
David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2019

Time and worry saver

This software is a complete time saver it allows you to be much more productive, set a time to compose all your emails and schedule them during the week, week end or the most useful when you are about to leave on vacation and you can know who opened it and who did not and bounce back onto them.

Absolutely worth it a 1000% !

Pros

- You can Schedule your emails not just one but multiple emails.
- You are able to request a reply from the receiver.
- You can also get notified if the receiver did not open your email "I used this feature for quotations that way customers can't tell you they are not interested, because you will know they did not open it".

Cons

- There used to be a pop up that would come up when you scheduled your email for the first time that would take you to another page and ask you for permission to use boomerang, this will pop out and make you freak out thinking that you lost your 30 min long email.

Daniel
Daniel
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2019

Amazing Email Productivity Tool

I am able to manage my emails and time better.

Pros

Boomerang has been a lifesaver for me.
My favorite features are;
Pause inbox - Sometimes I just want to find some info on my email real quick without being sucked in to the tunnel of unread emails, and what better way than to pause all incoming mails?
Send Later - I can schedule when I want an email to go out.
Boomerang if no reply - Sometimes I send an email then forget to follow up when there is no response. Boomerang now has my back.
Return Conversation to inbox- For when I want to respond or work on something later.

Cons

At some point the Boomerang Respondable feature just stopped working, can they bring it back?

Heath
Heath
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2020

A must have for Outlook Desktop

Pros

Brings back emails when I expect to need them
Reminds me unanswered replies I've sent.
Works on both web and desktop
Easy to use
Helps keep me organized
Helps for followups

Cons

Not needed in Gmail
Could be cheaper
Will eventually be unneeded when Microsoft adds Snooze from OWA to Desktop

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2019

Boomerang (for Gmail)

I have been using Boomerang with my gmail account, and it has been working great. To be honest, it gives me so much of flexibility since I tend to work a lot during non-standard work hours. I have also being using it a lot to advertise events and send reminders about them (I would schedule all upcoming reminders all at once, so that I don't have to think and remember about them later).

The only downside of this software: if you want to use it on your phone, it won't work automatically with your email app that you already have. Boomerang has to be downloaded separately; and whenever you want to use it, you would need to write the email through that actual app (not through your email application on the phone). It is not a big deal, but it may become confusing if your email box is dealing with a lot of different email that are normally sorter in a gmail box, but are not, unfortunately, sorted in the Boomerang app.

Pros

- delayed emails
- an ability to edit/delete/reschedule your already scheduled emails
- very easy to install and use
- its not expensive
- an ability to schedule particular time when you would like to read your emails (I know this feature exists, but I have never used it)

Cons

- an unpaid version has a very limited number of emails per months that you can use, which is not going to be enough for sure. So, I can say that the software isn't free.
- doesn't sync with an email box in the phone (boomerang software needs to be installed and used independently from your phone's email application)
- design

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Has done more for my inbox management than any other product ever

Pros

It's easy to use. My inbox is one of my to-do lists, so why leave something there when I know I don't need to do it, respond to it, or act on it for days or weeks? Boomerang lets me bring that email back whenever I want

Boomerang is especially great if you're managing a team these days. In the ways I've used the tool, it meant that I got great at answering emails (used the boomerang feature to pop something back up in my inbox after a certain time) and my employees stopped chasing me for answers to things.

Most importantly, it made me better at respecting my employees time. I write emails with to-dos or follow-up items late at night and schedule them to drop in employees' inboxes first thing in the AM, instead of showing them I'm emailing them at 11 PM.

Cons

I don't pay for it - so I often run out of free credits for the month. Other than that, I think it's perfect.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2018

One of the best email productivity tools!

Productivity, Diligence

Pros

The tool allows you to schedule when emails will be sent. This allows me to set and forget emails (to be sent at times of my choosing) and opens up my band-width to tackle other tasks while knowing that the emails will be delivered at a time when my recipients are most likely to respond. I also love the ability to "boomerang" emails for which I was expecting replies, but didn't get, so that I can follow up from my side. This removes the need for me to remember whom I had mailed last week and helps me intelligently follow up.

Cons

I find it occasionally annoying because when I load my gmail, boomerang has to load via the google chrome extension and it slows down my Gmail. The 'pause' button feature does not work well - once you pause an email from a recipient, I have struggled to unpause the email which is odd.

Marcus
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2019

Great Way To Manage E-mail

It made easier for me to manage and focus on business e-mails that matte the most. I'm not wasting time on e-mails that don't deserve my immediate attention.

Pros

Love the ability to schedule e-mail at a later time and not disturb clients outside of regular business hours. I also like the add-on assistant to help in writing better e-mails. in Being able to use the software to assist me in scheduling my calendar is also a plus, and so is automatic follow-up reminders for important e-mails.

Cons

I honestly have not found anything that I dislike about this software. Although, there's at one feature I wish was included as part of the personal pricing plan as opposed to the Pro (sharing availability).

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2018

A game-changer in managing my inbox

Returning important emails to my inbox at a later date, reminding myself to follow up with people by scheduling the email to bounce back to me if they don't respond.

Pros

I use Boomerang to help manage my personal and work-related email accounts. It's been a massive help since I started using it . I used to let dozens of emails pile up so I wouldn't forget about them, but the ability to send them away and have them return at a later date is invaluable. I also love being able to schedule follow-up reminders for myself by scheduling sent emails to return later if they don't receive a response. The "responsible" feature that rates the quality of your email using AI is pretty neat too.

Cons

Can be a big buggy sometimes when verifying that I'm logged in, but nothing that hampers usability.

Aslam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Great productivity tool for email management.

Overall best option to go with Gmail and friendly support, a recommended tool.

Pros

Boomerang for Gmail is quite useful for email scheduling and managing with reminders option. The tool integration for our Gmail professional was very easy and in no time it was setup for all the users. The reminder option is very likeable to get notified of the tasks or events to be communicated and get informed too. I loved the boomerang experience.

Cons

It has given a lot more power to mail management through Gmail and easy way to customize too, only thing i feel is more options could be added to it, else I love the way it works for me.

Srikar
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/09/2019

Boomerang is great if you don't have a email sending software already.

Boomerang was a life-saver before send later features became native and I highly recommend it to those folks who have a few emails they want to schedule each month and don't use Gmail.

Pros

I started using boomerang before send later features were common in Gmail, etc. It was a lifesaver back then to be able to schedule emails out for early in the morning or late at night. It was a pretty small use-case in my day-to-day responsibilities but still something that would be invaluable every now and then.

Cons

There were a few times where I would run up on my sending limit and had to wait out the month to send more emails which was frustrating. Beyond that, now that Gmail has this functionality natively - it's not very valuable for the work that I do. I imagine this can be a lot more useful for email clients that do not have the feature native.

Julia
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2022

My favorite tool

Pros

This is by far my favorite tool. So understated and simple, but vital to ensure nothing slips through the cracks. Sales is all about follow-up so this is basically my assistant <3

Cons

My only complaint is that I wish I could more easily use it between my work and personal email account. I currently have to login again every time I use it in the other email address.

lincon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2021

Addition to Boomerang for Google users

I have been utilizing Boomerang with my Gmail record, and it has been working incredible. Truth be told, it gives me such a great deal adaptability since I will in general work a ton during non-standard work hours. I have additionally being utilizing it a great deal to promote occasions and send updates about them (I would plan all impending updates at the same time, with the goal that I don't need to think and recollect about them later). The lone disadvantage...

Pros

- postponed messages - a capacity to alter/erase/reschedule your generally booked messages - extremely simple to introduce and utilize - it's anything but costly - a capacity to plan specific time when you might want to peruse your messages (I realize this component exists, yet I have never utilized it)

Cons

- a neglected form has an extremely predetermined number of messages each months that you can utilize, which won't be sufficient without a doubt. Thus, I can say that the product isn't free. - doesn't match up with an email confine the telephone (boomerang programming should be introduced and utilized freely from your telephone's email application) - plan

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/12/2019

A life saver for scheduling emails

Boomerang allows me to work whenever I want to and to send emails when it most suits my business needs. It's a software I can rely on to send important correspondence at the correct time.

Pros

I love how easy Boomerang makes it to schedule emails. I often work late at night and prefer to have my emails arrive first thing in the morning; with Boomerang I can sleep easy knowing that my emails will arrive at the intended time.

Cons

I wish you could easily customize the automated "Schedule Send" times. Mine autopopulates with send "this morning" at 8 a.m. and "this afternoon" at 1 p.m. I wish I could set them to 7:30 a.m. and noon, for exavmple. You can of course input your own custom time, but it would save a little effort if you could customize the autopopulated times.

Samantha
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

Best Reminder Tool

Overall, a handy reminder tool that I recommend to many!

Pros

Boomerang is like having an assistant on your side to help you remember tasks, emails and conversations that need to be followed up on. I love how it's so easily integrated into my Gmail account!

Cons

The only con is that there have been a few times where my email didn't return to my primary inbox and that made it harder to find and actually be reminded by.

Katie
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/02/2019

Great email too that's easy to use

Pros

I love boomerang for gmail. I use it all the time if I'm going away on vacation and want emails to be sent out while I'm away. I send out volunteer reminders and schedule them out ahead of time using boomerang, too. It's also nice to use the boomerang feature where you can have an email sent back to your inbox if there is no response. This helps me follow up with volunteers and coworkers on projects I'm trying to keep moving forward and reminds me when I need to keep something moving that I thought I passed off to someone else.

Cons

I do like that you are able to edit your future outgoing emails, but I don't like them being saved under a boomerang tab on gmail, it makes it hard to find, and I wish they could be saved in a more customized label.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

Tricks my coworkers into thinking I never sleep

seeming omnipotent and omnipresent

Pros

My industry is constantly moving 24/7 (and I'm receiving and working off of emails 24/7), but Boomerang helps me sleep easier knowing that I can still prompt business partners and coworkers to get things done even when I'm not awake myself to monitor them.

Cons

It's sometimes difficult/clunky/buggy to edit a message after you've set it, but otherwise, I have zero complaints!

Josh
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2022

Organization with email can be easy

Love how easy it is

Pros

I like how easy it is to connect with gmail and how clean and simple it is to use

Cons

The constant reminder to upgrade gets a little annoying

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

E-mail scheduling with no frills and no fuss

I needed to schedule a series of gmail e-mails daily to a certain group and needed to be able to do so in advance. Boomerang makes it a snap to do that and always delivers like it should.

Pros

Boomerang does exactly what I need when I need it to, it's easy to schedule and easy to edit scheduled messages as well. Everything was plug and play and nothing was difficult to get set up. I've had zero issues with it and use it daily.

Cons

The interface is a little clunky, but it's such a small issue I don't count it in my appraisal of the product.

182 reviews