Contentsquare Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Contentsquare

Contentsquare is for brands who offer products or services on websites or apps and are interested in offering an extraordinary experience to increase digital customer engagement, conversions and revenue. Our cloud-based digital...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Contentsquare Reviews

117 of 117 reviews
Sort by:
Clément
Clément
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

A powerful tool to enable growth

Pros

The possibility to answer "why" on so many questions we might have about our pages and journey

Cons

The learning curve is maybe a bit steep and the tool can be obscure if you don't come with questions to answer to

Samana
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

Overall very happy with the product and support given to us.
Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies.
Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities.
We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

Pros

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go.
Understand page engagement in real time.
CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool.
Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches.
Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer.
We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights.
CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable.
Thank you!

Cons

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Katie
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2020

Great consumer insights

Pros

I find the heatmaps invaluable to understand how the users are navigating our site and how they are engaging with the various features. It really gives us a great insight and helps us to make customer centric product decisions.

Cons

I do find some of the journey tracking functionality confusing to use, but with training and frequent use, it is becoming easier to navigate through.

Top Contentsquare Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Both the software and the team are easy and flexible to interact with

There's something useful at every level of knowledge/experience with the tool. The team is super flexible and supportive and speaks with us like a good friend who happens to be very knowledgeable about CX Analytics.

Pros

Like the ability to ease into to using the software. Always something new to learn, but also value at every stage of training. they are constantly developing and improving so even if something isn't ideal, its not long before they fix/improve it.

Cons

more in-depth features require more training, but that's understandable

Alternatives Considered

ClickTale

Reasons for Choosing Contentsquare

better technology

Switched From

ClickTale

Reasons for Switching to Contentsquare

better technology and more innovation
Nicola
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Has helped improve many aspects of our site

As a team we are spending more time reviewing changes made to the site and able to recommend based on data rather than opinion for future campaign launches, page updates etc. this saves a lot of time and ensures that we are all confident with what is live online.
Any problems with being unsure where to start on a project are always quickly solved by the CS team giving guidance and continued support to make sure we not only get the most out of the tool but find the results we need to answer questions and feedback to others in the business.

Pros

The training with the Content Square team is very thorough and they are always on hand to help with any questions to make sure you get the most out of the tool. It's takes a bit of time to feel confident with all aspects of the platform but once you do it is easy and quick to use and helps with decision making and amending site issues quickly.

Cons

The tool can be a bit glitchy at times however usually a quick refresh sorts the issue and I haven't had too many issues with this.
There is a lot within the tool so it can feel overwhelming to start with but I do think the layout of the CS platform helps to resolve this as it laid out in the steps to follow.

Paul
Paul
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Great platform that helps you find pain points throughout your journey that you do not know...

I’ve partnered with ContentSquare at two separate companies now and have always found them to be a brilliant company to work with. They have great people and also a great platform that has consistently helped us identify and rectify pain points throughout our journey that we didn’t know we had, unlocking both customer and commercial value.

Pros

I love the visual and accessible nature in which ContentSquare displays insight. It does a far better job than most other platforms of eliciting actionable insight rather than simply displaying data, which is what it’s all about.

Cons

It’s a big platform and so takes some time to navigate and master, which can be further complicated depending on how well you set up your mappings etc. That said, the ContentSquare University platform is an excellent way to self learn and self serve. I’d also like some of the Find & Fix capability to be bundled within the core product and cost as it’s brilliant, but costly.

Michelle
Michelle
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Great UX Analytics tool

Pros

As a Conversion Manager, I use Contentsquare on a regular basis. It's a great tool, essential in customer experience analysis.
Their different platforms are very intuitive, the e-learning platform is just great and their support is of excellent quality.

Cons

The alerts module is not very customizable, and often I receive “false alarms”.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2018

A very good tool to understand how and why your customer behave the way they do on your...

Content Square helps us understand how and why are various customer segments behave the way they do on our digital ecosystem. Thanks to the insights we get from Content Square we can launch A/B testing campaigns or make directly some évolutions on our website to improve the Customer Experience and our conversion rate. For a company like ours that make billions euros per year in turnover on the web, we can make millions euros incremental revenus by leveraging this solution.

Pros

Content Square is a very efficient tool to get great insights that you can leverage to improve the customer experience and the conversion rate on your website. Besides, they offer a best in class support.

Cons

Some features are missing (cross domain behavior, limit the access to the data based on the user profile, App coverage...) but are in the 2018 roadmap.

Karina
Karina
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2022

Very good UX analytics tool !

One of the best tool I ever used for UX Analytics, it enables to make deep analysis easily and to understand pain points of the user path. Having this tool in the CX department enable us to go further in our conversion rate optimization approach.

Pros

- being able to see behaviors that I can't see in traditionals webanalytics tools
- easy to set-up
- can be linked with others tools (particularly ABtesting tools which enable a qualitative analysis of AB Test)

Cons

- A bit expensive
- Specific features can be hard to handle for non-expert

Lara
Lara
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Excellent tool for analysis

Pros

The plugin on Chrome and zonning part are very useful, as well as Google Analytics integration! Great webinars and training videos.

Cons

Session replay could be improved, sometimes it doesn't load, setting up mappings can take time.

Steve
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Continuously Improving Platform

ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

Pros

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

Cons

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Ashley
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Def worth your investment

Pros

While I was not part of the integration team, I can firmly say Contentsquare is worth it (especially compared to competitors). The variety of data is exceptional from heat mapping to journey analysis and the page comparator. While it may have a learning curve, once you figure it all out the analyses you can pull are very powerful in driving website strategy and improvements.

Cons

My only con is the learning curve. But be patient and you'll be fine.

Helen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

A powerful and essential tool for making real time impact to customer products

It's been incredibly well received all round.
We've made noticeable changes to products, tests and content/campaigns based on the real time customer data this is giving us.

Pros

CS is an extremely usable and versatile mechanism for product and web analytics. It enables us to add an additional lens of insight over standard KPIs to make informed decision.
It's v easy to onboard teams, v configurable/integratable and the Customer Success team are incredible. Zoning and impact analysis and the fact I can use my AB test segments readily are big wins.

Cons

There's so much you can do which can be a little daunting.
I'm not keen on the mapping but I know that's being worked on.

Joseph
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

Great tool understanding Customer painpoints

It is really a great tool !! Would be happy to see if it handle Mobile application session replays and more real time monitoring !!!

Pros

* Zoning Analysis (Feel like some unique feature compared to other tools)
* Session Replay (Helps in identifying customer experience directly by playing sessions)
* Error Analysis (helps identifying customer issues)

Cons

* Workspace creation can be improved a lot with lot of URL splitting options
* Sometimes the segment is not carried away properly and drilldown from impact or any other page , we need to select mapping /segment manually again.

Josie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Best tool I use at work

Unbelievable (in the best way)

Pros

It helps me understand every aspect of customer experiences and journeys online, I use it every day for so many different tasks. Implementation and support from CS is above anything I have ever experienced and recommend to everyone within the business

Cons

I haven't come across any issues, if there was anything I am stuck on the team are there to suppirt

Perri
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2022

Great tool for analyzing the customer journey on our website and app!

Contentsquare has been super helpful and supportive, our client manager Gillian has been amazing to work with. The team puts together helpful analyses for us and is very helpful in training our team how to use the tool

Pros

There are a lot of cool features in the tool such as session replay, zoning feature, customer journey mapping and the Chrome plug in for web makes it easy for people who aren't super close to the analytics tools to find the data they need for basic metrics

Cons

We experienced some difficulty when setting up the product and it took us a lot longer than expected, the mapping piece is confusing and right now we can only look at 3 months of data at time, I think that may be a contract limitation on our end though.

Richard
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2020

Contentsquare is a great solution and plays a vital role in our Site analysis

we have deeper insights about customer experience on Dell.Com and features like Journey Analytics which allows to identify the actual problem areas and make actionable punch-lists for optimizations that are causing problems for visitors. This equates to a much higher conversion rate.

Pros

Deeper insights, actionable punch-lists.

Cons

Everything is wonderful with this software

Mathieu
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

The solution helped me optimize my conversions and increase my ROI thanks to analytics & AB...

I increased drastically my conversion rates and got a lot more flexibility vs IT to test UX hypothesis.

Pros

> Customer support - strong analytics teams to make us increase our level on the solution
> Very few bugs
> Complementarity with Google Analytics : you get to know WHY people are buying or not
> Very efficient AB test functionality
> Easy to use segmenting tools
> Very easy to quantify you GAINS in money
> Empowering the business team to test hypothesis quickky, without IT
> An enabler for Agile methodology and team transformation

Cons

> Some functionality are still a bit hard to use, like the heat maps
> We could have more recommendations based on Machine learning

Kara
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2020

5 Stars for ContentSquare!

Overall, i love the platform. Its easy to use and when I am curious about finding specific metrics, i am always able to get them quickly and efficiently. With the metrics I gather using the tool, I am able to make updates and execute certain changes on site that in the end benefit the customer as well as increase our conversion rate.

Pros

I love how the platform is so user friendly

Cons

i think there could possibly be quarterly enhancements that get shared with the power users

Stephanie
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2023

Quick to set up & Intuitive

ContentSquare and its support team have been awesome. We're still working with our implementation manager since we had a few snags on our end, but overall I'm excited to start strategy sessions with our CSM.

Pros

ContentSquare allows you to easily understand user behavior and almost functions like an A/B test. The snapshots & zoning analysis are invaluable when launching new pages and changing the contents of existing pages.

Cons

It's difficult to compare past snapshots (no way to label what iteration you're looking at).

Matt
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2021

Great platform for analysing customer behaviour

Pros

Contentsquare really helps bring data to life with visuals that are easy to understand and use. This is important when sharing analysis with other people to keep the data engaging.

Cons

There isn't much to dislike, Contentsquare are always looking for ways to improve their platform and make it easier for the user to use.

Darshil
Darshil
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2021

ContentSquare review

Pros

- Simple and Easy dashboard creation module

- Unique features in order to track and analyze customer journeys

- Customer success teams helps with monitoring and analysis major impacts and defects

Cons

- Requested features are missing currently into the product

Edward
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2022

Brilliant!

Pros

The amount of data that is at your disposable! From journey analysis, to page comparator to heat maps!

Cons

Nothing major to call out, automatic snapshots of the site drop off after a month.

Jamie
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2020

ContentSquare is a game changer

Within days of implementing ContentSquare we found optimisations which could be applied without having to go through a long-winded A/B testing process. ContentSquare allows us to identify friction points in the user journey quickly and also validate changes within days.

Pros

The most useful features include the session replay, revenue overlay to help merchandising decisions, and ability to understand page interactions in far more detail that Google Analytics with just a single tag.

Cons

Although the user interface is very good, the large range of advanced features takes some time to get used to but the training and support is excellent.

Faith
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2020

So far so good!

As we have been using the product for less than 6 months, there may be other issues ahead, but currently i am enjoying the software, and have gained real insight from its use.

Pros

Training sessions have been fun and informative, and support has been great through the first week and months of teething issues. The UI is interesting and engaging and the tools are generally quite intuitive, with lots of features able to be figured-out if unsure. Coren, Debs and the team have been really useful as well providing guidance and help along the way.

Cons

Some features were a little unclear, due to the really simple nature of the UI - but the team has been great at taking these observations on board. There has been some small bugs with the software, but again these have been spotted and resolved.
As an A/B test specialist, we may have some difficulty looking at tests which are no longer on the site, however we are discussing this currently with the team.

117 reviews