User Reviews Overview

About AppointmentPlus

AppointmentPlus is a cloud-based scheduling tool suitable for businesses of all sizes and industries. It offers configurable appointment setting tools, embeddable features for websites, HIPAA-compliant appointment scheduling for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse AppointmentPlus Reviews

138 of 136 reviews
Sort by:
Jennine E.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2018

Loved it!

It was so helpful scheduling clients in different rooms, different times, with different therapists. A+ for the scheduling software.

Pros

I loved Appointment Plus because it allowed me to have multiple therapists schedules and multiple rooms. I never had duplicate sessions. It was easy to use and easy for our clients to schedule clients. This has been the best scheduling software I have used./

Cons

I had to stop using the software because we needed to maintain medical records in the same location. I changed software and really miss my experience with Appointment Plus.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Jennine, we appreciate the review and the A+ rating!

Replied 22/02/2019
Robert N.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2018

5 Stars Plus

Pros

We’ve been using AppointmentPlus for several years now. They had a glitch in a release about a year ago, but since then the system has been outstanding. They seem to really care about their clients and about continually improving their system. Every interaction we’ve had with customer service has been pleasant and fast. We are a very happy client.

Cons

As I noted, they had a release in early 2017 that caused some slowness in the system. But they fixed the issue quickly and ever since that time, the releases have been fine.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Robert, thank you for the review and the positive kudos! Yes, we did encounter an issue with a release about a year ago. And, as a result, we really focused on improving the software release process. As you noted, I’m happy to report that we’ve received excellent feedback on our releases since that time. Thank you for also spotlighting our customer service team as being pleasant and fast. We definitely strive to provide an exceptional customer service experience for our clients. We appreciate the excellent review!

Replied 12/04/2018
Aimee G.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2020

Great value for money and easy to use

This scheduling program has allowed us to customize the availability of each provider, who can make changes to their availability for meetings, days off, and vacations easily. The providers can see real-time changes to their daily schedules. It is also easy to see a client's appointment history and generate a report for the purpose of appointments attended, canceled, no shows, etc. We also often use the feature to schedule recurring appoints for clients who want the same appointment at the same time each week.

Pros

We use this product daily to schedule our clients across 8 providers. It allows us to separate out each provider's availability, mark changes with different colors, create reports to show reasons for appointment cancellations, all while allowing each provider to access their own schedule anytime and having the office staff oversee all 8. We can see all open appointments on any given day, or all open appointments for a specific provider by the week. We use this calendar scheduling platform separate from other office software, but it is simple to keep the window open in Chrome and open it to make client appointments.

Cons

Really nothing that we don't like about the program after using it for several years. We went to this from paper schedule book and haven't looked back.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thank you for the excellent review, Aimee! Yes, the ability to quickly and easily control one's availability is a strength of AppointmentPlus. And I see you use it for both centralized booking as well as allowing individual counselors to manage their schedules and appointments. Different user access types is also a useful feature of the system. Thank you for being an AppointmentPlus client!

Replied 05/05/2020

Top AppointmentPlus Alternatives

Kevin M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/08/2016

Thank you for the last 3 years.

We had a rough start early on in the partnership with the speed of the API's but once we got past those issues things have been smooth sailing. We didn't cancel because the of anything Appointment Plus did or did not provide, it just didn't make sense for us to continue using it when we had created our own functionality within our application to do scheduling. Overall we had a great partnership with Appointment Plus and I would recommend it to any one looking for a scheduling application.

Pros

API's were dependable once we got them up to our satisfaction

Cons

Along the same line as the Pros, the API's couldn't handle larger amounts of data. We attempted to get schedules for 30 days at a time and the API's could only handle 14 days at a time. This required us to make multiple calls when we wanted to go past 14 days.

Anthony J.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2018

Great

Pros

Works great for our small business. We have multiple different departments and services that we offer and with this program, we can split them up and keep track of all of their appointments for the day. They can also leave themselves or the office notes to add to the customer profiles or for whatever else.

Cons

I haven't found a way that I can look at more than service as a week view. Sometimes that would come in handy.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Anthony, thank you for the five-star review! You emphasized one of the key benefits of the system - the ability to organize multiple departments and services. AppointmentPlus was designed to help businesses stay organized with their scheduling. Note that we do have a month view that lets you look at the entire month at a glance. Give it a try. Thanks again for the review!

Replied 25/04/2018
Denver S.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2018

Very Positive Experience With the Software and the Customer Support Team

Pros

Ease of use and the support you receive from customer service is top notch. As soon as a ticket is submitted to look into any matter, you receive a follow up. Very happy with our experience with product.

Cons

Although I have had a very positive experience with the software, the only item that can be of concern sometimes deals with the speed of the interface during peak times. Sometimes the software seems to go slower during certain peak times.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Denver, thank you for the review. And thank you for the kudos on our customer service. We take a lot of pride in providing fast, accurate answers to our clients.

With regard to the peak-time speed issue on your account, we are aware of the issue and have already taken steps to help address it.

Thank you again for the review.

Replied 16/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 01/03/2018

Clunky, difficult to use and no better featured than any other app

Pros

This should really be a simply must have these days but many don't so I guess it's worth mentioning. The security is locked down per user so each normal user can only see their own clients - this is important in confidential organisations.

Cons

All aspects of the UI is counter-intuitive so hard to learn to use and hard to use once you've learned.

It takes about three clicks (or swipes / touches) in a number of different popup boxes to perform a single action, for example cancelling an appointment. Many popup boxes are not resize-friendly either and when trying to (for example) cancel an appointment, each successive box pops up in an unlikely part of your screen, miles away from where its parent box was so if you have a big screen you're left wondering why it doesn't seem to have done anything.

Recurring appointment maintenance is almost entirely separate from single appointment maintenance so you have to go to an entirely different area in the app to manage repeating appointments. Most other systems smoothly integrate recurring with single appointment management in the creation, modification and deletion of any appointment.

Screen refreshes are woefully slow and there are too many of them. Accessing from London via a 75Mb fibre link it takes up to 5 seconds for a page to refresh and every time you cancel / change / add an appointment, the screen refreshes.

The app claims to be mobile friendly. If mobile friendly means the identical desktop site is shrunk to an infinitesimal version of itself so it fits on a mobile device screen then perhaps it is. But it isn't. :-)

By and large, I think compared to full slate and google calendar (at least) it's unacceptably unusable.

Response from AppointmentPlus

It was painful to read this review from a former client. Clearly they were not happy with our system. Some of what they noted is true. We did move to a three-step process for booking an appointment (select customer, enter appointment information, confirm appointment). Even though this user did not like the change, many of our other clients welcomed the change.

With regard to the system being hard to use, it does indeed have a lot of features. However, most clients report that it's easy to use once you get used to it.

There were a number of other issues noted by this user. Some are definitely valid concerns, and we've listened. We've made many improvements to the software and are super-excited about how these changes are helping our clients to even better streamline their operations.

We're jazzed about even more features and tools we'll be releasing soon.

Replied 14/03/2018
Shanley L.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2020

Apt Plus Review

We use appointment plus to schedule candidates for interviews. It would be great if this product could link in with outlook email for scheduling appointments.

Pros

The product is easy to use if you have received training.

Cons

Some features are hard to find. If someone did not receive training on the product they would not be able to figure out how to use it on their own.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thanks for the review, Shanley. Yes, we do provide training and setup assistance to all of our clients. It's something that our clients really like about AppointmentPlus because it saves them so much time.

With regard to your note on Outlook, we do provide Outlook integration. I'll have someone reach out to you to show you how it works.

Replied 30/04/2020
Karan U.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2018

A good software

Pros

It is a good software which has most of the features you would generally use for its purpose but still a lot of scope.

Cons

Update was a major fail. It was really disappointing. Hopefully they are looking into it seriously and come up with something better.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Karan, thank you for the review. With regard to the update, I assume you are referring to our software update in March of 2017 (one year ago). That update did indeed have some issues. Since that time, however, we have made major improvements to the release process and have had excellent feedback when we release updates to the system. Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.

Replied 22/03/2018
Wayne A.
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/05/2020

Appointment Plus

We chose Appointment Plus because they can accept payment at appointment creation. This feature works great for us. Our Rep is great with setting up monthly meetings and keeping us updated on new features in the software that are available or coming soon.

Pros

Ease of use. Value for the cost. Good support

Cons

Inability to accept customer payments on Administration side. This is something that may be added in the future

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thanks for the review, Wayne! We are honored to serve the largest photography company in the world. Thank you for trusting us with your millions of appointments that flow through our system.

Replied 04/05/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2018

Makes scheduling much more efficient!

Although I really enjoy the color-coding and ease of google calendar, AppointmentPlus' front-facing feature makes my job so much easier because clients can book and cancel their own appointments by creating a username and login. The amount of messages in our business inbox has decreased significantly since we started using AP, which has been a huge time saver.

Pros

The override feature was very useful for being able to set a front-facing max, but gave the back-end users the option to schedule additional persons when necessary.

Cons

Takes a long time to sync with google calendar if you are creating recurring sessions for several months. Does not sync with google calendar if you are creating a past event.

Response from AppointmentPlus

We agree that AppointmentPlus makes scheduling much more efficient!

Thank you for the review and the kudos on the software. The override feature is a powerful way to control the availability your customers see while providing internal staff the flexibility to book as needed.

You pointed out that the Google sync feature can be slow if syncing a lot of recurring sessions. You'll be happy to know that we've completely redesigned our Google sync. It's now much faster and much more powerful. Check it out when you have a moment. We think you'll like it.

Thank you again for the kind words and positive review.

Replied 04/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/03/2018

Dissapointed

Pros

Pros -Great concepts with plenty of features added but a lot of room for improvement. Was even better before they did (major fail) upgrade.

Cons

Since a major upgrade last year this calendar system has been nothing but trouble. It's very slow, timing itself out frequently. Complaints are met with "it's on your end", however, we've upgraded on our end because of these comments and nothing has changed. In addition to our desktop calendar, our staff has the same issues on their phone apps. The upgrade changed booking features to make it more steps to do and making it even more steps to view notes while booking. We have at least 2 instances of questions via their support that have gone completely unanswered. We are not happy with AP any longer.

Response from AppointmentPlus

We apologize that you were unhappy with the system. The upgrade that you referenced was in early 2017. It indeed did cause some problems for some of our clients. However, we learned a lot from that release and have made significant improvements to both the software and the release process since that time.

We are just about to release a new version of the system that is not only very speedy, but it's mobile-responsive.

Again, I'm sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with AppointmentPlus.

Replied 21/03/2018
Sophia A.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

Quick response. Great customer service

We are more efficient in our scheduling. Time and accuracy.

Pros

They adopted the software to our needs, it has made scheduling for University Scholarship's so much faster and efficient.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Sophia, thank you taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad you are happy with our quick responses when you have questions. Also, thanks for noting how the software was adapted to your needs. That's one of the strengths of the system. It's very flexible. Thank you again for the excellent review!

Replied 22/03/2018
Joe T.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2018

Vital to my business

Pros

I use AppointmentPlus every day in my busy real estate practice. It helps keep all my showings organized. I also use the mobile app throughout the day. I like that I can quickly look up and change appointments. I also like the ability to click on a link and show Google Maps.

Cons

The mobile app has the basic booking, changing and cancelling appointment functionality - and it works great. Plus you can look up and add customers. But, it doesn’t have all the settings in it. I guess that makes sense, but sometimes I have to hop on my computer to change a preference. It doesn’t happen very often, though

Response from AppointmentPlus

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We get a lot of positive feedback on our mobile apps. I’m glad you like the maps feature. It definitely comes in handy for those who work on-site with customers. With regard to what you wrote about settings in the mobile app, that is correct. The mobile apps are designed to provide fast access to the most important parts of the system. But the settings, which are not used on a daily basis, are controlled by the standard, web-based part of the system. Thank you again for the excellent review!

Replied 12/04/2018
Wendi L.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2016

A+ to Appointment Plus

I find that overall AppointmentPlus is easy to use, user friendly, and offers several options. Only 1 thing that I would like to be able to change, and that is the text reminders. They seem to only have 1 option for delivery between 1 and 2 hours prior to the appointment. I would like to be able to have a text go out when the appointment is made, and a day or two in advance.

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly.

Cons

Limited in text communication options.

Tony P.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

Good stuff!

Pros

We use the system every day. The mobile app is really helpful. It’s useful for our remote employees that aren’t always close to their computers. They’ve really improved the mobile app in the last year or so.

Great product. Love the quick answers to questions I receive.

Cons

I don’t have any cons. The team has been supportive and receptive to ideas and changes. Working through the platform over the years, I have seen many iterations. They are definitely heading the right direction!

Sharon G.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2016

Outstanding software

Appointment Plus has been a huge success for us, setting up custom fields so we may collect different data. One can easily view a day, with multiple appointments with multiple mentors. We love the way they accommodate our needs!

Pros

it's flexibility to accommodate our needs

Cons

no down side that I can think of

Linda S.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2016

Best thing i ever did

Having online booking for my one-person business has been life-changing! Its brought so much order and efficiency to the process for me, and my customers love it, too.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

I like everything about it, sorry!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Great for large businesses and advanced features

Pros

This is top of the line software used by many large corporations. It is powerful software that is user friendly.

Cons

Userface is a bit of a learning curve. It takes time and training to use and set up but is definitely worth the investment. This software may be a bit too advanced for smaller companies.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thank you for the review. The AppointmentPlus software definitely works well for large organizations, but it works equally well for smaller companies, too. We serve over 50 of the Fortune 500, as well as thousands of small and medium businesses worldwide. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Replied 22/03/2018
Lawdan S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2017

AppointmentPlus rocks!

We use AppointmentPlus for scheduling screening calls with job candidates. We found that it was getting difficult to coordinate calls between our hiring managers and job candidates. Now, we just email a link to the candidate and they book a time right into the manager's schedule. It has saved us a ton of time. We've found the system to be easy to set up and use. Our team loves it.

Pros

It is super easy to use and saves us a ton of time

Cons

we like a few features

Michael S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2019

Appointments

I did not have to deal with Google Calendar which I use to use. AppointmentPlus has great customer sevice and training.

Pros

AppointmentPlus worked very well for me. It was like having a whole department just to keep up with appointments. It does so much like group scheduling, booking more than I can remember.

Cons

I had a few minor difficulties figuring it out at first but I do love a challenge.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Michael. And, thank you for pointing out our stellar customer service and training. We consistently hear from clients how important it is to them to be able to speak to someone when they have a question. Also, clients love our live training. It's tailored to each client's business. It really helps our clients to learn the system quickly.

Replied 22/02/2019
Lisa B.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2020

Great program

It makes my job much easier and I will continue to use this program

Pros

This program is excellent especially when you are dealing with more than one sales rep I need all the information to be shared

Cons

I don’t really have anything negative to say about this program as I’ve had no issues at all while using it

Janine R.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/07/2018

Not bad but it can be way more better

Having appointments made for me remotely.

Pros

I like that is easy to use and allow to block specific period of time during one day. You can also use different locations (if you are in the manager team) and you can view all your appointments in list format.

Cons

The app is easy to use but professionals could benefit from features like easily linking appointments to the google calendar, or receive alerts when appointments are being booked or send an email. It could also be helpful if it would allow you to block more than one block of time at the same time.

Response from AppointmentPlus

Janine,
Thank you for the review. Most of what you noted is existing functionality in the system. I'll have one of our Success team members reach out to you right away to show you those features.

Replied 01/08/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2019

Great scheduling Software

Pros

This program makes it so easy for my clients to schedule at their convenience!

Cons

This is a simple program to use and great for my clients!

Response from AppointmentPlus

Thanks for the 10/10 review! We agree - allowing your clients to book online at their convenience is a game-changer. Thanks again!

Replied 22/02/2019
Leeanne C.
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2016

Great company to work with.

Customer on-boarding and support make this product easy to use. They get it set up to your specifications and you can just run with it. If you hit a bump, they are there to help you.

138 reviews