User Reviews Overview

About LearningStone

LearningStone is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) for instructor-led training groups. The solution is suitable for collaboration and private learning environments, internal training departments of all types and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse LearningStone Reviews

79 of 79 reviews
Sort by:
Mirte V. Mirte V.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/08/2020

nice, simple software with more possibilities than expected

While it takes some time to getting used to - if you are new to developing - Learning Stone has a lot to offer, more functions than you would expect and the makers are always there to explain. Great customer service.

Pros

low in price range, but good quality for money
very good customer service
You can customise more than with other 'ready to go software'

Cons

It takes a while before you get to know all the functions and how to produce a good lay-out and to understand the absolute linking etc.
We are still looking for an easy way to be able to provide feedback to the work of participants within Learning Stone.

Alternatives Considered

Rise Vision

Reasons for Choosing LearningStone

It is not possible to customise Google Classroom

Reasons for Switching to LearningStone

price and possibility for students to interact (wall & dialogue function)
Peter F. Peter F.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Experience using LearningStone

Overall, really happy with LearningStone and have found the support offered by LearningStone really great - especially being offered extra training which has helped us get the most out of the site. All in all, a really positive experience!

Pros

Easy to use from a course manager point of view - easy to set up new spaces and organise them so they are as user friendly as possible. Lots of really great features and I know the participants on our programmes really value having a central space for them to share experiences, access documents and track their learning.

Cons

When I first started using the site it initially seemed difficult to navigate but in the end it's really straight forward - would recommend taking up the opportunity for training from the LearningStone team as they're really helpful.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind words!

Replied 29/04/2021
Arnold S. Arnold S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/11/2020

Learningstone: a new milestone in online learning

Learningstone is a realiable, trustworthy and friendly supplier of a platform which could be one of the leading innovators in the business.

Pros

It is easy to use and manage new learning journeys after the initial modules have been made.
It is easy to sell
All clients regardless of their age, platform of OS use it without any support.
The are constantly improving it

Cons

The first steps need guidance (which is given by their friendly support desk)
The gamification and reporting basic tools are traditional (and millenials don't really like these)
The look and feel is basically ok but it can be more state of the art

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and TalentLMS

Switched From

Dynamics 365 and TalentLMS

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Arnold!

Replied 09/11/2020

Top LearningStone Alternatives

Anneke V. Anneke V.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2014

Free E-module from LearningStone is perfect to try-out this professional E-learning software

We, at Restorative Justice Nederland (www.restorativejustice.nl), wanted to organise for the first time an E-training, in our case for mediators and judicial professionals. We hardly had budget so it was wonderful to find out that LearningStone offers a free module for a group of maximum 20 participants. I didn't have any experience with this kind of software so I was very happy to find out that LearningStone is very easy to use. And if something wasn't clear, I could email the helpdesk and received always very quickly the needed answers to my questions in not too technical language that I could understand. In this way I was guided through the software, by both the video-instruction and other information on the LearningStone website and the personal guidance from the Helpdesk. In that way I could easily design the E-training alone, without any background and technical knowledge in this field and with not much time investment or frustration.
Another thing I liked is that you can tailor both the content / structure of your training to your own target group and personalize the design by throwing in your own logo etc. The end result looked very professional, and so it turned out to be a good 'business card' for our organization.
But most of all I liked the fact that the software facilitates a lot of interactive communication, since that really can make or break the success of your E-training. Not only communication between the E-coaches and the participants was easy, but also between the participants. And because all participants could upload a picture and create a profile, the communication became personalized.
Really cool and time-saving is the inbuilt survey-tool. Different types of questions are ready made, which you can tailor to your own needs and the evaluation results are automatically send to you and aggregated into nice charts. If you have to do this yourself it takes a lot of time to develop and analyse it. Now it's delivered to you automatically. I think with this tool LearningStone really stands out!
All and all I highly recommend LearningStone to anybody who has no technical knowledge and not much budget and time. The costs are very low and the quality is high. Just try out their free E-module and get inspired.

Marjo J. Marjo J.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2020

Recommendation LearningStone

Our overall experience is very good and positive. We use LearningStone as our digital professional learning platform. Looks professional and great for distance learning. The support from LearningStone by problems is fast, quick, and very friendly.

Pros

The design, which looks very professional. And the great support when facing problems.

Cons

Using it abroad can be difficult. The program sometimes translates into another language.

Response from LearningStone

Thanks for the kind words and please note that in some cases it's possible that LearningStone switches to a languages at first but after that you can choose you language (currently English, German, French, Spanish, and Dutch).
regards, Michiel

Replied 28/02/2020
Lia W. Lia W.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/02/2020

Indispensable for coaching my students

Pros

Lots of features to fill the timeline. Easy to duplicate for different groups. Great that archived groups remain accessible for future reference.

Cons

It takes (quite a lot of) time to fully understand all features.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind words Lia!
We are actually impressed with the extent to your use of LearningStone functionalities and though we understand it's a lot to explore but you went through it surprisingly quickly! regards, Michiel

Replied 28/02/2020
Jeroen O. Jeroen O.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2019

Excellent tool to support training and coaching

And the LearningStone company provides great support. Very good in turning feedback into new opportunities for growth as partners.

Pros

Easy to use. Very flexibel and intuitive. Lot's of possibilities.
At How Company we use it not only for blended learning, but also for informing participants about the practical and logistic information of training, in beforehand.

Cons

Actually, there are non.
When there are problems or questions for modification, the support of LearningStone is willing to think with you, how to solve it. This can be a 'work around' of even modification of the platform.

Anne marie C. Anne marie C.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/01/2020

Very usefull!

Pros

Learningstone has a nice ‘look and feel’. It is easy to use. A great platform to communicate with our trainees and customers. We are very satisfied.

Cons

Bot really a ‘con’ but it would be great when learningstone could be used with an app!

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Anne Marie. The good news is that we're launching a progressive web app very soon!

Replied 27/01/2020
Sarith V. Sarith V.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2020

Great product!

Nice helpful employees, good platform and user-friendly.
It is a pity that the mails from Learningstone ends up in the junk mail.
So you alway have to send an extra email to the learners, no to forget to check their spam.

Pros

It is a nice product. The learners love to work with platform, once they registered themselves.
Costumer Service is excellent. You only have to mail them once and they are always happy to help you.

Cons

Mails from Learningstone ends up in the junk mail/spam of the learners.
We have a client with thousand learners and even if they mark this email as 'this is no spam' it still ends up in there (as we are now almost 6 months further).

Silke K. Silke K.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2019

Best functionalities of learning platforms around!

In terms of versatility and intuitive design this platform beats everything else I have worked with or found in my research so far.
The customer support is outstanding: always very quick and personal!
The ease of setting up and maintaing a program is remarkable.
The only thing I'd like to see more of are elements that support the group aspect and thus social learning (visual representation and some functions).

Pros

The ability for participants to co-create their learning journey by uploading resrouces, interacting with each other and doing so in a safe space; the ease for the administrator to create a program, add resources and change elements.

Cons

The focus on the representation for the indivudal learner, with no overview of participation/progress of the whole group; the lack of working with learning goals and being able to include learning coaches (e. g. supervising managers) in the learning process.

Freek J. Freek J.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

LearningStone is a great Tool

We appreciate Learning Stone very much as a reliable and easy to use tool to support us in developping blended learning solutions.
It is great value for money.
The Customer Support is very fast and personnal.

Pros

* Stability,
* look and feel (compare LinkedIn and FaceBook)
* and therefore easy to use

Cons

The functionality could be increased. For example with a 360-degrees scan.

Peter M. Peter M.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2016

Great solution for trainers who want to engage in blended learning

Locus training, coaching, and advice recently started working with Learningstone.

This cloud-based platform has a great interface and works very stable.
The design is nice and for our trainees easy to understand. The collaboration features are great to support the social aspect of learning in groups and adds value to social learning dynamics
The course timeline is easy to understand for our trainees.

Leanringstone offers great support when I started working with the program.

As a trainer, you can do it all by yourself but colleagues can use it also....

A great solution for trainers who want to engage in "blended learning"

Pros

the easy to use interface wich helps me as a trainer to shape my course

Cons

no cons so far

Jenni M. Jenni M.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2020

Great LMS for small businesses

We've had a great experience. They are easy to work with and very supportive.

Pros

Its really easy to use. I love the facebook style wall so that learners can collaborate.

Cons

Nothing at all - everything is great. It's a very user friendly tool

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind words!

Replied 20/01/2020
Peter K. Peter K.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2020

great software

Learningstone is great for interactivity, sustainability and user ability for training participants

Pros

I like the simplicity in use and the excellent addition to classroom training

Cons

Not available in all languages yet and that can be improved

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Peter! We have recently added French and Spanish to our set of Languages. Please let us know which languages are missing.

Replied 27/01/2020
Miek W. Miek W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2016

good tool, great service

At Wolters Kluwer Training, we had the first experience with LearningStone. LearningStone is a user-friendly, intuitive platform. Our trainer and participants were both enthusiastic about having everything in one place. We also highly appreciate the good service.

Pros

back and front are similar = easy admin management

Cons

A rather linear set-up

Bonnie W. Bonnie W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2014

Good experience.

LearningStone is super easy to setup, even for me as a trainer with relatively little experience with learning systems. I found the collaboration features easy to use and more importantly my clients ' the participants in my groups ' find it easy to use LearningStone. I'm really happy that LearningStone lets me upload video besides other learning materials. Altogether a good experience.

Florien V. Florien V.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2017

LearningStone is a great tool

Very stable, affordable,, great for social learning, easy course timeline and exceptionally great customer support

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/05/2018

Great Tool That is Easy to Use

Pros

Impresses customers, in design, price, and how easy it is to use
Issues addressed and resolved quickly

Cons

No serious complaints--when we did have trouble, they were resolved quickly, and the support seems to be constantly improving

Maryuly O. Maryuly O.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 01/05/2018

i like this platform

Pros

It is very cheap, and its interface and use is very easy and friendly. You can connect with more than 700 participants. It helps you a lot in the company and the efficiency

Cons

The tool to move someone to the class is a bit confusing and does not help the efficiency of the company. I would like it to be a little more flexible and flexible

Carlos V. Carlos V.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2019

Perfect Choice

Going into the fourth year of using Learning Stone to store, manage and centralize Project Management academic services that I provide to a Multinational company in Latin America. The ease of use and the way I can centralize all my interactions with individuals and student groups has become an indispensable tool for me and my client’s training services.

Pros

It really has it all when one is looking for a cloudbased plataform for academic services included document storage, messaging, collaboration, video uploading, etc. in an unexpensive application with great service! Very flexible, ver secure, with multiple festures and aleays intuitive. I highly recommend Learning Stone for online, in-house, or hybrid educational purposes. Always ready, always stable.

Cons

Used to be the Mobile interphase which was fixed two months ago. The upgrade was very welcome and the last piece of the puzzle!

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for these amazing words! We're happy to see the use of LearningStone in Latin America and are currently exploring the localisation to Spanish and Portugese. We'll keep you posted!

Replied 09/01/2019
Kirstin P. Kirstin P.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2016

LearningStone makes my life as a trainer so much easier!

We use LearningStone for our teacher training. It allows us to offer readings, videos and online sources in a very accessible environment. For me, the best thing ever is to be able to simply copy the contents of a course into the timeline for a new group. Really, course planning has never been easier! Also, our students (some of whom have no social media skills at all) often use the friendly looking message board for sharing ideas, questions and experiences, which greatly enhances the group interaction during course intervals.
I also love the options for private interaction, document sharing, etc. It is all very easy to use, and when I have a doubt about something in the program, the developers are always available to solve it. I warmly recommend this program to anyone who organizes training or coaching groups.

Pros

very accessible interface, friendly looking and adaptable to our own house style, very stable, affordable, saves loads of time, easy duplication of whole courses for new groups, everything in once place, I can do it all by myself

Laura V. Laura V.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Nice system!

Pros

Easy to use, friendly of use, easy to change to own preferences.

Cons

I can not think of one, it is friendly of use.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Laura, We really appreciate that. How ever happy you are, we'll continue improving LearningStone!

Replied 27/01/2020
Jan peter H. Jan peter H.
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2020

LS helps is great for engaging our learners

Learningstone for us is at its best for engaging participants of our programs. We very often use it for social learning purposes with smaller (10) or larger (300+) groups alike. It’s easy to use for users and administrators. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team are always standby for any help.

Pros

Easy to use. No errors or outtages. Very accessible. Very affordable.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a stand alone app.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind review! The good news is that there is progressive web app that can be installed on your phone. Check out our blog for more info. http://www.learningstone.com/blog

Replied 25/02/2020
Paul V. Paul V.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2020

Awesome for training

In addition to reliable software, reliable help when needed. Easy to use and everything in one place. In short, I am pleased with it.

Pros

Awesome software. For my training company, it is a vital piece of software—an excellent interface. Very stable, I never had any issues. The flexible design is beautiful to work with. Very affordable with great support.

Plenty of functions to interact with the students. The timeline is clear. You can put your videos on it, your documents and so on. Nice to have interactions as a group.

Furthermore, creating forms is done in a blink. A certificate generator saves a lot of time—beautiful everything in your house style.

Cons

There is nothing to say what like the least.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you so much for this great review!

Replied 20/05/2020
Jonathan F. Jonathan F.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2020

Fantastic sSupport!

After searching for a long time for the right LMS platform, I am greatly relieved to find LearningStone.

Pros

From the minute I first looked into LearningStone, I knew it was what I was looking for. Such a sensible interface and very reasonable pricing. The support is fantastic. Just upgraded from the free to the pro plan today.

Cons

Have not identified serious drawbacks yet.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for such kind words! We'll be there when you need us.

Replied 25/02/2020
79 reviews