SendPulse Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About SendPulse

SendPulse is an all-in-one marketing automation platform designed to help you streamline your sales and marketing efforts from start to finish and scale your business. SendPulse features include: - bulk email and SMS service; -...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.4

Browse SendPulse Reviews

659 of 659 reviews
Sort by:
Zachariah
Zachariah
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

SendPulse fits our needs for bulk mailing to our many thousands of readers of our magazine.

The ability to send thousands of emails in one go. It helps manage campaigns to all our subscribers readers.

We also get to use it to send messages to select smaller subgroups of our readers and subscribers or even our advertisers (in some cases).

Pros

The User Interface UI is fairly neat and tidy. The buttons and controls are fairly easy to figure out even without a walkthrough or guide.

The software allows you to send a huge number of emails (to clean email addresses) with ease.

They maintain a high level of integrity with regard to not sending spam (to protect themselves and yourself).

Their support staff are polite and pretty prompt in dealing with queries and complaints. They tend to offer solutions where possible.

(For example, we had a mailing list that we had built over several years which had older addresses which had lapsed and expired and changed. When we tried to launch a campaign to those addresses many bounced back and they shut down the campaign midway. Initially, we were disappointed and irritated but after getting to chat with the support team we were offered good advice on cleaning our list. )

Cons

It would be good to have an email cleaner built into the software rather than having to use an external service.

I hate to pay for anything but sometimes you have to. In the case of SendPulse i got a good deal on a special and am happy with the price i pay. Those using the software can control their budget and choose packages that suit their pocket but be aware that there are cos

EDUARDO
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2020

SENDPULSE REVIEW

IT IS GOOD AND I WILL START USING MY OWN NEW DOMAIN AND I WILL START PAYING A PLAN FROM YOU GUYS EVERY WEEK

I HAD REFERRED YOUR COMPANY TO OVER 300 NEW USERS FOR THE LAST 2 YEARS

Pros

IT IS USER FRIENDLY AND FAST AND YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GOOD AND THEY ANSWER FAST WITH A GOOD HELP ALWAYS...

I LIKE YOUR SYSTEM BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT PUTTING TOO ISSUES IN ORDER TO SEND E-MAILS AS THE OTHER COMPANIES

Cons

WELL WHEN I PUT ALL MY CONTACTS FROM MY LIST

YOU ALWAYS BLOCK MANY OF THEM AND YOU PUT IT AS ERROR

BUT ALL OF MY CONTACTS THEY SUBSDRIBED IN OUR WEBSITE AND THEY ARE INTERESTED ON GEETING OUR E-MAILS

Alternatives Considered

Brevo

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

THEY PUT TOO MANY ISSUES WHEN SENDING E-MAILS AND TOO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THE SPAM THING

Switched From

Brevo

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

IT IS FASTER AND EASIER AND YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HELPS VERY SOON AND YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE REALLY UNDERSTAND AND HELP US WHEN WE NEED IT
Eburuche
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Localize your Pricing

Sendpulse, you have a good service but your SMTP connections never work for me any way. However, I think you need to be sensitive with local pricing. In Nigeria, the economy is terrible now and bleeding, and I believe that most of the companies using your service in Nigeria are SMEs. Your dollar conversion rates are killing. For example, last month I paid N37,400 only for $44 bill only for me to renew this month at N52,800 for same $44 with a N15,400 difference. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. CBN dollar rates is N780 but your rate is N1,200 with a N420 difference. Your exchange rate is more than that of the parallel market. You need be sensitive to localizing your pricing and experience or create models that will be country-specific. The experience in your pricing since 2023 has been very bad. Your price has been increasing astronomically and your customer service agents have no explanation. Yes, you will argue that your price in dollar is same but your exchange rate variation is high. I am supposed to be working on my project but I am here writing for the world to see and I will also report to the relevant authorities in Nigeria to check you out; if possible suspend your operations for now till you find a way out. Thank you.

Pros

Sendpulse, you have a good service but your SMTP connections never work for me any way. However, I think you need to be sensitive with local pricing.

Cons

Sendpulse price variations with prevailing exchange rates is ridiculous especially in Nigeria.

Top SendPulse Alternatives

Automation Anywhere

Salesforce Starter

Lead Gen & CRM (formerly SharpSpring)

Constant Contact

Chilem
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2022

A worthy EDM serive for you to try

thought some small thing I think it need to improved, this is very great platform and worthy a trial

Pros

the EDM marketing is very helpful to our trade business, it helps me to deliver my company news feed to all our customers timely and of course fully customer covered. I am sure anyone in trade marketing needs such a Sendpulse service.

Cons

I think more integations API should be developed, and give more help on this.
also I think email verification number limits should be enlarged. such as My plan is for 5000 subscribers, but I can only verify 100 contact list on the standard plan, I think it would be better enlarge this number to 500, that will be more helpful

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

Mailchimp is too strice and critical for user, not friendly enough to me

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

it is more easy to use.
Keith
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Great email marketing and SMTP offering

Fantastic experience so far. The only product I've found that fits my needs to send API programmatically driven email campaigns. I've only had to contact support twice during deployment and both times they were extremely helpful and responsive to solve my edge case queries, and I am still on the free tier!

Pros

I was looking for a low cost provider to set up API based email campaigns at a low cost. After trialing numerous providers including more established companies, Sendpulse was the most suitable for my needs with the most features and came with the lowest cost.

Cons

Some of the API and user documentation could be improved, but I have found their customer support easily fills the gap if there is any. More examples in the documentation for common use cases like using API to send emails from contact lists would be super helpful.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

API lacked the features for my intended purpose

Switched From

SendGrid

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

Features and cost

Response from SendPulse

Thanks for your review, Keith!

Replied 03/08/2021
Harry
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 10/11/2023

Terrible customer support

We lost much money using this app, never again

Pros

Cheap app with many declared marketing tools

Cons

Terrible customer support, they don't want to help us to resolve any issues

Kristen
Kristen
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Great for businesses just starting out

I really haven't had any negative experiences with SendPulse, other than some minor complaints detailed in the "Cons" section of my review. They've been very helpful and friendly in fixing any issues I've had, and overall I've enjoyed working with this software.

Pros

I like the fact that it's inexpensive/free to use for most business owners with a small contact list. Most email marketing sites offer a pretty pitiful number of contacts/email campaigns for their free trials, and then hike the price up significantly for those who are in between just starting out and having a huge following.

They don't have a lot in the way of ready-made templates, but it's easy enough to customize your own, and their interface is pretty user-friendly.

Cons

It can take a considerable amount of time between sending an email campaign, and the delivery of said email campaign. I also don't like that, after going through the proper steps to make my newsletters comply with standards, I may still be regarded as spam and not be delivered to the inbox of the person receiving the newsletter.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

While other sites had better features and template options, their overall costs were far too expensive for a business just starting to build a customer base, and their free trials were incredibly limited.
Gervais
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2021

The BEST newsletter service I have ever seen !!

Honestly I had explored several other email marketing tools before, and did not know Sendpulse. But WOW ! What a POWERFUL tool !!!

Pros

-The first service of this kind I see with a 24/7 customer service. Very responding, very professional
-Features for automation are the BEST I have used so far
-A very simle interface, easy to use
-They also implement SMS marketing and web push notification, all gathered at the SAME place and INTEGRATED together

Cons

Nothing to say, seriously. The software is EXCELLENT !

Alternatives Considered

Pipedrive, Brevo, SendGrid and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

Not satisfied

Switched From

Mailchimp and AWeber

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

-Sendpulse offers also SMS marketing and Web push notification -Sendpulse offers 24/7 technical support, EVEN WHEN the plan is the FREE plan -Sendpulse is very affordable
Vijendr
Vijendr
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2022

A multi-purpose marketing tool.

This software helps in a lot in my profession. It helps me to build my customer base significantly. It also helps me to make new transactions also.

Pros

Its user interface is very refreshing which stands it out from other similar category softwares. It has all the required features for effective email marketing. This software integrates well with my CRM and the whole process is very smooth and streamline. Its Automated Email Flow makes my work super easy. I also use its mobile application when I travel and I must say it's very convenient.

Cons

For last couple of months I am facing one error while signing in into my account through its sign-in widget available on the top right of its web page. I need to fill my credentials twice because first time it asks me whether I am human or robot. Rest everything is fine for me.

Rassem
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/04/2021

Thanks SendPulse for this product

Really very attractive, very quick in their responses even during COVID19.

Pros

Really, I love working with them, they know our needs as they developed them for us.
Thanks once again and continue

Rassem

Cons

Really nothing, I found all what I'm looking for

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

There is no complex issues at SendPulse

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

I found all what I'm looking for, especially total solutions.

Response from SendPulse

Thanks for your glowing review, Rassem!

Replied 27/04/2021
Gargi
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/10/2021

SendPulse is one of the most user-friendly email softwares

Smooth experience where all our organization's needs related to emails was fulfilled.

Pros

SendPulse got us started on the free trial almost immediately. The campaign is briskly verified and approved each time and the waiting time is a minimal as against some of the other popular providers which take half or even one whole day to approve campaigns. It is more cost effective & very easy to use with little to no training required! The Pay as you Go feature has also been a big plus with SendPulse as it suits our business model better than the regular subscription plans.

Cons

The template building could be improved a bit aesthetically (though it is pretty comfortable now as well!).

Victor
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2023

Excellent Email Marketing Tool with Great Features and Analytics

My overall experience with SendPulse has been positive, primarily due to its robust communication capabilities and impressive results. It stands as one of my favorite email marketing tools, thanks to its extensive set of features and powerful analytics tools that provide valuable insights.

Pros

I really liked the user-friendly interface of SendPulse, making it incredibly easy to use. The customer support was exceptional, providing fast and efficient assistance whenever needed. Moreover, the software's affordability was a significant advantage, making it a great choice for small businesses or startups. I also appreciate that they frequently introduce new features and support educational events, which adds value to their services.

Cons

One major drawback I experienced was the lack of a fraud protocol. I encountered an issue with a scammer using their email, and the company didn't have a clear procedure to handle such situations. Additionally, I faced problems when my email campaign had more than 10 bounced emails, as they blocked my account and refused to offer any customer service. This was quite disappointing and affected my overall experience.

Sushil
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Pushing thousands of emails only takes minutes with SendPulse

We have a wonderful experience with SendPulse. It easily allows us to quickly upload and manage our large pool of customer's email addresses so that we can push regular newsletters, and promotional offers, and updates. Now, we don't have to worry about sending emails to each of our customers manually, killing colossal time.

Pros

Sendpulse is quite affordable and offers a free plan that can meet the needs of most startups and small businesses. And, not to forget, they have very dedicated and responsive support representatives who are always willing to answer any of the queries made. Also, the usability is quite impressive and does not require much technical knowledge to build an email marketing template even from scratch.

Cons

The only dislike that I would like to mention about SendPulse is that it allows sending test emails only to one email after drafting any email templates. We cannot add additional email addresses to receive test emails so that our entire creative team could cross verify the draft.

Response from SendPulse

Thank you for your review, Sushil. If you want to send test emails, uppi can create a separate list with your team's emails and send to this list first. It's easy to send the same campaign to a different list later.

Replied 03/08/2021
Piyush
Piyush
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

The Best Marketing Automation Company

In one line we can say Value for Money

Pros

I like The Sendpulse & it's New Whatsapp Chatbot

Cons

Some integrations are more required & the complete accesses are not given to the customer.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite
Robert
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/07/2018

Use it every day

The ability to send multiple personalized emails and sms message to my whole list or I can segment down to a small group. Very good value.

Pros

The best thing I like about sendpulse is ease of use. You can very easily set up a automated email flow along with sms message all in the same program. You can build custom temples emails and SMS message. You have the ability to use variables to make your campaign be more personalized. You can import emails or build them with HTML builder also. Click and drop email builders make it very simple. You also earn credits that can be used to pay for services. Customer support is fast and. Very helpful.

Cons

The big issue is speed, they do have an issue when it comes to. Page speed when saving email templets. It can be a little frustrating when you are trying to fix something small.

Kumar
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Best solution for email campaigns

I use Sendpulse to send out our cold email campaigns and lead generation newsletter and it has delivered very good conversion rates which have helped us generate more leads and customers. It has one of the best easy-to-use messaging platforms.

Pros

Sendpulse is one of the best inexpensive and feature-rich email marketing tools that has improved the way I manage my email campaigns. This is one of the best email campaigns and IT has increased my conversion rate and lead generation through email campaigns. It has various profitable Plans

Cons

When emails are rejected, they restrict email delivery, thus resulting in no lead generation for that day. It can also have more integration if possible with CRM to track and maintain data with the Analytics aspect.

Nessma
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Great for small lists

It's a very good email marketing service for small lists under 2500 subscribers and for busy marketers who look for better automation. But their delivery rate and spam rate aren't the best out there.

Pros

What I loved about SendPulse in email marketing is that it has a free tier for up to 2500 subscribers, so you get to try it for free. The other main advantage is the automation features. It automatically sends to non openers on the date of your choice.

Cons

It's too conservative with the media content you can share in your emails. It censors your emails and must approve each one according to their policy. The spam filter is far from perfect, too, which impacts their delivery system and rates.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2022

Excellent All-In-One Marketing platform with easy to understand interface

Using SendPulse has made our email marketing and CRM much easier. It's a great product for any startup who wants all in one platform with an affordable price

Pros

SenPulse is an amazing marketing platform to have if you are starting a business. The interface is very easy to understand and makes the process of designing newsletters a breeze

Cons

I have been using SendPulse for the past few weeks It is so easy to use and the analytics are really great. Hopefully, support all currencies in CRM and integrate with Elementor for WordPress

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

Pricing

Switched From

Mailchimp
João
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2023

Worth it

SendPulse has met my expectations and those of my organization. We intend to keep the service active, especially with the improvements that are coming with the possibility of integration with ChatGPT.

Pros

The possibility of creating streams of questions and answers that help me to respond to Internet users who come into contact through social networks.

Cons

It is not as easy as it is supposed to be. I already had some problems for changing important configurations

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/04/2019

Poor support

So, to start, Ive used sendpulse with another company of mine that is in the same business as the one I’m rating this review for. Up until now we have had very few problems with them.

Once we decided to setup an account for our second business we started by uploading our mailing list that we had verified with a few different email verification services and they denied the list claiming it had too high of a rate of failure.
Okay whatever. Not the end of the world. So we continued on with our lives until this week, when we wanted to send out one last reminder to our customers about a barbecue and sale we were going to be having in a few days.

Our mailing list went through this time, but then our campaign was denied because it was too “spammy”. Okay? So we contacted them and they gave us a different excuse “because we didn’t have our cusomters permission to send them email”, what? Whatever we can provide proof that we do. We send in a reply hoping to get this resolved so we can get this sent out ASAP because this event is happening this weekend. Then we get another reply with a different reason “you are breaking our terms of service because you are advertising or selling fake drugs” okay what? When asked to please clarify they simply replied with “we won’t unblock your campaign still. Because of this absurd ordeal we will be canceling both of our accounts with them and making sure our business partners do the same.

Pros

Free trial is nice to find out how poor of customer support that they have

Cons

Blocks email lists claiming they weren’t verified. These lists were verified by two different companies and had emails sent out to the participants accepting the subscription,

Blocked our latest campaign because they didn’t like what we sell.

Victoria
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2023

Chatbot for Whatsapp Only

Very good for the price.

Pros

The chatbot is very easy to program. It's very good for its value.

Cons

The chat page itself is not very intuitive. The tags don't work as they should, it's very hard to find an specific contact when you want to chat.

Mariana
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/04/2023

Easy to implement and to use

We use Sendpulse chatbots on a daily base for service clients. It´s been a useful tool to attend all our customer's claims needs.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to use and understand.

Cons

We would like to have some samples for chat bot automation

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2022

Price-effective

Given all the available resources, SendPulse is a great tool at a very affordable price.

Pros

SendPulse is integrated with main IM platforms so it is possible to create chatbots wherever your site/company/solution is. It is very easy to connect with such platforms.

Cons

Until my last review SendPulse was only allowing to create mini-sites in the platform and there was a promise to create full website. I hope it is fixed.

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign and Intercom
Rodrigo
Rodrigo
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/06/2023

Great for less money!

Pros

Price and chatbot features are very good.

Cons

Limited Whatsapp Business API on trial test.

César
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2021

Great product for mailing services

Overall the experience was great indeed.

Pros

I like most the dashboard, the intuitive menus, the option to duplicate campaigns easily.

Cons

I don't like the subscriptions management. Every single month I have to pay with my credit card. I've tried many times to set up my payment automatically, asked for help with the Sendpulse Team and didn't work out. The payment form has some feedback problems. Some UX fails.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing SendPulse

The product was old and not intuitive.

Reasons for Switching to SendPulse

Price
659 reviews