User Reviews Overview

About CallTools

CallTools is a predictive dialer and inbound call center management solution that helps businesses manage the productivity of their call center operations. CallTools features list management with list scrubbing, recycling and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse CallTools Reviews

84 of 84 reviews
Sort by:
Maria lenin L.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Web based VOIP -Easy Setup, Requirement, and Implementation

Pros

I would recommend calltools for small businesses with one or two callers. It is a web based tool and agents can log in with a username and password. It has the basic features for calling and standard fields to classify and manage your leads. It is cheap and ideal for part time calling. Easy setup,requirements and training , calling can start immediately . The day still ends productive, less errors compared to other web based call tool. Can see agents logged in and call status on a real time basis.

Cons

Since it is web based, the call quality depends on the internet connection. Reports are basic metrics. You can not customize the fields o be able o address certain goals or objectives of a campaign. Errors in availability mode and not receiving calls can be observed but can be addressed or solved by logging in and out. Lead status tracking and prioritization could be difficult and still need manual taking notes in excel for sales or potential leads information. Better if more than 1 agent logged in for smoother and faster call flow. If only one agent, click to call is preferable than automated. Next call wait time can take long if automated on one agent logged in thus time is not maximized and optimized.

Steven P.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Great Experience. Software is a bargain at this price point. Cust support and his team are...

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Very smooth with no glitches. It is far better than Five 9. Again, cust support and his team are very quick to respond in a very polite, positive and professional manner.

Response from CallTools

Hello Steven! Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We're proud to offer such a feature-packed software at our pricing and our knowledgeable Customer Support team only adds to the value of our platform. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you succeed! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 16/01/2018
Giora S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2016

better than the rest!

I was using SalesDialers previously and kept having connection issues with their system and X-LITE settings for my overseas marketers. My main goal was to not have these connection issues when I first signed up with CallTools, little did I realize how many more feature you got over them!

Pros

I love the Live Agent feature! Listening to my agents the entire time is so much more effective than listening to random recordings.
How easy it is to just add another user with two clicks.
The agent performance feature is awesome, having a side by side comparison is helpful.

Cons

Not being able to "kick out" another user in cases where they didn't deleted their X-Lite password at the end of their shift. Maybe add a feature that allows the manager to change the host/user on demand because you probably don't control user on x-lite.

Response from CallTools

Giora,

First of all, our apologies for the late response. We¿re thankful to receive such an in-depth review and should have replied to it earlier!

We are proud to offer such a wide range of features available on our system. Live Agent Monitoring completely shifts your ability to manage agents and provides real-time insight you weren¿t able to gather before. We¿re glad it has been so helpful for you!

Please don¿t hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions regarding the system.

Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 14/03/2017

Top CallTools Alternatives

Barb S.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Easy to use, easy set up, proficent

Great for outbound calling cambaigns!

Pros

Was able to save time by automatically continually dialing numbers, didnt have to wait, or have down time.

Cons

Wasn't able to have as much control of calls as I would like, but was good if you have many CSR who try to avoid calls.

Response from CallTools

Hi Barb!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We're happy you found the speed and precision of our predictive dialer helpful for your team! Eliminating agent downtime increases calling ratios and keeps your employees on-task throughout the day.

We're glad to have you as a part of the CallTools.com family. If there's anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to contact customer support!

Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 13/06/2017
Nikolai L.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Great AutoDial and Management Oversight ability

The ability to have better management oversight and for team to make more calls.

Pros

The AutoDialer works like a charm. We can power through call lists with ease. In addition, for managers it's great because it is easy to review and listen to recordings. The format is simple so not a lot of clicks to get what you want.

Just make sure you have the default rules set up BEFORE making calls.

Cons

The follow-ups need to be closely coordinated with your CRM like Salesforce to make this part effective.

Response from CallTools

Nikolai, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad you found the suite of manager features helpful; between call recordings, Live Agent Monitoring, and Real Time Reporting, CallTools.com provides detailed insight on agent performance. Please reach out if there is anything we can help you with! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 23/10/2017
Michael K.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Really easy to implement predictive dialer platform, we had reps logged in and dialing very...

Significant increase in achieving live answers with our existing customers. Much higher agent productivity metrics.

Pros

The built-in real time dashboards to monitor both campaign and individual rep performance are awesome right out of the box.

Cons

We have not had any problems to list as a con. However, it would be nice to have a concurrent user licensing option since not all of our reps are always on the system.

Response from CallTools

Hi Michael! Thank you for using your time to leave a review of our platform. Our real-time monitoring and reporting keeps you on top of agent productivity, ensuring that you get the most out of each of your employees. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with while you use the platform! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 20/12/2017
Joe B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/06/2016

Do they realize they are running a service?

Bunch guys who know how to sell and not have to run a business. We've become the test subjects of their platform's so called "new features". Tech support send us to our customer rep, and says they'll get back to us in days, not hours.

Pros

Looked promising from the website description, has the power and predictive dialer that phone based companies need.

Cons

Doesn't seem like the software works. Can't add new users or agents past one seat without talking to customer support multiple times.

Response from CallTools

Joe We're sorry you feel this way. We are the creators of both products, you must of been asked in the early stages of rolling out features if you were interested in testing.

We would love for you to see where the system is without any beta features. Calltools.com extends a free month so you can use our platform with full functionality, I will make sure your experience will keep you on and scaling.

We take pride in everything we do and make sure our reps set the right expectations, if something slipped we apologize. The system is easy to use and efficient, with more integration's available than ever.

Also I have 24 reps on the product now and have no issues operating making sure agents never spend more than 30 seconds off the phone. It allows me to manage my team more efficiently and I'll make sure the system works the same for you.

Replied 10/11/2016
Mike G.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2017

One of the better call center tools out there.

Pros

I like how easy it us to load lead data into the system and to get it configured to use. It ony takes a few minutes to be u and running.

Cons

I feel that there could be better notifications around when lead data is diminishing so we can get ahead of it so we don't have any down time.

Response from CallTools

Hi Mike! Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience with CallTools. We're glad you found the upload process to be simple and seamless! We're always working to make the software more helpful for our users. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 20/11/2017
Greg B.
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2018

Great support from my account manager, and rep at Tech Support. Very happy with CallTools!

Pros

Ease of use.
Customer interface is simple and intuitive.
Very very easy for new employees and on boarding.
Cost of system per user.

Cons

Overall very happy with the system. For the cost and ease of use, there really are no cons to the CallTools platform.

Noaz M.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/03/2018

The the team at CallTools is first class! On point and always available to assist you along...

Pros

Ease of use. It really moved the dial for me and my team. Works great and the visibility in the platform is unreal.

Cons

Like using any new platform it takes a moment to get adjusted but the support team holds your hand in the beginning, so it's really not a big deal.

Jorge F.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

EXCLLENT PREDICTIVE DIALER

I've seen an increase in production utilizing the Predative dialer.

Pros

Ver efficient, ease of use and easy to maintain. The support staff is great and my rep is one of a kind, in a world of it's own.

Cons

NONE that I can think of that really warrants my input.

Nick S.
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/07/2018

Easy to work with, reliable, trustworthy, accountable and friendly

Pros

The software is user friendly and there is always a helping hand a phone call away. Easy to navigate around each page.

Cons

After using the software for six months nearly, I have found no cons. Every problem we ran into was handled right away.

Dinesh N.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2017

Amazing Service and Ease of Use

This software has saved us a ton of time, The customer service is Amazing as well!! These guys work day and night to get service delivered. Love their sales team as well!!

Response from CallTools

Dinesh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We agree; our customer support and sales teams are incredible. We pride ourselves on being patient, helpful, and making things easy to understand. Our customer support sets us apart and above and our sales team is eager and excited to get you started!

Let us know if you are in need of any assistance!

Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 14/03/2017
Dillano M.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/10/2020

Great Calling system

Pros

The ability to sort out DNC numbers to make sure we’re following federal guidelines

Cons

I love it I couldn’t think of anything bad with call tools

Stefan M.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 03/02/2017

Everything is Perfect Except Scheduling Callbacks

This system is perfect except for 1 thing Scheduling callbacks. After scheduling numerous callbacks I noticed that the system was not assigning the right time frames for which I set the contact for. Really weird, it does not happen on all contacts and customer service has been telling me for 2 months that their engineers are going to fix it. The system would be perfect if this was fixed. If you schedule a call back for 4 pm and you don't pay attention you will see the file show up at 1 am. Pay attention and you will be ok...other than that everything is great...

George M.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

CallTools reviews

excellent

Pros

Everything about it. Easy to access everything

Cons

I really don't have any cons or dislikes

Anderson C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Great for speed dialing

Pros

Great to call masive customers at once, and campaings can be assigned to my eployees to make sure they get as productive as possible.

Cons

Some times get stuck when many lead are assigned.

Anthony L.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2017

Amazing Call Center Software - Best By Far We've Ever Used At Clickflame!

Working with Ed at Call Tools has been a great experience. Our connection rates and quality of phone clarity are amazing even though we use the free X-Lite from Counterpath. In every instance that we needed support from Call Tools we got instant results and immediate action needed. You would be hard pressed to find a better provider especially with the great prices they offer.

Pros

Phone clarity and connection rates.

Cons

Can't say I have any complaints.

Response from CallTools

Anthony,

Thank you for your review of CallTools.com's Predictive Dialer! We're glad Ed has been a great point of contact for you and that the Customer Support team has made working on the platform understandable. With all of the features that our software offers it may seem difficult to navigate but we pride ourselves on being available to walk you through any difficulties. With the new web phone we've integrated into the dashboard it's easier than ever to start dialing. We hope you'll find it useful at your company.

Please continue to let us know if there is anything we can help you with!

Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 14/03/2017
Imelda C.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

VOIP for Start up Business

Pros

Cheap web based VOIP for lead calling and customer management. It is easy to set up and use. You can easily upload leads for your agents to call. It has dashboard for you to be able to see logged in agents and their call time as a Manager.You can categorize your leads and give instructions to your agents on which list to work with for that day.If you are a start up, this is a good VOIP to begin with. It has functions and features where you can easily manage your leads and agent performance.

Cons

This is not ideal for large campaigns where many agents are logged in. Error on logging in or when you click on the tool allowing you to be available or ready, sometimes it won't detect being logged in. You would need to log out and log back in resolve the error. However, those will just be minimal errors. Quality of call would still depend on internet speed of user.

Oscar V.
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/10/2017

This dialer is very easy to use! The way you can switch from campaign to campaign with just a...

Time. It saved me a lot of time because its easy to use.

Pros

I like how I can easily switch from campaign to campaign without exiting my dialer page. This makes it easy to switch a campaign and get right back to it!

Cons

The only thing that I do not like about the software is that it works best without wifi and better with hard wire.

Response from CallTools

Hi Oscar!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The ability to consolidate each of your campaigns on a single platform keeps your outbound dialing as simple as possible. Although it would be convenient to run CallTools.com from a Wi-Fi connection, it is difficult to power such a feature-packed software without a hardwired connection. But we're glad that those features are saving you valuable time throughout the day!

- Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 09/10/2017
Mark O.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2017

Lots of functionality. Very easy to use and helpful customer service.

Could use some more features for inbound traffic, but great value at their price point. Great system!

Pros

The system was very user friendly, great for an non-tech guy like myself. It performed exactly how we needed it to for our business. Our sales and customer service rep was awesome. Anytime we had an issue, he was on top of it and got it resolved quickly.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, Mark! We're glad you found our software user friendly; that is what we aim for. Built by business owners, for business owners. Our sales and support teams are always available to help with any questions or concerns you might have! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 06/12/2017
Chris M.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2018

Great experience working with team at calltools. The customer service is excellent.

Ease of use, great customer service, lots of leads!

Pros

All the cool features and ease of use for the price. The software is great and reliable. I would highly recommend looking into this system.

Cons

You can only search for calls by phone number. Hardwire your internet to the computer for optimal use.

Iliana D.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2018

Great Call Center Dialer Solution

This tools helps us setup appointments for our sales team to pitch our services.

Pros

Great Solution, Integrates with most CRM tools and helps churn out calls with a predictive dialer. Helps streamline the process of calling, without servers and hardware.

Cons

Nothing really, web based dialers are the best tools around to fill in any sales funnel.

Jay W.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2017

17 YEARS IN THE BIZ, HANDS DOWN BETTER THAN FIVE9 AND NOBLES

shots out to the whole team and my account manager chase

Pros

EVERYTHING, THE WHOLE FUNCTION, AND DETAIL IS TAILORED FOR SALES PEOPLE THAT DONT CARE TO BE annoyed with lag time, dumb pop ups and advertisement!!

Cons

COULD BE A LITTLE LESS EXPENSIVE,BUT YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR,unlimited calling would b a big bonus feature for those who have huge talk time!

Troy B.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2017

Call tools has been more than amazing with every interaction we have with them..

Pros

It is very easy to understand, operate, and navigate through. Starting a new campaign and uploading leads takes less than 1 minute start to finish.

Response from CallTools

Troy, thank you for taking your time to review our software. Our Account Representatives and Customer Support team provide an incredible experience for customers every time. Whenever you need assistance, our team is here to help. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 28/12/2017
84 reviews