User Reviews Overview

About IBM Talent Management

IBM Talent Management is a cloud-based solution that assists small to large-sized organizations with employee acquisition, assessment and skill development. Its key features include onboarding, training, real-time test feedback...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse IBM Talent Management Reviews

96 of 96 reviews
Sort by:
Matt W. Matt W.
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2017

Matt Wolbrink Review

This is a great tool now that we have it implemented. The transitional period was seamless. And now that we are up and running the new HR System is amazing compared to our old home grown system.

Pros

User Friendly, Easy to Learn.

Cons

Can be overwhelming with multiple windows / pop ups for each click.

Jennifer R. Jennifer R.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 08/07/2016

Flexible product for small to large companies around the globe

Pros

Software is incredibly flexible. Configuration is intuitive and easy to maintain. Highly scalable solution (both locally and globally). Supports multi-company functionality. Great customer support.

Cons

Product enhancements are pushed out on a quarterly basis, but are highly influenced by largest clients/accounts. Sometimes these are value add to smaller clients such as our firm, but many times they aren't as relevant as other updates we'd prefer to see.

Rose R. Rose R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 21/01/2017

Kenexa Talent Suite

1. The IBM Kenexa Talent Suite is the first platform offered by IBM since it acquired Kenexa in late 2012. This platform not only benefits HR and managers but also appeals to C-level executives (such as a Chief Human Resource Officer) as Big Data and analytics are used to help in finding and attracting the best employees.
2. IBM Kenexa provides a comprehensive portfolio of human resources solutions designed to help businesses acquire, train, and develop their staff throughout the employee lifecycle. The product is a cloud-based solution and is compatible with Mac operating systems along with connected mobile devices.
3. Every vendor on the market likes to suggest that their product can be configured as much or as little as a client wants, but there are no other products on the market that offer the degree of pre- and post-implementation that BrassRing does. Through the deployment of user-generated objects like candidate forms, workflows, and automated rules I can use the BrassRing system to build a self-contained Executive Recruitment practice in a system that is otherwise configured to process 10,000+ hires in a year.

Top IBM Talent Management Alternatives

Malay K. Malay K.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 12/05/2018

Interesting ATS but needs lot of feature improvements

Good but can be more effective

Pros

Is quite fast on data retrieval for candidate profiles, etc
Good for high volume data
Good options for customization

Cons

Customer support for custom feature is very slow
The look and feel is not very user appealing
Onboarding is in a mess !

Kevin S. Kevin S.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2018

Good tool for evaluating Microsoft Office skills

Pros

It's easy to use once you know the process. Gives you the option to test people for any version of office and typing speed. There are many other programs that this can test for as well, but we mainly use it for MS Office testing. Can administer from anywhere, and the person taking the test can do it from anywhere.

Cons

The user interface is not very intuitive. Once you get used to it, it's not so bad. Needs a refresh on the user experience.

Ryan C. Ryan C.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3.5
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2.5

3
Reviewed on 31/08/2016

Kenexa is a decent product

Pros

It was a great product that allows you to search different positions and run your own compensation analysis.

Cons

It was a little tricky to use on searches. the searches were categorized by states.

Anthony Q. Anthony Q.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2014

Great but could be better!

Pros

It has all the bases covered, from detailed search to pipelining. I like how it starts up fast and and can pull reports.

Cons

Its clunky and slow. It takes lots of clicks! Other than that, it's a great system

Phil G. Phil G.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2015

Global product

I used IBM Kenexa as the Director of Recruiting at Novo Nordisk. It is a reliable product for any global company. We were very happy about capabilities of the system and the customer service came with it. the regular version upgrades ensured that the software stayed competitive in the market.

Neha N. Neha N.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2015

Great software

I use Kenexa to recruit for my store. It is extremely used friendly and keeps all the information organized. It is easy to post job postings, review applicants and sort out paperwork! I have never experienced an issue with Kenexa.

Erin W. Erin W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 22/05/2015

Continued Success utilizing IBM Kenexa/BrassRing

The system is easy to use, customize and navigate. It does not allow for as many customizations that would potentially increase userability when candidates visit a careers page, either via computer or mobile device.

Kyle H. Kyle H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/06/2015

Implementation

In the process of going live, customer service has been great with our reps always available for questions. Seems like it will be much easier to use than our previous system.

Nidhi P. Nidhi P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/05/2015

Sufficient for needs but focus/results are dependent on process flow/recruiting process.

The system is definitely one of the more mature systems out there, and has great functionality/thought put into it. However, the UI is not as intuitive, and user-friendly.

Deborah s A. Deborah s A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2015

I used Kenexa to apply for a job and create a profile.

Very user friendly when searching for open positions and easy to apply format. Great email communication throughout the application. And hiring process.

Maria H. Maria H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2015

Kenexa for recruiting

Has been an excellent product in all companies I used it and has helped me and my team achieve great results for our recruiting efforts.

Shayan A. Shayan A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2015

I have come into interaction with this tool amongst other companies I've worked with/evaluation...

Pros: mature system with lots of functionality and thought put into it compared to other systems.

Cons: unintuitive, requires lots of training, etc.

Vijay P. Vijay P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/05/2015

Top applicant tracking system

I have implemented some projects to my clients and they are very happy with the look and feel of the talent system

Whitney C. Whitney C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/06/2015

Great solution

enjoy how easily candidates can find correct job listings

John C. John C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/06/2015

Great HCM a product

ease of use and maintenance

Mike D. Mike D.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2016

IBM Kenexa - Highly Configurable, Continuously Improving

Our organization first implemented the Kenexa product in 2011, starting with BrassRing and later adding Onboard and most recently Assess. As we are a large, global organization that spans multiple industries, we used a phased rollout approach, beginning in the US and gradually expanding across EMEA, LATAM, and APAC. As compared with our prior applicant tracking systems, Kenexa offers a much higher degree of configurability, enabling us to have a truly global enterprise solution for the first time. The relatively recent development of responsive user interfaces on the candidate and recruiter side, though a little late in coming, are also a tremendous leap forward for the ease of use and adoption of the system. Kenexa has certainly benefited from being brought into the IBM organization; as an example, they are now implementing cognitive capabilities across the various modules that are new but seem promising.

The standard support model, which uses their Global Support Center, is adequate, but can be a source of frustration as agents are unfamiliar with your specific organization's configuration and have difficulty recognizing and resolving issues quickly. For this reason, Kenexa clients (including us) seem to be increasingly utilizing custom support options which provide more individualized support at a higher cost.

Pros

The BrassRing tool in particular is highly configurable, which was an essential feature for us given that we have a wide range of candidate workflows (executive, professional, mass volume, internships, etc.) and have to meet compliance regulations in the 40+ countries in which we recruit talent. By having the ability to quickly make configuration changes ourselves through the Workbench tool, we have been able to respond much more quickly to changing business needs and new legislation. BrassRing also offers a high level of automation, which has saved significant administrative labor.

The Onboard module allows candidates to submit post-accept data and complete pre-employment documentation electronically, and on any device. This has made this process significantly faster, both for the internal HR Operations teams and the candidate; additionally, it has helped us ensure candidates are always completing the appropriate, most up-to-date documents for their position/location/business area, which was a major challenge when this process was being completed in paper.

Lastly, the relatively new 'data mapping tool' for BrassRing has given users the ability to configure basic integrations themselves; this feature has saved us significant time and money as we adopted new systems for background checks, assessments, drug testing, housing, etc. Previously, a minor change to an integration would be at least a project, and required 6 months and project labor - now we can make changes, complete testing, and have it live in production within a week.

Cons

The Kenexa team is almost constantly updating the product and implementing new features - which is certainly a positive - but the down side seems to be the instability that is a byproduct of this cycle. It is unfortunately all too common that after each monthly release, items that previously worked suddenly are broken. Larger changes are often rolled out in multiple releases over time, which force us to determine our tolerance for adopting something that is promising but largely untested and/or incomplete.

Tara B. Tara B.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/11/2018

IBM Kenexa - Assess

Our company has been able to give more detail about our applicants to customer companies, and been able to verify an applicant's skill level prior to them beginning a job.

Pros

This software integrates into our database, and has a very wide variety of assessments that can be given to potential employees. Being able to provide these results increases our value to our client companies. We are able to clearly and easily interpret the employee's skill level, and determine whether they are a match to the positions.

Cons

For a time, the software was not integrating cleanly, and would often interrupt a testing session, causing us to lose out on candidates who became frustrated with the process. However, this has been remedied.

Carl K. Carl K.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Absolutely Awful

It’s the sort of system you would recommend to a competitor you really did not like.

Pros

The system seems to be able to cast a wide net across the internet, the response to most ads is generally good. Of course with the prevalence of aggregator websites most ATSs will provide a good ad response.

Cons

The system has become slow and clunky, a number of basic features do not work. Running any kind of search that involves more than one key word just does not work. Searches tend to turn up random results where the key word you search on are absent.

Phil D. Phil D.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2019

Simply a Must Have Tool

Very valuable tool I regularly utilize

Pros

-Offers everything under the sun
-Great selling point to clients when qualifying talent

Cons

-Could probably eliminate a number of the items related to very dated software, just clutters the menu

Patricia E. Patricia E.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/07/2017

With the demand of finding the right talent Kenexa helps take out the guess work

Pros

There are several pros to this product, for example, you can test your applicants and receive the results fairly quickly

Cons

You have to use Firefox to complete some of the testings you just can't use Google or explorer to complete all of the testings.

John C. John C.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2017

Former Sr Project Manager for IBM Kenexa software

Pros

Ability to configure to customer's requirements that vary widely from customer to customer. Ease of use.

Cons

Doesn't integrate easily with other IBM talent suite modules or HR systems of record. Clunky interfaces.

Laura C. Laura C.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2016

Kenexa BrassRing

Pros

It is a leader in ATS and the Kenexans are great people to work with.

Cons

Since the IBM acquisition the coziness of the conferences and relationship has declined.

96 reviews