User Reviews Overview

About Convoso

Convoso’s all-in-one contact center platform generates and converts leads faster using multiple communication channels. The cloud-based solution offers multiple dialing modes (predictive/power/preview) along with two-way texting,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Convoso Reviews

42 of 42 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2018

An excellent piece of software that has lead to increased productivity and leads using...

Pros

The number of leads that get generated and converted after using this software has been astronomical. It's lead to very large gains & has become an integral piece of software to our company.

Cons

The program feels perfected at this point and so cons are nearly non-existent. We love the clean and intuitive UI & we love the way reports get exported in a timely manner. The only inconvenience we experience at times are network related & they are so rare we barely notice.

Response from Convoso

Thank you so much for the kind words. We're happy to hear how Convoso has lead to very large gains for you and will continue to do everything we can to keep it that way. We're always striving to be 100% error-free and know that we are on top of it whenever you do experience any network issues.

Replied 14/05/2018
Heather
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2021

Making more Revenue with Automation, Ease of Use and Contract Rates

Awesome support, technology unparalleled and a strong emphasis on compliance and future AI and automation.

Pros

The software increased our contact rates 3x which increased overall sales 3x. In addition, the reporting dashboards allowed us to vastly improve a number of efficiency and agent behavior issues. The dynamic scripting allowed us to pop different scripts and compliance protocols increasing sales.

Cons

This is one of the more pricier softwares but you do, as they say, get what you pay for. I do pay 5-10k more a month than I would with another software but it makes me 250k plus more a month in sales!

Alternatives Considered

Ytel, ChaseData CCaaS, NICE CXone, RingCentral MVP and PhoneBurner

Reasons for Choosing Convoso

Connection rates, real time views and list management/automation

Switched From

Ytel, Five9 and CallTools

Reasons for Switching to Convoso

A real strategy for Shaken/Stir, Beautiful visualizations on real time reporting, API Integrations, List Management, Support and excellent reviews.
Kosh
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 17/08/2021

Not worth it!

Worse system i've ever used, spent thousands of dollars setting this system up and nothing but constant issues and bugs that never get fixed.

Pros

Nothing about this dialer is as they claim.

Cons

Everything. nothing works as they say, constant issues and they always claim we are the only company to experience such issues. things client not being able to schedule system call backs, receive incoming calls, representatives not being able to pull leads/contacts.

Response from Convoso

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you have. we stand by our service offering as the #1 outbound dialer in the industry and as we have, will continue to work with you on any issues you may be experiencing.

Replied 06/01/2022

Top Convoso Alternatives

Michael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2020

Convoso

I felt that from planning to live strategy it went swift, accurate with attention to detail and training to ease the transition. Kudos to amazing internal staff who helped me assimilate to my new surrounding and control panel mighty fast !

Pros

I've worked with several dialer platforms and Convoso has several standout features that are now able to adapt to the conditions rapidly, I love the Artificial Intelligence to Lower Drops and Increased contact rates. This allows me to make smarter decisions with Real Time Analytics that Track Agent and list profitability

Cons

I cannot recollect any cons I can speak of

Hoang
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Convoso is a fantastic system

Working with Convoso over the past several years have definitely made managing call centers much more simplistic. Data is at your fingertips, with plenty of tools and automations at your disposal!

Pros

The best part of the software is the ease to move and manipulate the data to help drive performance!

Cons

Agent licenses are not dynamic (not based on concurrent users)

Kaleb
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

You pay for what you get

so far so good. I have been treated well, my only complaints are the above mentioned

Pros

This product was easy to use and implement for my new business. The customer support team has always been helpful, and the sheer levels of thought put into designing this software is amazing. You can pretty much track everything

Cons

,I feel like it is lacking in areas that would benefit my new business as well. Things like seat removal, and DID purchases are things that take a while which in a developing business time can be crucial. as long as you adhere to their implementation schedule you will be fine.

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Switching to Convoso

Like I said, you get what you pay for. We ended up deciding on convoso because a colleague of mine recommended them to us based off his experiences with them
Tisa
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2022

Connection is Key!

Working with Convoso has been phenomenal. My clients who are the true end user are very impressed with their results and ease of use. The omnichannel solution that they have been looking for!

Pros

Connect rate is superior to most. Ability to change DID's easily and quickly, built in dynamic scripting, predictive dialing, ease of leads management, reporting

Cons

Cost per minute and ClearCall Cost-CPM is higher than other companies

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Choosing Convoso

Connection Rate
James
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2022

Great Lead Management

Pros

Convoso is perfect for lead management. Allows you to easily organize lists and workflow automation. The agent monitor page is one of the best features to be able to view what agents are doing, help guide them through live calls, and send broadcast messages to the whole team.

Cons

The only con I would say is that there are a ton of features in the admin side. It takes time to learn what each feature does.

Jerry
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Great for outbound dialing, polishing needed

Pros

It's very easy for our end-users to use.
It just works after setting up.
Copy & paste campaigns.

Cons

Lots of bugs.
No transparency into spam-tagged phone numbers & replacements.
More than 50% of replaced numbers come back already as spam, waste of our money.

Chris
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

Convoso

Pros

Predictive Dialing...to allow for greater connect rates with our customers.

Cons

There is a small learning curve...but the support team really helps make the system user-friendly in a short ramp-up time.

Ryan
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/03/2021

Convoso crushes Data leads

Pros

Convoso gets data leads on the phone more consistently than any other dialer. I consistently beat my competitors to the punch because of this software. In addition, it provides extensive admin reporting, to the point where there are virtually no data points that cannot be tracked. Also, Convoso tech support is 2nd to none. Tech Support is easily accessible, all issues are resolved efficiently and even done with a smile.

Cons

On the admin side, learning to utilize all the reporting functions you have took me a little time. Once you get it, you're good to go.

Alternatives Considered

VICIdial

Switched From

ReadyMode
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2019

A Friendly user software

I have great experience with convoso.

Pros

What I like the most about the convoso is its very easy to used , we were not having any problems in contacting our clients since it is reliable and options were given and can easily to be found. The dialer itself has an option to save your callbacks and remind you when to call your prospect , it has. Also a call history where you can track some previous calls and we have not experience any issues of the dialer at all. I highly recommend to used the dialer in taking calls especially for an outbound campaign account since this will be a big help to be more productive in your business.

Cons

The software designed is almost perfect but when its not meeting the required speed of your internet connection for some reason the dialer will automatically in force-paused until you have the right speed.

Response from Convoso

We're pleased to know that you are benefiting from using Convoso and we are very grateful to have such loyal customers such as yourself! Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your marketing campaigns and all of us here at Convoso look forward to continuing your success with our platform.

Replied 09/05/2019
Jason
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

A pricier but more customizable dialer that we've grown with over the last 6 years

Pros

The software is built for our current needs. It's flexible, customizable and for the most part, transparent.

Cons

No ability to screen-share as an admin or manager in real time with my agents.
Lack of ability to even monitor, let alone barge or whisper with an ipad or iPhone or iOS operating system.

Imelda
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/02/2019

Contact Center VOIP and dialer for inbound or outbound calls

Pros

If you have a contact center with more than 10 agents, this is a good dialer to use. It has a good quality of voice. You can customize the disposition based on recyclables or non recyclable leads. Calls come in smooth most of the time and wait time is just right. It is easy to use and since its a web based tool, just log in at any browser, hit availability and you are good to go. Forms when filled up are saved automatically. Caller id also works on inbound calls.

Cons

There would be times that you might be waiting 5 minutes or more for the next call, it seems that calls not coming through even if you are available. It means that the browser might have frozen, you need to logout and log in. However, if you log in it might say that you still have an active session, you need to clear browser and cache in order to log in and use the tool again. There would also be times that there's a delay. You might hear a phone call ending , you just need to click reconnect. There may be times that you can not hear anything on the line. It may depend on connection.

Nick
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

A good entry level dialer

Pros

Scripting is very straight forward and easy to use. Campaigns are easy to create and manage. Agent management is simple with a straightforward dashboard.

Cons

Customer help is a work in progress. For significant technical issues (which still happen too often), finding the right resource to provide support is a challenge.

More complex configurations in Convoso are either limited or not possible. For example, setting up agent skills, while doable, is not feasible in the Convoso interface which requires several navigations through different web pages to make adjustments to each individual agent. This makes updates nearly impossible at scale. The team has a lot of work ahead in their roadmap to advance their capabilities to the level of some of their more expensive competitors.

Holly
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2017

Convoso's system and team are amazing! They take care and consideration of their customers...

We have EVERYTHING I believe! This system was built in such a way that you can add or remove features your team needs as it grows. I am really impressed with he fact that you all really listen to what the customer needs and make changes on a global level when you find a helpful fix for 1 client and make it available for all.

Pros

I love how flexible the system is and that a lot of changes don't require an engineering background to apply. Their team walked us through the custom features and reports we needed and made themselves available the days we launched in order to help troubleshoot. This team really goes above and beyond for customers needing custom fields. If the changes look like a good fit they instantly make them available to ALL current users as well!!

Cons

There is a slight learning curve like with any new software so be patient because on day 2 when it all clicks you will be so thankful! Everything is liked, but some of the reports could be combined due to the ability to customize further to meet your specific kpi needs.

Response from Convoso

Holly, thank you so much for the kind words. It has been an absolute pleasure working with you and the entire team at Car Guardian. Our goal at Convoso is to provide a platform that is easy-to-use yet flexible to meet the requirements of every type of business and your review is another validation that we're on the right path. Thank you once again!

Replied 09/11/2017
Marissa
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2017

Excellent

List life, easy to use, no external softphones, amazing support! Customer rep is the best! She works with you, reaches out to you to help optimize your account. She is always there! Thats one of the best benefits you can get with any software.

Pros

What I like about this software most is the list life. My call lists lasts a lot longer with Convoso. Also, the dial threshold's. That really helps control your data. Reporting is amazing and the customize able dash board is awesome as well!

Cons

Having to remove the call list from each drip before deleting it, not being able to re disposition a lead from the admin side.

Response from Convoso

We're happy to know that the account optimization with Jennifer has made a difference to your contact rate and will be sure to share the kind words with her and the rest of our team. We have also taken note of your feature requests and both will be implemented shortly. Thank you again for choosing Convoso!

Replied 06/12/2017
Shane
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2017

Our most valuable tool we use.

cost and performance tracking, improved speed to contact, decreased lead spend, increased revenue

Pros

Being able to track our costs and conversion ratios better than ever before. Also our speed to contact seems to lead our peers evidence by speaking to lead companies and verify time from post to dial.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is the only thing it can't do but no one else can either. CRM functionality will always be more difficult due to the dialer integration, but we have made it work quite well.

Tony
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2021

Convoso User - 2+ Years - 200+ Seats

The system allows us to function at a high-level as we hit all the KPI's of our partners.

Pros

The ease of use and operation. Great for managers and coaches alike to find issues and work with agents quickly.

Cons

Reporting at times can be challenging, but they have made great strides to get better at this.

Michael
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2022

Convoso usage

increasing dialing compacity with efficiency

Pros

The cadence of the product is extremely efficient and allows us the most contact out of our leads

Cons

Sometimes it freezes up on the user and needs to be logged out to fix the problem. only management can tell if the user is frozen as well

Mike
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2017

This Dialer has it ALL!!

We spend less time waiting for calls and no other system has this kind of connect rate!! Love it

Pros

It has lead management, a fully integrated PBX, tons and tons of features that help optimize your operation and minimize the need for a admin to run it. it pretty much runs on auto pilot. The Reports are easy to use and provide any possible data you may need.

Response from Convoso

Thanks so much for your review Mike! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to continue providing you with great service and next-generation call center solutions.

Replied 22/06/2017
Tiffanie
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2022

Great review!

Their contact rates, omnichannel marketing, real time displays, historical data and list management really make it the only option when it comes to dialing.

Pros

Convoso has many features to choose from depending on your needs.

Cons

Nothing negative comes to my mind when writing a review for Convoso

Noel
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Easy to use

it is quite easy to use and understand, works well

Pros

One of the best predictive dialers in the market

Cons

updates though very much appreciated, are done hastily without talking to clients. A lot of times bad updates causes glitches that affect our performance

Leah
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

Great Auto Dialing Service

I believe convoso is what keeps our company running at optimum performance.

Pros

The foolproof user-friendly interface, and quick and effective customer service.

Cons

There is truly nothing I do not like about convoso.

Ethan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Convoso Outbound dialer

Pros

the progressive dialer, little or no downtime anymore which is rare for a dialer system.

Cons

Make it more like a crm and not just a dialer software. Ex. Have ability to manage your leads outside of the dialer.

42 reviews