User Reviews Overview

About SysAid

SysAid is a cloud-based IT Service Management, service desk and help desk solution that helps users in businesses of all sizes across various industries resolve technology-related issues. Key features include help desk automation,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse SysAid Reviews

344 of 344 reviews
Sort by:
Edward F. Edward F.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2021

ITIL Compliant ServiceDesk System with user-friendly self-service portal

SysAid is our ITSM Tool. Aides us in implementing and monitoring ITIL procedures and standards. We register all of our incidents and requests thru the SysAid Admin (IT Technicians) or Self-Service Portal (other users in all departments of the organization). It has enabled our clients/users to monitor the status of their requests and reported incidents without the need to have emails sent back and forth or asking who was working on their issue. The self-service portal is customizable and can easily be branded to be uniform to the organizations needs. We are currently automating a number of forms and processes (like move requests, equipment requests, on- and off-boarding) thru the WorkFlow manager. Next steps will be the integration with JIRA (since the application has a number of integration options with Office Automation, Collaboration Tools, Monitoring Tools and Project Management Tools) and a more intensive use of automation tools (like self-service password unlock and reset).

Pros

-Ticket registration and tracking
-Workflow management
-Self-Service portal
-Reporting and Feed-back/Notification
-ITIL-Compliant
-Flexible and Customizable

Cons

-Workflow Design is powerful but has a learning curve

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

We had ample experience previously with SysAid and when we evaluated the alternatives. We went for the "old trustworthy" but were also surprised that everything we were looking for in the alternatives was in the latest version of the tools we already had so we upgraded to that latest version.
Justin D. Justin D.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2021

SysAid is Great!

It's wonderful. It does everything we need it to and we have plenty of support in regards to the system.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to train others to use it.

Cons

Customization for the site could be a lot easier.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

OTRS is open source and free to use but everything that is done within it needs to be scripted out and is very time consuming.

Switched From

OTRS

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Zendesk had too many features rolled into one and a high asking price.
Thomas B. Thomas B.
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2019

SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome

The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pros

I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience.
SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Cons

I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Cost and Versatility

Top SysAid Alternatives

SolarWinds Service Desk

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

David M. David M.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Great tool, simple to use, ITIL aligment and powerful customization capabilities

Being easy to use, configure and completely aligned with ITIL framework we implemented it successfully with a fast user adoption; now I have full knowledge on what is going on in my department.

Pros

It have several options to create a ticket (from e-mail to a key on the keyboard - F11) and is powerful enough to support detailed customization (look and feel, personalized templates, e-mail with expected resolution dates, tickets categories, timers, notifications, etc).

Cons

Project tracking is rudimentary (Understood that it's not part of the scope)

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

I used it on the past and remembered that have the easiest way to submit a ticket by pressing a single key on the keyboard... and becasue is fully aligned with ITIL
Lorne H. Lorne H.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

Customizable and easy to use

Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Pros

Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Cons

Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

Jon S. Jon S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2016

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues.

We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid.

****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.

****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

Response from SysAid Technologies

Hi Jon,

Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution.

You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments!

Kim.

Replied 10/02/2016
Ryan B. Ryan B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2019

Great value for robust Help Desk software

Prior software (SchoolDude) was not made for IT Help Desk and was not user-friendly for any users. SysAid was about the same price and is IT-specific tool. Easy implementation and on-boarding of new product was nice.

Pros

Ease of implementation and ease of use for our End Users. LDAP integration was a plus; and reporting features are robust.

Cons

Occasional issues with the hosted environment and not always the clearest communication regarding causes of downtime or ETA to be up.

Alternatives Considered

Spiceworks and Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Primarily cost and ease of implementation.
William A. William A.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Improving the monitoring of IT processes

We have been using SysAid for almost 10 years. We started with the free solution and migrated to the Cloud solution when it was available, which helped us since we did not have to allocate infrastructure on site. Sysaid has been improving its platform incorporating new functionalities and improving the current ones. SysAid has become the tool for daily use where we practically enter everything we do in IT, which allows us to later review the information or generate a source of knowledge.

Pros

SysAid sticks to our needs in the IT department. It allows us to record all events or problems with the necessary information. The monitoring is very simple and with the information that allows to generate data analysis for decision making. Asset management allows us to have a history of events as well as the support provided.

Cons

SysAid has many functionalities, so it is necessary to do a good analysis of what is really required and what will be used. At the moment there is nothing that we dislike with the use and management of Sysaid.

Simon Z. Simon Z.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2020

Sysaid the best ITSM tool for all

All in all, Sysaid is an easy to use tool and has a lot of other feathers that can be utilized by any size of the orgainzation

Pros

Sysaid is easy to implement and use. i like the Change and release component which is on point. the ticket aging is also one feather is easy to pick

Cons

The report creation is quiet difficulty. needs i lot of training and time to understand

Jonathan P. Jonathan P.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

Sysaid Rocks

Pros

Sysaid not only helps you streamline your day to day helpdesk activity but also a number of other key IT-related tasks. Using the workflows you can automate new starts leaver where you require notification to multiple departments. With Sysaids self-service unlock you don't need another app to allow user unlock their accounts and this saves on the footprint on your device with only one agent. and with escalation rules and routing you can automate communication to users.
And lastly its asset management allows me to proactively monitor my servers and devices plus it keeps my asset inventory up to date

Cons

The project module needs some love and attention i don't find it works well for me compared to simple tools like trello. But in saying that it's a minor issue.

Michael G. Michael G.
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/01/2021

A great product.

Great

Pros

The constant improvements and how they take in suggestion from the users.

Cons

Really nothing, the only thing I can say bad is it has so many great features that it is difficult to use them all. you really need to plan out the implementation.

Alfieri P. Alfieri P.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/07/2020

Easy to use and based on ITIL

Sysaid functions as a centralized system where all ITIL workflows can be customized based on company requirements.

Pros

Incident management
Change management
Asset management
Self service portal

Cons

Patch management
Patch management reports

Alternatives Considered

TOPdesk and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Value for money
Javier H. Javier H.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2019

My experience with SysAid

My experience is very good, we have already used it for 4 years and we have never had big problems

Pros

It is very easy to use for the administrator and for the end user.

Cons

The software has changed a lot, but when I implemented it it was all manual

Alternatives Considered

SPSS

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

utility and price
Alex B. Alex B.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Good overall experience with Sysaid

Pros

Sysaid is a very flexible and easy tool to manage IT operations both customer side and IT side. Communication with internal customers is easy and storing of information and documentation about incidents and problems is efficient. Application is flexible to be customized and integrated with external business intelligence tools. My overall experience with Sysaid is satisfying and better than previous experiences with other incident management systems. Cloud infrastructure is a plus.

Cons

Knowledge base should be easier to access for internal customers in order to improve their awareness on the incidents they are opening.

Marius O. Marius O.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2019

SysAid Review - Medium Size IT Company

It's ok for the price that is paid

Pros

many functionalities
integrations
fast browser site

Cons

it's not app based (browser cache an issue)
Remote deployment is young, has flaws

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2020

Great and affordable product with tons of features

Very positive. Their support responds quickly to incidents. The product itself is robust, updates almost never break anything and almost always add valuable features. Love that in addition to tracking incidents, we can create our own KB, we can keep track of inventory easily, we can track software and product keys or redemption keys and the screens all have some customization.

Pros

We can not only keep all incidents in a consistent place, but we can also track inventory, product redemption keys, we can create our own Knowledge Base, get automatic reminders about warranty expiration on all types of products.

Cons

I would've liked more training on how to customize in the beginning.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2019

SysAid the best experience

In my experience for 3 years, he used this platform, it seems perfect, and also an email is attached, where it is automatically indicated and this facilitates the user generating those tickets.

Pros

The advantages that SysAid has are many of which are having a computer inventory, a ticket system, a database to help users, easy to make reports, understandable graphics, in short, many benefits that can be derived from this platform.

Cons

Disadvantages I have not yet found because the functions I perform in this platform, are the ones I need and I can get the most out of it.

David F. David F.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2020

It is incredible but with areas of opportunity

Pros

Quick access to our inventory information

Cons

The scarce information in community forums

Jeff W. Jeff W.
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 22/02/2016

Great Asset Management and Help Desk Tool

Pros

The best thing about this product is the cloud deployment. It was extremely easy to implement and maintain, with new product versions rolled out without any effort. Ease of installation and relatively low cost for the cloud offering made this an easy choice. The account manager for my account has made this a good purchase as well. It is very easy to expand the product and any issues we had she has gotten me the help we needed. The asset management piece is very informative and with the optional API we have integrated the output into SQL for reporting etc.

Cons

The vendor is based in Israel (I believe) and this made technical support to a middle US state a bit of a challenge. Timing was a little off at first, but they have worked to implement US specific support and once the product was fully deployed we haven't needed much support anyways. That is a testament to the product itself in that it works well and is easy to maintain after a little initial help.

Rafael A. Rafael A.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2019

The Great ITIL App, SysAid

In fact, we received all our request and incidents within this app and thanks to this we're able to identify our problems and solved them.

Pros

SysAid it's based on ITIL and this make SysAid stronger than other applications in the market. SysAid has helpdesk this to have all your ticket and incidents of your organization. CI to have all types of assets. CMDB to see your assets and services relationships. KBFAQ to have all the solutions of the requests and incidents.

Cons

I think the interface could change a little, make it more friendly to the user.

Miguel angel G. Miguel angel G.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2020

Good Product

Centralize user requirements and the experience for integrate O365.

Pros

The tool is easy to use , it has been helpul to manage users request.

Cons

I would like there will be an iOS App for end user.

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus and Zendesk
Eddy M. Eddy M.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2020

A very good solution that I can recommend

With SysAid we improved and structured the collaboration between Users and IT

Pros

The customizable workflows and the self-service portal for the users

Cons

The email notification are a bit complex to translate in more languages

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Choosing SysAid

Old product not so user friendly

Reasons for Switching to SysAid

Flexibility and features
Neil H. Neil H.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/06/2019

Very innovative and easy to customize

Pros

Sysaid is very innovative and very easy to customize in order to meet our company's specific needs. Their support staff was very intuitive in getting us to where we wanted to be in terms of daily IT operations.

Cons

The company is across the pond and it was hard to set up meetings but they do have support staff here so that help when it came to support and deployment. Other than that there was nothing that i didnt like about the software.

David a. M. David a. M.
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2018

Very good for entering work tickets.

Pros

The ability to enter all your work tickets, and capture all the receipts with my phone's camera, is a real time-saver. And everything is uploaded and stored in the cloud, so I can work anywhere and anytime.

Cons

It doesn't have a very good mobile application that you can use. It takes a long time to load and bounces you out at times.

Jamie G. Jamie G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2018

Best ITIL Help Desk Tool on the Market

Pros

We evaluated several products however this one had it all. It was easy to purchase, configure and implement. Has great reporting features and dashboards.

Cons

Additional cost for extended business reporting however it might be worth it down the road as you collect more data and implement more ITIL functionality.

344 reviews