Keepit Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Keepit

Keepit is a backup platform that provides organizations with a private infrastructure to protect data across Microsoft 365 cloud platforms, such as OneDrive, SharePoint, Teams, Exchange, Public Folders, and Groups.

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Keepit Reviews

55 of 55 reviews
Sort by:
Lasse
Lasse
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

3rd party backup to ensure you have your data in more than one Cloud

Excellent

Pros

The software keeps improving, covering all the aspects of Office 365, Azure and Dynamics 365 that we need to back up for a very long time (in our case 33 years). Having a secure and independent cloud for all our Microsoft data is of great value to us if the worst should happen.

Cons

Over the years Keepit has covered all my suggestions for improvement. I would like them to be fully ISO 27001 certified, but they are working on it!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2023

Great service of Cloud-to-Cloud backup for M365 and many more

We are managing our backup of Exchange Online, Teams, Sharepoint, OneDrive for Business and Entra ID with keepit. For us, Keepit is an integral part of our business continuity plan.

Pros

A fully managed backup service for Exchange Online and MS-Teams was the most important functionality for us. Integration with Azure AD (now Entry ID) and a backup for Entra ID was a great addition to the must-haves. We like the great usability of the web UI and the storage of the data outside of Azure datacenters (we need a solution where it's possible to get the data even if the Microsoft infrastructure is 100% down).

Cons

The dashboard could be a bit faster. I think that's the only thing I don't like.

Michael
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/06/2021

Productreview

It was great now its just decent.

Pros

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

Cons

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates.

But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

Top Keepit Alternatives

Veeam Backup for Microsoft Office 365

Peter
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2022

Easiest and fastest way to a reliable O365 and AAD backup

"easy peasy" sounds funnny, but I would like more of keepIT's kind of vendor and easy of use product in the IT enviroment. Would make CIO's live much easier!

Pros

Easy to:
- Install
- Maintain
- Restore
- adopt to specific backup needs
- have separate admins with different funcionalities

Cons

As usual the price, but to be honest it's worth every cent!

José David
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2022

strong and cevil points of keepit

I have a copy of onedrive and email of many of my users protecting critical information of the company, when we fire someone, we can be sure that critical information for us is not destroyed.

Pros

I really like having different copies over time of my emails anonymously by the user, it's an extra security.

Cons

His method of searching for information in one drive and in the mail leaves much to be desired, we need a lot of time to search for the information we need.
It becomes very difficult to find information among all the documents of a certain user.

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

I chose Keepit because it was the easiest and the one I liked the most.
Erez
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

A good and easy to use cloud solution

Keepit Gives me peace of mind to know that there is a good backup in a protected place

Pros

It's very easy to implement and use.
Has all the features I need for mail backup

Cons

The price is a little bit high compared to other solutions

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

I prefer to store the data in the cloud.

Switched From

Veeam Data Platform

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

Easy to implement and use and better price
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Setup & go

Easy to setup, easy to use.

Pros

Once it's set up, it just runs. No hastle, no tweaking, it just works.

Cons

I'm missing the option to download a pst file from the archived mails.

Fredrik
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2021

Best in class backup solution

This is a very reliable service, gives you good sleep knowing all 365 things are backed up on a secondary place

Pros

Ease of use and implementation, its a startup and forgett deployment, it just works

Cons

I cant really think of any drawbacks. Its so easy to use and deploy and then you can relax.

Egil
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2021

KeepIT backup solution

I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

Pros

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

Cons

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

Alternatives Considered

Cohesity and Rubrik

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

Simplivity
Ayhan
Ayhan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Ayhan's Comment for Keepit at AH@06092022_1540

This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

Pros

This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

Cons

I thing the Mobile Applications can be easy to use?

Delin
  • Industry: Shipbuilding
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

The best backup - Keepit

So far so good. Good support, Good guides. Backup recovery done, and was pleased.

Pros

The product is easy to use, as most of the setup are wizard - like configuration. Even then should there be any queries the support was there to assist. Guides are also readily available, and easy to understand.

Cons

So far not much issue. Zendesk is a bit more challenging to setup, but still working on it.

Christian
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Keepit - I like it

Pros

Easy implemented full backup of our Microsoft Office 365 environment.
Adding of new featues without increasing the costs.

Cons

The integration of SSO was a little bit tricky when we implement Keepit, two years ago.

James
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

M365 SAAS Backup

Great service and can see a clear path of what they are trying to achieve with this product, looking forward to more updates coming out.

Pros

Easy to use and setup we had it up and running within a couple of hours and also have restored data quickly too

Cons

We would like better search functionality to be able to easily find emails or data to restore

claus
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2022

reliable backup and restore from backups

Pros

it was easy to setup 365 integration and it is running with no problems

Cons

i have not found at the moment anything i dont like with the product

Fritz
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2022

Help us when users mess up SP.

It does the job

Pros

Restore function and that is hold a backup of all out O365 services

Cons

Need to improve the search possibilities

Riccardo
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Review Keepint backup Feature

Pros

I appreciated the configuration ease of the product

Cons

The information backup system. Example: I cannot receive an email message regarding backup in a different email address. Any backup software permit this function.

Andrej
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

KeepIT Review

Pros

Easy configuration, SaaS model and the licensing model.

Cons

Doesn't offer backup of Power Automate flows and there are some issues with the restore of SharePoint sites.

Örjan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2021

Keep it simple

Can´t ask for better.

Pros

Easy, fast and assisted onboarding included. Very useful and intuitive dashboard/usage.

Cons

So fast and swift startup that you almost forget that you have it in place securing your data.

Andrew
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2021

Peace of mind

We're a charity, not a large corporate. But still the customer service and support is excellent. Keepit are really interested and keen to know that their product is working for us.

We have a named account manager who is quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Easy to use and it's quick if you need to find an old email or document. It works without any fuss or expertise required.

Cons

It's so easy and intuitive to use so I really have nothing to complain about!

Jon
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2021

Good product, easy to use and with a good overview.

Pros

I get a good overview in KeepIT, it takes backup of all the Office 365 products.
And can use links with password and download the full mailbox.

Cons

We had some users with a really big mailbox and had some problems to unpack it.
But after we used 7-Zip it now works fine.

Jan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

Satisfied

Pros

Easy setup and maintenance of cloudbased daily backups of O365.

Cons

Aren't missing anything but then again, we are not a complicated customer.

Dragan
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2023

Keepit review

Pros

Easy configuration, SaaS model, per user licensing model

Cons

Does not include backup for power automate flows

Edward
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

Keepit for Email, Office and SharePoint

Pros

Very easy to use and reliable. Was quick to implement.

Cons

Admin web page get stuck sometimes. Many improvements were made.

Juan
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2022

Keepit for M365 Backup

Nice customer service from sales to implementation and ongoing support

Pros

Easy connection to M365 and simple recovery options

Cons

Search functionality is very limited with search string restrictions and poor filter options for results.

James
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2021

Must have in this day and age

We moved into the 'cloud' very early on and soon found out we were desperate for a product like this. overall experience has been great

Pros

super easy to use. Easy to integrate into most systems

Cons

I cannot think of any negatives. Great product

55 reviews