User Reviews Overview

About BookyWay

BookyWay is a booking application, which helps businesses in the fitness and other industries create courses and offer various subscription plans to members. Key features include web video classes, waiting lists, in-app payments,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse BookyWay Reviews

262 of 262 reviews
Sort by:
Shajidul
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2022

Small improvements can make this much better

It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal.

Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Response from Gymtrainer

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Replied 06/11/2022
Sharpn
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2021

Great Booking System

Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

magy
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2021

the best suporter for my gym

the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Top BookyWay Alternatives

Rosalind
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Easy to use basic software

Pros

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Chris
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

User-friendly and Reliable

I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Valerie
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Easy to use with user friendly interface

Pros

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Convenient

Pros

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Tayo
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2022

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros

Absolutely easy to setup
Unlimited Locations
Unlimited bookings
Unlimited classes
Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent)
Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more
The gallery of usable photos
The pricing deal
You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients
You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool)
Push notifications to client mobile App
You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations
You can credit client with prepaid classes
You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons

SMS alerts
Email Marketing
Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Reasons for Choosing BookyWay

Needed a Client mobile App Needed a flexible payment plan Needed clients to see expiration date of registration Needed clients to see number of classes outstanding Needed clients to see all bookings done Clients to cancel or reschedule class easily

Switched From

Appointy

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Better pricing Easy of setup Client Mobile App Features that clients can see from Mobile App Unlimited bookings Unlimited number of classes No contracts Easy to edit Unlimited number of instructor and Admin profiles I get to pay only when a new client registers
Anastasia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Very helpful customer service

I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management.
We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Replied 24/11/2022
Alban
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2023

Good Learning and communication software

Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Debbie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/02/2022

Easy to use Booking System for customers

Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/01/2022

The ultimate business saver

After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2022

Invaluable booking system

I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Stella
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2022

My right hand helper. Love it!

User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

Domagoj
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

BookyWay revire

Great product, easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Blaž
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

BookyWay is the best!

Awesome!

Pros

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Its free!!

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review.
It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting.
We will appreciate further details.

Replied 19/11/2022
Rachael
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Great system to use

Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Ivan
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2022

Piattaforma fondamentale per la mia attività !!

Dal giorno di apertura nell’ottobre 2020 Bookyway ci affianca nel nostro lavoro quotidiano! Anche grazie a Bookyway la mia attività continua a crescere!!

Pros

Velocità di utilizzo e affidabilità sono i punti forti!!Non ho mai neanche provato a informarmi sull’esistenza di altre piattaforme! Bookyway mi soddisfa a pieno! Permette la gestione dei clienti su ogni aspetto (anche i furbetti)Permette un contatto diretto con tutti i fruitori in una mossa sola in caso di emergenza o di altre necessità!!Ogni prenotazione è gestita direttamente dal cliente e questo permette di risparmiare tempo e telefonate continue in studio! Consigliatissimo!!

Cons

L’unica pecca(ma potrebbe essere un difetto mio) il sito all’ingresso da amministratore non mi permette l’ingresso automatico salvando la password su smartphone!

Giusi
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2022

App Bookyway: amici per la vita!

Abbiamo fatto un'ottima scelta, complimenti agli ideatori e ai tecnici!

Pros

La semplicità di utilizzo sia lato amministratore che lato utente. Talmente intuitiva e pratica che i tutorial diventano un optional.Perfetta sia da Mobile che da PC

Cons

non abbiamo trovato difetti dopo oltre due anni di utilizzo

Alessandro
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2022

Ottimo Software qualità prezzo imbattibile

Sono anni che utilizzo questo software e lo consiglio a tutti facile l'utilizzo e molto economico

Pros

La semplicità facile e intuitivoOttimo per la gestione di corsi

Cons

La personalizzazione di loghi e immagini.

Daniela
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2022

Come un abito cucito addosso.

Sono pienamente soddisfatta dell'APP BookyWay, ha alleggerito di molto il lavoro in segreteria ed ottimizzato la cura al cliente, strizzando un occhio all'ecologia ed economia (non dovendo più stampare tutto!). Ha salvato il mio lavoro nei lock down e non mi stancherò mai di suggerirlo!

Pros

BookyWay permette di offrire da subito al cliente un percorso davvero PERSONALE, che grazie all'uso dell'APP si sente subito accolto e curato e può vedere nel tempo diverse soluzioni a lui dedicate, che siano schede di allenamento o classi consigliate. Si può tra l'altro far trovare ogni tanto "un regalino" in APP, donando magari una classe fitness da promuovere: è un grande strumento di marketing oltre che funzionale! Abbiamo acquisito clienti esterni alla nostra struttura, con complimenti e notorietà notevoli.

Cons

Amerei poter offrire dei piccoli video sull'esecuzione degli esercizi in scheda e non esclusivamente foto. Questo lo renderebbe STRAORDINARIO veramente!
Offrirebbe anche un riscontro personale al tecnico istruttore verso l'utente, che potrebbe sceglierlo rispetto ad altri.

giulio
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2022

App utilissima per Associazioni Sportive Dilettantistiche

Come riportato nella sezione vantaggi, la app si è rivelata particolarmente utile in periodo di pandemia, in cui è necessario rispettare le normative legate al contenimento dei contagi, emanate non solo dal governo ma nel caso della nostra associazione, anche dalla federazione sportiva a cui siamo affiliati e dal Comune che ci consente di utilizzare le proprie strutture.

Pros

L'utilizzo della app ha decisamente semplificato la gestione delle presenze nelle sessioni di allenamento indoor (c/o Palazzetto dello Sport Comunale) in questo periodo di pandemia, in cui è necessario fornire al Comune l'elenco delle persone in caso si verifichino dei contagi. Tramite la reportistica della app, in modo semplice e veloce, è possibile scaricare gli elenchi occorrenti. Inoltre, la app risulta molto comoda per tenere sotto controllo le scadenze dei soci (es. visite mediche), il totale delle ore da pagare al Comune per l'utilizzo della struttura indoor. L'interfaccia risulta gradevole a livello grafico e soprattutto molto intuitiva, a oggi comprende tutte le funzioni necessarie per gestire la nostra associazione sportiva. Semplice non solo la parte amministrativa, anche i nostri soci che la usano tramite smartphone non hanno rilevato problemi di nessun tipo. Il collegamento alla app è stato integrato facilmente anche sul sito web dell'associazione.

Cons

Se proprio devo trovare una mancanza, che comunque incide pochissimo sul mio giudizio, è relativa alla personalizzazione degli sfondi app: avrei preferito avere la possibilità di caricare delle immagini personali, invece è possibile scegliere solo tra quelle proposte dal sistema.

Raffaele
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2022

Un grande potenziale

Complessivamente l'app è fatta bene ed aiuta nel tenere traccia delle prenotazioni dei clienti, delle date di abbonamento e di scadenza anche se personalmente implementerei un riepilogo con notifica magari delle scadenze della giornata. La gestione tramite app è minima e quindi bisogna rifarsi al sito web il che rende la cosa più macchinosa anche per ricercare un utente non è possibile dall'app nonostante il profilo di proprietario/gestore.In ogni caso mi trovo ancora bene la consiglio a chi ha bisogno di un gestionale semplice e spero in ulteriori implementazioni.

Pros

Ottima sotto il profilo di utilizzo da parte dell'utente che prenota un'attività o una lezione.Ottima la possibilità di vedere i prenotati.

Cons

A mio parere il fatto di avere sito e app ma non poter eseguire le stesse operazioni su entrambi è il limite principale. Bisognerebbe implementare inoltre con notifiche al gestore/istruttore/ di scadenza abbonamenti. Migliorare la parte delle schede e creazione di programmi. Implementare con ulteriori dati il profilo degli utenti.

Christian David
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2022

Perfetta

Il mio lavoro si è drasticamente semplificato ed è una cosa magnifica

Pros

È tutto ciò che cercavo e molto più. Ben strutturata e facile da usare. I miei clienti ne vanno pazzi

Cons

Nulla ha tutto ciò che mi serve per rendere più facile il mio lavoro

Kevin
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/01/2022

Comodo e conveniente

Grazie a BookyWay siamo riusciti a gestire meglio i flussi di persone all’interno della scuola, ed anche a gestire meglio gli abbonamenti e tutte le scadenze.

Pros

La funzionalità più importante è quella della gestione delle prenotazioni e quindi dei flussi all’interno della nostra struttura. Tra le altre c’è la possibilità di ricevere pagamenti tramite app, cosa che è stata molto utile durante questo periodo perché abbiamo così evitato assembramenti in reception. In confronto alle altre app dello stesso tipo è molto conveniente e non perde nei servizi, quindi ha veramente un ottima qualità prezzo.

Cons

Forse un servizio che migliorerei è la comunicazione con gli iscritti, poiché si arriva una notifica push che è comodissima ma il testo è poi riportato in una sezione troppa piccola è scomoda per leggerla… Ed in più sarebbe ancora più funzionale se gli utenti potessero essere o targetizzati o inseriti in dei gruppi in modo da poter mandare una notifica specifica per ogni gruppo. In più mi piacerebbe se fosse inviata una notifica/email automatica agli utenti prima della scadenza di un abbonamento/certificato medico.

262 reviews