User Reviews Overview

About Oracle Cloud HCM

Built on intelligence and machine learning, Oracle HCM Cloud is a complete human resources (HR) application suite. It is a personal, adaptable tool designed to support the entire workforce lifecycle worldwide for every industry...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

Browse Oracle Cloud HCM Reviews

54 of 256,608 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2021

Great infrastructure and centralized database

Almost i have been using more than 3 years this oracle HCM for HR transactions. we can easily do the daily base activities easily using this platform. overall good experience

Pros

we have great integration for all type of application. we can login anywhere in the world and use them.
for all type of HR communications with employees and business in single place. this oracle HCM is deliver the potential performance with the customer and business.
very friendly GUI and everyone can easily learn. I strongly recommended this cloud for business.

Cons

So far i don't see any concern here. but need some learning 's in online to improve our complete knowledge transfer and can improve database management system.

Codie H.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Difficult Implementation, Not Intuitive and Low User Acceptance

Pros

Cloud based and offers many features for on boarding and employee management. Everything is able to be managed through the cloud portal

Cons

In practice the portal was always slow, and users found the layout confusing. We offered many training sessions to employees, but even after being shown how to perform functions many users were confused. HR did not like the solution and found the difficulty of use and performance issues outweighed the full feature set.

Mukul G.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Good

Pros

Gives more visual feedback and also gives you good business Intelligence reports;payroll flow design is good ; Rest service integration is now available

Cons

Integration and data extraction is tricky ; need to have more rest services; need automation to extract data from cloud to on premise

Top Oracle Cloud HCM Alternatives

Ravi M.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Good product

Pros

Very User friendly and easy to use in all modules, great migration from enterprise resource planning to cloud.

Cons

Compensation and core Human Resources modules and also business intelligence reporting; reporting capabilities

Kenatu B.
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2016

Not Just for the Birds

I have one word - Awesome!! This makes life so much easier to manager staff and keep staff. This entire package takes the burden off the HR department to manage records and staff can staff can help to keep their records straight and encourage management to keep looking for ways to utilize them in a way that keps them engaged.

Pros

requires next to nothing in the way of internal IT infrastructure
24 hour access to your own data
its secure and pulling reports are a breeze

Cons

Price. make sure that you have a little change in your budget because the license structure is not too flexible to make it affordable to small companies

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 22/08/2020

User experience could be better

I've never been super impressed with the application from a usability standpoint, but it gets the job done with a little bit of extra effort required to find what you're looking for.

Pros

It's nice that you automatically get email updates regarding the status of your time off requests. I also appreciate that a large UX/UI overhaul in the app made it easier to use.

Cons

The UI/UX used to be very confusing and outdated, and while it's improved, it can still be somewhat difficult to find things as simple as where to enter time off.

Terry M.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Hcm usage

Pros

Vast functionality in the solution we are using which we need for our organization to drive the results we are after

Cons

We are not experiencing too many cons at the moment with the Oracle HCM Cloud solution ... mostly like the vast functionality

Kyley shinead E.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/01/2019

Works as it should

It seems to work well for our company. Requests are responded to quickly so I know my supervisor is being notified of requests right away.

Pros

We use this to manage things like time off requests and compensation explanations. It works well and is pretty intuitive to use.

Cons

It can be tricky to navigate time off requests. I often chose the wrong option on my first try and have to back out and re-select the correct thing.

Erica P.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2017

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

SM

Pros

Payroll Management system
report
view
UI

Cons

Use case
entity relationship
Class Diagram
Activity diagram

Shriya C.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Great one

Pros

Oracle Human Capital Management Cloud is a great software for the organizations who need a solution that is personal.By using this tool you can make quick and easy decisions,its great to unlock the potential of your workforce.

Cons

Oracle HCM is simply powerful tool.By this you can prepare your organization for the digital economy.Its good in terms of customer support.

Ila R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2021

Best HCM Product

Great experience as a implementation consultant and a user

Pros

Easy to configure, very flexible, no coding required, flexible. Great reporting tools BIP and OTBI.

Sandbox is a great feature for personalization

Cons

Not too much customization possible. Limited context fields available

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM and SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Cloud HCM

Reporting system was just amazing
Lavanya R.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Oracle HCM Cloud Review

It solves the purpose of having one system of record for all data points. We can manage our workforce in a more efficient way. Overall it's a great software offered by oracle to meet the hcm business needs

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly UI, Has all the modules like core HR, Absence, Goals, performance Management, compensation workbench.

Improved the hiring efficiency and to track data for all employees at one place. Cloud based SAAS model , so no maintenance costs as quarterly upgrades are done by Oracle for no costs

Cons

Payroll and Benefits module features can be improved. Search functionality can be improved. Mobile responsive UI performance delays can be improved

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to Oracle Cloud HCM

Cost effective user friendly UI and the top notch software which serves our business needs
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 13/01/2019

Sluggish old fashioned user interface - low end user acceptance

We wanted to have a best of breed solution for a medium sized professional services firm to support talent management, project management, time management as well as reporting & analytics. Our vendor took more than 18 (!) months to configure this solution which was supposed to be best of breed, but the end result is really poor. We do not know if it is the vendor or the product or a combination. But having to wait 30 seconds every time you want to see a time sheet is not acceptable, and all we get from Oracle is that it is a cloud product and we must understand that there are thousands of users and they are serviced from a server forest. I just think there must be something wrong in the whole setup which noone seems to understand or care about - both are very problematic. I was very surprised to read all the happy and positive references and after weeks of thinking I decided to write this one, which likely will be deleted.

Pros

There is not really much to like about Oracle. A few things come to mind, such that each end user has It has the capability to configure which fields to display. Although the overall user experience is really bad (anyone claiming something else are living in the 80's)

Cons

Consistently bad user interface across talent management, time & project management to reporting and analytics. Slow, slow, slow response times. Old fashioned user interface. No ability to use mobile - yep, that is right: NO mobile support for simple time entering, time approvals, expense approvals.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2019

Seeking Competitive Advantage at the cost of CUSTOMERS!

We all know that IT industry is highly competitive, and companies need to be abreast of the market trends.
#Oracle is not an exception. It was very nice to see a user friendly system when our company purchased #OracleHCM in 2016. As HR team, we have done all configuration, worked day and night for 7 months to make it happen, trained 1000+ employees, made so many user manuals, videos to explain how to use it. In other words, we spent a lot of time, effort and money to make it work.
Now we are in 2019, and to be in line with market trends #Oracle announced a new MANDATORY user interface for #OracleHCM. It means that it involves a lot of changes, where we have to make new user manuals again from scratch and retrain all staff (means a big cost and time – AGAIN! As this can be considered as implementation!). I am not even mentioning hours and days of testing where we have to compare every single approval flow and find out why my DFFs are missing in the new UI!
I call for action #Oracle Top Management about the customer challenges, one day it will be a call for leaving #Oracle license because of mandatory changes and it will be cheaper re-implement another HR system with normal management who listens to their customers and DO NOT impose any UI changes until the customer requests so!

Pros

Approval flows flexibility and user friendly

Cons

they change user interface and apply new patches every quarter, making life of a user impossible ! :(

Chaitanya D.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/03/2018

User friendly

Pros

Less downtime and less maintenance cost in terms of hardware.
It is very user friendly and simple for users to understand.

Cons

Customer support on SR. Most of the SRs are being converted to bug which is not the case all the time. First level of support is not up to time expected quality

Blane K.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Allowed us to quickly modify and adapt our business processes to a system that works

Pros

Ease of use. Great user interface that frequently adapts to technology in today's environment that the user can quickly adapt to

Cons

Still adjusting to restrictions in the cloud vs on premise other than this I don't have anything negative to say about the product.

John C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2017

A good start for a well known name

Like always do your research and see if this works for you.

Pros

So oracle has been transitioning into the LMS and HR market. This is a great two in one tool for any organization looking for a new HRM system that has the capacity to be an LMS. I recommend this system for any medium size organization that is familiar with oracle and trusts it's system as this will be an easy transition for you and your employees.

Cons

Because it's new it is missing some key features that are integrated into an LMS system, however, like with most organizations that get into an LMS early in the game you have to be aware that there is a growth element and this does scale. So although a negative at first the company is optimizing this system constantly for use in training and development.

Jenny G.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

It's been a struggle moving from PeopleSoft to Fusion but we are doing good.

Pros

User Interface, hdl loader better than fbl, effs and doffs are very great. We are very happy with these aspects.

Cons

Auto defaulting fields are not easily set up. Finding setup tables is a struggle at times for certain parts of the day

Tom D.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Platform is great. Available training and documentation is difficult to find and use

Pros

Cloud environment is evolving and adds new functionality. The software has great advanced functionality that will position our university for future best practices

Cons

Issues with updates breaking reports. We have had steppers stop functioning after monthly patches that worked in a test environment

Des S.
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

It is easy to use once you get the hang of it

Pros

We liked the Ease of use of the software. We also liked the reporting capabilities that it offers

Cons

The system is slow at times and takes longer to complete the work. The UI can be more attractive since it looks bland

Suman B.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 21/03/2018

Great product with improvements required

Pros

Great and easy to use that can help customers with their day to day tasks and integrations with other customer products

Cons

Need more functionality and integrations added to the product and need more implementation partners to be educated

Teresa J.
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Implemented Cloud beginning this year. Overall support with Oracle and Deloitte was great.

Pros

Employee Self service is the feature we like the most - it is very helpful to our organization and to our workforce

Cons

No ability to derive fields from an array of data attributes or guard rails for edit checks for field values.

Renee M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 22/03/2018

We have gone thru demos and like the fluid ease in sel service.

Pros

I like that it is configurable. I am really interested in the HR help desk. I like the improvements in labor relations. I like the improvements in self service Ben admin

Cons

Still want to learn about reporting and how can access the data for more complex data requests. We are worried about changing our processes to stop the customizations we have today.

Amar M.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2018

54 reviews