Meta for Business Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Meta for Business

Facebook for Business is a social media marketing solution that helps businesses promote products/services and connect with the target audience. The application enables users to design personalized ad formats and pages to drive...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
3.7

Browse Meta for Business Reviews

2,279 of 2,279 reviews
Sort by:
Shahriyar
Shahriyar
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2021

Facebook..

I love Facebook for the fact that it enabled me to get back in touch with a lot of friends about whom I had not contact information. It also enables me to get to get updates about my friends and family.

Pros

Facebook is one of the top in social networking apps, infact it shaped the current social media world. With it you can share text, pictures and videos in your posts. Along with posts users can also share temporary stories that delets after a day by itself. It has a very smart search and scanning algorithm due to which it gives you very precise suggestions about people you may know. It can also identify people (most of the times) in a photo that are not already tagged in it. Apart from social communications it is also widely used for marketing by businesses. It has a dedicated messenger app through which you can not only send texts and make audio/video calls but also send files to other contacts.

Cons

As facebook is the biggest social networking software, it is flooded with a lot of irrelevant posts including political propagandas, religious and ethnic hate and false news and information, which is something that Facebook administration needs to step up its efforts to mitigate by apply filters and effectively banning involved users.

Paige
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 19/02/2024

Poor Customer Support

Pros

Meta for Business has made some improvements for managing business pages and is almost a necessity in today's digital marketing world

Cons

Customer support is almost nonexistent.

Cynthia
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 16/02/2024

Facebook ads are no longer a slam-dunk

Meta is hit and miss now. You might have a good outcome with a campaign, or you might get lost and your message is only seen by bots and trolls, and you end up with a mailbox full of porn ads. It's embarrassing as a business to have to click on and delete these messages. The worst part, there is no way to avoid it. It's so obvious that they don't care anymore and are only in it for the money.

Pros

I do have one "pro": I like that we can post to Facebook without leaving Instagram, which is at least a little more tolerable than Facebook.

Cons

There is no actual customer support. The spam and straight up PORNOGRAPHY they allow in Direct Messaging makes it extremely unpleasant to wade through the fake messages to hopefully find a real customer.

Top Meta for Business Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2024

A necessary platform for all businesses

All in all, a tool that's easy enough to navigate and manage instagram and facebook presences simultaneously. It seems to be updated regularly which is positive, but the customer support is awful as it's all done through bots/pre loaded content. A pet hate!

Pros

This platform makes it easy to collaborate between team members.

Cons

It's not always straightforward to find what you need in the first instance, so can take a long time if you're unsure of something.

Shrina
Shrina
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2024

Product is good, service is bad

Pros

It’s free
Helps with messaging
You can track campaigns

Cons

Customer service is awful, if you want anything solved you just go down several rabbit holes and have to answer the same questions multiple times. It’s really hard to speak to an actual person. Algorithms change which affect your settings/ location/ reach but you are not updated about this.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2024

IG and FB in one place

It has been great so far I use it for business a lot.

Pros

I can post in more than 1 social media at the same time

Cons

I wish it would be more compatible with other aocial platforms because it's so good.

Edgar
Edgar
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Powerfull tool for companies advertising

Great platform for social media marketing.

Pros

The tools for manage advertising and content on social media.

Cons

Could be expensive in some cases but it depends of different factors.

Abegail
Abegail
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2024

Meta for marketing

If you are looking for a tool to use in Social media marketing then you can try Meta.

Pros

You can easily automated when to post a content.

Cons

Some features are not that have reasonable pricing.

Bonnie
Bonnie
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/02/2024

Lots of features

Pros

The features component is fabulous but lacks direction of ease to use.

Cons

Didn’t benefit my business and so was not suitable

Betsy
Betsy
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Usefull but not so intuitive

Pros

I like that I can work from my computer and upload different images and edit content in an easy way. Also I can access my work from my phone and it updates really quick

Cons

I think it is not so intuitive and hard to understand sometimes. Lot of info and clicks that you get lost in the process sometimes. Also you don´t have an overall view of your social media feed and the calendar is confusing.

Christine
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2021

The best social media solution for every marketplace

I joined Facebook in 2006, over time I have been using it to reach out to friends all over the globe. Facebook has enabled me to network with various mental health professionals from all over the world. Through Facebook groups and Facebook pages, as an organization we have been able to scale up our advocacy efforts globally. By allowing us to upload videos and photos on our profiles, we are able to showcase our work to the world, which has helped in attracting funding.

Pros

Scheduling of posts in Facebook groups has helped us plan for discussions even when we are busy and cannot come online.
The Facebook Live feature has allowed us in conducting virtual discussions, so far we have had fruitful engagements with our audience from all over the world.
Facebook allows uploading unlimited videos and photos which has helped in scaling up our advocacy efforts to donors and a wider clientele.
New features are updated frequently, which helps in giving the user a personal feel.
Through different Facebook groups and and Facebook pages I have been able to learn so much.

Cons

The Facebook Algorithms at times flag content that is not inappropriate. Severally I have been blocked from accessing various features, for instance joining new groups, commenting in other Facebook groups for posting the same content in several pages.
Hackers posting profane content on one's timeline often lead to malicious damage to one's reputation.
Pseudo accounts on the other hand are fake and most of them con unsuspecting users.

Alternatives Considered

Twitter/X

Reasons for Switching to Meta for Business

Twitter limits the number of characters one can put in a single post. Connecting with old friends is not easy on Twitter. The Facebook interface is easy to use as compared to the Twitter interface. Facebook posts reach a wider audience since not most people are on Twitter.
Mohammed
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2021

beyond enjoyable personal use, Facebook has done wonders for growing our business and...

Our overall experience with Facebook has been mostly a great one. Apart from giving us free online presence when we were yet to design our own website, the boosted ad campaigns we have carried out together has done amazingly well at doubling our network of collaborators and also fetched us quite some great amounts of new business.

Pros

Facebook allowed us to gain a lot of public awareness for our business services. By focusing on the habits and preferences of users, Facebook is able to direct our ad campaigns to the individuals most likely to be interested in our services, thereby boosting our public engagement metrics significantly. And with the easy call to action buttons that integrate quite well with other affiliate channels like messenger and whatsapp, clients do not struggle to respond and communicate with us.

Cons

The level of reach for campaigns can fluctuate quite a bit, and sometimes the analytics reports do very little in getting us to understand why one campaign performed so well but another (similar) one didn't.

Alternatives Considered

YouTube Mentions and LinkedIn for Business

Reasons for Switching to Meta for Business

The process for creating and deploying ads was much more direct and tangible than the mechanisms of YouTube Mentions, and it had way more reach than LinkedIn did
Calvin
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/09/2021

Easy to build or join business communities

Facebook helped us achieve significant visibility for our business. It was so so easy to get personal friends and associates help in promoting the business pages and campaigns. The groups are also very useful for growing community and feeling a sense of belonging.

Pros

Facebook was very good at helping me find communities and resources that were useful for growing my business. The campaign insights were also very helpful in understanding my target demographics much more.

Cons

The results from my ad campaigns were quite inconsistent. On one ocassion, it would result in great reach and leads, and the next time half as much.

Alternatives Considered

LinkedIn for Business

Reasons for Choosing Meta for Business

To expand my reach beyond my small circle of direct contacts.

Switched From

WhatsApp
Karambir
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 11/08/2022

Meta for Business is an Epic Fail

This is an epic fail in my humble opinion. From the moment Facebook purchased Instagram and then began to integrate the products, my job has gotten harder and harder as I adapt to the latest "features". Customer support consists of long waits for responses and blame for problems being pushed back onto the customer. I am eagerly awaiting a new product from another vendor with which I can replace this piece of junk.

Pros

I cannot say I like any features. This product is a huge waste of time and has cost me hours and hours of time trying to sort out conceptually simple issues.

Cons

As Meta transitions the equivalent functionality out of Facebook and Instagram and into Meta Business, they have made it virtually impossible to perform some basic functions such as scheduling an event without having to go through extra steps and iterations.

Joel
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2020

Allows you to work from anywhere with mobile app

Facebook helps me get leads organically via users looking for and joining my groups. If you know how to set up systems, this can be a very powerful and efficient way to get leads. Besides this, you can target very effectively with ads. Most people just use the basic targeting features, but there are some more powerful ones. They track a lot of user activity, and can even track their activity on your website if you want them to. You can use this to retarget visitors who engaged in certain behavior or to target even people similar to those who engaged in certain behavior.

Pros

I like how the mobile app is feature-rich and user-friendly. Sure you can do a lot more from a desktop or laptop, but depending on the type of business you run, you can do 60-85% of tasks from the mobile app.

Cons

The app is pushing some users, and, therefore, customers, away due to political activism. Not everyone agrees with their stances.

Alternatives Considered

Twitter/X, LinkedIn for Business and Instagram

Reasons for Switching to Meta for Business

Facebook has groups, a very powerful feature for marketers. They also have a huge user base with over 2 billion users worldwide.
Hiran
Hiran
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

This social media platform has global reach-out with fair policies and bad support.

In the initial day's Facebook posts and contents were healthy and prosperous, But nowadays it is filled with politics, racism, abuse and these are a sign of unhealthy social platform. Facebook need to do something to maintain its standard.

Pros

The platform is available in web and mobile version. The live steam of the gameplay is available. The live stream is a quick response within a few seconds. Find friends option based on an area filter help us to find a particular user easily. Edit profile option able the user to display the profile details and pictures as per the user wish. The user is allowed to share the post with public, friends or the only user can view. The user can tag their known persons in the post with tagging of the location. The user can react to the posts with an emoji reaction. The user can create a group and can join other groups according to public or private. The platform is also available in a lite version which consumes fewer internet data.

Cons

Help and support don't make any sense in resolving issues they won't listen to the user problem. Can find lots of fakes user without proper genuine identification. Privacy and policies are fair to the user which make the user feel vulnerable. Anyone can post anybody's picture and can abuse in comments. The platform is constrained to the blue coloured theme. Need to improve the localized level of community guidelines and local slangs used to abuse and bully. The platform needs to improve security, policy and community guidelines. Need to improve in the deployment of policies at the local level and understand the current and local situation in a particular society.

Beth
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 31/03/2018

Fell out of love with Facebook even before the latest scandal

Pros

I'm trying to find some pros to say about Facebook, but as I was writing this, every time I mentioned what could be a positive, there was more negative to the positive than there was positive to the positive.

I used to love Facebook and check it daily and gleefully update with pithy commentary on my life ... until I realized that I don't necessarily want everyone in the world to know every single aspect and detail of my life. I stopped using Facebook about a year ago because of this and when I realized I kind of didn't want to know the most minuscule aspect of everyone else's life so much either. At this point, I can't really say Facebook has a lot going for it right now. Great, you can share pictures of the grand kids, but wait, do you really want to put pictures of your grand kids out there in the vastness of the Internet for any weirdo to access? I mean, on dating sites, the smart parents blur the faces of their kids if they post pictures of themselves with their children. Sure there are games on there, but I can get games on my phone. Sometimes there are businesses and groups that have FB pages that you need to access to find out information, but really, they could just as easily create a private website or use a number of different apps to do the exact same thing. I don't want to sign into various websites using my FB account, because really, why should FB have all this information about me? Oh, yeah, to sell for a couple billion dollars to companies who are then going to target you for everything from cruises to real estate in Bali. This is similar to my uneasiness of the growing tendrils that Google has into my personal life. Nothing is personal anymore. And you can't trust FB not to be one big gigantic sell out at the expense of its users. So if there was anything positive in there, great, because I tried. I really tried.

Cons

Everything. Corporate backstabbing of its users by selling for a massive profit the information of its users. Obviously. I mean, everybody knows about that. And they all probably know too that it sure took a really long time for Zuckerberg to come out of hiding and face the music. And wow look at that shooting star coming down. No wait, that's FB's stock price. As I mentioned above, FB is too invasive and I realized it about a year ago. I don't want them knowing every website and my passwords for it - which is what happens is you click "sign in with FB" when you're going into a website that offers that feature. Why? It's not because I'm visiting the dark web or porn sites, but some of these sites are ones that ask for your personal information, like credit card information and so forth. Also, don't ever get into a boxing match on FB with someone because potential employers regularly check your FB and other social media accounts before coming to a decision on hiring you. So take down all those pics with you wearing the marijuana shirts and holding up the peace sign. Also, I was literally bullied by another adult who should know better on FB for months - who wrote slanderous, terrible things, and complaints to FB about these posts were never answered. Despite setting up security restrictions on my account, exboyfriends were able to access and post on my FB page, even though I had limited as much as I could through the security options. Overall, FB has completely face-planted in my opinion and it's a site I'd be happy to never visit again. Except for my next visit, which will be to take down my FB page.

Sabharish
Sabharish
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

Fairly affordable platform to design and run ads for small businesses!

My overall experience has been great. It has made me self-sufficient to run my small business and sell my products online with much ease. It is not fancy but does exactly the job I'm looking for it to do. I also like the transparency and visibility into everything and there are no hidden fees and such. I can also have role-based permissions as I wish as an admin. They also have great analytics tools that gives you quick insights of how your business performing which is always useful for you to make informed decisions about your actions.

Pros

The first thing that comes to mind is the self-serve functionality. Right from using the Facebook Marketplace and Facebook for Business, it was easy to understand what the software does and they had a step-by-step virtual tour of the software which I also enjoyed. I did not have to talk to anyone throughout the process. Primarily, I am a seller on the Facebook Marketplace and I sell a variety of products. It was easy to setup my seller profile and preferences with verification and identity checks where needed. I also use Facebook to generate ads for some of my products and run campaigns. I always thought I would need help doing these kinds of things but Facebook showed me that I can do it myself and made me feel confident about it as well.

Cons

The user experience is a little confusing. There were too many steps in the process and no option to skip any steps. So you have to have all the information handy prior to starting the process and if not, start it all over again which was pretty frustrating. There were a lot of instances where I felt Facebook was pushing their products on me and persuading me to add them on as I was trying to set my profile up.

Rohullah
Rohullah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

My perspective on Facebook

As a person who has used Facebook for more than ten years, I like everything about Facebook, including the new features that were introduced in recent years. I consider it a universal app because you can a lot of things by using Facebook, including but not limited to getting access to news, real estate, local jobs, talking with friends and relatives and so many more good stuff. It is quite simple to use and the level is privacy can be increased by changing the settings which is quite helpful. You get a lot of things done by using Facebook as long as you know to use it and how much time do you need to spend on it during the day.

Pros

I have been using Facebook for more than ten years and probably it was one of the first application that I used for communication and interaction with friends and relatives. I like Facebook because it is user friendly and easy to use compared to some other applications in the market. For example, a person who has never used Facebook, can start using this app within a few days. Furthermore, Most of our friends and relatives are on Facebook, so it is considered very useful to communicate with them through this platform. The last but not the least, Facebook has incorporated so many features that everyone from all ages can utilize it for their personal and professional growth.

Cons

Although it might be considered a positive point that Facebook added so many features so everyone can enjoy using it but for some people it created a little bit difficulty to fully understand the majority of things they can do through Facebook. For example, the introduction of Marketplace was a very good initiative by Facebook but there are some people that still do not know how to use marketplace. But I think over time they will get used to it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2021

Tried and True!

My overall experience with Facebook has mostly been positive and I do recommend it frequently. I feel that it is still the best way to reach the most people, with a single click. It is also a great way to see what your competitors are doing and the search engine could not be easier to use.

Pros

Facebook is probably the most user-friendly social media app in existence. I think that is why it appeals to the older generations, for sure. It could not be any simpler to create a Facebook for a business or personal use. It is a very quick and easy way to get information out to new and existing customers. It also allows for multiple ways a customer can communicate with you, including a personal message or a message on your page wall. I feel Facebook is the best way to reach the majority of your customers and to recruit potential customers. Overall, I feel that more social media users are connected to Facebook than they are Twitter, Instagram, etc., because it is widely used by the younger and older generations. Being that it is free to use, is a great bonus, especially for smaller businesses (like me ).

Cons

My biggest complaint is that customer service is almost non-existent. There is no 1-800 to call for help, no "contact us" for questions, etc. which can be a problem. You often have to rely on other users to troubleshoot issues or just "muddle" through them yourself. I'm sure that is how they keep cost down, in part, but it can be super frustrating. It is too bad that they don't offer a paid version, that offers the additional element of customer support. I do feel some busineses would be willing to pay that. Overall, I think every business should be using Facebook, small or large. Even if your Target audience is a young crowd, I think it would be a mistake to at least not include it in your social media arsenal!

Iqra
Iqra
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Facebook - Valuable & Socialble

Overall experience is good and interactive way to communicate customer through live channel, chats and comments. If I have paid budget for my business it helps me by availing boost page option to spread my ads for targeted audience.

Pros

All features of Facebook application are great and ease of its feature for everyone. Facebook shop is one of the good feature for eCommerce. Everyone can avail benefit from this application of their needs. its helps to manage our business and provide platform where I can go live to sell and promote my products and services to many peoples simultaneously. Since using Facebook I have connected with many new peoples throughout worldwide. Here I have created my own Facebook page for marketing and order taking purpose and its amaze me and feel worthwhile.

Cons

Facebook has limited cons, I found some cons from where I am using its not a pretty much secure for users because it usually hacked easily by hackers. Many time it stuck and problem facing, and also watch videos contain adult videos during scrolling it feel embracing

Augustin Jr.
Augustin Jr.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/06/2021

THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SOCIAL PLATFORM/SOFTWARE OUT THERE!!!

Overall I Find This Platform To Be VERY FRIENDLY and EASY to use …..
It Accommodates A Wide Range Of Purposes E.g.

If you looking for entertainment: no problem Facebook Watch IS THERE

if you looking to promote your business/page: no problem Facebook Has Advertising & Promoting

if you looking to play games ,meet new people etc.

THE LIST GOES ON …..AWESOME PLATFORM YOU SHOULD TRY IT OUT💯

Pros

This Social Platform Also Known As Facebook Has Really Help Me Grow As A Young Man...🙂
Growing Up I Used This Platform To Make New Friend Around The World..... but Mainly In My country.

This Platform allowed Me To Interact With My Family AND Friends
Which Always Made Me Very HAPPY because Their Were Some Family Members and Friends Who lived Out of Country and very far away.

I Made A lot Of New Friends From This Platform
A lot Of Them I am Still Friends With Today!!!😄

It Gave Me The Confident To Speak To Girls And APPRECIATED THAT A LOT TOO!!!💯

Cons

I Don't Really Have Any Cons Concerning Facebook ….
They've Been Doing A Good Job Through their Updates On the Platform Which Has Fix Majority of The Issues I had With The Platform...

But One Con I Could Say Is that When You Trying To Sell A Product On The Platform It ONLY allows You To Share Your Product too 20-21 Groups Max .

I find that very annoying especially when you're trying to get your product to as much people as possible...

Dana
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2018

Fan of Facebook

Pros

I really enjoy Facebook because it is good for many aspects. I get to befriend and network with people all over the world and the USA. I can instantly communicate with someone who lives far and get answers in seconds. I enjoy that no matter what time of the day or night you are on Facebook someone else is on also. I like Instant Messenger too. That helps me to comminicate with my affiliates for my online company and helps me to keep tabs on my children's whereabouts. I like how we can store pictures and Facebook shows me what I posted in previous years. It has been instrumental in my expansion of my business and advertising on social media with just a mouse click. I enjoy the business groups and also the faith based groups I have found. I like the fact that you can have up to 5000 friends also.

Cons

What I like least about Facebook is Facebook Jail. I understand there are rules against spam and I do not personally spam anyone but I posted in some groups and was banned for days. I feel like every site asking for your Facebook information is connecting a bit too many of our details together. The latest scandal was the cause of many of my friends to leave Facebook which saddened me because it was so much easier to just message them. Facebook for business is an area I will be utilizing more often as my needs grow but I heard it will be changing in the future. I am hoping all scandals are over. I will be watching for further developments.

Alaa
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2022

Help you publish ads faster and ensure that they reach the largest number of interested people

Meta for Business has allowed us to invest in social media sites in order to distribute our ads and develop our client base, and the statistics and insights you provide allow us to learn from prior campaigns and plan properly for future efforts.

Pros

Meta for Business is the most cost-effective and simple-to-use advertising campaign publishing platform, with integrations to the most popular social media platforms (Instagram and Facebook), allowing us to develop and post campaigns with great flexibility. The nicest feature is that I can create a second business account with distinct users and permissions, which allows me to run advertisements on Facebook and Instagram from a single platform, as well as many other features like reporting and appointment reservations. I appreciate the Meta platform's features, which allow us to choose a geographic area and include or exclude specific audiences, ensuring that advertising reach the target groups and spread among their friends and followers more quickly. I also enjoy Meta for Business's analysis tools since they let us evaluate the performance of our campaigns in terms of distributing and preparing those who are interested in and interact with ads, allowing us to determine adjustments and actions to be performed in future campaigns.

Cons

I had no problems or issues when using it because Meta for Business is incredibly user-friendly and helps me to do a lot.

Alexandre
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Experience with Facebook to publicize my company's products and content.

Facebook is a very useful tool for the promotion of products, it is the most famous and accessed social network in the world, so being on Facebook means being close to a lot of people and this allows a good promotion of your company, the network has some problems that sometimes prevent this disclosure but that don't hurt that much but that if it weren't done it would be better.

Pros

Facebook is a very good and simple tool to use. It allows me to advertise my products, promotions and all types of content in an easy and simple way. This facility makes the platform used by many people and makes the use of this platform easily reach thousands of people. Facebook also has a good option for sponsored advertisements.
In addition, it allows the creation of groups and the fixing of posts that facilitate the dissemination and obtaining of important content.

Cons

One of the main negative points of Facebook is the sudden change in the policy of priorities, sometimes Facebook randomly changes the reach of certain posts, pages and publications without very clear and specific reasons, this hurts companies that work to promote their products. .
Sometimes the facebok also changes and updates some features that sometimes do not change anything and can get in the way, all on some cell phones only. Finally, the company has been involved in controversial political issues that may alienate some users by associating the company with a politicized view that is not always healthy.

2,279 reviews