User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.6

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

235 of 235 reviews
Sort by:
Md.
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Jhon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

The best software for HR professionals

My experience was very good, it is just what I received and I cannot complain, I would like it to be better but with the advancement of technologies this may change, those changes I would like to see and allow me to automate everything.

Pros

The ease of use and its interface is very simple for those who have or not experience with the software

Cons

I did not find something that I did not like, perhaps scaling the connection with artificial intelligence, it would be ideal to be able to connect all this with automated learning

Sandy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 09/02/2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Alternatives

Pratik
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2022

Perfect one stop solution to manage employees database

Overall good and mature product. Have been using it for almost 2 years now and not a single time faced any issue. Must for medium to large scale organization.

Pros

Very clean and simple UI which makes it easy to use, goal setting is very easy, good feature of requesting and giving feedback, good features in terms of employee directory search, course tracking is made easy and lots of other good features which I have used.
Also one good feature is that you can customise your own ui with just simple drag and drop of tiles and arrange them according to your usage and importance.

Cons

I personally feel that UI colors can be improved and its usually kept very simple.
Good to add feature like giving badges when providing feedback.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2021

Easy way to review performance in big teams

Pros

It´s great for perfomance review, allows to track objectives and the progress of each of them, at the end of the year your team members reviews themselves and you review them too, so you can easily and objectively have a full year review to share with them

Cons

The look and feel is kind of old and you have a lot of full page loads when modern software can update part of the content you´re looking

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/06/2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

Old Fashioned HCM Program

It does the job but it does not please you when using it. Also, it does not allow you to create your custom views, custom reports etc.

Pros

Team status reports are really useful. Vacation plan reports, office hour reports, salary reports and salary change reports.

Cons

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

Meir
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 24/02/2021

Great for keeping track of employees

Pros

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

Alexander
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2022

sucess factors

It's been great for me. Fairly easy to use.

Pros

I really like how it is easy to change payment information, addresses, etc.

Cons

We experience issues with integration with our ATS (Greenhouse)

Saksham
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2022

An efficient tool for learning management | SAP SuccessFactors

Overall SAP SuccessFactors is an extremely efficient tool which adds to your learning process. Highly recommended!

Pros

SAP SuccessFactors brings together many different elements of learning into a single place, and that really assists the whole process of learning.

Cons

In my experience of using this software, I haven't come across any cons or disadvantages.

Amy
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 11/03/2020

Adequate ATS Tool

The product gets the job done at the end of the day but it can be unpredictable most often than not. It's user friendly but also is not expansive enough to be a designed tool to function with increased creativity.

Pros

The product is user friendly and the ability to perform basic functions works for daily use. The product asthetics are appealing .

Cons

A lot of areas are in need of improvement. When software updates the next day there are always issues that arise that cause delays in daily tasks. External customers are limited in some user options that should not be restricted.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Switched From

Workday HCM
Niall
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

Pros

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point.

The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

Cons

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports.
SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Switched From

Sage People

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.
Mohammad
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2016

SAP Human Capital Management

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions.
Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements.
Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements.
Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting.
Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events.
Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

Edrick
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/06/2021

This Software Makes Managing Employee Data Management Easier

Having this software is a great tool for HR professionals. It lessens our work on Data Management and it also minimizes the use of paper which is beneficial to our nature. There are just some technical issues with access management but easily managed by their support team. Overall, I am thankful my company has this system as it saves me more time and made my tasks easier, thus, I can focus on other things that we have yet to automate.

Pros

I like that this software have a lot to offer although our company has decided to blend it to Oracle HCM as it was our old system and we cannot easily shift to SAP. It is very easy to use and it covers from onboarding, performance management, data management, payroll until offboarding.

Cons

There are a number of instance of having access errors for our employee's portal.

Omar
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 05/03/2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Rynardt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Kornelia
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany
Inayat
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2016

Executive-HR

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues)
? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies.
? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc.
? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management.
? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team.
? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care.
? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization.
? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development.
? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries.
? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 19/04/2021

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

Pros

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

Cons

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

Honey
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Tiana
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2019

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

Justin
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 27/02/2015

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place.

Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules.

Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules.

Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management
Payroll
onboarding
performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Pro
Fernando
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

smit
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Perfect HCM software

Overall good software with in depth details and management highly suitable for large enterprises.

Pros

Success factors is US based company which provides solution for Human Capital management, now this company is acquired by SAP AG.
1. Success factors provides human capital management solutions for large enterprises
2. It provides complete solutions starting from KRA/ KPI management, Learning and Development, Talent acquisition etc which cater most HR department requirement.
3. It has complete customization available which can be changed according to need of the organization.
4. In depth analysis of data/ details can be done from administrator account which gives complete overview.

Cons

1. Pricing for software is on higher side which mostly large enterprises can only afford.
2. User interface needs improvement, it is not much user friendly and hence proper awareness is to be imparted to users who are going to use it.
3. It lakes seamless integration with various SAP modules.
4. Sometime its complexity is such that excel based HCM seems like more suitable

235 reviews