User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

257 of 257 reviews
Sort by:
Md.
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Geetika
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Review for SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Pros

One stop best software for HR that provides amazing employee experiences and manages multiple segments to workforce. It has most advance workforce management features.

Cons

I believe that functionality wise it needs an improvement, there should be a timely software updates and The data visualization is less.

Sandy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 09/02/2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Alternatives

Oracle PeopleSoft

Oracle Cloud HCM

Oracle Taleo Cloud

Parul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Vast range of features

Pros

Successfactors satisfies the need of modern talent management.Excellent features in one cloud solution.Can be easily integrated with other solutions.

Cons

Successfactors is slightly on expensive side.It is not easy to find admins.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Özen
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/01/2023

Single source of information for HR management

They improved the user friendliness of the system with final update. I find it effective since I lead a team of 50+ professionals.

Pros

I can find multiple critical information on the same platform as team management, personal development, tasks to be completed etc.

Cons

Sometimes I face with difficulties to use the system on mobile.

Naiman
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

SAP HXM suite business review

With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to a conclusion.

Pros

Data dump can be easily drawn even if it's more then an year ago

Cons

The interface can be made much more user friendly. As it might be bit difficult to understand for a new user

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 25/05/2018

Horrible UX, hight cost and lacking features (Recruiting module)

Pros

Nothing compared to modern ATS´s like Ponty, Workable, Teamtailor, GreenHouse etc. A nice "tell" is that during demo videos (created by actual fans/users on Youtube) the product lags and there is pauses every now and then since the pages have to load and you have to wait. Acceptable 10 years ago, not so much in 2018.

Cons

- Crap UX: Means many clicks = drags down productivity
- Setting up processes or adding a step is an actual project. Something that takes less then 2 minutes with any of the systems above
- No data visualization (unless extra module is bought). Data is everything! And it´s a really unmodern and slow process to create specific reports (again, a project in itself), and then you get a report where have to take the data and maunally use your own tools to visualize your findings.
- This is like a 15 years old recruitment system BUT it´s also expensive and you have to hire extra staff as trainers since the UX is so bad so this ads even more to the total cost.
- No built in surveys. For instance if you want to check your candidate experience and such.

The list goes on but you get the picture.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/06/2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

Old Fashioned HCM Program

It does the job but it does not please you when using it. Also, it does not allow you to create your custom views, custom reports etc.

Pros

Team status reports are really useful. Vacation plan reports, office hour reports, salary reports and salary change reports.

Cons

User interface is very old fashioned and navigation within program to find correct functions and features are really hard.

Ankush
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Robust Tool for capturing Employee's Performance

Pros

The best part of SAP SuccessFactors HXM is that we can track employee's performance on a real time basis. This will also help employee also to see the feedback given my his reporting manager on a regular basis. This tool is a game changer for capturing performance feedback and evaluating the performance of an individual

Cons

Nothing as of now. Till now, I had great experience in using this tool

Niall
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

Pros

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point.

The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

Cons

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports.
SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Switched From

Sage People

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.
Rynardt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Honey
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Fernando
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2019

Need improvement on user experience

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/10/2019

Complicated GUI Design

Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros

ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons

Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

Daniel
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2019

Take control of your payroll in an unbeatable order!

Pros

You can keep detailed control of all your work payroll. Contracts, payroll, fiscal retractions as well as the progress of each employee within the company. Being able to have an exact report of all the employee's performance in the company, from training courses carried out to labor incidents.

So far I have not seen a better tool to keep the work payroll in such a neat and efficient way.

Cons

It is not as easy or simple to use as it seems. You have to do specialized courses to learn how to use it but without a doubt it's worth it! It is an excellent software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

Yasmim
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/07/2021

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Rajesh
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/11/2017

SAP tool review

Pros

Integration of all modules makes a seamless experience if all upstream and downstream process is set up effectively. The checks and balances in terms of validations are set up which ensures integrity of data.

Cons

Complex change management process and it takes long time to drive changes in the SAP system. This often leads to escalations and low user satisfaction

Anthony
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2014

Neat software package that lets you manage your company's people organ

Pros

Success factors has a very unique feel to it that is easy and intuitive to navigate. There's not much you need to do in terms of learnings or trainings (at least in my case), as you can pick up most of what you have to do just by fiddling around within the UI. It's responsive, you can customize the layout to correspond with company logos/colors, and it integrates with excel imports/exports which is a feature I use often when im doing bulk changes.

Cons

I enjoy most features of the product, I haven't had a hard time doing anything, and the few times I had the support was able to help me. The one thing I'm not too keen on is the layout on some sections of the product. Some pages don't always make good use of the layout, this leaves some pages with excessive blank space, and some pages look a little cluttered. This is by no means bad to the point of unusability, just a little nitpicky in terms of UI design.

Jonathan
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Excellent application for production companies

Pros

It is a software that allows modular growth, adjusts and parameterizes the needs of each country, has absolute control of information security, integrates different areas of the company, and has in detail all operations

Cons

It is very expensive, the implementation takes a long time, it requires the change of many processes to adapt to the best practices, the front end is not so friendly when using it. it requires very robust equipment for its implementation.

Stacy
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

SAP

Pros

Housing all information in one application is very helpful and there was a smooth implementation with all the cheat sheets.

Cons

A general canned application and with minimal functionality, unless your team has the ability to write in workarounds. Initially I believed the product to be more sophisticated.

Sarah
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2017

Decent program but our platform is outdated.

Pros

The software is very customizable and we've been able to update content as needed with ease. The recruiting and professional development categories are decent.

Cons

Our platform is outdated and we'd have to pay a rather obscene amount of money to get it up-to-speed with other clients. The recruiting pipeline is sluggish and we often have to rely on working with third-party support rather than getting what we need from SAP support.

Omar
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 05/03/2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

257 reviews