User Reviews Overview

About Flowtrac

Flowtrac is a cloud-based and on-premise warehouse management solution that helps companies manage their Inventory, Assets, Warehouse, Work In Process, and other specialty tracking requirements. The solution is suitable and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Flowtrac Reviews

27 of 27 reviews
Sort by:
Nicole F.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Cloud based business operations in your pocket!

Our experience with the Flowtrac Team has been incredible! From our first meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to our final interactions with the programmers and project manager helping us "go-live". They were patient & understanding of the technical challenges of our inventory system and provided creative solutions to help resolve those challenges. The Flowtrac Team takes customer service to higher standard that more businesses should try to achieve!

Pros

Flowtrac is a fully functional business operations software. You can utilize the entire program to run your business; or you can select to utilize only certain sections of their program- making them a customizable solution to your business challenge(s). The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations.

Cons

There are really not any Con's to the Flowtrac software. So much of the Flowtrac program is customizable to your businesses needs that what may appear to be a challenge within the program can be worked through with the programmers to help them understand how to fit the program to your needs.

Mick S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2020

Custom Design for our Business

The staff is very courteous, prompt and professional. They respond quickly to our needs and requests.

Pros

Flexibility. FlowTrac can and will develop a system to fit your specific needs. This has been very important to us and something we were concerned about with the "packaged" database products on the market.

Cons

None. FlowTrac delivered as promised, no surprises.

Jenna W.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2018

Say "Yes" to FlowTrac

Pros

I love this software for inventory management. It's easily customizable and very user-friendly. Their are many great features for all company types and the support team is wonderful.

Cons

I've dealt with a little bit of lagging and a glitch or two, but for the most part FlowTrac's overall software is great.

Top Flowtrac Alternatives

Kari W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2016

User-friendly system and speedy customer service

After months of working with FlowTrac to build our registration system for The Salvation Army's Angel Tree Program, we are extremely pleased with the final results. The system is user friendly, all-inclusive of everything we need, and leaps and bounds above our previous system. The program saved us so much time and energy and our stress levels were significantly decreased during Angel Tree season! The team at FlowTrac constantly gave us peace of mind whenever we were concerned about various aspects of the system and made sure everything functioned as needed, even when there were tight deadlines. They were quick to offer suggestions to improve the site and were eager to make the system the best it could be. All in all, FlowTrac and the system they created met our high expectations and we would gladly recommend other companies to work with them as well.

Don P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/05/2016

Great Cloud-based Inventory Tool

Tim Plastics makes approximately one million bottles every day ranging from 1 ounce to 2 gallon. The rapid growth of our business had overwhelmed the ability of our existing systems to keep-up. We needed a system to manage order entry, production, inventory, and outgoing shipments at our multiple locations. Since many of our bottles are used for pharmaceutical or food packaging we must maintain very accurate shipping records and provide detailed paperwork.
Flowtrac gives us the ability to track orders, production needs, inventory, and outgoing shipments. The system generates all the detailed paperwork required for any shipment. We are able to know exactly where every bottle we produce has been shipped. The data on Flowtrac also allows us to track customer trends and better understand where our business is going.

Steven H.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2020

FlowTrac helped to get our warehouse on handhelds in less than 5 months

The team at FlowTrac has exceeded our expectations. We had a large list of needs and a short deadline to meet them. FlowTrac did a great job of moving at our pace and working to make our go live as smooth as possible.

Pros

The developers I worked with did a great job of working around our business logic to make the software faster and easier for the end user.

Cons

We made a lot of custom function and naturally we have to go back and rework some of the bugs. Most issues that we face are addressed quickly and our problems don't grow back.

Kelly K.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2019

Safety and Quality Improvements

Pros

This software was easily customizable to fit our needs. We're able to do a three-way scan to match up deliveries to help avoid major safety and quality incidents.

Cons

The software was customized to my company, so it's been a successful tool for us.

Ebonie E.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Easy

Pros

I like this product is easy to understand and work! They made it something that you can just pull up and work it without having much experience with it.

Cons

I dont like how it kind of glitches sometimes. Also i dont like how when you need to search for something it takes it a while to pull up

Tyler W.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/06/2020

Customized Exactly to Our Liking

Pros

This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything.
Customer Service is like no other!
If they don't have it, they can create it.
Implementation was as easy as it could be without having anyone come do it for us.

Cons

Importing can only be done through templates that are downloaded from within the software, so you have to alter your documents or copy and paste to make it all match, otherwise the software won't accept it.
This is a work-in-progress though, and will not be a Con in the future.

Alternatives Considered

Fishbowl, Finale Inventory and WithoutWire

Reasons for Switching to Flowtrac

We were strictly looking for Warehouse Management. FlowTrac was the only inventory software capable of giving us everything we needed, and if they didn't already have it they could create it. Other options only gave us specific functionality, with no options of modification or development to give us the missing functions we needed, or the it was additional costs to get "packages" that would give us other functionalities, but yet still didn't have everything we needed.
Patrick M.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

Game Changer for Customization Needs

My overall experience has been excellent. Good communication and competent employees.

When issues did arise (as they do with interaction between any two companies), FlowTrac always approached the issues reasonably and with a willingness to compromise.

Pros

As a medical device manufacturer, medical device distributor, and medical billing company, we had an logistics model that did not lend itself to any out-of-the-box software. FlowTrac not only provided the customization that we needed, but also was able to integrate that system with our medical billing software.

Cons

The more customized your needs, the higher your costs will be. But those costs have been more than worth it. Also, the mouse functionality on the main menu is a bit sensitive. It needs a buffer built in :). This is a very minor problem, but it is prominent because you are always accessing the main menu.

Antonio N.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/01/2021

tracking

They help me do the transition no problem.

Pros

The service and knowledge. I had some adjustements made fast and no problems.

Cons

with the staff help was not difficult the transition

Mel K.
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 26/05/2016

Utilization of FLOWTRAC

Pros

It provides us with a direct connect in conveying our programming needs to FLOW. It also enables the requestor to include others in communications regarding both issues, status, and follow-up.

Cons

not applicable....the product works well as a communication portal to our vendor.

Brent S.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Product Review

Everyone that we worked with from first speaking to the owner of FlowTrac to get the general understanding of the software to the employees modifying the software to fit my application to implementation was flawless.

Pros

The ability to practically implement the software from ground zero with a bit of modification on the side of FlowTrac. The build and implementation of the software was flawless. This software took place of another system that we were using and outperforms by leaps.

Cons

Mobile software seems to be a bit slower while using a scan system, however, in time it has already worked itself out with employees getting used to a change.

Joshua N.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/02/2020

Easy management of Stock and movement in emergency situation

Deployment is a nightmare to any project manager but Flowtrac proved me wrong. Excellent piece of software.

Pros

Easy to use and learn.
Build on basic functionality of stock management
Flexibility to add new and complex functions
Quick deployment

Cons

Looks and feels simple - one can easily underestimate the powerful underlying tools and functionality.

Boris T.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 17/06/2016

Versatile Product & Good Value For Mid-Market

Pros

Flexibility of the platform and customer support team on discussing new changes.

Cons

Time to completion for individual tasks depending on staffing availability. The help system is not well-developed and need to learn through webinars and sessions with FT staff or on your own.

Marsha C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/06/2016

Long time customer

Our company has been with Flow since 1996 and we have referred them to several of our customers. They continue to grow and change as we continue to grow and change. Their custom work puts them many steps ahead of the other software programs developed for our industry. Flow has never failed to produce the programming to handle our issues as we have grown, and makes suggestions for improvements that prove to be invaluable.

I would refer Flowtrac to a customer or friend without reservation.

Dean H.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/06/2016

Conversion Wasn't a Nightmare

Pros

Quality product, easy to use, knowledgeable personnel that you feel they know you and your business

Cons

Have not always been successful using the support ticket system

Ken B.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2019

Virginia Marble inventory collection software

We were using a system that was very old and required many steps to record our physical inventory every month. With the new FlowTrac application we now have a process that is simple and functional. The development team at FlowTrac listened to what we were doing and quickly zeroed in on what was needed. They didn't try to sell us extras that we didn't need but did suggest things that may help us. The programmers understood what we needed added or changed and completed the tasks quickly.

Pros

1- Easy of use.
2- Advise received from the FlowTrac team.
3- Quick turn around on requested additions and changes.

Cons

The software was written to our specifications, so there is nothing I disliked about the software.

Alisha A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/05/2016

Fast, easy, and friendly !

System works great, sales on my end is much easier. I have good history at my fingertips. I like the traceability when customer calls in, all info is ready and available in seconds.

John M.
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/03/2019

A well-oiled machine

Terrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.

Pros

Functionally proficient in all aspects of IMS.
User interface and workflow is very intuitive.
Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away).
Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.

Cons

Install is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live.
Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.

Ariel D.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2019

Custom Android App

Flow Trac has been responsive, effective, and delivers the results we need.

Pros

Flow Trac has recently taken over a custom application done by another developer. The application is great as it was designed to meet our very specific operational needs.

Flow Trac has reverse-engineered this solution, allowing them to further customize the program as our needs evolve.

Cons

IT Scriptnet, the platform on which this program is built, is not a very well documented scripting language.

Adam W.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2019

Upgrade from our previous system

Great company that really works with you to get what you need. This system has really helped us upgrade our inventory and accounting.

Pros

FT is a great inventory system management tool. This syncs easily with QuickBooks and you can customize it to make it what you want. We were using an ancient system which made keeping tracking of inventory difficult but with FT, we have been able to get inventory accurate.

Cons

There are some steps which aren't very intuitive at first but after a little bit of time spent in the system you start to get the hang of it.

Johnny F.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

Good product from Great People!

Pros

Completely customizable. Our business requires tracking a lot of moving parts, FlowTrac delivered on their end.

Cons

The process of integrating what we already had in place was difficult, however once we figured out what needed to be done, the process move smoothly.

Brian G.
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 26/05/2016

Asset Inventory RFID Conversion

Pros

FlowTrac customized their program to work for our organization. With their help, we have taken a very time consuming process and minimized the effort needed to account for our schools inventory. We have achieved accuracy and efficiency in a process that was the largest source of frustration and anxiety for our staff.

Cons

They use JIRA for communication. This is an effective tool for tracking projects, but it was a little more difficult to express what needed to be customized.

Mark V.
  • Industry: Package/Freight Delivery
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2016

We made it fit our company

Pros

Really like the flexibility and custom ability of the Flowtrac software.

Cons

I was putting in a lot of request for new work and it took a bit to get enough people on my project.

27 reviews