Posist Inventory Management Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Posist Inventory Management

Restaurant management professionals can use Posist Stock & Inventory to ensure all their outlets have the necessary items from inventory in stock to continue proper day-to-day functioning. The software is designed to ensure each...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Posist Inventory Management Reviews

187 of 187 reviews
Sort by:
Venkatesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2023

Feedback / Review - Inventory Management software - Posist

Majorly we can say that Stock Manitenance for Raw Material, Semi Processed Items, Finished Food items entries, variance, costing are managed using Posist Inventory management software. Food cost percentage outlet wise percentage we can check for daily / weekly / monthly. Also managing outlet stock are good.

Pros

We like in Posist Inventory as it is helping us to manage our stocks at warehouse level and outlet level in giving orders to vendors, receiving the stocks, indenting the stocks within the outlets etc are really good to use.

Cons

Reports are at initial stage faced some issue like consumption but now it seems good that are resolved and getting the reports which we require. Apart from this everyghing ok as of now.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Venkatesh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/08/2023
Seshu
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Importance of Stock/inventory for a Bakery Business

Real-Time stock

Pros

the features and ecosystem they have. Their integrations with other 3rd Party online providers for ordering, affiliate programs

Cons

Their support and expertise of the representatives

Alternatives Considered

GoFrugal

Reasons for Switching to Posist Inventory Management

Features, Reports it solves the needs, desires & problems of many restaurant & bakery businesses
Sujin
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Inventory Feedback & Review

We can go back date and rectify the wrong entries.

Pros

Uploading the physical stock inventory file is very easy compared to previous one.

Cons

Its not easy to check the pick up issue for the items &system is also slow compared to previous one

Top Posist Inventory Management Alternatives

Zakir
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2023

POSIST STOCK INVENTORY FEEDBACK

vendor payment details.

Month closing entry reports.

Wastage tracking reports daily basis.

Pros

User-friendly software.

Daily enter the purchase bill & using internal indent. easy to receive the direct raw materials and same time transfer can also do with current kitchen and cost center

Daily enter the wastage and reuse help to find the current closing with report also

Cons

Backdate edit entry does not show at the same time. Reports are taking time to update for backdate entry made.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Zakir,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 17/01/2024
Baranidharan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Posist Inventory Management Software - Feedback - What the Ale

Stock Maintenance, order management from outlet level, production related are very much helpful for us in Posist Inventory Management software. Also Pricing, food cost for the items, outlets can be verified using Recipe costing. If we manage the options good we get correct information from the reports.

Pros

First we started with one outlet and later we implemented Base Kitchen and another outlet, so managing with one outlet and with base kitchen made us easy to made easy to maintain the stock at both the level. Inside Base Kitchen we manage Warehouse and Central kitchen.

Cons

Small queries like price not updated, item not mapped like queries but that all get resolved through implementation team. Some masters import we require support from posist but that also we are getting immediate support.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Baranidharan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 18/08/2023
Krishna
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/08/2023

Posist inventory management software Review / Feedback -Bell Hotels - Sivakasi.

Managing Inventory at outlet level and warehouse level was the major challenge for us before we were in manual, so that entire process made easy at all levels. Reports can be verified anytime any where for outlets and warehouse. Cloud software resolve this type of queries for the users.

Pros

Inventory related all operations are good while comparing other Restaurant software. indent process, Purchase order, Reports are good to work and can get the good result.

Cons

Some times user get confusing on entering the stocks in different units and we are not able to resolve that in easy way. In reports based on sales forecasting required. Like this some small updation expected.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Krishna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 08/09/2023
Hema
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2023

Posist Inventory Management Software Feedback / Review - Bellhotels - Warehouse

Overall inventory management software in Posist helps us on generating reports for outlet level and warehouse level for our management purpose. some times the consumption report gives wrong value but later it is resolved by some update.

Pros

In Posist Inventory the good is that indent process like (Order, supply and receive) of items from outlet to warehouse or central kitchen. Also entries part like stock entry, wastage, physical entries are good.

Cons

Recently while GRN entry the items are loading 1st time and we give proceed, but we not get message of summitted, due to this multiple times the entries doing wrongly.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Hema,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 18/08/2023
Rishad
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2023

Very Good Software to Manage Inventory Module

As we expand our outlets, this software is handy for us to maintain the inventory within outlets and the base kitchen. Also, new outlets starting or installing the software are happening quickly and can immediately begin operations.

Pros

Good software to maintain inventory for Restaurant operations. Starting from Orders to the vendor, stock receiving, Stock issuing to the kitchen, production entry, consumption, wastage entry and physical stock variance-like required options are available.

Cons

As of now nothing to say like or dislike, but some features are required, like auto indent based on reorder etc., required.In enhancement, if this is taken, it would be helpful for our operations.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Rishad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 11/08/2023
Prem
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/08/2023

Posist inventory module feedback-Puppys Madurai

Stock entry,report generation,easy to maintain stock,to verify available stock ,less stock,issue values.We are getting good support for issue solving.Indent process made easy.

Pros

Indent process,Internal Indent Issue, Indent issue from store,GRN entry,Physical stock,Reports:RR report,issue report,closing stock,entry report all reports.Master creation:Item creation,mapping.

Cons

At present there is no specific issue,but in general we face issue in processing orders ,publishing in take more time to process.During indenting GRN it take time sync.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Prem,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a delightful review. Your feedback and support are invaluable to us at Posist. We're thrilled you enjoyed using the platform and that your experience met your expectations.

We are committed to providing top-quality services and maintaining high customer satisfaction, and your positive review reaffirms the hard work we put into this every day.

Thank you once again for your wonderful words of appreciation.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 08/09/2023
Sunam
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2023

Inventory Review Luxmi Tea - 9RNM

All the data or easily storable and we can extract it at anytime which is the highlight of it.

Pros

The service and the application is very good and I don't face any challenges in it.

Cons

Nothing as of now as everything working well.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Suman,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist. Your feedback gives us the motivation to continue doing our best.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 17/01/2024
Gajender
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2023

Good Application for the Posist MMS

Reporting part is very useful easy to track the closing for the stock for all the departments in a single window as well for all location easily to find the closing store and easy to make the purchase for the store.

Pros

Stock Entry is very easy to do daily and help to manage with different cost center same time, we can transfer the item as per the requirement, and we can move the raw material from one location to another location.

Cons

Backdate entry should be more than 15 days, and the system gets slow sometimes for the backdate reporting, and there is snyc issue with the system after every entry need to wait for 5 to 10 mints which make the difficulty in transferring the correct item as per the requirement for the department.

Rajesh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Excellent Software for Hospitality Industries.

Daily Purchases, material transfer between multiple deployments and within the deployment between main store to multiple cost centers, maintaining daily wastage's and matching day to day basis closing.

Pros

POSist is very good software to manage the day to day basis inventory and we can transfer materials from one outlet to another outlet and its user friendly software with many features. We are getting a good support from implementation team and they guide us very well.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike into POSist inventory software. It's a very good software for hospitality industries and we are using it on daily basis and getting better result.

Adarsh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2020

Strong & Stabilized Inventory System for F&B Industry !!!

Overall Experience was great as we enjoyed working with their Implementing Team who are highly Qualified in this field and knowledgeable with Good Experience. It Took Good Amount of Time in Initial setup but now its completely stabilized and on Auto-Pilot.
Till Date Team Heads are in touch and support us in Various ways may be a query clarification or a Process definition.

Pros

Out of Many Features that system have i liked most the centralized control on inventory movement across various stores with complete Traceability. System has a detailed Level Recepie Configuration for the Food Produced and Managing the Real Time consumption of Liquor Items which are directly associated from your FOH Billing App.
It also covers all other Basic Functions of Material management at Various Department Levels.

Cons

Setting up the App Takes Good Amount of Time and Many Excel Work and in some of the Master Screens Edits are Not Allowed, so user are left with No Choices but to Delete that thing and redo.

Nirmala
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/07/2022

Posist Inventory Management Product Review

Majorly reports can be generated at an enterprise level. Some reports are at the outlet level but that can be managed internally. All the Inventory level masters we can create centrally and can be published to the outlets and that can be managed outlet level. Transactions can be managed through the approval process and there is a separate module there.

Pros

As this is an enterprise module it is very useful to manage the inventory Module for all the Outlets in our organization. Managing item masters (Raw Materials) that we procure from vendors are managed in this software. From raising Purchase orders from outlets to issuing the items for production are managed in this software. Different reports are generated for monthly and weekly reports for analyzing the costing.

Cons

Sometimes reports issue we face and not able to understand the consumption if we generate at the enterprise level. still, more simplification is required to understand the part of the report. Not only reports but some flow can be simplified for the users in the outlets.

Avinab
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Inventory & Stock Module

Stock entry concerns were resolved, continuous help towards how to make the entries etc & I recommend others to go for this software as this contains most of the features that a company will be requiring to enhance it's business.

Pros

Posist has very interesting features in their stock and inventory module, we can track most of our operations through this and reportings are good.

Cons

Some of the features are still under development and needs more clarification toward it. (Enterprise Consumption Report, Preferred Unit)

Sam
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2022

Inventory Feedback

This is a very easy application comparing it to the other one which we were using it.

Pros

The stock you are able to see properly. We are able raise the request to the central kitchen on a day to day basis.

Cons

There are some items that are in negative which we are not able to rectify it.

Vairamuthu
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2022

Inventory Module Feedback ( Posist )

As this is cloud software we can check the reports on any system and in any location. Entries also can be done using login credentials for any location. Costing-related reports can be checked, production entries can be made like such options available.

Pros

As this is an enterprise module we can manage the Items, and vendors all from one system and can assign to the required outlets depending on the operations. Reports can be generated in one place to view all the outlet's transactions. Purchase, Issues, and stock qty can be verified at the enterprise level. Issuing locations can be created and can manage the cost centres as per our requirement.

Cons

Reports initially were confused as stock mismatch due to backdating entry syncing delay, suggested posist to check and give a realtime update for backdating entries. Physical stock updation calculations were confusing to check by the team and to understand. Still, this can make it simpler.

Arpan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/03/2023

Inventory Feedback-Araku Originals Pvt. Ltd.

Reports are very good and gives the real time inventory with closing value so that we can track the closing stock with value accordingly we can make the purchase for the stock..

Pros

System is very good to use in daily basis this made easy to place the requirement to Store also we can get the reorder level list details by Email so that we can raise the request for the raw material. System is very easy to use and user friendly.

Cons

Some time system takes time to update the stock entry and back date entries are not getting update in the same time.

Sohan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2023

Handling of Complete MM

Very Good - Happy with Service, Support and Product.

Pros

easy of stock handling and report management.

Cons

Need to update few tools with better AI function.

Response from Posist Technologies

Dear Sohan,

We truly appreciate your feedback. It's wonderful to know you had a positive experience with Posist.
At Posist, we strive to provide the best service possible and your feedback is crucial for improving.

Best,
Team Posist

Replied 13/10/2023
Azimuddin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2023

Inventory Review

Pros

I am using Posist Inventory Management, a cloud-based inventory management program. It offers real-time tools for managing recipes, purchase orders, vendors, and inventories, assisting restaurant owners and managers in cutting waste and increasing productivity.

Cons

Nothing as of now, as everything is going well. I am fully happy and satisfied with this software and service assistance. Thank you very much for making this easy for us.

Veeraraghavan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/09/2022

Posist Inventory Module Feedback

Reports are good to check for all the transactions for the outlet. Consumption, stock, and food cost reports are good to review and give correct details. Apart from this, Internal indent is also good within the outlet like store to kitchen stock transfer.

Pros

Purchase Order entry automated mail sending to vendors, also approval we can set before sending to vendor
Converting PO to Purchase entry made it easy as there is no double entry.
Indent processes like request, supply and receive within outlets are useful.
Overall the options are good to use.

Cons

Sometimes stock updation issues will arise as backdate entries will not update immediately and will take 24 hrs to update.
Recently we have been facing a GRN number duplication issue, which needs to be resolved by Posist immediately.

Rameez Ahmad
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Inventory Feedback Review

We are able to get the inventory reports properly and provided we will have to enter the enteries properly.

Pros

We have done the implementation is super quick and whenever we are dropping any query it is getting resolved in very quick time. We are able to get the food cost report properly because of the Posist inventory module.

Cons

Newly joined person is not able to grasp the application instantly, it takes little time for him to learn.

Prasanna
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Inventory Control Review

It is has been a good experience.

Pros

They have multiple setup for different operation requirement and reports give good overview data.

Cons

Reports are bifurcated month wise which requires manual consolidation

Kanhaiya
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/02/2021

"Splendid Functionalities"

At the very initial stage you will find it difficulty in using the application once you progress through it you will get all the necessary outputs excellently

Pros

# The User acceptancy testing of the application where I learned alot from the implementation team
# Implementation process was documented and shared to us in the very begining stage and it was implemented the same way

Cons

Was not able to get the Consumption report properly

Beena
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2023

Easy to User and Perfect for QSR

It is great to have this.

Pros

They have very detailed reports as per requirement and UI and operations are easy to understand.

Cons

Report sometimes take time to deliver to inbox.

187 reviews