User Reviews Overview

About Acctivate Inventory Management

Built for growing product-selling businesses using QuickBooks, Acctivate is a premium inventory management & multi-channel order fulfillment add-on that helps you focus on growth without operational limitations. Solve for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Acctivate Inventory Management Reviews

109 of 109 reviews
Sort by:
Ken
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2017

Acctivate is excellent; start to finish. It plainly works without any hitches! Plus, great...

Pros

The integration with QuickBooks works seamlessly.
The product is very easy to use; it is very intuitive. You just simply need to know the sequence of steps and in a few clicks, perfectly formatted forms are ready for printing.
The reports are well organized, informative, and great tools for analysis.
The customer service team is patient and hard working. Some tech companies talk down to non-techies, but Acctivate is patient and quick to educate in terms someone can understand, follow, and implement. Also, when educating, they run video seminars or can email screen shots to you very effectively. I cannot over estimate how much time they saved me, because they are so good in the customer service arena.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about the software, except maybe the cost. However, we are in business and they are in business, so I don't begrudge anyone for making a living and earning a profit. What would someone pay for an inventory management system that works without a flaw in a QuickBooks environment? If you were a huge company you may say tens of thousands. If you are in a small company like mine, you might say a few thousand once. Instead the cost is an annual amount and that's just the way they price it, which is okay.

Response from Acctivate

Ken, it was great working with you to implement Acctivate. I¿m happy to hear all the specific successes your business is experiencing after adding the power of Acctivate to QuickBooks. Our entire team looks forward to a continued partnership with Respect Foods and helping you all grow even more with the software. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going and helping others in their inventory software decision process. - Brad

Replied 21/07/2017
Randy
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Wolf Companies

The Costing trail for Inventory items lacks reports that show how current cost is calculated.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Is a good overall value.

Cons

Lack of Print screen feature which is helpful when researching transactions.

Response from Acctivate

Randy, thank you for taking the time to let us know how things are going with Acctivate.

Taking screen shots is definitely helpful and Windows can be used to capture your full screen, as well as third-party screen capture utilities, in which many are free.

In terms of seeing how cost is calculated, the Inventory Ledger report can provide the information you need. This is found under Acctivate¿s Inventory Management Reports > Transactions. Make sure to select a beginning transaction date and the report will show the true cost calculated by dividing the resulting value by the resulting quantity on hand. If you need any assistance with this, please contact support at 817-870-1311 or online at https://help.acctivate.com/requests/. - Erica

Replied 22/08/2018
Aaron
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 05/03/2019

Bloated software with poor support.

Pros

There are many features available, even if difficult to manage.

Cons

Support...
I have been dealing with a print error from Acctivate and have had a ticket open for over a week now with only back and forth email communication. If you call the support number, you will eventually be dumped into voicemail and they sometimes have never returned a call, when they do it takes days.

A business is not able to conduct good business with this software when support is this poor and lacking.

Response from Erica

Aaron,
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experiences.

We strive to deliver easy-to-use features and are more than willing to assist you with any challenges. If you are not finding the answers you need on our help site (https://help.acctivate.com) for any particular feature, please reach out to the support team for assistance.

Our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your recent support request. We are here to provide quality support, so when dissatisfaction is expressed, we use it to see how we can improve. Being that this request originated via email, we continued in that manner, so any time you would like to have a phone call please let us know and we will be happy to call you. We also respond to voicemails, if you call and do not immediately get someone on the line.

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to help in improving our processes.

Replied 15/04/2019

Top Acctivate Inventory Management Alternatives

Dustin
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Acctivate is Amazing

Pros

Acctivate is easy to use and helps us process orders, keep track of inventory, and create bill of materials among many other great features.

Cons

Integration was very easy, Acctivate is always willing to help with our needs.

Alternatives Considered

Avalara
Paul
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/07/2017

This software is very important to our business.

Reduced the time that it took to manually invoice everything. Before it would take us about 5 hours to manually invoice now it takes 5 minutes.

Pros

We sell in many different type of online marketplaces so it is great that we are able to sync all the orders from all the sites in one place.

Cons

This software is 100% eficiente in inventory control but it lack the capability to do some extensive accounting.

Response from Acctivate

Paul, thank you for letting us know how we're doing!

Yes, one of the main reasons people choose Acctivate is exactly what you described - reducing manual methods which speed up processes across the entire business.

We appreciate the kind feedback which allows others to make an important decision when evaluating the right inventory solution to help grow their business.

Replied 17/07/2017
Andrew
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2016

I have implemented 3 successful Acctivate implementations.

Pros

The product integrates with Quickbooks better than competing products (i.e., Fishbowl). The product is stable, in SQL, and the database is well organized, normalized, which lends itself to reporting. I like the posting process overall (much easier than a batch system - i.e., Sage 100). The vendor provides excellent support and has outstanding, knowledgeable, helpful support staff.

Cons

I compare the product to other mid-market software that I implement (i.e., Sage 100, Great Plains, NetSuite). The product has limited functionality in some key areas: user-defined fields are limited, importing data into data entry processes such as purchase order, the data entry flow leaves much to be desired - having to click on fields, tab sequence, limited ability to default values in sales order entry to make the data entry process go faster, smoother. This can lead to errors in data entry.

David
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2016

A product you can rely on from a consultant's perspective

Pros

Acctivate Inventory is a full featured inventory management system that can be added onto QuickBooks easily and cost effectively. By doing so, a QuickBooks user can extend the useful life of QuickBooks without needing to upgrade that accounting program. And it provides the same or better functionality than many inventory modules of many ERPs. This is an excellent product that is from an equally excellent vendor whose attention to customer service and details are superb.

Cons

I like the functionality of the product first and foremost and its ease of use. The vendor's training program is excellent and as I mentioned above their customer service is very very good as well. I am a business consultant to many companies and have never hesitated to recommend Acctivate,

Steven
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2016

Acctivate is Active :)

It took a lot of work, but after putting in the time and learning all about the software, I have to say it is a great system, with so many options and ways to do things. It can be customized to work in most unique scenarios. The strongest points for us is the inventory Lot control, gives us more power over our inventory, and where its coming from, etc. The Activity feature helps us communicate and acts as a CRM for our reps. The way dropship PO's are handled is very helpful, and works almost perfectly for us. Using the mobile device changed the way our warehouse receives and picks products in a good way. Since the software's infrastructure is basically a database, it gives versatility for using with other products, like our shipping software and our website. The Reports side is dependent on Crystal reports, which opens up a world of possibilities, it does add some complexities, but the support that Acctivate gives with there product makes up for all complex situations. I have been helped and things have been fixed numerous times. The software is also in a stage where it will always be improving over time.

There are a few cons. Bugs and things not quite working the way they should require a dedicated person within our company to occasionally be working with Acctivate to clean out these scenarios and learn about limitations and potential future added features. The Credit card system is very limited and makes it a little difficult with the way we do things.

I find myself really loving the way it handles customers, all the different tabs to product history, comments, activities, transactions. The UOM has added a complexity that we needed when it comes to purchasing single units vs boxes vs cases. The ability to setup diff pricing for a product or a customer really helps with on sale items and contract pricing.

Melanie
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/06/2017

Sometimes Acctivate can be glitchy and close down abruptly. Quantities aren't always accurate.

Pros

This software is pretty user-friendly and easy to pick up and learn. It is easy to place orders, print pick lists, invoice, ship, check previous order history, etc.

Cons

There are some functions I wish this software had. Such as, avoid double printing pick tickets by letting the user know the order was already printed. Also, this software will freeze and shut down abruptly from time to time for no reason.

Response from Acctivate

Melanie, thank you for being a valued customer for over 10 years. I see that you and some other colleagues at Eclipse Aesthetics have had some challenges recently.

Our customer support team strives hard to offer the best service possible to all of our clients.

I encourage you to talk to one of our friendly, Texas-based support reps who can work with you and fix what's happening. Two ways to get in touch is via our Help site, http://help.acctivate.com or call us Monday - Friday at 817-870-1311.

Replied 17/07/2017
Otniel
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 14/04/2018

I am using this program for about a year and a halfe it is a good program with lots of features

Pros

I find it very usefull for order management it is a perfect program to keep track of your orders. The atta hed email section is very usefull. You can always keep track of conversations between a user and clients.

Cons

I don't find it to be stable all of the time it crashes a lot unfortunately. It is also difficult when you want to edit a product when you make a mistake you will need to close the program and opend it all the way again because it does not let you continue with your work.

Response from Acctivate

Otniel, thank you for your input. One of our team members will be reaching out directly to discuss our recent update, Acctivate 10.3 that can deliver more stability to your system. ¿ Erica Avila

Replied 17/05/2018
Eric
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2019

Acctivate new user

Made the move from quickbooks and dramatically sped up internal processes

Pros

Intuitive UI that is well thought out. Fantastic customer support

Cons

Report generation is sometimes slow and challenging to use

Response from Acctivate

Hi Eric,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy you all chose Acctivate as your inventory and business management software and that you all are seeing major enhancements compared to your former processes. We look forward to a continued partnership with you and the entire team at Woodcraft Technologies.

Kind Regards,
Erica Avila

Replied 13/06/2019
Stacey
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2016

Inventory Management Software that Does It All

Pros

This software is very thorough. What do I mean by that? It can do almost anything you need it to do when it comes to managing your inventory. What I like best about the Activate Inventory software is it's integration to QuickBooks. Because it integrates so well there doesn't have to be a lot of double data entry. Data flows transparently in both directions. Also, their staff are really wonderful at helping you - they're easy to talk over challenges with, and always ready to help.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I disliked about the product.

Tong
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2016

Great product

Pros

Easy to use, great help from activate for setup, all customer records are transparent, well organized, so does the inventory.

Cons

reports are always a struggle, using crystal report need some training. We have hard time to get the reports we need.

Activate people are great, very helpful and personal.

Dick
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2016

10+ Years & Counting

Over the years that we've used Acctivate it has always provided exceptional inventory management and control. From purchasing through receiving, sales and shipping, we've been able to easily fit our business processes to Acctivate. Plus as out business has changed over the years, Acctivate has been flexible enough to accommodate our ever evolving needs .

Traditionally we have been a value-added distributor of packaging products. Now we are adding US based manufacturing capabilities and find that Acctivate easily supports our requirements for bill-of-materials and build processes.

I would be remiss,however, if I did not mention the outstanding capabilities to track and manage all types of business activities within the software. While the operational portion of the software is the bread and butter of the business, the real return is found in the business activity management capability.

We plan to continue using Acctivate for the foreseeable future. Our thanks to the entire Alterity team - sales, support, development and administration.

Kristen
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 27/06/2017

For the most part acctivate is user friendly.

Pros

It is simple to use, easy to find items and customer accounts. Updating customer information is really easy to do.

Cons

Has some internal errors that happen often. Will freeze up and have to restart the program a few times a day.

Response from Acctivate

Hi Kristen, thank you for your recent input and being candid with us.
While freeze up issues are rare, we look at them closely on a case-by-case basis. Our Texas-based Support team is more than ready to help understand your specific scenario so your experience can be improved.
You can call Support at 817-870-1311 or open a request at http://help.acctivate.com.

Replied 17/07/2017
TINA
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 15/02/2021

customer service is very poor

they set everything up, even quickbook categories with no explaination and year end i had to hire a certified quickbooks person to fix my reports with no help from acctivate

Pros

clean screens not too busy. can access everything on one screen

Cons

alot of screens to update inventory, too many steps and screens to update. they do not know much about quickbooks

Heather
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/08/2018

Acctivate

We have definitely solved our inventory issues. Very, very pleased with the program overall

Pros

I love the sales orders, PO's and quotes. My inventory is finally understandable and notifies me when I need to re-order

Cons

It took me about a full month to fully understand the process.

Response from Acctivate

Heather, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear about the improvements your business has gained. - Erica

Replied 27/08/2018
Joel
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

Not for my shop

This product has a low learning curve and easy to set up and use. It may be good for some businesses but it is not worth the money for ours. It works great for tracking inventory and bringing completed goods into our system and tracking them through to a sale. This is where it breaks down. We are a small business and do a lot of custom goods and small run manufacturing. There's not a lot to offer for the manufacturing side of our business. For a small shop, most of the functionality of this software can be done in Quickbooks. This product still requires quickbooks for accounting as well. The yearly maintenance fee, hard to swallow for what it does for our buisness.

Pros

Easy to use and update

Cons

Many glitches and bugs
Little help with manufacturing

Michelle
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 02/05/2016

Acctivate review from a consultants view.

Pros

The software flexibility is the best thing about this product. If you work with someone who really knows this product then they can can help you with a solution that will help your business achieve the best results. The software is the best on the market that will allow you to remain in QuickBooks. Additionally, the fact that it leverages SQL and Crystal Reports makes it a truly good value.

Cons

I would like the ability to customize screens and I wish that it had API's for other connections.

Brent
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2016

Outstanding Capability for the price.

The Acctivate Inventory system has been a great asset in helping our company achieve it's inventory tracking needs. The integration with our QuickBooks Wholesale Manufacturing Edition works well. We have been able to generate far more decision making reports with the help of some 3rd party customization. In the past the support was somewhat of an issue, but that seems not to be a problem anymore. Highly recommend for small to midsize companies with complex manufacturing and inventory needs.

Suzanne
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/03/2016

It is easily self taught and reasonably priced for small businesses using quickbooks.

Pros - user friendly, easy to get processes created, handles inventory with transparency.
Cons - implementation needs more clarity from Alterity, more prep should be discussed.

After getting thru the fact that we did not prep correctly, we straightened that out and get back on top of all the details needing to be addressed it is a well oiled working software. The benefits from using ACCTivate now, out weigh any hurdles you may incur.

joe
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2016

Acctivate Review

Acctivate is a great program for our manufacturing company. It is very easy to use. It allows us to track product in a very easy way. It synchronizes with QuickBooks very easily also. The only problem we have had in the past eight years is that every time there is a upgrade, the crystal report templates get screwed up. They don't seem to transfer well. One time we lost all our custom templates and had to have them remade.

Amber
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2016

Long Time User

We've been using Acctivate for many years with our company and have been very happy with it. I appreciate the ability to build just the right set of modules for what we need and particularly like its ability to handle our complicated inventory system. The few times we come across issues, the support team is very quick to respond and resolve them. I would highly recommend Acctivate to other users.

Kelly
  • Industry: Farming
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2.5
Reviewed on 29/04/2016

Overall good software

Pros

Reports are optimized to run quickly with large database.

Cons

Limited ability to add detailed cost information to a product. Would like to have better CRM functions. Very poor support communications.

Shannon
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2016

Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off

Acctivate is a great inventory management software that integrates with QuickBooks. Their setup/onboarding process is great to assist with ensuring the file is setup for your business. The support team is great to work with. Acctivate picks up where QB leaves off offering a rounded solution for business owners.

109 reviews