CallTools Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CallTools

CallTools offers an advanced predictive dialer and inbound call center management solution that streamlines and optimizes call center operations. With list management tools that include list scrubbing, recycling, and export...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse CallTools Reviews

126 of 126 reviews
Sort by:
Anderson
Anderson
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Great for speed dialing

Pros

Great to call masive customers at once, and campaings can be assigned to my eployees to make sure they get as productive as possible.

Cons

Some times get stuck when many lead are assigned.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Hannah
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2023

Calltools is the best software to run a successful call center

My overall experience with CallTools has been nothing short of amazing! I have done many, many, many meetings with their support team and have learned more than I could've imagined learning about the software, and have been able to keep my team going successfully for well over a year now! We are always looking for additional ways to improve our reach and the CallTools team has always been so helpful with making sure we are up to date on all updates!

Pros

I think the #1 feature about calltools is the level of support you can get. I started out not knowing anything about calltools or how to use it. They have great tutorial videos as well as an excellent support team who keeps you up to date on all updates and optimizations on the site. They also listen to the feedback of their customers and implement updates that make managing the live filters and campaigns so simple. Especially thankful for all the guidance from [sensitive content hidden]!

Cons

I think some updated tutorial videos on how to maximize your production with live filters and caller id strategies would be helpful!

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

In doing research on power dialing softwares for our company, CallTools offered the best pricing with the best software and the best possible support team!

Response from CallTools

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to read reviews such as yours! We are happy to hear you received amazing support from our support team!

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/04/2023
Alex
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 29/08/2020

Great platforms elevated requirements.

I had a pretty much neutral experience with CallTools. They did not resolve an issue that I had with my agents, they could not use the CRMs dialer within the website and we had to download an external software for them to be able to take and receive calls. This made us leave the use of the app as we found a cross-platform one that could be used not only y MAC/PC but also Android/iOS devices.

Pros

The ease of use and CRM are very well built and have a ton of options that you can customize depending on what you want for your company. It's amazing that you can create your own script for your agents and that you can handle reports, calls, campaing management all in one.

Cons

The support team did not answer the requests correctly. Also they don't have mobile apps to access the CRM, so you're stuck with a website use only and it does not work cross-platform (linux-ChromeOS devices).

Alternatives Considered

Aircall and Ruby Receptionists

Reasons for Choosing CallTools

We moved from AnswerConnect to CallTools given that we started to do in house calls (outbound and inbound) and the service provided was not bad at all but we wanted to give customers a better experience with trained agents for sales and scheduling.

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

Because of the ease of use of the CRM and all the integrations that it included on the license.

Top CallTools Alternatives

Brock
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2024

LVLNRG Calltools Review

My experience with Calltools has been great. The support has been solid as well. Definitely recommend. Specifically [sensitive content hidden], he's been great to us and couldn't be happier with our experience.

Pros

Calltools is an easy to use platform that has boosted our productivity by 10 fold.

Cons

None, other than the interface can be hard to do some functions on only because that calls for some in depth data management that any dialer would need.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear dialer is working for you and your company. Great to hear you were assisted by our team! We are always here for all your Call Tools needs! - Call Tools Team

Replied 07/02/2024
Joseph
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2020

Very Robust Call Center Software. We Tried Lots of Call Center Platforms, and CallTools Won!

Overall, we love it and we will never shop again for alternative software because we are happy with the software, and we are happy with customer support, and our agents are happy that they have an easy to use yet robust calling platform to use daily.

Pros

"Reliability" and "Ease of Use" for our sales agents is paramount. This is one of the easiest and user friendly call center software we have ever used. Agents love it because it is so easy to use. The reliability of being available with very limited downtime is another huge factor that we liked about the software. Another thing I will mention is it is loaded with features that allow us to easily customize every single campaign, and lead management is just a simple download and upload away.

Cons

You must put some time in learning the backend of actually setting everything up. They do have great tutorial videos, and technical support will help you every step of the way, but there is a learning curve. So, not sure if it is a con, but that is the only thing I can think that I could write here.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the amazing review of CallTools, we sincerely appreciate it! -CallTools Team

Replied 03/11/2022
David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2023

CallTools is the best power dialer out there!

Overall I have had the greatest experience using CallTools and have never once considered switching software. The technology, new features, and new updates that CallTools constantly brings to their customers is unmatched, and the level of support you receive is unlike anything I've seen with other companies like them.

Pros

CallTools is the best call center software. We are able to keep track of everything we do, optimize our records, and extend our outreach with no limits! We have also had the BEST support with the CallTools team and [sensitive content hidden] himself. We are always kept informed of new updates and new features and how to use them and the team provides great advice with affordable options for us to improve all aspects of our call center.

Cons

I have had no issues with this software. If I have a question about how to use a tool or feature or I'm not using something correctly, the CallTools support team is always easy to set up a meeting with and they always address any questions or concerns.

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

CallTools has the best software, integrations, and pricing!

Response from CallTools

HI David,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
We love to read reviews like yours! We are very happy you love our system and it works for you and your team! We are always one call away for any future assistance needed.

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/04/2023
Nikolai
Nikolai
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Great AutoDial and Management Oversight ability

The ability to have better management oversight and for team to make more calls.

Pros

The AutoDialer works like a charm. We can power through call lists with ease. In addition, for managers it's great because it is easy to review and listen to recordings. The format is simple so not a lot of clicks to get what you want.

Just make sure you have the default rules set up BEFORE making calls.

Cons

The follow-ups need to be closely coordinated with your CRM like Salesforce to make this part effective.

Response from CallTools

Nikolai, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad you found the suite of manager features helpful; between call recordings, Live Agent Monitoring, and Real Time Reporting, CallTools.com provides detailed insight on agent performance. Please reach out if there is anything we can help you with! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 23/10/2017
Firas
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

Highly recommended

Great experience
And great customer support
Special thanks to Michael Plumey helped me over the phone to resolve couple of issue and configuring the call transfer option

Pros

Easy to set up and the customer support

Cons

Nothing so far all good and no issues to mention

Response from CallTools

Hi Firas, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear Michael assisted you as he did! - Call Tools Team

Replied 10/04/2024
daniel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2024

[sensitive content hidden] THANK YOU!!!!!

Pros

Great customer service thank you [sensitive content hidden] he really knows the product!!!

Cons

nothing i did not like about the product!!

Response from CallTools

Hi Daniel, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy you love all things Call Tools! - Call Tools Team

Replied 10/04/2024
Andrew
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2024

Review by Andy Skarvada

its a very complex software but has all the features, [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful in helping me get set up and even helping me cancel when I decided to get into a different business. Thank you for the great customer support.

Pros

it has many features and automations that are very helpful

Cons

there are many moving parts and extra features that just make it more complicated and confusing

Response from CallTools

Hi Andrew, thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your kind words!

Replied 21/03/2024
Ryan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Treasured Leads

It has been a sustaining arm of our business. Our account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in tech support is phenomenal.

Pros

Simplicity of the admin & agent dashboard.

Cons

Intermittent down time and when the software requires additional intervention.

Response from CallTools

Dear Ryan. Thank you very much for stellar the Five-Star review of CallTools. We strive to exceed customer expectations and deliver solid solutions that allow you to maximize your business. Thank you for being a long-term CallTools customer. -CallTools Team

Replied 15/04/2021
Imelda
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

VOIP for Start up Business

Pros

Cheap web based VOIP for lead calling and customer management. It is easy to set up and use. You can easily upload leads for your agents to call. It has dashboard for you to be able to see logged in agents and their call time as a Manager.You can categorize your leads and give instructions to your agents on which list to work with for that day.If you are a start up, this is a good VOIP to begin with. It has functions and features where you can easily manage your leads and agent performance.

Cons

This is not ideal for large campaigns where many agents are logged in. Error on logging in or when you click on the tool allowing you to be available or ready, sometimes it won't detect being logged in. You would need to log out and log back in resolve the error. However, those will just be minimal errors. Quality of call would still depend on internet speed of user.

douglas
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/03/2023

Thank you, [sensitive content hidden]

my first experience with calltools was in talking to [sensitive content hidden]. I had spoken to about 4 other vendors at that point, and they were either high on pricing or uniformed as to my reasons and issues for a new vendor. [sensitive content hidden]not only knew exactly everything i was talking about, but he had also done this calling work himself, and was familiar with most of the other systems i mentioned. also, he is exceptionally competent at sales - he listened, pointed out some things and offered a solution, easily and seamlessly. i was not even thinking of switching yet, but i did so that very afternoon, i believe, and i did so with confidence. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden]! Very nice. fast, better connects, etc.

Pros

fast, does not crash or freeze like mojo, simple front end, can setup new frontend callers quickly

Cons

slightly complicated backend setup, but unavoidable - this is where the power comes from...

Response from CallTools

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us!

-Call Tools Team

Replied 13/04/2023
Harold
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

System is Great! - People are awesome!

I normally don't do reviews on any company but I wanted to take a moment here because this has been a long standing business relationship and the team at calltools are very good to work with. Rep always has my back whenever I have tech issues or anything else. I would definitely recommend the system to anyone as it is easy to use and gets you results!

Pros

The software is exactly what I need without extra developer options that will confuse someone like me.

Cons

I liked it all - there wasnt anything I didnt like about the system.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Mark
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2017

Lots of functionality. Very easy to use and helpful customer service.

Could use some more features for inbound traffic, but great value at their price point. Great system!

Pros

The system was very user friendly, great for an non-tech guy like myself. It performed exactly how we needed it to for our business. Our sales and customer service rep was awesome. Anytime we had an issue, he was on top of it and got it resolved quickly.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, Mark! We're glad you found our software user friendly; that is what we aim for. Built by business owners, for business owners. Our sales and support teams are always available to help with any questions or concerns you might have! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 06/12/2017
Kris
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/05/2020

A truly effective piece of software that gets the job done.

Pros

Predictive Dialer is a feature laden program, which enables our outreach team to get in touch with prospective customers in an effective manner. The programmers behind the software seem to understand exactly the features needed to manage an outreach team of dialers.

Cons

The only slight drawback to Prospective Dialer is that there is a small learning curve associated with using the software. However, once a new user gets the more powerful features of the interface committed to memory, it's a breeze to work with.

Response from CallTools

Kris, thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We strive to exceed customer expectations. While although all software has an initial learning curve, we have an in-house support team here to serve you anytime you have any questions. Please don't hesitate to reach out, we are here to serve you. We appreciate your business and you are a valued CallTools customer. The CallTools Team

Replied 04/06/2020
Isaac
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

This is a great predictive dialer very easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use and the customer service is the best. I have used many predictive dialers over the years and this is one of the best.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Isaac
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2023

Miles ahead of competition

Miles ahead of the competition (mojo)

Pros

My favorite thing about calltools is the quality of the numbers i can call with, in other words, scam likely is extremely rare. It's an all in one software that lets me buy the highest quality numbers and get to prospecting at ridiculous speeds.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to get up and start dialing, from uploading a campaign, to creating live filters, etc. worth it though!

Response from CallTools

Hi Isaac, thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your kind words! - Call Tools Team

Replied 15/08/2023
glenn
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Great Service

Pros

easy to use, price is competitive, rich with features and a lot of flexible. Easy to load leads for the outbound campaigns

Cons

the system takes time to learn and it can be complex due to so many features but its a great system.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Justin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/05/2023

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations rocks. He helped setup a brand new integration and accommodated new requests and ideas. He was patient and willing to work with us. He even had the developers setup bulk tagging for the integration to work. This was not setup until [sensitive content hidden] did it. Thank you so much [sensitive content hidden].

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] was excellent and went out of his way to serve me

Cons

That it does not allow you to exclude things when trying to filter. Please fix.

matarsha
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2017

The team is awesome. They waste no time getting you set up, or trained on the software. I am...

makes my outbound calls very easy.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use. I love the built in do not call list scrubber. That is such a great convenience. I spoke with three other companies before making my decision and neither had the feature. Help is just a click or call away. The quality is great and there is no delay when connecting with customers. Customer service is very important to me and they get an A+. I love how they called to make sure everything was going fine after I made my purchase. Because the product does so much, its hard to remember everything. The response to any question I have is almost immediate.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Matt
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/03/2018

Best business decision I've ever made!

Helps us make more money

Pros

My experience with call tools up to this point has been incredible. My rep has helped us make a seamless transition from five9 to call tools overnight. The day after the switched I saw a 20% increase in sales and a 10% decrease in my abandon rate. The reps and tech support are second to none and always one call away. The dashboard, reports, and ease of uploading data are unbelievably user friendly (this was one of my biggest problems with five9). The system technology and clarity of calls continue to impress the team and I. This product is an absolute steal for the money.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Alan
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2018

Very good service.

Pros

The ease of use and the support that Call Tools has is really good. The dashboard for the admin is also very nice.

Cons

You have to have a minimum of seats. You do not have the ability to look at individual numbers called (or I wasn't shown)

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Bobby
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2017

Great experience

Pros

Easy to use, very helpful on the back end, Sean was great, everyone is there to help for you to win, clear as can be, no down time, accomplished what we set out to do and it didnt take alot out of us...

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/08/2023
Uri
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 19/01/2023

Review

Pros

Dialing multiple lines at the same time.

Cons

To long of a delay to connect that people would hang up

126 reviews