User Reviews Overview

About Yodeck

Yodeck is an award-winning cloud-based digital signage solution that helps organizations of all sizes create amazing digital signs in minutes. Voted #1 easiest to use, it’s a breeze to upload and schedule all types of media,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Yodeck Reviews

817 of 817 reviews
Sort by:
René
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

So easy!!

Information is easy shared.

Pros

Easy to setup using low cost hardware.
Easy to maintain

Cons

In case you show a website it is very hard to answer cookie policy questions remotely so the popup is showed.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Remote setup Freedom in setting up shows
Neil
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2023

Great Signage solution

Overall, this product is excellent. Yhe product is very lightweight but very powerful. Being able to develop your own apps or even develop your own internal websites that can be displayed on the players, along with being able to run scripts on webpages to automate login to pages is a very nice touch. It does make management of the platform on a day to day basis very easy. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a new digital signage platform.

Pros

The fact that it is a cloud based platform really works well for us. Due to not being reliant on a central publisher located in a DC, the management of the platform can be done from anywhere. With integrations for SSO from Azure AD, this also provides security and RBAC access from our existing estate without the need to manage individual users and groups in the application. Having Raspberry Pi's run the content displays is a nice touch too, as they are cheap to replace should one fail and using Micro SD cards to install the OS on is also really handy as these can be rebuilt in minutes should there be a problem with the player. There are a large number of widgets available out of the box, but being able to create your own is also really handy too. This way we can build a generic widget for a certain task, then just keep re-using it for different sites.

Cons

As with any new products, there are a few teething issues. These are mainly down to widgets needing to be developed to allow certain functionality. However, Yodeck tech support are very prompt and very helpful, so can't really say this is a down point. Just a staged development of the app integrations i suppose with any platform.

Orane
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 30/01/2020

Good Product

It is a good product

Pros

East of setup. It was very easy to get it on our network.

Cons

Device storage is limited. Storage on the device is relatively small.

Response from Flipnode

Hi Orane,

thank you for submitting a review of Yodeck! Yodeck Players come with 16GB storage, out of which around 12GB is available for Media. Storage is automatically managed, caching files until more space is needed. If you need more storage, you can reach out to our support team and you can order a 32GB upgrade, making available Media storage ~27GB, or even larger SD cards. Of course, you can always upgrade storage of your Players yourself easily.

If you need any help, do reach out to support - our team will assist you any way possible.

Thank you,
Vangelis

Replied 24/02/2020

Top Yodeck Alternatives

Barry
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

A very simple-to-use, affordable, scalable setup for display screens

I've had a great experience with Yodeck and it was an easy sell for our organization. The cost is affordable, the customer service and tech support are FANTASTIC (even if only available via email), and we are very pleased with the 11 screens we have implemented thus far with Yodeck.

Pros

I love how easy the Yodeck app is to use. Tagging and scheduling content is EASY EASY EASY and works great!

Cons

I would like to see some improvements in the security with some of the widgets. I don't want to provide my login credentials for SharePoint, PowerBI, etc. to be able to use some of those widgets. There has to be a better (more secure) way...

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud and Screenly

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Managing PCs, Windows, Office, etc. was expensive, time-consuming, and a pain.

Switched From

Microsoft PowerPoint

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Price, simplicity, Raspberry Pi players included
Rob
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/01/2023

Yodeck digital noticeboard management software

Yodeck has enabled us to further the usefulness of our existing digital noticeboards by utilising their extensive range of widgets. The screens are now true information points displaying a variety of media.

Pros

At our community centre we have been using a basic photo slideshow app to convert smart tvs into digital noticeboards. It worked but was very basic - limited to displaying jpgs that we needed to manually rotate to display on a portrait orientated screen.Yodeck has been a big step up as far as possibilities for our screens. We now have the option to display a whats on calendar, video, livestream, weather and more.I particularly like the clean, uncluttered and intuitive dashboard which manages the screens. Yodeck has excellent video and livestream support that was lacking from some of the other digital noticeboard apps we tested. Technical support has also been particularly good. Highly recommended.

Cons

Lack of a compatible Android app for smart TVs. An android app would've have simplified the upgrade for us since we use Android compatible smart TVs, but the Yodeck player has been an acceptable alternative to an app.

Alternatives Considered

OptiSigns

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Better Livestream support

Switched From

OptiSigns
Elia
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2023

Perfect partner

Everything perfect...

Pros

Easy to use and to configure. Even with no IT knowledge

Cons

Slowly plugin release, we will appreciate more of them, like instagram like counter

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Easy-to-use Internal Display and Dashboards automation make this a charm to use!

Support and service on initial setup, ability to use our own Pi's and ease of use interface make this a simple choice to be up and running within minutes.

Pros

Simplicity, cost and ease of changes. Ability to use our own Pi's was the quickest way to get going on day one.

Cons

We have not found a negative for our needs.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2023

No More Paper Signs

Great. Does all that we need, and is allowing us to grow in screens without a big increase in the licensing.

Pros

It helped clean the Campus University from paper and create more digital content, easy to update and manage on the daily basis.

Cons

Just that we cant use the Schedule feature because of the price upgrade.

Gabriel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Great Product for the Price

We had a minor issue with one of our 9 Raspberry Pi Players but we contacted support and it was easy to resolve. Overall it was an extremely easy deployment the Raspberry Pi Players even came preconfigured with the WIFI information which is awesome.

Pros

Price and features. Yodeck is a great signage solution for the price and with the free Raspberry Pi Player included with the annual subscription, it gets even better. The feature set is huge with many widgets to connect the screens with live data.

Cons

The Content Scheduler is not easy to use and I wish that Yodeck has phone support instead of just chat.

Anthony
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Low cost and easy to set up

excellent worry free signage

Pros

The low cost and ease of setup, I have used other signage software and it can go head to head with the "biggger brands"/

Cons

Sometimes (but very rarely) the Raspberry players need to be rebooted.

Richard
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Digital signage for large secondary school

Support is excellent, always prompt and friendly.

Pros

All cloud based to simple to update and sync to players. We've replaced our entire digital signage screens with TVs running Yodecks behind them. We've also managed to create one incorporated with a free to air setup TV box so staff can enjoy TV whilst we overlay important messages.

Around the school site we use them to display messages for students, live feeds from Twitter, the weather, time and news. Very powerful and very easy to use and manage.

Cons

Nothing. Every works well for us. Plenty of guides online helping if you get stuck too.

Alternatives Considered

Screenly

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Wanted the ability to use normal TV screens and update remotely.

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Trialed YoDeck and worked brilliantly for us.
Rich
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/06/2020

Perfect for our needs!

The best part about Yodeck is that I can get a message out to our employees in under five minutes. I can't imagine a better system for our needs.

Pros

We are a small manufacturing plant that needed a convenient way of passing messages along to all of our staff that work at all times of the day. I simply create slides in PowerPoint and quickly upload them to Yodeck. The software is extremely easy to use and fits our needs perfectly.

Cons

I have tried implementing some of the widgets and they don't always fit the screen, and sometimes don't work so it is hard to depend on them enough to use them.

Alternatives Considered

Screenscape and EZ Screen

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Free monthly option for using only one screen. Hardware is a Raspberry Pi, which I have prior experience with.
Richard
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/06/2022

Good easy to use digital signage solution with low cost hardware

Pros

That you can roll your own players from raspberry PIs which we had many on a shelf from other projects. We lover the birthday widget for our younger members

Cons

Occasionally we've had an odd issue with visual noise on uploaded videos, but never had the time to investigate if it's our problem or Yodesk's.

Frank
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2020

Fantastic Solution for Video Displays at our C-Store Chain

We have been quite happy with YoDeck. They have been quite responsive when we had questions, and were a huge help as we worked to set up our first store with 15 monitors and 15 Raspberry Pi units. We are overall very pleased and would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

The ease and speed of updating our content at will is the best part about YoDeck and our Raspberry Pi video units. I can update from almost anywhere...can even do most content updates from my phone.

Cons

We had sought a solution that would allow us to sync 10 - 15 monitors in our stores. Unfortunately the only way to get that right now is a system that is way out of our budget for the size stores that we have. YoDeck and Raspberry Pi video units were as close as we could get - though they don't sync up as of yet - they were well within our budget.

Alternatives Considered

FirePoint

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Quality of the product and price of the service & video units.
Andries
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2020

The ultimate digital signage tool!

We are Yodeck for roster and student/staff information displays flawlessly for almost 4 years now.

Pros

- Value for money: tried different, much more expensive solutions, Yodeck beats 'em all!
- Use any Raspberry Pi as a player, even 4K display resolutions (using Pi 4), free players for all screens when using annual subscription.
- Very intuitive to set up and use. When ordering with player you can setup in advance, just connect the player to your screen and you are all set! Plug & Play!
- Cloud based and central management from any device with internet connection.

Cons

No support for dutch language. No problem for me personally but some users would like this.

Alternatives Considered

Xibo

Switched From

Xibo
Christopher
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/11/2019

Super Easy To use and Setup !!!

We upload the latest news videos from youtube for our industry. we also use it to play product videos as well as sales videos to help promote our products and sales. We have even made some animated logos to go between each video for our company.

Pros

Its so easy to setup and use, simply drag and drop any videos you need and upload them to the Yodeck server, their server then verifies that it is a usable format if not then it will automatically convert it to a usable format that Yodeck recognizes. you can even customize schedules by location. we have 2 stores and both stores have different hours. We have the Sorry we are closed sign pop up when we close by time wise and it helps to get those last minute customers finished up, we have even loaded up some music to help our staff close and clean the store each night. Easily add Banners and even custom tikcer tapes to any of your screens. play videos and slides with ease. you can even set when a video or sale should expire and when new sales start if you are ahead of the game and have them made up already.

Cons

I only wish there were more widgets and not just graphical widgets. I wish that there was a ability to have closed captioning with uploaded videos as well so people across the room can see and read what is being said on the videos that we upload. not even sure if this is possible but it would be a nice addition.

Response from Flipnode

Hello Christopher,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. With respect to you widget suggestion, I wanted to inform you that you can visit the "I suggest you.." section in our support center, where you can post suggestions for new features or upvote exiting ones.

http://support.yodeck.com/forums/301815-general

The most popular suggestions are highly probable to be entered in our development cycle and be available in upcoming releases.

Replied 04/11/2019
Pete
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2022

User Friendly

Other than some hiccups with initially receiving our players, and again with ordering some more, we have enjoyed using Yodeck a lot. It's easily accessible from any internet connected device, updates and changes can be seen within a minute on the screens, they were very easy to install, and have very user-friendly software that is updated a lot. Out of our 30 players we have only had two that began to crash and with a simple software flash we had them back up and running in about an hour and they have had no problems since.

Pros

We integrated Yodeck into our arena quickly and easily. From set up to daily updates and changes, it has been a very easy system to use. Adding graphics, changing schedules, building layouts are all very easy to do compared to other media players we have tried and if we have had any problems they are very quick to respond.

Cons

There were a few issues at first with their software being user friendly, but they are constantly updating and almost everything I had a problem with at first has been fixed. The scheduling can take some time to get used to, and the way the stored media is displayed when building a playlist can get sloppy.

Sam
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/08/2022

Yodeck - All you need for digital signage

Pros

I was searching for a digital signage in order to project trailer and show scheduler for our cinema.
Yodeck was the optimal solution. Based on Raspberry Pi, cheap hardware that you can manage as you want, Yodeck gives you full remote configuration of you system: you can upload any media (audio/video/image) or you can also link directly youtube videos or webpages!
What I most liked is the possibility to create diffent playlist, mixing layouts with different kind of media, and scheduling the playlist whenever I want, switching automatically playlist in various time of the day.
The update from the portal is very simple and the monitor will syncronize with the contents scheduled in very short time.
Very nice also the alerts that notice you that you monitor is offline, so you can check the status with very short downtime.
The installation is very easy: yodeck gives you the os image for the raspberry: the only thing you have to do is install the image and follow the instructions.
So, I am very satisfied with this solution (we have been using it for more than 3 years and we never had problems) and I advice it for who need a simple but powerfull system for digital signage.

Cons

Maybe is not very intuitive the part about making a layout on the screen and then checking how it comes on the monitor, but with but with a few attempts everybody will manage to configure all

Chris
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2019

Yodeck - A Gold Standard for Digital Signage Solutions

For us here in public library land cost and reliability matter, and Yodeck makes it easy to remotely update my signage from home in minutes. I'm able to get my library director the results needed in real time.

Pros

The feature set is rich, reliability is amazing, and price point is incredible. As an IT professional I crave solutions that never let me down and that I never have to worry about. Yodeck delivers big time on these key needs!

Cons

At first it took a little getting used to that the "Playlist" is really what you are showing as opposed to a "slide show" as in other solutions but then you realize its actually better and more customizable so its really just a terminology difference.

Tom
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2019

Yodeck - Total digital media and content management solution

I needed a full featured cloud based digital media management solution which supported the ability to frequently and easily update my content. I also required a distribution system which employed the use of an affordable player device. After trying a number of competing vendor offerings, I found the Yodeck solution to be the best.

Pros

This "cloud based" application does "everything". From formatting and organizing your content to establishing the best layout for your messaging as well as providing an uncomplicated scheduling module for time sensitive content distribution. This "easy to use" yet feature rich application is the most comprehensive digital media solution on the market. In addition, it is absolutely "bullet proof". I have been using Yodeck 24/7 for the past 18 months and there has not been a single outage. The email support has been very responsive and the documentation easy to follow yet very comprehensive.

Cons

Although the email support is great, a "real time" support chat would be a plus.

Dennis
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2019

Absolutely Amazing! Don't look anywhere else... it should start (and end) with Yodeck!

We run a small retail establishment and I needed the ability to use digital signage as an employee message board (while controlling content remotely). Being small, we don't have the funds to throw at problems/solutions... which means I'm a DIY owner. I've tried other providers, but became quickly frustrated since they didn't work (or didn't work as well as I'd like).

I'm glad I stumbled upon Yodeck... this was exactly what I needed and more! Very easy to setup, very intuitive, and very reliable (I waited to post this review since I wanted to be able to speak to up-time). I am amazed at how quickly I was able to setup the system (using a Raspberry Pi) and I'm impressed by how reliable it has been. We're going into our second month of use and we're experiencing 100% reliability, while constantly updating the Playlists.

But where Yodeck really stood out... I was contacted by a customer service manager the second we signed up for the service and had someone on standby who was willing to help where and when needed. I was shocked! A very nice touch and I can't say enough about that approach. I'm sold and will look to Yodeck for future projects when the time is right.

If you're in the market, or are unsure about where to turn for digital signage, I can't recommend Yodeck enough (especially for the beginner on a budget). Great product, great service, amazing reliability... well done Yodeck! Thank you!!!

Pros

How simple it was to get up and running. Ease of use a big plus. And reliability has been 100%... I expected downtime since we're running this on a Raspberry Pi, but we're amazed it's been 100% reliable.

Cons

Nothing... honestly... nothing! I'm really trying to find something negative, but it has been a great product with amazing reliability.

Panos
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/01/2020

Reliable and continuously getting better!

We have created a product with a mix of shared and custom content for our clients. In Yodeck we found all the features we needed as It does almost everything we want and the support is awesome. They even contacted us to ask if they can help in any way!

Pros

Excellent support, regular updates/upgrades with new features, flexible prices and low cost for the players as they use Raspberry pi.

Cons

Few widgets, with poor design. But this was not a big problem for us, because we created our own widgets.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2022

Yodeck the ultimate digital signage software

You set it and forget about it, that´s how software should run.

Pros

The software is working 100% of the time even without internet connection. That is what business needs: reliability.

Cons

Wifi set up process should work even simpler. You always need a keyboard or a LAN cable to connect, but every IoT Device out there can perform that via smartphone.

Alex
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2022

Easy to use digital signage

Pros

Easy to use and easy to configure. Lots of options for customizing what is shown on each sign. Lots of security options as well that make it usable for sensitive data dashboards.

Cons

I wish there was a Windows application. I have alot of old, small form factor, windows machines that can honestly handle this job.

Joseph
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/06/2022

Quick and powerful digital signage

Yodeck allows us to quickly show our monitoring dashboards in our office to be able to keep an eye on our servers, as well as other Tableau dashboards that we have created to show our workload, asana tasks, and dashboard usage. Again, their customer service is top-notch and HIGHLY responsive.

Pros

Yodeck is very easy to use. It has a very friendly user interface and many powerful options such as RSS feed, video, images, and especially the ability to view websites.

Cons

It can be quirky sometimes, and some settings don't seem to make a lot of sense, but their help is very responsive and has usually settled any issues within a few days. You are also limited to what a raspberry pi itself can do since it only works on the raspberry pi.

817 reviews