User Reviews Overview

About Datacor ERP

Datacor ERP (formerly Chempax) is an integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) and customer relationship management (CRM) application designed specifically for chemical process manufacturers and distributors. The solution can...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

All Datacor ERP Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
38 reviews

Browse Datacor ERP Reviews

38 of 28,272 reviews
Sort by:
Yolanda G.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2015

Have used this software for awhile now and makes my job alot simpler.

Pros

this software is very forgiving. Mistakes are easy to correct where with our previous software, not easy and very confusing. We have very good response to any questions about the software and help is there when we need it.

Cons

There are some issues being talked about....and I believe these will be discussed at the next conference. I do accounts payable and I don't have any issues, other departments may have some with the work they do.

Lauren B.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 14/08/2015

Great Software and easy to learn!

Pros

It's easy to learn and self explanatory. However, I wish there was a manual or classes my staff and I could set up for training.

Cons

When searching lots numbers (batches), I would like to see which lot is located to each order in the "Products" tab (near enterprise).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 04/10/2018

It Doesn't Get Any Worse Than This

Absolutely the worst ERP system that I have ever used. Anyone who has ever used any other ERP system will KNOW that Chempax is TERRIBLE.

Pros

The name is cute: Chempax. Low cost but then we get less than what we paid for.

Cons

Purchase Order/PO Receipt/Supplier Invoice/Aged Payables/Select Invoices To Pay/Print Checks/Customer Service.

Response from Datacor

Thank you for taking the time to voice your unsatisfactory experience with our software. We are so sorry your experience has been negative thus far. Our #1 goal is the total satisfaction of our customers and to make their jobs easier, not harder. We¿d really appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and how we can resolve them together.

Replied 17/10/2018

Top Datacor ERP Alternatives

Wayne K.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2014

The Best ERP system for Chemical Industry Companies

Pros

The product is a completely comprehensive product. It runs every aspect of your business except payroll. Datacor listens to their customers and is constantly enhancing the software.

Cons

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the product or the vendor.

Jose T.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

More Than Sufficient for our business needs.

Pros

Program uses full integration of concurrent systems within our organization. Speedy and accurate help in resolving issues.

Cons

Industry specific tasks not generated by program. Need for new User licensing.

Josue E.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

my chempax review

Pros

Even for somebody with just basic computer knowledge it is pretty simple and easy to use.

Cons

When you input some info by mistake such as the wrong date you cannot automatically delete the entry. It just stays there until an administrator fixes it.

Valarie T.
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Chempax review

Pros

I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

Cons

the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.

Allan H.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 12/08/2015

Very Good ERP software that is easy to work with.

Pros

It is very easy to get modifications done to suit the way you do business. If you have good knowledge about Access Databases then it is very easy to add things to the system without having to use the vendor. There is a yearly conference with open forums and training classes, where Datacor teach how to make changes to the software and also listen to the customers requests for features. Updates and added features are released on almost a weekly basis.

Cons

The licenses are expensive and managing licenses are done per machine and not per user.

Anne C.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/08/2018

Datacor Chempax Review

Pros

Options are clearly dictated. A good product and user-friendly. It covers all the necessary requirement for a task.

Cons

A little overwhelming as it looks. It lags when you open multiple tasks but not that quite disturbing.

Hilda A.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Third Coast Terminals Perks

Pros

This product is very useful in the chemical industry. We enter everything in it from when the order comes in and helps all the way until the product is gone. We can use this product for inventory, accounting, and many other purposes. This system also helps us with our end of month inventory and our customers love it.

Cons

For someone who has never used this product ever could be a little confused in the beginning but with practice, it gets easier. This product is very useful and helps locate information you need to be successful.

Luis A.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Quick and User Friendly

Pros

The layout is very user friendly and very quickly adaptable to ones company

Cons

Would definetly would like to be able to use more shortcuts

Qiang M.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Great tool for a small to medium size company

This is a great tool for small and medium sized companies at a reasonable price.

Pros

The software is easy to set up and use. The new functionalities are rolled out to the customers at no extra costs periodically.

Cons

The customer service is great, but only available based on eastern time hours. The inventory management tools are not very user friendly and may take some time to get used to.

Nilesh K.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/11/2016

Review of Datacor Chempax

Great software. Flexible. Can create automatic reports and queries ant the update will not cause them to stop working. Tech support team knows their product. Designed for both small and large companies. User Interface is amazing. Faster than SAP.

Jason M.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 31/08/2015

Okay Product

Pros

Once you know how to navigate through Chempax it's a very useful product. It's capable of holding a wide variety of useful information.

Cons

I do not like how you have to go into different transactions in order to print the sales order, bill of lading and work order. It would be much easier if we could print these from one place.

Tommy T.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/09/2020

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

Pros

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

Cons

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

Audrey A.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/01/2019

Top of the line !

Best product I've purchase!

Pros

Chempax customer service have all the patience to solve anything that you may concern and there technical support group are so knowledgeable about there product and all of its features so you can easily install and implement it properly.

Cons

I don't think you might call this a cons , but We are going \to purchase a new server so We are hoping for a lesser cost rather than spending the same price on our last purchase.

Kenny H.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Chempax review

Pros

there's extremely easy access and very accurate data, and the follow up to details and questions seems to be very professional and timely

Cons

the sales reports are a bit limited. It's difficult to compare year on year sales statistics. It's available to do, but not easy.

Mark F.
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 29/08/2016

from costing to material managment

Pros

it's versatility of programming that can be custom tailored to your needs

Cons

so many options ! Learning them all can be difficult

Katrina A.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Many features to complete job duties.

Pros

The option of copying an order - saves time when processing multiple orders with the some of the same information.

Cons

You can't duplicate more than once - if you could have the opportunity to choose more than one it would save even more time.

Kimberly M.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

User Friendly

Pros

There are several ways to search for information. For the most part it seems to help out with day to day operations of our company.

Cons

It would be helpful if they could have different perimeters for different users.

Robert W.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/08/2015

Chempax is all you need

Pros

I like the ease of use, user interface, and fluidity of the program

Cons

What is not to like? Everything about Chempax will have you speechless. Push this program to its limits, and it will still fight for more.

Robert W.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Chempax is Leading the way

Pros

Chempax is very fluid with the way it flows with a solid infrastructure

Cons

No complaints in this department, everything here works great

Chanmalis C.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2015

Chempax is the way to go.

Pros

It is convenience to use with little errors. It is not as slow as SAP, which is great.

Cons

Sometimes, there's error with printing out the BOL and COA. This is what I don't like about this product.

Juan L.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

3.5
Reviewed on 26/08/2015

Need a lot of changes made when it comes to inventory reporting.

Pros

Easy access to communicate changes needed for the type of business we do

Cons

Rather small or big they nickle and dime you for any changes you made need to better your use of the system

Christopher j. D.
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2019

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

Pros

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

Cons

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

38 reviews