CareCloud Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CareCloud

CareCloud Inc. offers an integrated electronic health recording (EHR) solution–Charts–that provides collective benefits of EMR, practice management and medical billing services. Charts helps physicians to streamline clinical...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.2
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.4

Browse CareCloud Reviews

107 of 107 reviews
Sort by:
Donna
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2016

Very pleased

We are a small Podiatry practice with 2 offices serving the Reidsville North Carolina and Danville Virginia areas. We currently have 8 employees. I have been extremely happy with CareCloud. They have made my work flow much easier.

Pros

Customer support is wonderful. If I have a problem or question they are more that happy to help. I have never dealt with a friendly bunch of people.

Cons

The group posting payments could be more attentive to what they are doing. At times they post things incorrectly. I have to keep a close watch on patient billing because I have noticed that some payments are posted twice or they will write off the incorrect amount. By doing this it shows a credit for our patients when in actuality they owe the practice money.

Juanita
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Great value for the price

I am pleased with it. Its easy to use. Good price .

Pros

User friendly and intuitive for admin and providers. Allows for eRX and all in one for admin providers and claims

Cons

They are going through some sort of update... patient messages stop working everyday for a while. Their eng team does not see the severity of this. This is one example of when things dont work they just take a long time to fix

Andrew
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Run away as fast as you can

CareCloud has been a nightmare. They came in toting being the easiest to use cloud platform on the market with robust reporting. It falls flat in every single category. CareCloud did not provide ways to report data for meaningful use until halfway through 2019. Reporting is limited. Advanced reporting is still limited to pre-determined metrics. Once they have your money don't expect to get the same treatment you get during onboarding, completely ghosted us after expressing multiple complaints about functionality and workflow limitations.

Pros

It is fairly simple to use but you are limited to baked in features and pre-determined workflow.

Cons

Constant slowness and crashing. Server stability issues weekly and performance issues occur daily.

Alternatives Considered

Intergy

Reasons for Choosing CareCloud

eCW has very lackluster support and many featuers are cumbersome to use/customize. However, after experiencing CareCloud's product we desperately wish we could go back.

Switched From

eClinicalWorks

Reasons for Switching to CareCloud

Price mostly, and guise of simplicity. Easy to use simple must mean lack of features.

Top CareCloud Alternatives

Laura
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2016

Seamless workflow and great support

CareCloud’s intuitive design has made our office workflow seamless. The interface is very easy to use and our staff is very easily trained on new functionality. CareCloud is always working to improve the product and frequent updates are available for free to help users better navigate the system. The concierge service has been very helpful to us as a new practice. Having a case manager who is just a phone call or email away helps us solve any questions or problems quickly.

Pros

Great desing, seamless workflow, clean billing software, denials worked correctly, personal service with the concierge team

Cons

Previously there was a delay in working denials but this has improved greatly over the past 6 months.

Christina
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

CareCloud is a good software system.

CareCloud support was excellent throughout the "buying" process. After we had the product, they are as readily available with great response time.

Pros

I like the the use of colors for identifies throughout the CareCloud software system - it is well organized.

John
John
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Carecloud Crashes and Overall Poor performance

Terrible. Difficult to get in touch with a real person. There is never an answer as to why they cannont fix the many bugs the app seems to have.

Pros

It has a nice user interface and the digital chart looks like a paper chart

Cons

At this very moment, I am seeing patients. I have been unable to use carecloud for the past hour. This kind of thing happens very frequently. This causes a great deal of extra work. Since converting to the app, the carecloud reliability is terrible.

Paul
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 26/05/2023

Would not recommend

Pros

The look and feel is the best thing about it.

Cons

Features are broken and they refuse to fix until you threaten to leave. Then they will try and hold you to an auto renewal clause imbedded in a MSA. Be very careful before you sign anything.

Carla
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 12/09/2017

Everything that we need is always in the next phase, with no timelines or details of a plan.

Pros

The patient check-in screen is really easy to use; you drag and drop. Plus, the patient pictures are great.

Cons

The calendar settings are global, so with having allergy patients that come in 1-7 an hour, we are unable to use many features because it would give false information on when the next available appointment is, and just unable to customize each doctor's and areas calendar is a huge drawback. We currently have them doing our billing; once we bring billing in-house, we lose our client support representative, which was our only saving grace on trying to get some answers and get anything done. The billing is not good; many of our insurance companies won't take their calls anymore. When we take over a case that they are supposedly working on, we are told not to do our own billing. Our billing specialist can get the issue cleared up in 1 phone call and CareCloud will have been working on it for months. The notes left by the case support people are horrible. They don't make sense, it doesn't really say what they've done, and it is the same comment time after time, and nothing gets resolved.

BARBARA
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2019

LOVE THIS SYSTEM

I USE CARE CLOUD FOR EVERYTHING CHECK IN CHECK OUT LOOK UP PATIENTS BENEFITS

Pros

ITS VERY HELPFUL AND ACCURATE GIVES ME ALL THE INFO ON MY INQUIRIES

Cons

I LIKED IT ALL THERES NOTHING I WOULD CHANGE

Vicky
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Nice product

Decent software, provider was using it before I came onboard.

Pros

Billing was clean, claims corrections were easy. Posting was easy, I am no longer on this product but I would work on it again.

Cons

I don't remember the specifics as it has been a while since I worked on it, but I do remember that I liked it for billing.

Renee
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2019

CareCloud review

The customer service at CareCloud is exceptional!!!!! Anytime we've called they have always been pleasant, helpful and usually are able to solve our issues.

Pros

The billing and collections modules have increased our revenue. With the two modules we can immediately see if a claim has errors. Our old EMR system took weeks for us to receive a denied claim. The Appointment module is easy to use.
When we first started with CareCloud in 2014 the Prescription module was easy and quick to use. The main reasons we selected CareCloud was because of the Billing, Collections and Prescription modules.
We are extremely happy with the reporting module. We are able to get so much more information from the system than with our prior EMR.

Cons

I wish the system would alert you if you scheduled a physical to early (less than 366 days).
The recent upgrades to the prescription module has made it harder to use. With these changes now there is more room for errors to be made when selecting the medications. It takes us twice as long to fill prescriptions with having to search for the correct medication from the lists.

Melissa
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 19/06/2015

Horrible software that continues to get worse

I have had nothing but problems with this software. Tonight, I am trying to finish my chart notes from a busy day. It's 730pm on the west coast. They are doing yet another update and the note I was working on, (about 10 minutes of work) is gone...yet again. This is a recurring theme with them. I can't wait to see what doesn't work now when we try to use the system tomorrow. Normal functions don't work routinely. I can't schedule patient appointments for any time other than on the quarter hour. I've given up calling the help line because every time there is a problem, you always wait on hold for at least 10 minutes, but usually more like 30. Then they want to remote into your computer. Which I never have time for during a busy clinic. They don't seem to understand this. They when you demand to speak to a supervisor about something, they say they forward it on to someone, but then you don't hear back from them. I have told them I am leaving for another company. I never gave them a date that I am leaving. But they shut off my access to my patient information and no one in my practice can access anything. I will be using the billing portion of the software (which my biller hates by the way due to multiple issues) in order to follow up on the revenue billed with them until my contract is up at the end of the year. I will be switching to another EMR in a couple of months. I would advise you to find another company and don't even give this company your money. If for some reason you do, you need to have some type of clause in your contract that will allow you to be released from the contract if you are not happy. Companies that require you to pay out the remainder of your contract if you decide to leave should be a big red flag. Those that have a high turn over rate and need to keep your money from the contract should be a big concern for you. And, you would expect to see a social media blow up from this. And after all the new reviews I'm seeing, with the same complaints from different practices, I'm guessing this is just the start with this for CareCloud. I honestly can't see how they will be around much longer if they continue to provide such poor service and operating platform for their customers.

David
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

buyer beware!

Absolutely the worst billing company possible and I ahev used three so far, horrible off-shore service, restrictive contracts, extremely high rates, and zero feedback or flexibility

Pros

There is not a single good thing I can cite from our Carecloud experience.

Cons

Horrendous off-shored customer service and billing.

Roderick
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 11/05/2019

Worst EHR I have ever used!!

It hasn't solved any problems- only creates problems and slows us down!

Pros

Ability to fax a consult note with attached documents from the Care Team app- about the only thing that works half way decent!

Cons

Constantly cashes, poor tech support, very rudimentary program, uses antiquated software platform that is very unstable. Can't understand how they can survive as a company. Only reason we haven't gotten rid of it is because it is the program chosen for our super group.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Care Cloud implosion. Do not consider in your EHR SEARCH.

Pros

We were led to believe that this was a stable EHR company but after just three months they were purchased by a larger equity firm in there after the on line reliability was miserable and communication from their support company MDS was Similarly poor eventually we had to abandon this EHR and are moving to another EHR hopefully with a better end result

Cons

TERRIBLE RELIABILITY For LAST 15 months since private equity purchased them.

Debra
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 26/10/2016

EHR Review of Carecloud

Care Cloud looks nice but is not a 100% user friendly system. There are too many spots to type in the same information and not all of it transfers or rolls over from page to page or encounter to encounter. Even though the EHR selection allows you to select templates to use, it doesn't allow you to create them to fix your exact needs and only parts of it is able to roll over into the next note. There is not a place to manually type in imaging/labs results and the ones they give you to select from are very limited. The insurance section in the patient's charts do not show effective dates even though it is a necessary information in order to put the insurance in. You can not manually add in insurance carriers you have to use there list, and I have found insurances like work comps that are not listed in there list. You have to go thru multiple screen to check in a patient and to find a co-pay, that make it very time consuming.

Cons

Dose not work with iPad and tablets, even thou they advertise it dose. Also not compatible with any speech recognition software like Dragon. They will do update in the middle of the day.

Sandra
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2019

CareCloud personal review

Pros

User friendly.
All in one EMR.
Friendly and helpful customer service
Frequent updates

Cons

If you integrate Breeze with CareCloud it’s a bit buggy. Doesn’t always transfer information into CareCloud.

Shanda
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 23/05/2019

Never again

Fair

Pros

Easy input of information but you can loose your information quickly

Cons

Takes to long to repair important items

Teresa
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2013

My medical practice has been using CareCloud's EHR software for almost 2 years now, and we are very pleased with its practicality and effectiveness.

Initially, using the software was difficult because it was the first time we were exposed to electronic records and charts. However, as a center, we have excelled in learning about and using all of the benefits provided by CareCloud. The software is very user-friendly and straightforward in all of its provisions. The design of the software also creates a very clean and modern feel to the user, which makes the job more agreeable and appealing.

Since the change from paper to electronic, CareCloud has provided us with everything we need in accessing patient's records, demographics, and other information. CareCloud makes scheduling appointments, typing medical notes, and entering patient's information exceptionally straightforward and simple.

I would highly recommend this software to any medical centers and practices who are looking for an effective EHR system. If health care providers are searching for an EHR software that is helpful, cooperative and efficient, CareCloud is the one to use.

Barbara
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4.5
Reviewed on 03/06/2016

Happy with CareCloud

Pros

I like the ease of use, the design is pleasing, and it's easy to navigate. The flexibility of inserting and moving sections, groups, findings is also a great benefit to charting.

Cons

There's not much I don't like. It would be great if when we record our times in the chart for an appointment with a patient/client, there would be an automatic calculation for the length.

Rachel
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/01/2015

Well designed and intuitive charting

Pros

The functionality of the CareCloud EHR was far superior to the other competitors we had demos with. CareCloud's EHR layout and design is super easy to use and was a clear winner for us as it didn't require back and forth keystrokes or clicks to enter charting for patients. Everything from vitals to ordering labs, referrals, and prescriptions was on the same page. The system is very intuitive and is the closest option to paper charting as we could find. All the representatives at CareCloud have been very helpful and easy to work with.

Cons

The pricing was difficult to understand at first, as the demo included functionality that was later offered as an additional cost feature, but was presented in the demo as included with the base service.

Lori
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2.5
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 14/07/2014

Not as good as promised

Pros

I like the billing integration with the EMR side. There is a lot of work still due to be done. The simple charges and payments are nice from the front desk side. I like the schedule feature.

Cons

The speed in which things get done on the tech support side is too slow. We are still working on implementation items three months after starting to use the program. They make promises they don't keep. There is the typical passing of the buck, and nothing gets done. The system has gone down several times with no explanation to users, which makes me think their cloud stability is not in place as it should be. There is lots to be done on the chart note side; it is not as user-friendly as we were shown in webinars.

Vanessa
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Easy posting claim/ Collections needs more communication with client

Pros

Easy creating claims and appointments.

Cons

Insurance verification needs to be accurate at the time of services. Collections takes too long to work on claims

Michaelann
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2016

AMAZING SYSTEM!

Pros

The system is easy to navigate and extremely user friendly.

Cons

After all of the recent upgrades they have implemented there are no complaints that I can express.

Donald
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 08/09/2015

Review of CareCloud Charts

Pros

The simplicity of the screen, the amount of work done for you.

Cons

All of the system down and error time. Maybe that just comes with being web-based.

107 reviews